Adarsh Developers, Bangalore

Upcoming Projects : 0|Under Construction Projects : 4|Ready to Move Projects : 12
31% 1.86 22 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

About Us

Location

10, Vittal Mallya Road, Bangalore 560001, KA

Project By Adarsh Developers, Bangalore

Status
Under Construction
1.86
31%
Banashankari, Bangalore
₹2.2 Cr - ₹3.19 Cr
3,4 BHK Apartments
Under Construction
1.86
31%
Outer Ring Road, Bangalore
₹76.87 L - ₹1.01 Cr
2,3 BHK Apartments
Under Construction
1.86
31%
Outer Ring Road, Bangalore
₹83.14 L - ₹1.75 Cr
2,3,4 BHK Apartments
Under Construction
1.86
31%
JP Nagar, Bangalore
₹1.07 Cr - ₹1.41 Cr
2,3 BHK Apartments
Ready to Move
1.86
31%
Outer Ring Road, Bangalore
₹1.02 Cr - ₹2.35 Cr
2,3,4 BHK Apartments
Ready to Move
1.86
31%
Bannerghatta Road, Bangalore
₹1.08 Cr - ₹2.52 Cr
2,3,4 BHK Apartments
Ready to Move
1.86
31%
HSR Layout, Bangalore
₹96.52 L - ₹1.18 Cr
2,3 BHK Apartments
Ready to Move
1.86
31%
Cambridge Layout, Bangalore
₹1.76 Cr - ₹2.54 Cr
2,3 BHK Apartments
Ready to Move
1.86
31%
Kumara Park, Bangalore
Price On Request
Ready to Move
1.86
31%
Bannerghatta Road, Bangalore
Price On Request
Ready to Move
1.86
31%
Jayanagar, Bangalore
₹2.56 Cr
3 BHK Apartments
Ready to Move
1.86
31%
Jayanagar, Bangalore
₹86.25 L - ₹1.15 Cr
2,3 BHK Apartments
Ready to Move
1.86
31%
JP Nagar, Bangalore
₹1.61 Cr - ₹2.34 Cr
2,3 BHK Apartments
Ready to Move
1.86
31%
Kumaraswamy Layout, Bangalore
Price On Request
3 BHK Apartments
Ready to Move
1.86
31%
Kanakpura Road, Bangalore
Price On Request
3 BHK Apartments
Ready to Move
1.86
31%
Basavanagudi, Bangalore
Price On Request
See More

Reviews on Adarsh Developers, Bangalore

Summary
May 10, 2018 03:24 PM Read

The apartment is 14 year old. The Apartment complex is build on a Raja Kaluve(storm water drain) & in violation of State Government rules. The building is marked ORANGE - "marked as build on RajaKaluve" by the state government.

The building is on Survey No. 67. The Raja Kalue runs through the Apartment Blocks -"B", "C" & "D".

Basement Water logging is common during rains. The association members include employees of Infosys, Ex Government servants & some leading Industrialists. The members lace eloquently about "RULES", "REGULATIONS" & "MORALITY" but are quite on the aspect of non compliance / violation of building norms.

Investor / buyers should refrain from buying apartments in this complex. The average quote for apartment ranges from Rs. 2 Crore to Rs. 3.5 Crore. Given the violation & the recent high court / supreme court & Green Tribunal rulings, these buildings should come up for demolition. One may loose the investment entirely.

Couple of petitioners have already approached the court with PIL's

For details refer site-Source: https://mapshalli.org/

Look for survey no. 67 & Aadarsh Residency location for actual details
Dec 22, 2016 04:12 PM Read

I have booked a Villa in Adarsh serenity with a commitment that the villa will be delivered in 1 years time. I have compromised on the requirements and gone a head with Sample villa which was half built when I booked considering the faster delivery. Booked the villa in Apr 14 and signed the agreement in Oct 14. Now its December 16 yet no visibility of delivery of the Villa. Every time they give a commitment with a deadline but they do not honor the same.

least is management doesn't even bother to pick the phone and speak to clients. Their marketing team is for name sake as they have no control on project team. project teams circle @ their management with no support.

