Sovereign Developers, Bangalore

Upcoming Projects : 0|Under Construction Projects : 0|Ready to Move Projects : 0
7% 1.27 67 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

About Us

Location

16, II Floor, S.D. Complex, Jaladarshini Layout, New BEL Road, Bangalore 560054, KA

Reviews on Sovereign Developers, Bangalore

Summary
Jan 05, 2021 02:30 PM Read

Paid as per the agreement very promptly, then ask for more money, agreed for that also, still no apartment in hand even after 10 years.

PMLA case, arrest and what not.

Beware of these guys.

Recent news: booked under PMLA(anti money laundering act)

https://realty.economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/regulatory/ed-attaches-about-rs-7-crore-worth-land-in-nilgiris-under-pmla/72294951
Oct 01, 2020 06:15 PM Read

I booked apartment in sovereign sonna . 5 years over since construction work stopped.Builder is not responding to RERA complaint also.

My number is 876218xxxxx.

Sonna buyers please contact and unite against this fraud builder.

Regards

Shridhar N
Nov 08, 2019 07:39 PM Read (via Mobile)

Best builders and very nice people. They couldnot deliver the flats on time but thats normal. I know the actual reason which is genuine. Dont believe others comments.

YOUR RATING ON

Sovereign Developers - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5
Sep 13, 2019 04:19 PM Read

I am also one of the victim of Sovereign Developers I have paid around Rs.6.00 lakhs and entered into agreement for 3 bhk flat at B block in Soona during 2013. After several followup and reminders they said that amount will be repaid during March 2016 but not received it. Later filed an Complaint in Consumer forum at Bangalore and got orders January 2019 for repayment of my money along with interest.

But the company has turned up and now I have filed a execution petition in Consumer Forum during May 2019. Now the forum has sent notice to attend the case for which company is not responding nor closed the activities at Bangalore. For further details please contact me on 948159xxxx G. Prasad
May 13, 2019 07:23 AM Read (via Mobile)

I have also booked apartment in sovereign sonna in sep 2013. After 5 years gone no construction work progressed. All sonna buyers should unite like unnathi .

My number is 8880640555. Sonna buyers please contact and unite against this fraud builder .

Regards

Anant Madhukar
Mar 16, 2019 05:49 PM Read (via Mobile)

We have booked a flat in sovereign Sonna in 2013 but the builder is not responding at all - neither given money back nor given timeline. Any other Sonna flat purchasor please msg me we can come together and fight so that we all will benefit. This is only way we can get back our hard earned money
Jun 05, 2018 07:43 AM Read

I've been a mute stakeholder for long. But this is about time to speak up. I think that the Unnathi site by Sovereign Developers is almost ready. It's suck because of stubborn attitude of a few customers who want possession of their flats after 15 years of court cases and 12 years of negotiations. In other words, never. If only people realised how easy it is to get possession of the flats, they would have visited the site, made fair negotiation with the builder and as a rightful owner, would have taken the possession. But the bigger propaganda is to delay the possession of flats like myself from people are filled with negative beliefs. Everything in this world comes with inflation. Sure, at the time when we brought this property, we thought that it was a good value for money. But cost escalation happened. Which does not mean, we have to keep banging our heads. Move on, guys. Let's reach out and make this deal through. I'm tired of negative people who are just everyday pushing message to fight it out. Fight who? It's my property, I need no body to tell me what's right price or what's not. Visit around, the prices of neighbouring property is 2 times as much as Unnathi.
Feb 22, 2018 09:56 AM Read (via iOS App)

Sharing our experience on Sovereign Lakeview property. After site visit, We had booked a 3bhk flat in Sovereign Lakeview in October 2013. The sales person Mrityunjay collected all the documents and booking amount of 50, 000. also gave us the payment slabs details as and when the construction will go on. when we asked for the documents and property registration, we were informed they are waiting for approval from bbmp. Then due to elections there is delay, it will take 6-8 months.

After constant emails and followups, we found out their office in New Bel road was closed and all the staff vanished. I’ve recently heard there has been construction activity in Lakeview.

All said and done, I dont want to deal with these fraudsters. Only need the advance money paid back.

