House of Hiranandani, Chennai

Upcoming Projects : 0|Under Construction Projects : 0|Ready to Move Projects : 1
11% 1.57 22 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

About Us

Location

5/63, Kelambakkam, Mahabalipuram Road, Chennai 603103, TN

Project By House of Hiranandani, Chennai

Status
Ready to Move
1.57
11%
Navallur, Chennai
₹48.02 L - ₹77.13 L
2,3 BHK Apartments
See More

Reviews on House of Hiranandani, Chennai

Summary
Feb 23, 2018 01:36 PM Read

If anyone is facing a challenge in understanding the Tax benefits they can avail while investing in Real Estate?

This video by House of Hiranandani will answer all your questions regarding Tax benefits in India, it is informative and easy to understand!
Oct 06, 2017 02:14 PM Read

This project is unique in Chennai in terms of space, ambiance, exterior look etc. This is the primary advantage of the builder to sell the unit at a premium price. Overall look and feel is good. Common area is maintained which is similar to their projects in other cities in India. This is managed well.

Quality is comparable, but may not trouble free.

Common area / Landscape: All common area are under the ownership of builder, it's maintained well, it stays as is as long builder wants and you don't have any right to challenge for anything. So here you have to take a chance assuming it will stay.

School: There is a school inside(average - offers IB primarily for expats and others looking for overseas studies), don't be too dependent on this for investment decision.

Condominium facilities: Unlike other private apartments there are no facilities that comes together with apartment that you buy. This makes this project unique and much higher price range in the market. Pool, play ground(tennis, badminton, function hall) and all related amenities are covered under a Private club house, which is separate from the residential towers. A separate mandatory membership is required with one time fee added with apartment, on top approx 20K - 30K annual membership charges to be paid. This excludes use of function rooms, and some games which are at extra cost. You don't have an option to opt out from this. Also you need to pay a minimum maintenance even if you don't want membership. Guests at your house are welcome to visit/use the club house at daily rate. Club house being private is open to external events and outsider membership as decided by builder, so you will be able to use it when it's free. So its similar to a private clubs like Country club with less coverage.  3 badminton court, 3 squash, 2 tennis court with PVC top, 2 table tennis, basket ball, open area for walking, running, football etc.

Staff: very good till you sign agreement, then the interest will decrease.

Customer service: Don't put high expectation and premium level due to premium pricing. It's average and depending on the staff. Staff here don't have much authority as most decisions are made centrally from Mumbai office so expect to have several hurdles. Always depend on written agreement, verbal commitment has no value knowing we are not meeting the decision makers and will never meet. This applies to sales, school, club house etc.

Delivery: If you are in a hurry then this may not be the right choice unless you go for resale or completed units. Go for under construction if you are prepared to wait for 4-5 years minimum. The rate may look lower but practically it's not true. You will pay several type of taxes and other costs which is not easy to understand. but you will get to know gradually. This would cost you additional 15-20% cost of the agreement value  and dependent on tax changes. Like most of the builder in the market delivery will not happen as promised expect delay up to 1 year.

Finally, go for it if you are not too much concerned about time and money. It's considered premium in chennai(it's in Kanchipuram district) hence all items that comes inside is priced slightly high. This applies to everything from grocery to services provided directly by builder and their contractors. You will have peaceful stay here if you are not concerned too much about club facilities, school, unexpected water problems. Ideally opt for a completed apartment that will make your life easy and less worry about the service, quality and waiting time since you will see the finished product before paying.

From a value for money perspective it's average, because overall service is average even after making such premium  investment and maintenance. On Customer service I have to say it's customer coordination. it's not the fault of the staff facing the customer, their hands are tied and they don't have any decision making power, so they just share the information they are aware or being told to.
Aug 12, 2017 06:26 AM Read

With the introduction of GST, the builders avail input credit for the purchase of Materials and this reduces cost of construction. The various real estate expert reviews also clearly indicates that there is substantial benefit to builders with GST and government / CBEc has also asked builders to pass on the input credit benefit to flat buyers by way of reduced base price. However, the stage payment demand that I  received from HoH for underconstruction project in Egattur, Chennai has increased taxes by more than 100%. I wrote to company officials but so far there is no reversal nor reason why the quantum of tax has more than doubled and why the input credit is not passed on to flat buyers. I am including below an article from Economic Tmes dated July 07, 2017 on GST for under construction property where

