Radiance Realty - Chennai Image

Radiance Realty, Chennai

Upcoming Projects : 0|Under Construction Projects : 1|Ready to Move Projects : 12|Sold Out Projects : 0
35% 1.86 37 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

About Us

Location

2/480, Khivraj Complex, 6th Floor, Anna Salai, Nandanam, Chennai 600035, TN

Project By Radiance Realty, Chennai

Status
Ready to Move
1.86
35%
Perumbakkam, Chennai
₹17.5 L - ₹37.3 L
1,2,3 BHK Apartments
Ready to Move
1.86
35%
Teynampet, Chennai
Price On Request
Ready to Move
1.86
35%
Thoraipakkam, Chennai
₹50.2 L - ₹1.9 Cr
1,2,3,4 BHK Apartments
Ready to Move
1.86
35%
Pallavaram, Chennai
Price On Request
Ready to Move
1.86
35%
Poonamallee, Chennai
₹31.9 L - ₹56.6 L
2,3 BHK Apartments
Ready to Move
1.86
35%
Poonamalle, Chennai
Price On Request
Ready to Move
1.86
35%
Perambur, Chennai
₹34.2 L - ₹71.2 L
2,3 BHK Apartments
Ready to Move
1.86
35%
T Nagar, Chennai
Price On Request
Ready to Move
1.86
35%
Chennai
Price On Request
Under Construction
1.86
35%
Anna Nagar, Chennai
₹1.5 Cr
2,3 BHK Apartments
Ready to Move
1.86
35%
Perumbakkam, Chennai
₹33.8 L - ₹37.3 L
2,3 BHK Apartments
Ready to Move
1.86
35%
Koyambedu, Chennai
Price On Request
Ready to Move
1.86
35%
Karapakkam, Chennai
Price On Request
See More

Reviews on Radiance Realty, Chennai

Summary
Nov 18, 2023 08:46 PM Read

Investing 1 CR+ on a Radiance project in Pammal? Hold on read below the review of owners of 3 BHK 1500 sq ft owner at Radiance The Pride Pammal. Worst construction and fraud builder. Check their previous projects how many RERA Cases are there for their previous project(Radiance icon case no:88/2022, Radiance Empire: case no 9/2023, 50/2020). Review will be split in 2 aspects construction quality by Radiance Realty headed by CRM head Rajeshwari and Facility Management services by Radiance Facility Management Services headed by Srivatsan. This project is in Pammal not Pallavaram.

Consutrction Review:

1) Worst quality of construction within 1 year of occupation we have cracks in Walls, Lobby floor, Under beams, door frames, lintel etc. When we ask for Structural stability certificate Radiance and their CRM will doge your question. Till now they have not shared this certificate. Never have I seen this much cracks that came to building which we have paid 1 CR+ which is barely 2 years old. Walls have water seepage from rains.

2) Tiles are very worst quality - they will claim it is Kajaria tiles but don't believe them most of tiles become very old and look like a second quality tiles. Tiles will become hollow within 1 year of usage and breaks most of time. We have to replace it on our cost.

3) Wiring - All the wiring inside the house are 3rd quality wiring. Their document will not have any mention of wiring and switches are Roma plus(Anchor) but worst quality we have been getting issues within 1 year of usage.

4) Plumbing - Plumbing is one of the worst quality ever. Toilet fittings are worst quality even though they claim it is ROCA but we are getting issues within 1 year of usage despite trying to maintain in pristine condition. They left STP In unusable state for 4-5 months. Lorry cost for sewage disposal shot through the roof for which the builder took the money from the first year money maintenance. There will leaks on the OTS from day 1 it is due to their sub standard construction.

5) CCTV is not covered in all places main places like car parking, lobby, gym doesn't have cameras all types of issue happen at these places only.

6) Parking fraud- Radiance employees have got certain units and sold those units to higher price. Those units have been given better bigger parking same issue in all the projects of Radiance. General buyers are given a cramp parking you will have to take special driving lessons to park the car there. They will speak about RERA rules but these people have did big fraud there. Make sure you see the slot of the parking before you book your house if you ever want to book here. You won't get proper response for this from Mrs. Rajeshwari CRM head.

7) First floor is build in such a way that it is possible for anyone to reach your window and open it(UPVC window). Will you be ok if someone was able to reach your window while you change your dress or sleeping sounds scary isn't it?

8) Here comes the interesting part- we owners try to find a solution for formation of association when asked for contact of owners Radiance will deny to give this date stating RERA rule but there is no RERA rule. This is means of delaying the formation of the association so that he can hold the corpus fund and earn interest on the rule. For Pride, he delayed by 8 months and made interest of 2.5 CR in Corpus fund.