Do let me know if anyone has been able to recover money from this builder. Contact me.
Jun 15, 2017 03:25 PM Read (via Mobile)

The case was filed in all the consumer forums like district, state, national, civil in 2013

After 4 years of court proceedings state forum in 2017 has ordered the builder to give the flats to buyers with the delay amount of 5 rupees per sqft till the possession and 10000 rupees as other charges.he has now been brought to books and all his family including 2 brothers Pradeep and Prakash Kumar Singh are arrested along with there wife and parent are arrested as all of them are stakeholders
Aug 03, 2016 10:20 AM Read

Completely fraud company. They had rolled out budget flats but now they are asking for more money. They are asking for 9-10 lakhs extra. The total price they are asking right now would have got us flats from mantri or shobha at that time.

They are postponing the completion date and lakhs of customers are stuck and stranded in a legal battle which seems to go nowhere. The judicial system is highly questionable and the dreams of many middle class indians shattered.
Apr 17, 2016 08:49 AM Read (via Mobile)

YOU CAN RESEARCH YOURSELF THROUGH ALL MEANS!  HIRE A LAWYER OR CONSUMER FORUM AND YOU WILL GET ALL THE DETAILS! I Found out that he is CHEATING EVERYONE IN BANGALORE AND ALREADY HAS PENDING AND LOST CASES AND WILL BE ABOUT TO BE ARRESTED VERY SOON IN THE BANGALORE COURT. Vide cases I'd - 884583661 and BNG8399301 and PEOPLE HAVE ALREADY LOST LAKHS AND LAKHS OF MONEY AND IN TOTAL HE HAS CHEATED 2000+ CUSTOMERS MULTIPLIED WITH 50 Lakhs each. FRAUD OF CRORES OF MONEY AND HE HAS NOT BUILT AND COMPLETED EVEN A SINGLE PROJECT TILL DATE SINCE LAST 10 YEARS! HE HAS CHEATED KIDS, LADIES AND EVERY CUSTOMER. HIS NAME IS MR PK SINGH AND HIS BROTHER IS ALSO ANOTHER MR SINGH. a player of real estate industry for long term and he hasn't removed old retired mentally retarted employees and VP under him who are already with criminal background and talk very rudely - crooks likes Mr Roy Ghatak, - THE WORST HUMAN BEING WHO IS CURSED BY EVERYONE AND THREATENS FAMILIES. Mr Sunjoy - another crook.   HIS LAWYER SURVING ON HIS BLACK MONEY IS MR JITENDRA - WHO HIMSELF SAYS THAT HIS CLIENTS ARE CHEATS AND PEOPLE HAVE WRITTEN AND CALL PROOFS AND COURT ORDERS THATVHIS LAWYER HIMSELF KNOWS WHAT KIND OF CLIENT HE IS SUPPORTING AND ON MORAL GROUNDS WILL LEAVE THEM HE SAID . Once they pay him his due money not paid since years .HIS LAWYER HAS LOST EVERY CASE AGAINST THIS BUILDER MR PK SINGH AND DEEPAK KUMAR SINGH . WE HAVE ALSO FILED CASES AGAINST THEM. HE DEMANDS MONEY ON EVERY PROJECT LATER AFTER SIGNING CONTRACT . SOVERIGN UNNATI NOT GIVEN TO CUSTOMERS AFTER 10 years STILL!  WORK IS STALLED . BALCONY IS 2 FT! Go and see in HORAMAVU - SOVERIGN UNNATHI - u will see what he has done. HE ALSO SELLS THE SAME APARTMENT TO TWO PEOPLE! PROJECTS ARE ALL NON APPROVED! DONT EVEN PAY 100 RS FOR BOOKING HIS APARTMENT . YOU WILL BURN YOUR FINGERS . Shame on this CHEAT AND SHOULD NOT BE BORN AND DISGRACE FOR HUMANITY AND BUILDERS IN BANGALORE! HE IS SPOILING THE NAME OF THE BUILDERS IN BANGALORE! DONT GO FOR ANY PROJECT AND SELL HIS PROPERTY AND DONT BOOK HIS APARTMENTS EVER!
Feb 16, 2016 01:16 PM Read

I have received this video in Whatsapp about some mobile app HOMEDRIFT and felt like it is useful for us to have a track of the construction status of our homes directly on our mobile. I called them and they said if at least 20 people from our project register to it, they can go further. I hope this is useful for us and can be downloaded from playstore and iOS appstore. links are below.

