MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Brands
Enter your email address
×

MouthShut Score

72%
3.36 

Customer Service:

Seller/Buyer Responsiveness:

Quality of Ads:

User Friendly:

Ease of Transaction:

I feel this review is:

Fake
Genuine

To justify genuineness of your review kindly attach purchase proof
No File Selected

OLX Mobile App Reviews

Olx baas...tards
3 days ago Read (via Mobile)

They are number one Baas.. tards who suspends accounts without reason without informing the client... Asholes don't use olx rather use classified and other Beautiful Apps... If I get there office then I'll show those Baas...tards.


As a Seller - Pathetic website - Pls dont use it
9 days ago Read

Hi All,


Sharing my experience as a seller. First a fall to let you know there are toooo many frauds on OLX(sellers and buyer), one has to be really careful while selling or buying. they ask for number and phone pay or Gpay and try to cheat by taking away(this has happened to my brother)


I have my house hold items to sell hence posted ads few days back and was receiving good requests but could make out most of them were fraud.


Today all of sudden OLX banned my account without giving any prior notification and when I called the customer care they don't know the reason and instead asking me to visit the legal office and find out reason. Like seriously?


I am extremely annoyed with the service. I recommend DO NOT sell or buy anything from OLX. Let the website get banned officially. it is a big fraud


Fraud company
13 days ago Read (via Mobile)

This one of the fake and fraudulent company, most of the OLX adds are of these cheaters, wanted a house for lease, and got number from Olx, went and saw and finalised, asked for 10K advance as service charges. I paid it, later after visiting the office, got suspicious, after speaking to the manager Named Shivakumar, asked for company details to verify. After that I don't wanted to trapped. Asked for my 10K. After this, they started to show the real colour. My suggestion is that, pls don't get trapped by them by giving your hard earned money. For more details you can call me on 908700xxxx


YOUR RATING ON

OLX Mobile App
1
2
3
4
5
Olx usefull to cheaters or frauds in the name of i
16 days ago Read

Too muh fraud in olx in the name of indian army persons plz un install app from play store people too much loss by fraudcheaters contact numbers 784901xxxx 773594xxxx they used bank airtel payments bank 909030xxxx name basanti mahanta


Dealer's Setting With Olx.
18 days ago Read (via Mobile)

Nothing Is Special On OLX now .zThanksOnly Dealers Are Running The Business With OLX. Zero Marks To OLX.Specially To OLX Cara.


OLX is corrupted now
23 days ago Read (via Android App)

Hey how's your day ! ? Hoping it was good enough and out of scams and frauds? . Why I am saying this thing because post corona has become miserable. Isn't it? You see online theft all round the corner and honestly it is for real!


It happened with me. Remember during 2016-17 olx use to be a certified website but I feel really sorry to inform you it is no more an authentic one. Okay I honestly can't blame the team workers for this but they should have more stricter policies and rules.


Whatever it might be here I am just to tell you my side of story so that you are aware enough before using it.


So I was looking out for a home based job from the job column of olx and found a number for a xyz company with their official number. ( Here I don't prefer mentioning the name of the company it is regional based so ignore) . I thought the source was perfect I got the number. I called the guy. He told in a very official way Ma'am for that I will need your Aadhar card details and all. Then he was in touch with me for a month. Then he asked me for the registration fees. For the machinery and all, I need to do the registration. It was an amount of 1200₹; . I thought twice and then I decided to give because even if he is a fraud 1200 is a small amount.


Then he remained in conversation with for a month.


Then exactly 2 days before the delivery date he told me maam now you need to give the amount to our head office. Now I need to return you that amount. I said okay give me the money. Then it started sending me pay request in Google pay to pay him.


And finally I catched him.


I issued a complaint against him in the police station and I came to know that there are 36 such cases running in his name for my city only.


Atleast I was aware enough to not click on pay. But there are still many people who do click on that and 18k 22k like amount are just gone!


Anyways there is no solution to this but most of these scams are happening in olx only. So be aware.


Thank you. I hope this helps.


