MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Brands
MouthShut Logo

Thank you for sharing the requirements with us. We'll contact you shortly.

MouthShut Score

20%
1.40 

Customer Service:

Product Quality:

Delivery Timeliness:

App & Websites:

Reliability:

I feel this review is:

Fake
Genuine

To justify genuineness of your review kindly attach purchase proof
No File Selected

Avoid them like plague : Online con artists
Mar 04, 2008 01:25 PM 4332 Views
(Updated May 20, 2008 04:10 PM)

Customer Service:

Product Quality:

Delivery Timeliness:

App & Websites:

Reliability:

#Update  05/20/2008


No sign of refund, despite the tall claims by the CEO Nrupal. It was not him, but his 20 donkey years o experience that was sweet talking. Had no answer on how my CC info landed with Compact International, whether through phone, or email. But has the temerity to say that he can play around with my card info, but he didnn't, and hence, he is doing me a favor, and they are a trustworthy company.


Per CXO:


Deals4all payment gateway: For web orders


Compact International: phone, mail orders.


BTW, I disputed this transaction with Tatacard,  in  early March. Custo exec says, the case is with the chargeback dept.


Noticed a similar complaint by Mr. Vivek Dhurwey  here: consumercomplaints.in/complaints/sbicard-c24019.html


Now I'm only guessing deals4all was selling on Ebay.in and was kicked out.


myworld.ebay.in/deals4all-india


*#Update 1:15 PM 3/10/2008


*Thank you Mouthshut for giving my voice.


Moutshut community, Please rate this review, drop a comment.*


#Update 1:10 PM 3/10/2008


*No refund, no remorse, no regret,


Just hatred!


To ensure that you won't hit deals4all.net even by accident, Add the following entry in your hosts file*


127.0.0.1    deals4all.net


Windo$


C:\WINDO$\system32\drivers\etc\hosts


Linux


*/etc/hosts


#Update 2:45 PM 3/4/2008:So far, no response. The ordeal never seems to


end.


Google cached this review 1 hr ago. While there are lot of postings on complaintsboard.com, consumercomplaints.in against d4n, this appears to be the first review on Mouthshut.


I'd've loved this to be filed in


Home > Malls & Stores > Online Shopping  category too.


#Update 4:45 PM 3/3/2008:19 emails back and forth, finally


deals4all admits they have double charged my card. Exec says my complaint


forwarded to "concerned department" and will refund my amount. I


doubt if anyone is concerned at all. I asked the mode of refund


*#Update


7:01 PM 2/29/2008*


While I received the watch today, the woes never seem to end. My card is


charged Rs 399 for the second time. This transaction was never authorised by me


& happened without my knowldege. I'm annoyed with Tata cards as well, for


entering into merchandising deals with deals4all.net


Key Events:




  1. Ordered Rs 399 Giordano Watch on 01-Feb-08 from deals4all.net;




Exclusive offer for Tata-SBI credit card holders only. Says item will be


shipped within 3 working days. Free shipping Note: this watch doesn't carry any


warranty.




  1. After submitting the payment page, connection times out. I don't have the order




number. Rs 399 debited from Card on 2-Feb.




  1. Watch doesn't arrive after 3 days. Reviews and complaintboard postings look




bad for deals4all.net. Called up Tatacard to verify if they are receiving too


many complaints, the custo-exec says shipping takes 15 days due to excess


demand.




  1. Watch hasn't arrived as on 25th Feb. Call up Tatacard. Exec gives a




complaint number.




  1. Write to suupport@deals4all.net. Morons ask for credit card number on the




email. After 5+5 emails back and forth, I receive the order number.(Will post


them later) Still no assurance of shipment. says will arrive after


"few" days.




  1. Finally the watch arrives on 29-Feb-07. I login to tatcard.com, only to find




one Compact International has debited Rs 399.00 from my card again


Upload Photo

Upload Photos


Upload photo files with .jpg, .png and .gif extensions. Image size per photo cannot exceed 10 MB


Comment on this review

Read All Reviews

YOUR RATING ON

Deals4all.net
1
2
3
4
5
X