Android:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.weown.proppy&hl=en

iOS:

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/homedrift/id1024304584?mt=8

I hope this may help us.

Regards,

Surya
Dec 24, 2015 10:44 AM Read (via Mobile)

These criminals should be put behind bars. So many criminal and consumer cases are going on against them and they r trying to hide from their wrong deeds. They will attract customers by offering less prices and then gradually increase their prices without intimating not only this they will cancel your apartment and deduct a lump sum amount without intimating.

Please guys don't fall in their trap. Be aware and stay away from such cheaters rather criminals.
Mar 11, 2014 12:38 AM Read

Dears,

I hope this review will not be marked as fake.

I booked 2bhk flat in Sovereign Lake View by paying 50000rs cheque on 5th April 2013. Initially they said in 2 months the project is going to start. But till now nothing is progresses.

The staff Ankur Sharma and Madhukar the two idiots are not responding to mails, and not receiving call.

Once these two left, new marketing guy appointed for this project but he is not in position to answer when I am going to get the money. Even the GM is not in the position to tell that when I am going to get that money.

I wrote this review just because the same thing should not happen to others.

Please stay away from these idiots.

Sangamesh.gogi@gmail.com

9741276675.

sangamesh.gogi@gmail.com
Nov 07, 2013 08:40 AM Read

This builder had cheating and fraud in his mind from the very beginning: -



  1. floor rise was Rs 20000/- from 4th floor onward, he charged later Rs 23000/-  at the time of booking.



  2. Rs 35000/- extra cost over and above agreement value as compulsory for providing water facility in utility area



  3. instead of delivering the project on time he came up with shocking demand note of Rs 8.51 lakhs+ 1.80 Lakhs in the name of increase cost and KEB( electricity) charges with some superfluous explanation etc



  4. used dust for plastering the wall, even if you touch it entire plaster will come out in your hand



  5. pathetic customer handling, always used customer care as a extortion agent who always used to harass customer instead of solving query of customer.



  6. no reply for any mail, any meeting invitation etc if customer ask for it



  7. being the first flagship project he could have delivered it as per agreement and on time with reasonably good quality e.g SNN builders who hs delivered SNN Raj serenity as per agreed price and on time



  8. if the builder really wanted to have been a player of real estate industry for long term remove crook likes Mr Roy Ghatak, Mr Sunjoy etc who doesn't seems be right candidate who can run SDIL  which is in the nascent stage





The list is endless but pray with god that wisdom prevails with the managemnt & we get the unnathi project as promised on agreement cost
Oct 05, 2013 10:15 PM Read

Sovereign Builders (SDIL) is the most corrupt and cheat builder in Bangalore.They will first sell a flat to you at a comparatively lower rate so that you end up buying there. Then after sometime their tricks of looting money from you will start.

1.  They will ask huge money out of the agreement for things like washing machine point (Rs 35000)(mandatory), merging flats (Rs 275000), removing wall between hall and kitchen (Rs 30000) (event before the wall is constructed) etc.



  1. They will ask you to pay for grilling work etc at a very high rate (Rs 28000 per grill), and will tell you that if you don't  do the grill work now they would not allow it later.



  2. After you have paid 90% of the construction cost to them, they will come up with a drama of escalation in the construction cost. They have asked every customer to pay as high as Rs 851000/-. They threaten to cancel your flat if you don't pay the extortion money.



  3. They also threaten that if you go to court and happen to loose the case, then you will have to pay additional amount of  Rs 1200000/- . This way they threaten you so that you don't go to court.



  4. The project was supposed to be completed by Oct 2012, but it is still under construction. They have delayed it by 1 year already. Construction in some blocks are so far behind that it would not be delivered for another 1.5 years.





Once you get into their trap, they will try everything possible to rip your hard earned money. If you try talking to them, they will become very rude and starting shouting. No logic will work with them once they decide to loot your money. They are introducing a new trend of extorting money in Bangalore.