Highly unprofessional organization and throughly disappointed with their approach, I have never realized that a company with such a repute has no process in place to address customer complaints and more importantly inaccessibility of the management baffles me.

I do not think with such attitude they can survive in this competitive world.
Jul 11, 2016 04:12 PM Read

Moved in couple of months back paying one of highest rents in neighborhood of 42K+ with owner telling no maintenance. Just few months later I am getting a maintenance bill of 6000+ . and that is to be paid from start of lease .

That makes the total rent to 50K. With the current amount of cheaper apartments available in the area. I feel cheated and stuck now.

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

YOUR RATING ON

Adarsh Developers - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5
Jul 11, 2016 12:13 AM Read

Adarsh Palm Retreat Tower 1 is not at all renter friendly. Other towers(2 & new ones) are much better and organised.

Many Issues are there:

Maintenance fees: Crazy calculation of maintenance which can amount to 8K - 10K per month.

Greedy Owners: Just to trouble tenants, association asking for huge maintenance for 6 months in the past. Owners making tenants pay for entire maintenance.

Poor cost Management: As mostly tenants are paying maintenance, there is minimal control on maintenance costs from association.

Illegal Maintenance collection: Without an RWA, Association asking for maintenance which is illegal.

Traffic Issues: Although traffic issues are everywhere in Bangalore. But many times, you will spend 30-40 min just to get out of Adarsh onto Ring Road because of offices within Adarsh complex.

Degrading quality: In spite of huge maintenance being charged, the maintenance & house keeping quality is degrading everyday.
Jun 23, 2016 11:03 AM Read

Seven month before I want a plot in good and cool area and my family also had problem and  bored in this old house.

So, I want a plot immediately and good. My this dream is really happen by Adarsh Developers which is in bangalore.

These persons have best construction  quality. They give a beautiful plot in beautiful building. They tell me before that what is problem or not in this house and I was become happy by their truly communication and they didn't hide anything with me. I was really impressed by Adarsh Developers. I look for several plot before but I didn't liked but know I am happy and this is happen by only and only Adarsh Developers.
Mar 17, 2016 04:50 PM Read

These guys are better now with good construction quality and amenities . Money flow was tight for the builder before. We asked about the rumors about the money problems and land problems. They admitted that there was a problem. This is great because many builders try to hide their problems. We are happy that they are so transparent and not cheating people about the problems.

So its easy to believe when they say that they have sorted out their problem.
May 15, 2015 11:46 PM Read

I was trying to search review of some other builder and happen to find this review of Adarsh. Since I own an Adarsh apartment - so though of sharing my experience in a subjective way.

Quality of construction - superb. They have best possible quality. Inside the apartment - they gave everything exactly as they promised in agreement. Bathroom  fittings, tiles, doors everything is matching. no cheating there. amenities  yet to come in my apartment, but I am sure it will be same as promised.

Price - Very competition if you book early in the project.

ROI - tremendous. Because of super quality, adarsh properties have very high appreciation after they are completed. You would get very good ROI on them.

Delay - that is the only issue with Adarsh. they have tremendous amount of delay.

Customer service - I think it is not great but on the good side. I felt that I was treated decently with my requests even after buying apartment. Specially with project team(construction team) - they had fixed all issues in my apartment until after few months I moved in. Sales guys are as usual everywhere and I do not expect anything extra from them.

If you are OK with delay in the delivery - you may go with this builder. specially if this is your second house and for investment.
Oct 22, 2013 11:01 AM Read

I wanted to ask about Adarsh Palm Retreat, we are planning to buy a resale 3 BHK in Daffodil tower for around 1.2 cr which they say that we will get in Dec 2013. Is it a good deal or not?

What are the facilities given at present, since the club house is yet to build.

Please suggest.

Thanks in advance.
Jan 18, 2012 02:43 PM Read

Past few years they have worked with top to bottom of govt machinery to grab lands to make beautiful villas at the cost of countless ordinary helpless citizens.All complaints against them is thrown under the drain. Their well fed govt employee who are supposed to work for ordinary citizens has worked for their advantage. Day by day they are getting daring and bolder.

