MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Brands
Enter your email address
×

MouthShut Score

43%
2.63 

Customer Service:

Product Quality:

Delivery Timeliness:

App & Websites:

Reliability:

I feel this review is:

Fake
Genuine

To justify genuineness of your review kindly attach purchase proof
No File Selected

Sundayrest.com Reviews

Buy a SUNDAY and by MONDAY it’s USELESS.
Sep 24, 2020 01:33 PM Read

I made the painful mistake of buying a mattress from Sunday in October 2018. No less than their best offering LATEX PLUS 3 MATTRESS. It seemed like a smart buy in the beginning, but come 2019 end, the mattress had sagged on one side. I thought, no problem – it’s got a 10-year warranty, but I was naive. Then started the hellish experience of getting the company to even check the defect. They basically make it impossible for you to get any redressal after a year of use. The sagging has to be more than an INCH, a centimeter off and you have no rights. I was told to read the warranty guidelines properly, which is basically their whole website.


Nevertheless, I sent them the pictures and videos of the mattress, using different angles and savvy methods to show the defect. They agree there is a chance the sagging is more than an inch. Some relief. But now they wanted to check it with their special instruments(Whatever they are) and for that, you have to send the mattress back to Bangalore at your own expense if you live in any other city, in my case Mumbai. They literally have no representative in any of the cities in India. I was surprised again and, again I was told to check their website FAQs. It’s all there. I was the one who missed reading it thoroughly. I didn’t do my homework properly.


After talking to them for a month, I finally transported the mattress back to them in March 2020. They arranged for the pick-up service by their courier partners and I had to pay for it. Why did I pay? It’s all stated clearly in a nook of their website of course. Such a bad reader I am!


Owing to Covid-19, transportation was slow, so I waited patiently. It’s the end of September and I AM STILL WAITING FOR THE INSPECTION. The courier company tried to deliver the defective mattress to Sunday, but couldn’t. My suspicion is Sunday refused to take it. Since then, they’ve stopped replying to my emails and their phones don’t work. They have even started selling some home furniture since working from home became a thing. They are clearly active and dealing with new customers. But old customers are useless to them.


I even wrote to their CEO Alphonse Reddy, but he doesn’t care either. The inefficiency and ineptness trickle down from the top it seems. I came across a rather amusing read on Quora where he passionately writes how “they are a young team trying to make a difference.” BEWARE, the only difference they will make is filling their coffers with your hard-earned money. In my case – Rs.49999 PLUS a sore back.


Don’t fall into the snazzy marketing trope like “Designed by the Japanese.” Your local cotton gadda wala has more integrity and quality control than these Upstarts.


PS. I’ve become an avid reader of their hugely informative website. I AM STILL FINDING NEW THINGS THAT UNDERMINE THE CUSTOMER.


Item not received
Jul 11, 2020 10:42 PM Read

Very bad experience with sunday mattress. I have order the protector sheet on Jun 12th 2020 and still I didnt received my order. I have send an email to them and they gave one contact person from gati transport and as a cusotmer need to find where his delivery has come and no one is responsible.


Very Bad Customer Service After getting payment
Jun 01, 2020 09:14 PM Read

I purchased Mattress on 18th May 2020(Order No.: #333102019) & that time very impressed by Sunday brand and his customer care executive.


My product reached at Ahmedabad on 27th May 2020. I was taking follow up since 27th for product delivery but Delhivery person not responding to me and they don’t have customer care service. I got contact number of Mr. Vijai Thangappa from Sunday’s Customer care executive, Mr. Vijai told me about product will delivery on 30th May but didn’t get than he told me on 31st May at 2 pm but again didn’t get. Now he has no answer for me. As per request of your customer care executive, I visited Delhivery office by today but there is no any operation at that location which is mentioned in google address, I got contact number of Mr. Rajeev Yadav who is Delivery manager at Ahmedabad branch but he talked very badly with me and he told me please don’t call me again and talk to your Sunday company.


I am very thankful to Sunday Company and Delhivery Company about this new type of customer care service, so now I decided don’t want your product as well as payment also.


Today more than 40 calls but Sunday's Rest - Customer Support Executive is also not responding my call.(+91 80 4711xxxx)


YOUR RATING ON

Sundayrest.com
1
2
3
4
5
CHEAP QUALITY PRODUCTS
Mar 25, 2019 05:42 PM Read

I recently purchased pillow from SUNDAYREST.COM as my pillow were causing some neckpain.


I received the product 2 days back and I paid 1200 for them.


Trust me guys the quality is pathetic. The pillow is really hard and also very big and thick, You are surely gonna get severe neck pain if you use this one.


I am calling them immediately after receiving the product to just take this stuff back but they say that since I have not received damaged or wrong product the product is not entitled for return.