Don't buy flats in  their new projects like Sovereign Sonaa, Sovereign Lakeview etc. They will rip happiness out of your life.
Sep 28, 2013 06:34 PM Read

They didnt honor the Agreement done from their end, and spoiling their name in the market by asking for 8.5 L more from the agreed amount. Else, they are threatening to cancel the bookings.

They should have thought about building brand image with this pilot project- but sadly, they didn't focus on this. I wonder if anyone will invest their money in any of the projects of SDIL in future..they cant be trusted
Sep 28, 2013 08:44 AM Read

Sovereign Unnathi is 1st project of SDIL(Soverign Developers Infrastructure Ltd) with 1600 flats. As per their own website, each 2BHK flat size is 925sqft.

Check  http://sdil.in/images/Price_List_Unnathi_1B.jpg

It's actually 856sqft per 2BHK.

SDIL charged Rs.35000 for washing machine tap& drain points.The flats were sold for 14Lac and 1Lac for car park in 2010. And NOW at the time of delivery, SDIL asking for 8.5lacks more. And claiming that you have to pay or SDIL will cancel your flats as per "Agreement to Sell" executed. These are all not part of the agreement.

Not much to say, don't fall in their trap as they have other projects which they have not been able to sell due to their so bad reputation in the market.

There are more than 250 consumer court cases already filed by many buyers and lot more are in the process of filing.

Go to http://kscdrc.kar.nic.in/  case status, query on party name, select the case type as COMPLAINT. Fill the respondent name as SOVEREIGN and then see it yourself.

There are few good posts about this project. They are written by paid SDIL to freelancers.
Sep 27, 2013 09:51 PM Read

The truth is very much available in the public domain. All you have to do is

Go to http://kscdrc.kar.nic.in/   >>  Case Status  >> Query on Party name  >> Select the Case Type as  COMPLAINT >>  Fill the respondent name as  SOVEREIGN   and then see it yourself.

Case Number Type of Party:

Party Name

Complaint 17/2013 R1Sovereign Developers & Infrastructure Lt

Complaint 58/2013 R1Sovereign Developers & Infrastructure Lt

More cases are filing every day here is the report as on 28.09.2013 . More than 200+ cases are filed already against the builder.