We all ordinary citizens are caught up in the cross hair of the greed. All kinds construction that you see in and around their properties are encroached on. I am just one of the many victims of this land shark.

Please come forward help the ordinary citizen by boycotting this builder.
Dec 10, 2011 09:08 AM Read

Can you give me details on the Tower 4 wrt the allotment date that was made. Which year was that? Seems you have been waiting for 6 years now for this tower to start?

I was shown a apt in the same tower now and they say completion is Dec 2013? Based on the progress so far onT-1 and T-2, what are your comments on T3/T4 completion? Do you forsee a huge risk investing in this?

Hope to hear from you!

Thanks!
Jun 07, 2011 05:49 PM Read

They had some problem earlier in that the BDA had not approved some parts of the project and they had to resubmit all plans and then recession hit Bangalore big time. However now they have all approvals and this project will be one of the best in Bangalore.

Besides banks are offering loans and institutions like Kotak Realty and HDFC have invested huge sums in this. Once the project comes up the rates will jump and it will be one of the most sought after in Bangalore.

The Marketing and design teams are highly professional as they took me through the design of my Villa and construction is ongoing. Let's forget the past- those who have booked in 2005 if they want to sell now I am willing to buy at 20% higher price than what they paid in 2005.
Jun 06, 2011 05:04 PM Read

However Adarsh Palm retreat has all facilities but you will not find any public transport inside.If you do not have any personal vehicles then u r just like handicapped. Auto guys demand very high price & some does not want to go.At least two cars require if you want to stay in this premise.

Now it is looking nature friendly but after completion of all phases it will be equivalent to concrete jungle. Personally I do not like this.
Sep 11, 2010 08:22 PM Read

I am writing this review to caution anyone planning to buy a property with Adarsh, specifically Adarsh Palm retreat where I myself committed a mistake of buying a property.

My experience:

INORDINATE DELAYS: I have yet to get possession of the property which was launched SIX years ago. This builder launched the property even without a single approval in place. Worse than that, even the land on which the property was supposed to be constructed did not belong to the builder. The plan was launched on assumption that the builder would be able to arm twist the owner of the land into selling to Adarsh. That never happened and ultimately few wings had to be removed from the plan. To compensate, additional wings were added into original T1 and T2 plans to "recover" the cost.

LIES AND SHAMELESS LIES:Their marketing and project people are bunch of BIG liars. I mean really BIG, SHAMELESS liars. Agreed there are schedule slips on most of projects and marketing etc. do tell small lies to customers. But at Adarsh, there is no limit to lies. They will give you an execution schedule knowing very well there is not even a remote chance of even coming close to schedule. For example, they will tell you lifts are going to be installed in building in couple of months when they would not have even ordered lift equipment. These dumb excuses will drive you mad after some time and you will feel your intelligence is being insulted by providing such lame excuses. They will keep on giving you deadline for completion of property, keep on missing that, keep on shamelessly giving new deadlines and acting as if nothing has happened. BUNCH of SHAMELESS LIARS.

PONZI SCHEME: The real reason for these inordinate delays is that builder works on a model similar to a PONZI SCHEME. It took money from customers of Villas and apartments and invested mostly into buying huge land bank. In India, there are not many regulations on shady builders and they can divert your money anywhere they like (unlike an escrow fund in western countries). The builder has no money to construct the properties it committed to finish earlier. Want a proof? Visit APR Bangalore and you will see the hotel building construction has been stopped for at least couple of years now (it makes no sense to stop construction on hotel as it has been built with Adarsh's own money, umm T1/T2 client's money). Shangari La has moved out due to deadline misses as they did not have one sided legal agreement with Adarsh unlike other customers of Adarsh. T1 has been completed for two years now but does not have outer paint yet. THE LATEST PLOT IS TO SELL OTHER TOWERS AND USE THAT MONEY TO FINISH CONSTRUCTION OF HOTEL, T2 AND MAY BE SOME VILLAS. ADARSH IS DEMANDING 25% DOWN PAYMENT FOR OTHER TOWERS (T3-T8) . SOUNDS MORE LIKE A PONZI SCHEME TO ME.