Then they say that they can return the product but the money will go to store credits but I dont want them in store credits as if this product is of so bad call quality most of them would be like this only.


I just want my money back I have not used the product for more than 1 night, The pillow is kept in the same condition I received it and I really dont want to keep it


I don not at any condition recommend using this website the prices are already very high and quality is pathetic instead buy cotton and cloth and get a pillow made by yourself it will be much better for your neck


Warranty Claims not being honoured
Sep 06, 2019 08:23 PM Read

Review after 2 years of Usage- Bad customer service, they dont honor their warranty claims. While selling they will say warranty is for 10 years and after two years when mattress starts sagging they will come after 30 mail followups for carrying out verification, and post then send some random report with few numbers and% without any justification of rejection of the claim. Definitely not recommended. Very Bad experience.


Do not honor their warranty terms
Aug 18, 2019 04:32 PM Read

I bought a mattress 20 months back(March 2017), The mattress was lovely for the initial few months and sleep was brilliant. However in 16 months or so, the surface became uneven and there is now a depression on the sleep area, making the mattress hard in the centre and soft on the sides(this is a queen size mattress). Rotating helped for a couple of months but eventually it was of no use. Sunday agreed to send a technical team for inspection after we sent them pictures. They came with a hardness testing device(whatever that is!) and tested in 32 positions with hardness varying from 39 to 51. They came up with a table that averaged the hardness by taking the median as 100% and the hardness varying from 88.8% to 112.2% and declared that nothing is wrong with the mattress. No idea what the validity of this method is, what the hardness is supposed to be, what happened to their 1 inch warranty clause.(The depression is definitely more than an inch). Going by their method(even if it is hogwash), there is a difference of 25% in softness in different areas of the mattress, not sure how that is considered normal! I now have a mattress that leaves me with back pain every morning.


Not worth 1 star
Mar 07, 2019 06:18 PM Read

Bought their latex mattress because I was getting a better deal than other brands but I have just wasted 23k as the product is not at all worth it. The customer care doesn't care to respond to any of my emails or calls, constantly trying to reach out to them since long but no response. Probably just looting money from people by saying we use belgium latex which I think is not even organic. I thought my mattress would be medium firm but turns out it was too soft for my back.


Poor mattrress and impossible return process
Sep 27, 2018 08:50 AM Read (via Mobile)

I bought their top of the line Belgian Latex mattress. It is too soft to lie on and I am going through a harrowing process trying to get it swapped


Did you know you need to pack ur mattress and then send them pics and sleep on the floor while they ‘initiate’ your swap request and deliver it . so much for happy sleeping


It took multiple phone calls to even get them to send the mail which has all of these nonsensical instructions designed to make it impossible for you to return ur mattress(obviously if they can delay you beyond 100 days they dont have to refund)


All my request obviously met with references to small print at time of purchase


Poor Support
Sep 11, 2018 12:52 PM Read

I think most of the positive reviews here are of theirs own. I have been trying to ask them a question and all they do is put some automated message. I personally DON'T TRUST this people to spend 35k.


Their Ceo gets online on blogs to deliver big Gyans to position his company as market leader on standard but if he first fixes his problems in house that will be good!


To me till now they are a Marketing gimmick company, low on customer response. For every Negative response they will have their own 2+ positive response within a week


Worst Customer Support in the History of Products
Aug 09, 2018 07:26 PM Read

I have asked for return from Sunday mattress within the trial day period and they keep responding with today will be pickup but they never come.


I have been waiting for 2 days and they have not come at all.


Customer Support doesn't even read emails and just send email blind folded.


I sent an email asking, why there was no pickup today and I got an answer saying " It will rescheduled for tomorrow, sorry about the delay and I hope mattress quality will will make up for this inconvenience"


One of the worst customer experiences ever, I tried calling to their number, they said they will call back but they never do.


Wake up Sunday mattress, improve your customer experience, stop showing jack as(s) behavior when it comes to returns.


By the way for the all the things I have written here, I have proof for it. Lets see now do they even care to respond here.


Order id: 331404216


Pathetic Customer service
Jun 21, 2018 02:10 PM Read

Bought Sunday Ortho matress and within 7-8 months mattress started having issues and started becoming softer and sagging.


Contacted the call centre for a replacement( they given 10 year warranty) however they just keep deferring the replacement its been 20 days that I am regularly following up with these guys.


Customer service is very bad


Non-trustworthy startup
Mar 07, 2018 11:38 PM Read (via Mobile)

I would suggest all of you to BE VERY CAREFUL before trusting these people. They will call you 10 times a day when asking you to buy the mattress but once you've bought it, they will not even reply to any of your mails.


If you call them, they will promise to reply to your emails but won't get back to you.