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/articleshow/59473345.cms?utm_source=contentofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst I am at loss to understand why such a reputed builder is not passing the benefit of input credit to buyers and burdening buyers with steep increase in Taxes post GST

YOUR RATING ON

House of Hiranandani - Chennai
1
2
3
4
5
Aug 02, 2017 08:57 PM Read (via Mobile)

The staff is not cooperative and official are least bothered after you locked the deal and have an agreement.There are charges like VAT which they never disclose how they are arriving to the amount.Upon asking the clarification CRM and account Dept's keep saying it is not their scope and we can, t disclose this.Feel like cheated as builder have power to bow down buyers easily so not recommend to go for the flat or take everything in black and white .
Nov 05, 2016 10:35 PM Read (via Mobile)

HUS charges the highest fee but quality of teachers and education poor. No Sports activities in school. Don't get fooled by the building. Management has least concern to Education and feedback. They unnecessarily pay huge salary for expats and recruit below average teachers at a cheap salary.
Nov 05, 2016 07:52 PM Read

Disappointed with Hiranandani OMR Chennai apartment quality and amenities.

The exterior looks good but faced multiple challenges with apartment quality including poor finishing, visible red marks on Italian marble, misaligned walls causing doors not closing properly which had to be rebuild, missing cables, switches not working, and multiple other basic and critical issues. Hiranandani support team was terrible and had to be chased multiple times to get issues resolved.

No corpus fund was provided to building associations. There were serious gaps in building safety aspects including absence of fire extinguishers provision in high rise buildings, fire pumps not working, water pumps in poor condition, intercoms not working, etc. The STP water treatment doesn’t meet government guidelines, and buildings are spending enormous amount on water consumption from lorry water which is a serious risk for residents. There is no provision for water meters and letter boxes. Part of basement parking is right below central podium, which had a leakage issue and the acidic liquid dropping from it ruined so many cars. The facility is built with beauty aspect but not safety and utility.

The garden and club house is retained by builder leaving very little UDS for apartment owners. At the time of agreement, we signed on club house part without understanding the repercussion. It was one sided agreement with it becoming cash cow for builder. We paid one time large membership fees on the name of lifetime membership when purchasing apartment, and are now forced to pay continuously rising yearly maintenance charges for clubhouse which is neither maintained properly nor has adequate safety mechanisms. If you don’t pay this yearly maintenance charges then your lifetime membership fees will be forfeited.

For an investor, it is certainly not a desirable property as we can still get the apartments in this community in same price as it was sold 5 years back. In addition, the builder already charge you high premium at the time of purchase which automatically makes property valuation low compared to other equally standard apartments.
Jun 17, 2016 10:15 AM Read

When the Tiana project was launched for sale at early stages, the flats were sold without any escalation clause. In escalation clause,

HOH would charge extra for construction material price rise. This is variable and not controllable by buyer. Those who are buying now, escalation is mandatory. But buyers who bought at early stages are being forced to accept escalation although no such term was agreed. Just unprofessional business, no ethnics.
Sep 06, 2015 01:59 PM Read

I purchased 2 flats(4 & 3 bedroom, 28th floor, sea view), the builder took me for a ride, as I was not in India.

They just took sign in all papers and Alloted 4 car parking in lower basement very far from my tower.

lot of problems in flat, had to redo with extra expense

Broken marbles flooring

Ceiling crack

cracks on wall

dirty wall

switches not working

Door Locks not working etc

My Advise:-

Just be behind the builder and check each and everything personally, they are very good till booking, then their true colour comes out.

Not worth the money
Apr 27, 2015 01:56 PM Read (via Mobile)

I had bought my second home from Hiranandani. Before buying I was impresses with its structure and development of complex from outside. But now I had worst experience dealing with their worst quality of work along with their cheater employ. Usually at the time of handover of apt they should check the quality of work inside the apt.

When then gave my apt Hiranandani staff just took all our signature in their office and finished off with their formality where as when I came to my apt I found crack on bedroom wall, marbles broken and so many other problems. It's been two month since I had moved in but there is not even a call bell in my apt. It is not only difficult rather impossible to get any kind of work from them. Friends be careful with their cheater employs when u are Delong with them.