On the liquidity crunch side, I have known from highly reliable sources that THEY HAVE NO MONEY TO FINISH THE PROJECTS THEY PROMISE. BELIEVE IN ADARSH'S DEADLINES AT YOUR PERIL.

I visited Adarsh's main office last year and I found one employee hunting for jobs in Adarsh office. When I casually asked her about the job hunt, she naively told ADARSH HAS NOT PAID HER A SALARY FOR LAST THREE MONTHS.

SUMMARY: This builder is still selling on its previous success Adarsh Palm Meadows and is able to fool customers, especially NRIs. This builder has no MONEY TO FINISH THE PROJECTS ON TIME, HAS NO CUSTOMER SERVICE AND IS WORKING ON PONZI SCHEME MODEL TO FINISH THE CONSTRUCTION. IT WILL BLOW UP ONE DAY, BIG TIME. INVEST WITH ADARSH AT YOUR OWN PERIL AND DO A DUE DILIGENCE BEFORE BUYING ANYTHING FROM THESE BUNCH OF CHEATS AND LIARS.

PS: I don't want this post to be a story, but if you are still interested, please read on.

LEGAL TROUBLES ARE STILL THERE: Go to APR and you will see that front boundaries of T1 and T2 are still not there and there is still some steel shed to define the boundary. Ever wondered why?

This is because T1 and T2 are part of single (survey) approval but Adarsh sells them as separate properties. The road in between, as per approved plans, belongs to Park and open area!! THIS BUILDER HAS NO ETHICS AND LEGALITIES ARE STILL NOT IN PLACE. I WONT BE SURPRISED IF SIMILAR LEGAL LOOPHOLES EXIST IN VILLAS/OTHER TOWERS. THESE HOLES CAN POTENTIALLY BE BIG HEADACHES WHEN YOU DECIDE TO SELL YOUR PROPERTY IN FUTURE.

EXECUTION TIMELINE: From what I have seen, the other towers (T3-T8) will take 10-15 years to complete and I am not kidding here. Remember, they will have a common clubhouse and other facilities and that will be last priority for Adarsh to complete and will be done after LAST tower is build. Would you like to live in a community where you paid money for clubhouse will get only after 15 years? I will not.

Given all this, my conclusion is that it is not worth buying a property with Adarsh given so many unknowns (legal troubles, hopeless execution etc) There are other builders in BLR who will probably give you almost the same quality with much more peace of mind.

==Update Nov 21, 2010:

More proof that Adarsh will use your money to indulge in shady land deals. See the story below.

==Now it is a well known fact that current Adarsh projects are languishing due to paucity of funds. But that does not stop Adarsh to lend money to others at 7.2% interest rate and possible become partner in land deals with them.

They take the customer's money at 0%, lend it to others at 7.2% or use it themselves to buy more land. for themselves. THESE CHEATS WILL USE YOUR MONEY TO FULFILL THEIR GREED, BUY MORE LAND,  AS I MENTIONED ABOVE. HANDING OVER YOUR PROPERTY IS LEAST OF THEIR CONCERN.

Ample proof they have not changed their cheating ways of playing with customer's hard earned money to further their own business interest (which is not delivering your preoperty on time).

As media disclosures shifted the spotlight on her during the day, Shobha conceded that she was involved in the purchase of  166 acres of farm land in Kodagu sometime ago. On record, the land in question was bought for Rs 3.5 crore.

The purchase was made in the name of what appeared to be a fictitious company––Kapila Manjushree Apparels. Shobha has shown herself to be the company's managing director with her brother Lakshman Gowda as one of the partners. She had availed of a loan of Rs 3.5 crore from Bangalore-based Adarsh Developers to buy the land. Adarsh Developers gave her the loan without any security or agreement.

http://www.deccanherald.com/content/113591/yeddyurappa-says-cabinet-decide-land.html

Shobha had given #18 Crescent Road as the address of Kapila Manjushree Apparels. However, no such company operates from the address. She claimed that #18 Crescent Road was her residence-cum-office when she floated the company.