Facility Management services:

1) This goon run company is headed by Srivatsan, he is leader of these Goons. Interm association will have ex Radiance employees or people favorite to that company as association( same thing happened in Radiance Pride). They will join hands with Radiance and they will harass you and try to embezzle money.

2) These goons will allow commercial activities inside the clubhouse while their own construction document mentions that no commercial activities inside the premisis.

3) They will rarely work for betterment of society FMS will screw the Sewage treatment plant, water treatment plant. TDS went so high during their work. Sewage lorry count went till 14-15 per day. Each load costs 3000 which they took from the maintenance money.

4) Very bad housekeeping staffs by FMS. They will rarely do anything properly.

5) When you try to question these they will personally attack you. FM manager, ASO and this goon Srivatsan is that type of person. It will be like speaking to a Housing board maintenance people.

6) In Pride almost 2 years since we occupied no proper association formed till now since you have Radiance people or people close to the company as members there.

It is now upto you whether you have go through all these tussles after paying 1 CR+.
Mar 01, 2022 02:41 PM Read

Worst and fraud builder - Honest review of 3bhk in Radiance the pride pammal(1 CR+ cost)

I want to share the honest feedback of radiance reality builder. I have never seen so worst builder in my life. we got a 3 BHK house in their pammal project in 2021 during COVID-19. I want to share the feedback in two aspects 1. Construction quality 2. Maintenance post handover of flats to radiance facility management for first year maintenance.

Construction Quality:



  1. Sub standard construction quality- Within one year cracks started apearing in doors, door frames, Walls and exterior walls(It wont be long since this becomes like the building shown in maaveeran movie)



  2. Sub standard switches and 3rd quality wiring - they use roma plus switches but the quality so low that we residents have been facing shocks and switches were broken with minimal use.



  3. Builder has constructed the first floor in such a way that anybody can access your window through the garden area and it creates a big security issue. Dont feel like being inside a gated community even small builders will have better construction layout which is secure by design.



  4. Tiles are in worst quality PERIOD. the number tiles we had to replace they used a cheapest quality tiles ever. The labours are given very meagre amount and builder profited with 40-50 percent margin so worst quality of finishing ever.



  5. they closed one bore out of 6 and never intimated the owners. we owners had to fight to get the bore.



  6. Site team left the project post some of the owners occupied and went to other sites.



  7. They will claim it is a cctv camera place but they left cctv on critical places.



  8. Parking is a another big fraud they have did. Lot of parking violation is done and they have allocated more parking than what was approved by the government. Not sure if they charged money for open parking too which is illegal under TN RERA. Some of the radiance employees got certain units and sold them once hand over to higher pricing those units were given bigger and better parking.



  9. Parking is so cramped on lot of places. It is virtually very hard to park a 7 seater car there. Pillars are never alligned. some of the closed parking they did try to extent to open area we owners again fought this and they tried to fix it by moving it inside the closed unit.



  10. They charged extra amount(they claim eb bribe but it went to radiance pocket and property tax evaluation). we had to give extra 25, 000 INR for Property tax evaluation and EB which will never be mentioned on any of their documents.



  11. Plumbing is a another big issue. There are leaks from the OTS shaft areas and the quality of ROCA CP and sanitary fitings in bathroom is of worst quality and leakages were always there from day 1. There water seepages and Sewage seepages through walls in many units. Lot of compromise on plumbing materials like pipes, joints and fittings.



  12. Sales team has lied like anything for selling the units and they allowed violation of structures during the construction itself for their certain set of people.





Radiance Facility Management:



  1. Radiance FMS is one of the useless FMS Service that I have ever faced in all the gated community. It is headed by srivatsan who is the most arrogant person you will meet. The security, Chief Security offer(ASO) and Facility Manager who all behaves like illiterates and when you question them they will try to attack you personally. they will dodge all the issues and will try to run away once the contract is over.



  2. FMS has allowed commercial activity on the clubhouse and they embezzled money for the common amenities such as multipurpose hall, VR room, games room etc.



  3. interim association was formed on jan 2023 in pride and interim association president and other office bearers think they are rulers of india. They came without any process and tries to run a autocratic rule. Builder tries to create a rift between owners and in the vested interest tries to support the interim association so that his flaws are not questioned.



  4. Builder never helped a bit to form the association, instead builder tries to delay forming the association as much as possible so that building flaws are never to pointed collectively.



  5. Un trained security staff and most of the time they will sleep during duty and they don't know how to talk professionally. shows the way how this crap builder works. there is no respect as owner here as half of these people are uneducated and untrained staff.