When I bought my house I had asked Mr. Balu many times that is all bill are cleared from association. That time he had ensured us that all previous bill's has been cleared where as there was 6 month apt maintenance dues which later became our headache.
Mar 26, 2015 02:47 PM Read

Who wouldn’t want to live in a flat that overlooks the Bay of Bengal? House of Hiranandani made it possible for me to buy my dream home at Egattur, an upscale town of Chennai. When I called up at the sales inquiry office of House of Hiranandani, a lady answered all my queries patiently.

After a site visit, I booked a spacious 3 BHK apartment at a luxurious complex that was situated in the same location. The esthetic construction left me speechless. The personal deck area, modular kitchen, lavish bathroom fittings, study rooms, puja rooms, it was all well decked up. The complex comprised of a swimming pool, yoga and aerobics center, fully-equipped modern gymnasium, jogging track, banquet hall, etc.

The best part was that House of Hiranandani has a unique 25 percent payment system that is dispersed over ninety days. That made it convenient for me and the bank too processed my loan quickly. Looking at the past development of the builder, I knew that this flat would result in high ROI(return on investment) rates in the future. The lifestyle provided by HOH is beyond words, and I believe that every individual who wishes to purchase a luxurious home should consider buying from House of Hiranandani.
Mar 07, 2015 09:38 PM Read

Hiranandani has a great reputation and came highly recommended by many members in my family, some of them visited their powai project and were highly impressed, but all that being said its been a 8 years long wait now and still only promises and more down payments the dream is yet to be realized.

The latest promise after making a one lakh payment is the flat will be delivered in mar 2016, I'm very hopeful and keeping fingers crossed this wait will come to an end and it will be worth it.

Many negatives- minimum business ethics in behavior towards customers always feel threatened that if I don't pay up I might lose the unit . No values or commitment for the money the customer paid but when it comes to their money it is valuable. They always refer to some nandani family strife for the cause of the delay but who cares about which side of the bed nandanis wake up on . Does it take 9 years to deliver a flat?
Feb 15, 2015 07:33 PM Read

I have been waiting to invest in my hometown chennai from long time. I was not sure about small time builders one cant be sure if they have any property disputes.

I have booked a 4BHK 2330 sqft apartment.

Reason for choosing is the neo styled architectured building, the quality of construction they provide.

Bad Points(although none):-Response time is little slow looking at the demand of flats it is quite obvious, atleast this is what I was told.

Good Point:  Assurity for good ROI, A proper atmosphere for my kids to grow up. A good community to join.

Yes I would recommend this builder to anyone who would love living it high class.
Jun 18, 2014 09:31 AM Read

I am an investor with many builders but my experience with house of Hirandani has been worst. I inquired about projects in Bangalore and chennai for last three to four months several times on their 1800 number from Bangalore advertisement also on website but no one called me back at all. Same situation in chennai also finally I spoke to some lady in Mumbai office calling her self Nita patel she was not only rude but had no idea about prices in Bangalore. She also mentioned right now our Bangalore projects are in litigation and suggest if I come from chennai to buy in chennai. When employee of companies are like this they vanish and then finally they talk about court I changed my decision to buy with mantri. Till date I have no information from any one from this company only automatic emails all the times I have enquiried. I have read so much negative about this company so changed my decision. Be careful of these guys very poor on possession dates also
Jan 03, 2013 12:18 PM Read

I feel that reputation they carry outside is no way matching when you deal with them, They quality of construction and way they deal with people has to improve a lot. I find employees do not have any commitment for their words and blame their own management.
May 31, 2017 06:55 PM Read

I recently visited the constructions by the House of Hiranandani group in Chennai. These are located along the Old Mahabalipuram Road. One of the impressive structures here is the Anchorage. It is also said to be one of the tallest structure in Chennai. The building has 45 storeys and offers breathtaking views of the Muttukadu backwaters and the Bay of Bengal. I really loved the personal deck where you can sit and enjoy the tranquillity and the scenic beauty of the nearby surroundings. Not to mention, the place has world-class amenities. I have decided to book one apartment in this project.
Feb 17, 2017 01:31 PM Read