When contacted by Deccan Herald, Shobha claimed that she had arranged money for the land purchase from Federal Bank by pledging her BDA site in Bangalore. But she also conceded to having borrowed some money from Adarsh Developers at 7.2 per cent interest for the land deal. She, however, claimed that she did not know the exact amount of loan borrowed or how much of it had been repaid so far.
Aug 25, 2010 11:02 PM Read

Similar situation -am very frustrated -blocked substantial amount in December 2005 for the same Tower 4 -endless mails and years of agony that I have been going through - you can keep writing/ calling...they will not reply -if they do it is deflecting statements or some stupid unreliable statement. I went for Adarsh having seen palm meadow and thinking they are reliable -unfortunately my experience has been very bitter -i feel they are heartless -same experience as you mention -suddenly i.e recently they claim they have obtained BDA approval -asking for further payment -how do you part with hard earned money? -when they are sitting on my few lakhs for almost FIVE years!!!!! (can they be trusted that bda approval has in fact been obtained by them for this project??)

Their Agreement is one sided -it is a joke!!! -they can sit on a customer's money for years on end -and you get nothing in return -and if their payment is delayed by just a fortnight the agreement states they can cancel it and make us liable -what *^@+!!!.

For delay in delivering the flat on their part the agreement states they will pay you Rs 2/sq ft per month!!!! after taking their own sweet time to deliver -3 years on paper from the time they commence –God alone knows when!!!!! and this is after making you wait for 5 years -and no idea when will the project really commence??!! Number of inconsistencies and no transparency –they exploit our desire for a dream home –let’s see –time will tell.
Aug 20, 2010 09:11 PM Read

I do not agree. I have recently booked a apartment in Tower 3 and the hospitality and the comfort I have good is very good. The Staff and the people are really nice. The place is developing like heaven. Once you own it you shall see it how you feel. The construction work is also good and I have visited the site 3 times so far and it does not ever give me a hitch of any such things which has been mentioned in here.

I would still recommend anyone for this and it seems they have already have a full booking of the tower 3 which the construction is going on full swing.
Jun 27, 2010 12:47 PM Read

Hello. I would like to open up a discussion on Adarsh Palm Retreat tower 4. I recently became aware of the horror stories around Tower 2 which was recently completed. This discussion is specific to Tower 4 which is an under construction upcoming project.

I have booked a unit in tower 4(now Block A - Bougenvilla-block 1).Fancy names apart, they have given me an allotment letter after paying the booking amount. After 6 months there is no news about the project. They keep telling me that they have got all approvals and ask me to make the remainder payment. My bank tells me they haven’t received the building approval.

Does anyone know what’s actually happening in ground zero with tower 4 or Bougenvilla?

Very much appreciate any feedback. Thanks.
Nov 11, 2008 05:10 AM Read

They said they have a new project yet to be launched. Asked for 15% down payment a year ago. I asked for my money to be returned on October 2008 since they have not got a BDA approval yet. Its been around a month since I asked for refund and they have stopped replying to my emails. I called them and they said they have “financial crunch”!!

Beware!!! I have already thought of approaching the consumer court!
Apr 28, 2008 08:05 PM Read

Hi

 Pride & Expert, Apna Spana, Bangalore developers

*If you hear any of the above names please stay away.

*If you observed their Logo  its a Hidden "Triple NAMAM", meaning if you deal with this builder you will be in deep trouble they are big time cheats.

Till the time you book for the projects they will do what ever you ask for once you hooked with them you are done for your rest of your life.

They are known for their gundaisam, once you are registered they wont even respond to mail / calls. Not even 10% of their promises will be met once the project is done.

Me and my friend have dealt with them in buying a property in vasundhra layout the following are the promisess  made.