  6. Association in its current stage is one of big politics too - lot of personal attacks on whatsapp using filthy languages feels like a housing board community, favouring one group of people who are close to interim association.



  7. Certain owners run commercial activities inside the pride which is again violation of CMDA rules of residential property. I am not sure when CMDA take action.



  8. 1.5 years almost gone no proper association has been formed and lot of snags in the building exist still. No proper response from the CRM. CRM is basically non existent.





Remarks: Totally 1.25 CR was spent for their unit which feels like money gone down the drain and peace of mind will be out of the window. if you want to feel my crappy experience. Feel free buy radiance in future I am sure your peace will be cremated.
Sep 20, 2020 10:12 AM Read

Fake promise. Poor construction. No quality. Late delivery. No professional service. If you are going to purchase then I can bet you will get more frustration.

YOUR RATING ON

Radiance Elite - Teynampet - Chennai
1
2
3
4
5
Sep 01, 2020 04:10 PM Read

I have booked a flat at mercury for its location and the best price offered to me. It is the best project in and around perumbakkam.

Radiance Mercury is the best option for first time home buyers as it has a wide range of options with respect to the budget.

Very good project and amenities, good location, well developed and planned for good ventilation. Nice and quality project

Looking forward to moving to Mercury Community soon.
Feb 12, 2020 05:18 PM Read (via Mobile)

The 5-star rating provided by any person for this company is fake. Either it's their employee or a well known person of the company.

I'm a resident of Radiance Empire. Personal experience after successful completion of 1 year in the building.

Firstly, Finishing is so bad, it's recommended not to drill any holes into the wall because the plastering falls off like sand while drilling. Our curtain brackets came out ripping off the wall plaster just after a week of installation. The maintenance team told us that we didn't know how to drill holes into their walls.

Secondly, the car parking has not been planned properly during the initial stage. There's no proper space for guest parking and there's no space to leave our bikes in the property. Either leave it in your car parking spot or somewhere around the building uncovered. This creates a lot of unnecessary tension among the residents.

Thirdly, there's no proper response from the maintenance team after repeated calls also. After sales service is very bad.

Fourthly, Exterior painting is bad. The texture is so bad on the exterior leaving so much dust on the walls making it hard to clean. No proper cleaning is done after completion of work either.

Fifthly, due to flaw in their design, there is a lot of water storage problem in the apartment. We ourselves are building UG sumps now after forming the association.

You will receive infinite number of calls from their financial until your payment is complete. Later you'll not even receive a proper reply from the company people when asked about something. Instead of giving a proper reply they show attitude towards their old customers as if they're the most busiest people on the planet!

After forming an owners association in the apartment within 4-6 months of handover, a lot of problems are sorted on our own using the maintenance money.

NOW IT'S UP TO YOU IF YOU WANT TO BE A RADIANCE CUSTOMER OR NOT!

Thanks for reading.
Nov 03, 2019 05:54 PM Read (via Mobile)

The roads are very worst in Radiance Mercury project especially to G block , since sales office is before this block they do not bother about this because customer does not get the chance to see this already handovered g block.

Rainy season two wheeler get skid because of muddy road , once a lady fell down with her Kid because of the slippery road, whenever raised this as concern they will just sand fill temporarily.

Very poor after sale service and keeping the promise.
Sep 26, 2019 12:32 PM Read (via Mobile)

Exceptionally pathetic connecting road to G blcok. Radiance management should do somethinh about it.
Jul 30, 2019 01:23 PM Read (via Mobile)

Radiance team has done poor quality job in Empire. We facing lot of issues in regards to quality of construction.

Team simply do not care once sold and handover.
Jul 23, 2019 11:15 PM Read

Dear Flat Buyers in Radiance

I am in the process of finalizing my new flat. During this course I checked the Radiance Thorapakkam project also.

While checking I found there is a lot of major water leaks in the common areas.

In the few of flats shown to me by the sales team also having the water seepage inside the flat.

I don’t know civil work is very tough or equivalent to rocket science.

Why this builders are not doing the quality work.

As a buyer we are not having time to construct our own flats.And we are depending this builder. But this builder is not even pouring water in the wall plastering.

But if any of the flat buyers delay the payment for 20 days immediately the interest rate will be applied to the customer.

As a buyer we are paying the money for every corner of the common area also.

We need to fight with builder to close the common area leaks.

Fight with builder for the already available leaks arresting work If not the association needs to spend huge money for the rectification.

