Oceanus Dwelling Private Limited, Bangalore

Upcoming Projects : 0|Under Construction Projects : 0|Ready to Move Projects : 0
43% 2.36 16 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

About Us

Location

#297, 1st Floor, 1st Cross, 7th Main, BTM Layout 2nd Stage, Bangalore 560076, KA

Reviews on Oceanus Dwelling Private Limited, Bangalore

Summary
Dec 29, 2021 03:17 PM Read

This is one of the worst builder that you will find in the entire country. Absolutely no concern and respect towards his customers. This project has been in construction mode for the past 9 years, launched in 2013, supposed to complete and handover in 2016 August(Feb 2016+ 6 months grace period). Its almost 6 years overdue. Even now there is no intent shown by the builder. He keeps on giving new handover dates!. I got these information from various buyers and the market. I had a look at the pending works. Flooring is pending for nearly 30 units. Even where its completed some small works are still pending. Out of 8 lifts only 3 are available 1 is in progress and there is no information on the remaining 4 lifts. Civil works are far from over. There is a hoarding in the front says 20% pay now 80% after handover. Believe me this project will take another 24 months for handover. Builder has no money, atleast thats what he claims. There are no materials at site for the pending works be it Civil, Plumbing, electrical, Painting or anything else. Just stay away from this project and from this builder.
Jan 23, 2020 09:22 AM Read

This is regarding Oceanus classic . its been 7 years waiting, please do think twice before booking.building is already 5-6 years old now .
Jan 16, 2020 07:02 PM Read

Its been 6 years but project progress is very slow . I do not think they will complete in next 2 years . construction quality is also challenge . they ask 70% amount upfront as tower is there but guys do not get trapped .

always go for ready to move.

YOUR RATING ON

Oceanus Dwelling Private Limited - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5
Aug 21, 2017 11:11 PM Read

PLEASE DO NOT BUY OCEANUS PROPERTIES AS THEY STALL THEIR WORK AT ANY TIME, DEMAND MONEY AND DONT SHARE THE ACTUAL SCENARIO.

WHEN WE WITHDRAW AT THE END ONCE THEY HAVE STOPPED THE WORK COMPLETELY WHICH HAPPENED TO ME AT THEIR PROJECT AT JP NAGAR 9TH PHASE, THE SO CALLED MANAGER VENUGOPAL WILL NOT PICK UP YOUR CALL.

THEY HAVE CHEATED ALL THOSE WHO INVESTED AND HAVE TAKEN AS MUCH AS 45 LACS AND HAVE NOT RETURNED.

SAD INVESTOR, SAD PLACE AND A LIFELONG PAIN IS OCEANUS.
Mar 29, 2017 11:59 AM Read

I had booked a flat with Oceanus in 2005 and had good experience. Based on that I booked my 2nd flat in Oceanus Iris, Bangalore(off Banneghatta Road) in Feb 2014. After constructing up to 3rd floor, they stopped construction in 2015 citing financial problem. They asked customers to cancel booking in July 2016 and promised to return the money with interest.

However till now' they haven't returned money and Oceanus Management doesn't respond to calls from customers. I am in the process in filing cheating case against Oceanus with police.

So beware of this builder. They are cheats & decent looking crooks
Nov 30, 2015 11:26 PM Read

It all started when we were looking a house in Bangalore, we lived in Trivandrum for a long time we heard a good review regarding Oceanus group there, but selecting a home was not an easy task we had to invest our hard earned money and it is not everyday task, so me and my brother did a good and long research in this matter, there were a lot of builders like AR group, Prestige we visited them as well.

But when we visited Oceanus office for their project Greendale back in 2008, sitting with them having a discussion gave us a positive feeling. so after having a family discussion and by seeing their track record as they have completed many projects we decided to go with Oceanus group, we booked a 3 Bhk flat and that was a wise decision, surely there was little delay in the project but overall the experience was fine.Build quality is good, apartments are nicely planed. we have intercom, security is pretty tight society is good, maintenance lacks a little, compared to other builders I would give Oceanus a 4 star rating. now we have faced a slight difficulty at that time as their was little bit misunderstanding but it all came to a happy ending so we can certainly clear that out. apart from that I still live in the society all the necessary facilities are near commute is easy. yes I did recommend to my friend and I certainly will to others.
Oct 02, 2013 02:59 PM Read

This is Shailendra Singh; I am basically from Uttarakhand and now living in Bangalore. Before few years’ back I had bought our home from one of the leading builders in Bangalore named as Oceanus dwellings .The total cost of my flat was 22 lacks, I booked it in July 2009. I am so happy for being the part of their business and their quality of work.

Each of the customers is saying thanks to them for their tremendous works and for their customer relation. If anybody is searching a builder to buy a quality home, I am recommending all of them to meet Oceanus dwellings’s old customers and see their flow of construction. Once you visit I am hopeful that you will never go anywhere, other than this builder.
Feb 27, 2012 02:49 PM Read

I booked 2 apartment units from Oceanus trivandrum, I am too much satisfied from them, by comparing with other top builder their quality and customer satisfaction is very much upfront. They are willing to hear our problem and they are always ready to resolve the issues at the earliest and right time.

Anyhow I personally recommend this builder. I used to recommend many of others to their projects in tvm, especially bcz their plans and services are nice, and attractive rate too. It's good choice for our dream home as well as a good investment.

Regards,

s.s
Feb 22, 2012 07:53 PM Read

I am writing this with utter disgust. I have bought a flat in Oceanus Blue Mount project near Technopark, Trivandrum. After we started living, we came to know that the water proofing of all flats were not done properly, because of that we are having leaks in all the bedrooms. The leaks are so bad that we need a bucket to collect the out pour in the rooms.

