MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Business
×
37% 1.34 145 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

Project Details of Shriram Codename Break Free, Electronic City, Bangalore

Highlights
See More
Last Updated on Jul 06, 2023

Reviews on Shriram Codename Break Free, Electronic City, Bangalore

Summary
7 days ago Read

Pathetic Building Quality.

Cracks everywhere

Overpriced Small Flats

Non Responsive CRM team

Non Responsive Customer care team

Pathetic Shriram team altogether

Post booking, they just want to loot your money without any intention of providing any service or answer even basic queries
May 08, 2024 10:06 PM Read (via Mobile)

Good and the vest ?? service and electricity company' and the shirram signia is good fastly and the good work and facilities available and co
Apr 13, 2024 11:13 AM Read

I am writing this review to bring light to a cheating happened at third class level, not fit for the employees of builders like Shriram, I am narrating the whole incident again here. The only sad part is we don't have written proof as these are all verbal promises and they are harassing us with the signed documents which we have signed for EOI booking. They can't simply say that we have signed the EOI with non-refundable policy and then simply charged any price in the cost sheet they wish.

"So here it is: During the EOI signing, 3 weeks back Mrs Priya & Mr Alok from the sales team promised us that the maximum price for the unit we had chosen would be 93L-95L and there would be no other additional charges. For the unit we had chosen(ie. 3BhK, 2nd floor, 1265sqft) it was told that the final price would be 94.5L. She did all the gimmick, by showing us a false cost sheet of another customer with a higher floor and 1295 sqft.

She did this drama of opening & closing the laptop fearing the risk of showing another customer cost sheet. Besides, she approached sales head Mr Kavan multiple times during discussion to come up with a lower price and convinced us to offer us the best price.

We had this discussion at length for around 2-3 hours to give us a final price because the cost sheet was not given then so all we could have their verbal promise. We were told to trust Shriram and other false assurances. All the advertisements also were quoting prices to start from 93 Lakhs.

Thus, We ended up signing the Platinum booking based on these given commitments and to get the additional 2 Lakhs discount also.

Sales executive from Propspires who is Channel Partner was also the witness to these discussions when we had signed for EOI.

But finally when we got the cost sheet after one week the price quoted was 98.4 Lakhs, Which was 4L rs more than the price committed by Ms Priya and Mr. Kavan.

Later after receiving the cost sheet, we lost all trust and we went again and had discussion with Sales Manager Mr Kavan & Mr Amit regarding this and brought this to their notice and asked for cancelling the booking. They agreed their mistake and apologised to us. But then they started stating that the committed price can't be given and nothing can be done now.

Later I had sent the mail thread to Customer Team and Shruthi Jagadeesh from CRM team had acknowledged our mail and confirmed the refund to be given. But after approaching to Sales Team they are again acting the same unaware behaviour and refused to refund even if the same unit must have been sold by now at a higher price.

Please tell me if this is way to falsely lure the customers with your false sales talks, get the document signed and then later charge any amount you wish. We trusted you, your brand name and then only went ahead for Platinum booking and this is what we are getting in return. It's a daylight robbery!

Even after all this, they are trying to convince to purchase any other unit and the values are appreciating so we can make up our losses. What else to say!

YOUR RATING ON

Shriram Properties - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5
Apr 05, 2024 08:39 PM Read

They Don't keep up their words. Definitely don't book anything in prelaunch state. Full of false promise and they change the cost sheet whenever they wish.

Recently booked a flat in Shriram Sapphire(CODENAME ULTIMATE) 2 BHK starts from 75L for a carpet area of 700 Sqfeet and 2027 handover. Isn't it too costly?
Apr 02, 2024 04:06 PM Read (via Mobile)

Shriram is a professional cheat who can cheat in very professional way the customers. We bought our property at the name of Shriram Divine city at this same location.

You can view only the building pictures after your payment. Presently the project name was changed and they are cheated us since 2018. It is almost 6 years we are struggling and kindly requesting the new buyers not to engage with them.