I have recently visited the apartments at the Old Mahabalipuram Road by the House of Hiranandani. I am planning to buy an apartment in this area. The project has a number of tall constructions to its credit in this locality. Anchorage, is perhaps the most impressive projects by House of Hiranandani. It covers an area of 120 acres and overlooks the gorgeous Chennai backwaters and the Bay of Bengal. I have chosen the Tiana project because it’s presently a highly sought-after buying option in the OMR locality. If you are looking for a luxury project, this project would be an ideal pick. You will find amenities like swimming pools, jacuzzi spa, jogging tracks, squash, badminton, and tennis courts, children’s play area, cafes, schools, refreshment zones, etc in this area.
Jan 23, 2017 06:55 PM Read

I had heard and read a lot about the Hiranandani, Anchorage and I am planning to book a 3BHK apartment. I am a software engineer and planning to get married soon. I needed to buy an apartment that speaks of luxury, royalty, and finesse. I was spellbound with the view of Bay of Bengal on one side. I am usually into a lot of sports activities. I would love to make use of squash and badminton courts, tennis courts, jogging tracks, snooker, pool and table tennis room. There are also multi-cuisine restaurants, cafes and refreshment zones coming up inside this property as well. With Anchorage situated right in the heart of the city, this property is well connected by all means of transport.
Nov 18, 2016 12:50 PM Read

We’ve been planning to shift to a bigger home since the birth of our daughter. But due to our busy schedules, both my wife and I were finding it extremely taxing to narrow down on our dream home. After sorting through a never-ending list of properties, we have finally settled on the House of Hiranandani’s Anchorage, Chennai.

From the payment schemes to basic details about the property, House of Hiranandani provides complete information about its projects.

Inspired by some of the world’s tallest landmarks, Anchorage seems to be a luxurious and sophisticated retreat that reflects and meets all our housing requirements. Also, its location is a bonus for us; it makes commuting between Thiruvanmiyar, Palavakkam, and Neelankarai extremely convenient.
May 29, 2015 03:41 PM Read

As parents, we had decided to gift our elder son a luxurious house for his marriage. After evaluating and short listing various projects of House of Hiranandani, we finally selected a 2 BHK house in one of their properties in Chennai. It had all luxurious amenities including swimming pools, yoga, and aerobics center, Jacuzzi spa, banquet halls, tennis courts, etc.

Since the construction was complete a month ago, and the flats were already available for sale, we immediately booked the home. The location was perfect as the public transport, hospital, and shopping malls were in the vicinity. Even their living room was facing the Bay of Bengal. If you speak about luxury, it has to be House of Hiranandani. Be it the timely communication with them, the deal or the payment schemes, everything went on smoothly. We faced no trouble, and they kept us updated at every step of the operation. I had never thought that the whole process would wind up quickly, but House of Hiranandani made it possible.

My son’s joy knew no bounds when we handed him the flat keys. Our daughter-in-law was ecstatic about our choice, and we are proud parents!
May 13, 2015 06:41 PM Read

House of Hiranandani gave me the perfect house that I have always desired. As they are known among the top real estate brands of the country, I could place all my trust on them. My wife and I had planned to book a dream home at her native town in Chennai. We wanted a holiday home there so that we could take our kids along for a vacation every year. I didn’t wish to compromise on the quality. House of Hiranandani provides lavish homes that can raise your standard of living and provide you with utmost comfort.

We cracked a deal with the company at a good price and bagged a 3 BHK flat at one of their posh apartments. The external and internal amenities attracted me towards it. I had applied for a joint home loan with my wife and thankfully, it was approved by the bank. The lump sum amount was paid in three installments over ninety days. I believe only House of Hiranandani provides this unique scheme. Looking at the status of the real estate market and current prices of houses in Chennai, I think this would deliver an excellent ROI. Now, I can’t wait to move into my spacious home.

Showing: 1 - 20 Reviews on House of Hiranandani - Chennai

YOUR RATING ON

House of Hiranandani - Chennai
1
2
3
4
5

Similar Builders in {{section.title}}

View All
{{product.builderrating}}
{{product.builderrecomm}}
Ready to Move Projects
{{product.readycount}}
Under Construction Projects
{{product.undercount}}
Upcoming Projects
{{product.upcount}}

House of Hiranandani, Chennai Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!