Thanks

Raja Thiruvenkatam.
Jul 12, 2019 02:49 PM Read

Dear Flat Buyers

I am also bought one flat in Radiance Mandarine. There is water leak inside the apartment during every rain. In the all 3 toilets the water leak / dampness damaged the living and bed room walls.

The developers representative attended 6 times to arrest the leak. Even now they are not able to resolve the issue. Apart from that in 2 toilets there is a reverse slop in the floor tile and the floor water is not at all drying.

I don’t know before doing the finishing works in the apartments, how the quality control team is checking and carrying out further work.

Since all the 3 toilets are leaking I am not able to use my flat. I settled full amount to the builder and I am paying EMI to the bank. But my issue is not resolved.

Out of 3 all 3 toilets gets leak. During every small rain the wall dampness from the exterior wall(inside) and paints are getting coming out.

One of my friend visited my flat along with me and after seeing the flat he told me I bought the second hand flat. After hearing that word from my friend I feel very bad about choosing of this builder.

Still I have faith on the developer that, he will resolve my issues.

My experience with this builder is confirming me that, the builder is not having control on execution. That is the reason all 3 toilets gets leak.(100% Failure).

I am able to understand that, in the construction industry this kind of issue is common. But 100% failure is not common. While enquiring with other buyers in my campus, few of the other flat owners also have this same kind of leaking issue.

Builders need to take care of the future projects in terms of quality.

Thanks

Karunakaran.
Jul 11, 2019 11:25 PM Read

Dear All New Flat Purchaser in Chennai

Be careful while buying the flat in Radiance Reality.

I already purchased the flat in Kazhipattur Radiance Shine in 2016. I took the possession of my flat in Feb 2016. From the date of possession till date my flat is having the issues in plumbing and electrical.

Many times the builder’s representative came and tried to arrest the water leak problem and electrical problems.

But they are not solved the issue till date. See for the past 3 years the builder is not able to solve the issue means the construction of flat is equal to the rocket science.?

Even in the Srihari Kota while sending the rocket the scientists will do the count down. Sometime due to some technical issue the rocket launch will get postponed. But within a week time again the launch will happen.

Even though I was not paid the money equal to the rocket why the builder is not able to resolve the simple house related electrical and plumbing issues for the past 3 years.

For the past 3 years the engineering team is not identified the water leak is due to plumbing or civil work.

All my interior works are damaged due to water seepage.

If you take the electrical part we are not died, other than that all the electrical shocks we experienced. The house wiring is not carried out as per the industrial standard.

There may be few reason for not resolving the issues.

1.) If I was not paid the full money to the builder the builder may not resolve the issue. In my case this is not applicable.

2.) If the builder is not having money to resolve the issue- I am not having any doubt on this. Because to resolve the issue the expense may not be one lakhs rupees in worst case.

3.) If the builder is not having the technically competence persons- In my observation the chance for this 99%. Because for the past 3years the engineering team visited my flat more than 20times.(That means the developer is having intension)

I am planning to buy my second flat in Chennai, while trying to review the new projects constructed by Radiance I found few of the reviews in the mouthshut about the Radiance and I thought I need to share my experience.

The builder is having intension to give good product. But the builder is not willing to spend money to employee the good engineers. Or the builder is cheated by the employee.

Unless otherwise the builder, employ the good engineers the builder cannot give good product.

This needs to be understood by the builder.

Also the builder needs to send out the existing employees who is not performing good.

BE CAREFUL BEFORE STARTING THE INTERIOR WORK GET SIGNED FROM BUILDER THAT THE APPARTMENT IS NOT HAVING ANY WATER LEAK.

IF ANY DAMAGE TO THE INTERIOR WORK IS HAPPEN THE BUILDER NEEDS TO COMPENSATE.

Thanks,

Gunasekaran.
Jul 09, 2019 11:53 PM Read

Dear New Flat buyers in Radiance / And Already purchased Flat Owners

I recently decided to buy the flat and while searching for the good developers one of my friend suggested to check the Radiance apartments in various places in Chennai.

I visited the Radiance Mandarin & Radiance Royale Apartments.

I took one of my friend who is having the knowledge in the construction field.

While checking the both places he found that the plumbing work carried out by the developers is not at all up to the mark.

My friend checked and says that, Even though the materials used by the developers is market best brands, the way of execution is not in line.

The working way is very horrible. This shows that, there is no skilled engineering team used and skilled labours used, and no quality in place.

Or the project head who takes care this 2 places is not involved much in the quality. By seeing the project condition definitely for the carried out works the contractors may received their payment.

If that is the case the payment passed person is not worried about the quality or no one is questioning him.

By seeing the work quality in the common area the rectification of the defective area is practically not possible.