CC 1857/2013

CC1855/2013

CC 1869/2013

CC 1858/2013

CC 1856/2013

CC 1854/2013

CC 1953/2013

CC 1954/2013

CC 1956/2013

CC 1951/2013

CC 1950/2013

CC 1876/2013

CC 1867/2013

CC 1949/2013

CC 1875/2013

CC 1871/2013

CC 1873/2013

CC 1874/2013

CC 1952/2013

CC 1872/2013

CC 1955/2013

CC 1967/2013

CC 1870/2013

CC 1868/2013

CC 139/2013

CC 145/2013

CC 147/2013

CC 141/2013

CC 142/2013

CC 143/2013

CC 137/2013

CC 138/2013

CC 153/2013

CC 144/2013

CC 152/2013

CC 154/2013

CC 140/2013

CC 150/2013

CC 146/2013

CC 148/2013

CC 156/2013

CC 123/2013

CC 129/2013

CC 127/2013

CC 125/2013

CC 128/2013

CC 124/2013

CC 126/2013

CC 155/2013

CC 149/2013

CC 151/2013

Case No. Date

1720 16/9/13

1719 16/9/13

1722 16/9/13

1725 16/9/13

1723 16/9/13

1718 16/9/13

1741 17/9/13

1727 17/9/13

1733 17/9/13

1728 17/9/13

1735 17/9/13

1731 17/9/13

1730 17/9/13

1734 17/9/13

1738 17/9/13

1740 17/9/13

1737 17/9/13

1729 17/9/13

1732 17/9/13

1721 16/9/13

1724 16/9/13

1739 17/9/13

1917 25/09/13

1736 17/9/13

1938 25/09/13

1765 19/9/13

1717 16/9/13

1802 23/09/13

1767 19/9/13

1771 19/9/13

1776 19/9/13

1755 18/9/13

1774 19/9/13

1750 18/9/13

1769 19/9/13

1754 18/9/13

1752 18/9/13

1753 18/9/13

1762 19/9/13

1751 18/09/13

1763 19/9/13

1773 19/9/13

1768 19/9/13

1775 19/9/13

1760 19/9/13

1772 19/9/13

1770 19/9/13

1749 18/9/13

1766 19/9/13

1764 19/9/13

1761 19/9/13

1812 23/09/13

1842 23/09/13

1803 23/09/13

1822 23/09/13

1819 23/09/13

1843 23/09/13

1846 23/09/13

1826 23/09/13

1827 23/09/13

1830 23/09/13

1824 23/09/13

1815 23/09/13

1828 23/09/13

1820 23/09/13

1933 25/09/13

1918 25/09/13

1821 23/09/13

1831 23/09/13

1834 23/09/13

1838 23/09/13

1847 23/09/13

1805 23/09/13

1844 23/09/13

1816 23/09/13

1837 23/09/13

1845 23/09/13

1839 23/09/13

1808 23/09/13

1829 23/09/13

1836 23/09/13

1925 25/09/13

1825 23/09/13

1852 23/09/13

1848 23/09/13

1840 23/09/13

1841 23/09/13

1814 23/09/13

1823 23/09/13

1833 23/09/13

1832 23/09/13

1809 23/09/13

1817 23/09/13

1807 23/09/13

1806 23/09/13

1853 23/09/13

1813 23/09/13

1818 23/09/13

1849 23/09/13

1801 23/09/13

1810 23/09/13

1914 25/09/13

1850 23/09/13

1804 23/09/13

1922 25/09/13

1811 23/09/13

1921 25/09/13

1919 25/09/13

1915 25/09/13

1901 25/09/13

1944 25/09/13

1932 25/09/13

1942 25/09/13

1948 25/09/13

1851 23/09/13

1920 25/09/13

1906 25/09/13

1947 25/09/13

1902 25/09/13

1908 25/09/13

1946 25/09/13

1935 25/09/13

1945 25/09/13

1928 25/09/13

1904 25/09/13

1931 25/09/13

1911 25/09/13

1916 25/09/13

1912 25/09/13

1940 25/09/13

1930 25/09/13

1913 25/09/13

1909 25/09/13

1937 25/09/13

1905 25/09/13

1929 25/09/13

1903 25/09/13

1943 25/09/13

1910 25/09/13

1941 25/09/13

1900 25/09/13

1923 25/09/13

1936 25/09/13

1924 25/09/13

1926 25/09/13

1927 25/09/13

1934 25/09/13

1961 25/09/13

1939 25/09/13

1907 25/09/13
Sep 27, 2013 05:47 PM Read

Hi all.

I am one of the victims of this Sovereign builder.

Their management team are full of frauds. starts with ROY MUKHERJEE(senior vice president), ROY GHATAK(GM, Admin & Marketing) & AJAY GUPTA etc .they are biggest cheaters they know how to fool innocent buyers and by nature they are very arrogant.

I have Invested all my life time earned hard savings in their SOVEREIGN UNNATHI PROJECT for a two BHK flat about 3 years back.project completion date was Dec-2012 for Phase -1, after delaying  for about 9 months still their is no hope of getting it ready in another one year if they do regular work.Moreover they do not have any ethics as per agreement there was no clause of escalation charges, but now they are demanding extra Rs.8.51 lakh+ tax to all the allot-tees & they expect that buyers should pay that amount to them, they are literally threatening that if they will not get the amount they are not going to complete the project which is totally unethical practice.

As a victim of this builder suggest you all kindly do not think to invest a single rupee in their any of on-going or up-coming projects, already most of their earlier contract projects are either under legal litigation or under dispute.

Showing: 1 - 20 Reviews on Sovereign Developers - Bangalore

YOUR RATING ON

Sovereign Developers - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5

Similar Builders in {{section.title}}

View All
{{product.builderrating}}
{{product.builderrecomm}}
Ready to Move Projects
{{product.readycount}}
Under Construction Projects
{{product.undercount}}
Upcoming Projects
{{product.upcount}}

Sovereign Developers, Bangalore Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!