Please contact us to get the genuine result of these culprits
Dec 31, 2023 03:42 PM Read (via Mobile)

There may be not much appreciation on north & he charges double price.No safety as height increases.
Sep 30, 2023 05:59 PM Read

I have no idea about this builders previous projects. I trusted him as a brand and invested in the project named "Shriram 107 South East" with a code name "Dil chahta hai Dobara"

Purchased in 2019, I was attracted by their offer of no EMI till Possession. All of their marketing executives, marketing heads, tele marketing and every person whom I have interacted has stressed on the same point that there is no EMI till possession.

From last few months they are asking us to disburse the payments by giving HLT declaration to the bank. Now, as the bank disburse the amounts the interests are increasing. We are unnecessarily paying the higher interests for the delay in project.

IMPORTANT:

Till the project is delayed, the interests needs to be paid by us which is not a part of the EMI. Bank is also calm because its getting the extra interest, which is not part of the loan

EMI after possession is just an advertising stunt. Its a joint game plan of the builder and a bank. Builder needs funding and bank needs interest, people who invested believing them are BAKRAS(we the ones).

I request every investor in the project to form a group and file a case against the builder to collect all the extra interests paid by us for the delay in the project.
Aug 23, 2023 11:51 PM Read (via Mobile)

This community is full of corrupt, political people, worst with pet policy, worst people too.If you want a pleasant peaceful experience please don't even think about buying or renting an apartment over hear.
Jul 26, 2023 06:29 PM Read

Summitt is not a good place to live, as I bought a flat here in 2019, but after shifting I came to know the quality of building is not even avg, the maintenance is very high, even the association peoples are not supporting
May 31, 2023 06:20 PM Read (via Mobile)

Unethical and fraudulent company - please DON'T BUY FROM this SHRIRAM PROPERTIES, you will regret for the rest of your life - in One of their projects called Sameeksha which was completed after a delay of 14 months fromthe date promised to the owners and as per their Construction Agreement they are supposed to pay all the flat owners compensation for delay in delivering the project within 2-3 month after completion of the Project, but the fact is this crook company has not paid a single rupees till now and are giving fake reason snd now they are telling us to go to the court and get the compensation.So now all the owners are planning for a combined legal case against this fraud company to recover our dues.Basically this is to caution you from getting into the trap of this company and its projects.
Mar 12, 2023 06:29 PM Read

Based on my bad experience dealing with Shriram Hebbal 1

As on 12th March 2023 the commercial project is about to be launched and this review will help you ask the right questions

1) What are the charges that Shriram will levy after 5 years

Note: The answer was not given. The higher the AMC/ other charges, lower the return to the investors/ owners

2) Owners have to mandatorily lease the property to Shriram Properties for 25 years and they have the complete power to charge as they deem fit

Note: Lessor and Lessee can come to an agreement that need not be beneficial to investors(actual owners) hence lowering the return

3) The current commercial property price for an A-grade property in Manyata Tech park is around 100 - 150 per sq/ feet in Q1 of 2023 but Shriram gives only 72 Rs per sq/ feet for 2.5 years from the year 2026 which is a daylight robbery. And payment holiday to investors for 6 months is adding fuel to the fire

4) This property was launched for residential purposes in 2016/ 2017 as Hebbal One Residential and in Mar 2023(while writing this post) they launched a commercial property. We don't know the status of people whose dreams were shattered believing that they would be living in Hebbal One

5) Staff would save not to trust the online reviews but it's your hard-earned money that needs to be protected so ask the right questions and don't fall for returns that are mentioned in marketing materials.

P.S. While I asked many relevant questions, the sales staff told me not to buy the project.
Nov 24, 2022 02:31 PM Read (via Mobile)

Although the builders charged 30000+ for the Khata they haven't delivered almost 10 years on. Mr. Mahesh and Ms Geetha keep saying we are on the job. There's no Customer Care post sales
Oct 17, 2022 06:35 PM Read (via Mobile)

I had booked property in 107 South East Phase 2 on July 2019. They committed to handover property in 3 Years if they are unable handover out unit they will compensation monthly, also they mentioned till Handover our unit no need to pay EMI/Interest on our loan..

But now the situation is they are saying handover time is 5 years, they will not any late compensation and also started interest payments also.