Sadly the flat below us also have this issue and now the builder is repairing all the bathrooms, after 6 months we had moved in. The works are going on for over one year and still now they are not able to repair it. So please don't buy any flats from oceanus, its an utter scam and if you could pay a few more lakhs, you could get far better houses around in this area.

I have also attached the pics.
Jun 16, 2011 01:17 PM Read

Well I have booked an apartment called oceanus vista more than a year back and after constant delays in getting the approvals I am thinking of getting out of the project. First they said that the approval should come by in 3-4 months which never happened. In March 2011 we were told that the delay was not because of BBMP as informed earlier but because of the conversion of land from hi-tec to residential.

After they got the conversion done again it was suggested that they would start by June 2011 and still the BBMP approval has not come.

The issue with the developer is constant change in story and inability to meet timelines. Trust is an improtant factor and it has definetley been broken by this developer. Would not really recommend to any of the people.
Mar 25, 2011 02:58 AM Read

Oceanus is a good builder and understanding customers requirement.I have booked two apartments in Oceanus and it was a excellent. I am referring many customers to Oceanus family. In my experience quality is excellent and we can believe the builder.

All of our friends are happy with oceanus services and recommending many of our friends to Oceanus.One of the important specialty of the oceanus is quality of the product. Each of their product is high standard and looks nice. All the designs are good and attractive.
Oct 10, 2010 09:21 PM Read

Oceanus seems to be a good builder. I owned one apartment in Greendale. They could not deliver this project on time, but the quality is good compare to the other builders. As you know the big shots like Prestige is delivering the projects, late by 3 and 4 years (eg. Shantiniketan).

I think they are the only one builder in the market giving penalty to the customers on the late delivery. In this bad economy period too, they are trying their best to deliver quality product, that is a good sign. But they should improve in the customer care area.
Jun 27, 2010 04:31 PM Read

My experience with oceanus is very bad. I have booked an apt (greendale ) 3 years back as per the agreement the completion date was end dec 2009. Till today the project is not handed over.i do not think even at the end of this year the project will be handed over. The quality is too bad. Guys any one planning to buy apt from oceanus i strongly suggest no.

You will not get the project in time. Please do not waste your hard-earned money. If you contact the builder for any clarifications there is no responses from them.

Ramesh
May 07, 2008 02:31 PM Read

I have booked a 2BHK @ Oceanus Monarda, about a year back. I should say Oceanus is a decent builder, definitely not a big as Purva, Shoba and AKME but they have a good focus towards quality,

I liked the way they deal with their customers in comparison to the other A, B, C builders whom I know. I was in touch with Saravanan and Venugopal and till date I have always found them very responsive.

The quality of materials which they have supplied in Monarda is good. I dont have a complain except the fact that I didnt like the wooden doors and windows in the Balcony and Utility which should have been Fenesta/aluminium type.

Though they are relatively new in Bangalore and smaller compared to many others, I think they have very good focus towards quality deliverable and this will help them to grow.The value for money which I got from my property is definitely high.

I would definitely recommend Oceanus to others.
Dec 10, 2007 01:22 PM Read

Oceanus is good. I’m satisfied. Infact they are the only builders to

give back the service tax to the flat owners as directed by the

government. They are better than many builders in the market. People

who have taken flats with purvankara. Brigade and manthri are also

facing the problems. They show you what you get. They don’t decorate

the model flat with big LCD’s and interior decorations. You see what

you get with them. Small malfunctions would be but they were good in

getting them repaired. I actually went to their construction site with my own emgineer to check what material they are using while building. We were satisfied as they were using right material. They are using TMT steal, Good graded  cemant and also right MM steel at the right place. My Engineer was satisfied so I’m satisfied. Customer care was good and information given to me was good.
May 21, 2007 01:27 PM Read

This review has been removed on request of the moderator.

To develop and construct aesthetically designed, functionally efficient, economically viable, residential/commercial complexes and self contained mini townships which reflect engineering excellence and architectural ambience with a view to provide complete customer satisfaction. The quality standard of our products/services should result in giving complete value for money for the clients, as well as foster continuous demand for the products resulting in sustained growth of the Organization thereby giving impetus for profitability and all round improvement.

From humble beginnings at the beginning of the century to a company with a large turnover and close to 2 Million Sq.Ft. in up coming projects, it has been a thoroughly enlightening journey. Our relentless quest for quality, work ethics and nature friendly practices have earned us the distinction of ISO 9001 - 2000 and ISO 14001 -2004 Certification. We understand the rapidly changing human need and comforts with instinctive ease. Hence our design and implementation standards are progressively upgraded to cater to a whole gamut of human tendencies, needs, comforts and emotions with a heightened sense of balance, form and sophistication. We employ and associate with professionals, who are held in high esteem in their sphere of work, be it for planning, implementation or quality control.

In totality, we are striving hard to perfect the art of providing the highest professional and ethical standards. The company is managed by a team of people having extensive experience in the Real Estate industry, Marketing etc., at its disposal to apply knowledge based services to its clients and society. Our endeavour is to provide maximum comfortable living / working spaces to our clients at minimum costs. OCEANUS invites you to dwell in a creation of intimate warmth and comfortable atmosphere adding value to your emotions, sacrifice and love.

Showing: 1 - 16 Reviews on Oceanus Dwelling Private Limited - Bangalore

YOUR RATING ON

Oceanus Dwelling Private Limited - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5

Similar Builders in {{section.title}}

View All
{{product.builderrating}}
{{product.builderrecomm}}
Ready to Move Projects
{{product.readycount}}
Under Construction Projects
{{product.undercount}}
Upcoming Projects
{{product.upcount}}

Oceanus Dwelling Private Limited, Bangalore Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!