So once you have bought the mattress and spent a bomb(as their mattresses are super costly), they WON'T even RESPECT you as a PERSON. So please don't invest in these people if you think you are investing into a great startup with a great team like I did, because friends you're in for great amount of disappointment.


Secondly, be very very care before buying as they might be launching a new model very soon and they won't even tell you to about it. So you end up buying the old model and very soon you'll know they have launched an upgraded version. They fool you.


I've been trying to REACH HIGHER AUTHORITIES of this organization, but the customer service is extremely CUNNING as they won't let you reach to them. Even if they make mistakes, they won't say sorry but would just say "fine".


Thirdly, none of your feedback matters to them and all their WEBSITE REVIEWS are either paid or fake because obviously they control their website.


My suggestion: please please make sure you consider these factors before you invest with them as their customer service is irresponsible and won't pay any heed to your problems once you've bought the product.


P.S: I am also attaching a proof of my emails sent to them and they haven't replied to a single one.


The best mattress decision ever
Feb 18, 2018 08:54 AM Read

Sunday latest plus 3 mattress was one of the best decisions for home ever. The mattress is a blend of firmness and softness, providing great nap time. Thank you, Sunday mattress team for the amazing product. I would highly recommend this product to the others.


A special gift by my husband
Nov 15, 2017 11:45 PM Read

Last month I visited my parental house for a holiday, when my husband called me and told he has a surprise for me when I will return home. I was not sure what he was talking about, but when I saw the gift I was really surprised. He ordered a nice mattress for us from Sundayrest. The mattress looks very decent and has a very high comfort level. We really needed a mattress like this for a while and we're very satisfied with this one.


The best ever experience of sleep
Nov 07, 2017 09:44 PM Read

The reference of Sundayrest was given by my uncle, who is using it for almost 1 year. The ortho mattress is exactly how it should be. A lot of problems naturally cured without any medicine with this mattress. It came with the right kind of packaging and all kinds of warranty certificates. We ordered the mattress cover after a few months, which is good too. It saves the mattress and enhances its comfort level.


My lower back is happy, so I am
Oct 29, 2017 04:45 PM Read

I have been suffering from back pain problem for last few years. Tried every kind of medicines, therapies and alternative treatments - nothing really worked. Then my father suggested me to change the mattress. As per his suggestion, we decided to go for an Ortho mattress. I searched both online and offline and everywhere the price of the mattress was very high. Then one day I saw an ad of Sundayrest. We checked their product and instantly liked it after seeing the product specialities and prices. After 6 months of using the mattress, I am writing this review because it is truly an amazing experience with the mattress. My year old lowerback pain is 100% relieved now and I enjoy a sound sleep every night. Really happy with the product and would recommend it.


Can't think of anything better than my mattress
Oct 29, 2017 01:38 AM Read

We felt requirement of a new mattress when we relocated to our new home. We decided to bought a new bed for the guest room and therefore needed a new mattress. One of our family friends suggested to go for a memory foam mattress for maximum comfort for the guests. I did an online research and ordered a memory foam mattress from Sundayrest.com. Purchasing the mattress was a cool experience and getting delivery was even more hassles-free. They delivered in 4 days, as promised. Extra care was taken at the time of packing and the product was exactly as described in the website.


Best in class Latex mattress
Oct 28, 2017 09:34 AM Read

Choosing a mattress was a crucial task for us - as we had to keep in mind both the comfort and health factors in mind. So we researched a lot, spoke to a lot of people and asked internet forums. Finally made a decision to go with Sundayrest mattress. This is one of the awesome most things we have ever experienced in our bedroom. The material and build quality of the mattress is truly one of a kind. Along with a good night sleep, we're absolutely not concerned about our health issue. Would recommend Sundayrest to everyone.


Nice Memory foam mattress
Oct 25, 2017 09:39 AM Read

I was looking for a decent quality memory foam for guest room and I came to know about Sundayrest. Their pricing was competitive and from other reviews, the product seemed good enough. We placed an order on their site. They kept their promise and delivered on time. The packaging quality was good too. The mattress is soft and sweet - seems absolutely value for money so far. Definitely would recommend Sundayrest mattresses and would come back if we need anything else.


Good customer support
Oct 21, 2017 03:45 PM Read

Ordered a mattress from Sundayrest website. As per the confirmation email, we were supposed to receive the product in 6 days. But started worrying when there was no further communication of delivery. We called their customer care and the executive helped us in a professional way. He explained the reason for the delay, as it was stuck in our nearest hub of the logistics company. He also gave me with the contact info of the logistics office. I got the delivery after 2 days. Overall it was a good purchase experience.


YOUR RATING ON

Sundayrest.com
1
2
3
4
5

Recommended Top Articles

Sundayrest.com Location


X