If the defect is inside the apartment, the particular flat owner will follow with builder and get the work done.

Since the issue is in the common area, even if group of team go and approach the builder, easily the builder will convenience the owners and ensure no additional money and time is spent in the common area work.

Due to that, there will be a frequent water line issue and which will affect our day to day activity(due to break down).

Not only the plumbing issues, any common area issues will not be attended by the any of the builders where they completed the works.

All the above issue is due to no proper supervision, no skilled engineers in the work locations/ no quality control team in the premises.

If at all there is knowledgeable and sincere engineers taken care these works, this much of issues may not arrised.

If the builder is not able to sell the all apartment with in one year from the date of first occupants, all this rework cost needs to be under the builder account only.

Instead of spending money in the rework if they have the right people these issues may not be arrived. The builder also needs to evaluate him self whether there is a technically competence persons available for every work.

Many builders doing this mistake by not employing the right people for the right works. The builders thinking that, they are able to complete the works with less manpower but end of the project by doing the rework the builder is spending the money more than the money which needs to spend as a salary for the technical competence person.

Note: All above observations are only external . I am not aware of the internal work quality.

Any of the occupied customer need to share their views in this forum then all buyers will get some additional information.

Thanks

Balakumar.A
Feb 21, 2019 10:03 PM Read (via Mobile)

Radiance – One of the names that stood tall with respect to quality. Among many front runners, perhaps, a coincidence that we decided to listen to their projects, firstly. Indeed, that was the last time we had to search for better builders as Radiance Mercury Project in Perumbakkam had offered everything we were looking for!

Quality is not only seen in their buildings, rather, it is flown to their employees too since these guys are thorough professionals and best in business!

A noiseless place which we loved the most and the price of it was very much within our means, something that’s much appreciated! We couldn’t have asked for a better deal than this project.

We are happy campers and would certainly recommend.
Feb 21, 2019 09:20 PM Read (via Mobile)

We recently bought a house in Radiance Mercury. Competitive price with high quality. Very calm place to reside with family and with good amenities.

Radiance staffs were very friendly and helpful throughout the process. We just love to recommend this project!
Feb 20, 2019 03:40 PM Read (via Mobile)

I have purchased a flat back in February 2018 and found this place an awesome one excellent one. Excellent building quality with good aminities. Good locality close to the IT Corridor . Good schools around the area. 24 hour Global hospital nearby. Metro in pipeline. Worth for money investing here.
Jan 24, 2019 06:11 PM Read (via Mobile)

Radiance charged 18% interest for delay payment at handingover stage and based on customers request and several negotitation with them. CRM team took initiative and reduced to 8%. Thanks to CRM team for customer support. Near to completion and ontime delivery. Overall empire buyers final request borewell water provision and hope radiance will deliver the best.
Oct 15, 2018 11:53 PM Read

Proud owner of Good property @ happening spot in Chennai - RADIANCE MANDARIN

Great service by CRM TEAM members

Value for money I paid

All items in my wish list / requests for changes were fulfilled to the fullest satisfaction.

Today it’s almost close to premium apartment in many respects
Jun 23, 2018 01:27 PM Read

I was in the process of purchasing a home from Radiance Realty at their Lakefront project. As an NRI, Its tough to find a reliable property developer or agent to help us through this journey and we were fortunate to find Radiance. They are transparent and reliable. Their pleasant team keeps us posted on the progress of the development process, allowing us to relax. They accommodate my tight schedule when I wish to visit, which speaks volumes of their dedication.
Jun 12, 2018 11:44 AM Read

I chose Radiance Mandarin because it was coming up next to my rented apartment. I went and saw the finish especially the flooring and view and I immediately liked it The location has good connectivity and is near my office. Comparing with other projects in the locality I liked Mandarin because of the look and finish. I get the best view from my apartment with free-flowing air and light. I love the place a lot.
May 11, 2018 08:48 AM Read (via Android App)

Everything is good except CRM. There is no proper guidance to complete all the formalities. I request CRM people to guide the customer regularly for completing all the formalities on time and hond over the Key in promising date.Thank you.Apartments construction is very good with all the amenities.

Showing: 1 - 20 Reviews on Radiance Realty - Chennai

YOUR RATING ON

Radiance Realty - Chennai
1
2
3
4
5

Similar Builders in {{section.title}}

View All
{{product.builderrating}}
{{product.builderrecomm}}
Ready to Move Projects
{{product.readycount}}
Under Construction Projects
{{product.undercount}}
Upcoming Projects
{{product.upcount}}

Radiance Realty, Chennai Photos