If any one is there with same issue and same phase. Please let me know will fight together and try to get this resolved.
Sep 16, 2022 06:53 PM Read (via Mobile)

They never deliver the Project in time andthey never pay the delay compensation which they mention and agreed in the Agreement now we are planningto approach RERA for getting our compensation from this unprofessional crooks, after completion of Project there will be lot of incomplete works andwe need to follow up 100 at times for each and every small work.This is my personal experience with them.I will Never ever think of buying any property from them. Totally unprofessional set of people.
Aug 13, 2022 03:07 PM Read (via Mobile)

In the first day the sales person wash my mind to buy a flat, not given time to think twice. I booked at night, next morning required to return my booking amount due to personal problem. But they have not returned my hard earned money ??. Please don't purchase anything from this froud company. They created role on his own.
Aug 05, 2022 12:24 AM Read (via Mobile)

Bad experience they just sell properties for money sake and token amount was paid and they disagreed shitty service
Jul 13, 2022 11:31 PM Read (via Android App)

I booked 2 units in DCH with promise from Sriram that we don't need to pay until possession. They were reimbursing the EMI till now but from last month they have stopped. Hanover is still 2 years away delay by 1.5 years. Looking for legal action. Write me on pr1029@gmail.com.
Jul 05, 2022 03:14 PM Read

I have booked property in Jalahalli and somewhere I was not in a position to Invest further and thus requested for cancellation, following up for cancellation, the request has been sent across all levels till the CEO, not a single person responded yet, it has been a year since Aug 21.

All sugar-coated promises/ words came to end after I canceled the project, I am not sure how much such hard-earned money would have been swallowed on false promises.

OMG god saved me, I have lost only 50k my early awareness helped me to withdraw my plan, else it would have been regretted throughout my life span

Anyone who respects your Hard Earn money, please please be conscious and make a wise decision before you invest in this project.
Apr 12, 2022 11:36 AM Read (via Mobile)

Dear Mahesh/Glory/Rootamma,

Mahesh Kumar M mahesh.m@shriramproperties.com

Roothama roothamma@shriramproperties.com

Glory J P glory.jp@shriramproperties.com

This is to keep you informed that time and again Shriram properties have extended the timeline for our flat and this process has been nothing but a headache .

I have recorded the call as a proof of what Shriram offers but fails to deliver and iam willing to share the details

I would also like to keep you informed that we have all the emails sent to us regarding the timeline of our flats from day 1 which has constantly kept extending since January 2022.

Our CRM Ms.Roothama has also sent us multiple emails stating that the house would be ready by March 2022.

And now you have informed us over the call that we will not even get our flat in the month of April .

This is nothing but a false promise done to your customer while purchasing the flat to increase your sales numbers and complete the target.

And because of these false promises and information given to us, We need to evict our rented house by March 10th and due the the delay caused by Shriram properties

We are paying both the pre emi and rent which is not possible anymore. There are 15 other family who are facing the same issues due to your false promises.

We want the registration and handover date as we can't pay the pre emi and rent in case of anymore delay we wil be taking legal action with the documents we have and joining the other families who are suffering with the same issue. we wil have and publish it to the public, social media, and news channel to stop your sales to show your false promises done to so many families and putting them at financial crises just like us.

I'm writing this mail with so much difficulty and pain financial because of Shriram false promises.

Why are you ignoring our phone calls? When you promised you will provide an update of the registration and handover date.

It's very unprofessional practice from you end. Which is not acceptable.

When we have informed you clearly that we have been paying pre-emi and rent from November 2021 till date and it's becoming very difficult for us financial to manage along with a new born baby.

I'm just waiting to see as to how long your gonna keep ignoring us.

Regards,

Sushen
Apr 07, 2022 07:47 PM Read

Worst customer service, no clear information. Very argumentative Mala and Mega team. Always been told they are on personal time off, so not able to reply

Showing: 1 - 20 Reviews on Shriram Codename Break Free - Electronic City - Bangalore

YOUR RATING ON

Shriram Codename Break Free - Electronic City - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5

Shriram Codename Break Free, Electronic City, Bangalore Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!
X