  1. Park, Flower Garden, Civic ameneties etc. ( Now its been used by them for their construction workers, Please go to Vasundhra Layout and Enquire with people staying in the layout and you can also the Civic ameneites where they have put Slum Huts)



  2. Layout will be Tar / Aspalted( 50% of them are done, Since they sold they are really not bothered)



  3. Underground Sewage for all the plots( Not done for few Plots)



  4. Sewage treatment plant( Not Functioning)



  5. Round the clock Security Guard( One 3 Security Guards for the Whole Layout)



  6. Fully Gated community.( They have broken the wall all around the place)



  7. You can form association( Neither  they are not willing to handover the layout to the Owner Nor they are provding the contact details of all the owners, Since they are making personal benfit out the layout by using all the Common places  for their construction activities)



  8. Dedicated Club House( Now they claim club is common its not for the Vasundhra Layout, We will open it for common since it not part of the Layout)





These are the  you will interact with Mr.Ravindra, Mr.Mahesh Goyal are the Directors for the project  they will not show up unless the customer demands they try to do away with Power of Atorney. Front end Sales Team Mr.Ameen, Mr.Pemmiah, Mr.Gopal.

if you approch them they will threat you of dire consequences.

Some of their existing projects

*Pride Pristine, Pride exotica, Pride quartz , Pride Vatika, PC Paradise



Please stay away from these builders, Since every one dream home is for a Peace of Mind, When you deal with this builder you will lose your Peace as well as money.
Feb 11, 2008 03:53 PM Read

If I start mentioning all the flaws that adarsh has. 7500 character is just not enough.

To start with, They would sit on your money and would expect you to bear with them on

all the occasions.For Adarsh Rhythm they have made me wait for almost 3+ years and there is no sign of approval.

Till now they have given me following mentioned reason for the delay

Due to Scarcity of Cement(I wonder if Cement loby targeted only adarsh cus other          builders did not say this)

Once there was a transport Strike so Materials could not come on time , hence further        delay

Its difficult to find laborer in Bangalore cus a lot of activities has started in HYD area     so labourers have moved there.

A New govt has come so Approval would take time.

Its a governor rule so things are taking long time to move..

OMG!!! can you beat all these excuses.

Well, wait a sec

Read this.

One of thier Employee once said:

Too much of rain has hindered the project, so the progress is slow. I guess we should have provided them with  covers so that our dear builder could have carried on with the work.

In the end , you should book with adash only if

1) you can provide them with cement

2)you can provide them with Labours

3)You can get thier approval on time.

and

4) if you have contact with GOD and request them not to send RAIN where

there are constructing your Sweet home.

If you can do the above mentioned (dont be very happy ..they might come with some vey good excuse)

Please , this is especially for NRIs who are away from the reality.

Take care
Nov 20, 2007 01:38 PM Read

I feel all the projects of Adarsh is a halt in Bangalore.  I have booked a property in Adarsh Palm Retreat and am in the same situation.  Adarsh Developers at one point in time had the reputation of delivering world-class infrastructure with quality and time.  But it looks like Adarsh is struggling in every aspect to fulfill the dream's of so many investor/buyers in Bangalore and else where (especially in US).

Adarsh Developers has lost everything.  They have been as rude as they could be and won't even inform its investor's on what they are trying to do to make the situation better.  I have lost every hope on Adarsh Developers as they have really acted crazily and they are always ready to shoo away its investors.

I wonder how they were stated as "one of the best builders".  If I were to give a specialization... I will say they are very good at taking money and more money from you so that you cannot recover yourself from the debt's that this developer has created.

I have lost every hint of them actually doing what they exist for.

Showing: 1 - 20 Reviews on Adarsh Developers - Bangalore

YOUR RATING ON

Adarsh Developers - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5

Similar Builders in {{section.title}}

View All
{{product.builderrating}}
{{product.builderrecomm}}
Ready to Move Projects
{{product.readycount}}
Under Construction Projects
{{product.undercount}}
Upcoming Projects
{{product.upcount}}

Adarsh Developers, Bangalore Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!