Fake OLX enquiries
30 days ago Read

When I Post my ad early mornign 7clock, I got quick response from4-5 people but my ad views was "0", then I realize its a fake enquiry by OLX team to show that customers are getting quick responses, - OLX Team am I right? if it is not prove me.


Because I posted from chennai location, im getting call from hindi speaking guys they dont know nothing about ad and simply asking irelevant questions, so its fake olx user account .


Not good in connecting to consumers .
Jan 24, 2021 04:51 PM Read (via Android App)

You can sell your personal things on this app to local people its easy to use and do its work nicely but can do a lot of improvement in interface .


Bad experience with OLX cash my car
Jan 23, 2021 10:55 PM Read (via Mobile)

My worst experience with OLX cash my car. They bought my vehicle promising me to pay part amount through Paytm Gold voucher and it was given in writing with their company stamp and signature. Inspite of writing and calling several things times it has gone deaf ears. They don't adhere to their promise. They have lack of coordination between the branch where u sell the vehicle and the their delhi office. Both speak different language. Infact both speak different language when u take them on the same call. I am yet to receive 10k till today.


Fraud done by 708684xxxx
Jan 21, 2021 01:15 PM Read

Dear OLX Team, by just giving popup of been aware of fraud, your responsible does not end. you need to verifier the before allowing access to your user. if the user is genuine then he or she will not be afraid of giving there details. due to this fraud your valuable used is also charring this app. its not only one number which is involving in fraud there are the multiple groups are awaiting for you to post the ads for selling and then they start call.


OLX Team: I have gone through last 15 reviews and believe me 6 person is completing about fraud and the patten used for fraud is same every time. is shows 40% people is getting fraud from your product.


@OLX Team: HEREI A LASTING THE NUMBERS WHICH IS RECD. TAKE SOME ACTION ON THIS.


a) 708684xxxx - old furniture gallery(Person who have done fraud with me)


b) 865030xxxx -tried same trick but this time I am aware


c) 907668xxxx - name is not mention but try to conversed me in same manner.


@OLX: IF YOU ARE NOT ABLE TO TAKE SOME ACTION THEN, THE NUMBERS ARE AT VERY HIGHER SIDE.


DEAR USER OF OLX PLS LOOK INTO THIS AND STOP OR BAND USING THIS THIS IS FRAUD APP, WHERE 40% OF INSINUATION PEOPLE IS GETTING LOSS THERE MONEY.


Total Waste of time in Olx Cash my car
Jan 19, 2021 01:35 PM Read

OLX cash my Car is not good, they took almost 4 hours to review my maruti car and finally got me a offer which is 60 thousand less that the market value. they today my car 2011 model is only worth 1.53 lakhs, I argued with them and finally was able to see at 2.10 lakhs to another dealer.


Please do not take your car to Olx Cash my Car they always tell you 70 to 80 less than the market price.


They also show you the auction bid in their laptop - but the bid auction software is modified to show less price.


If you do not have any other work and want to kill the time, you can take your car and get it verified.


Fraud Fraud!!!!!!
Jan 16, 2021 05:38 AM Read (via Mobile)

I wanted to sell my Tv. I had uploaded the details in OLX & I got a call from a buyer in an hour. The first thing he told me is that to cancel the selling on OLX. So I had to mark it as Tv Sold. Later he told me that he will give a advance amount of 5000, for which he had


send me a QR code. I scanned it on Google Play & it was showing 'No Sufficient Balance's as I didn't had enough money in my account. The buyer told me to try the same from another account in which balance is der... Once that was done he said that the time is out & I will have to do it again.. This happened 2-3 times & I lost around 75K... This was too disgusting. OLX how can you do this with your customer. I need my money back please ... Buyer name was Rakesh Sharma, CTC No - +919707988583


Also when I am calling customer care it says that my account doesn't have sufficient balance. ??????????????????????????


Olx review
Dec 29, 2020 11:53 PM Read (via Mobile)

Positive:


According to my experience olx very useful for selling any things. If I post a ad now after few minutes I am getting customer. It is very useful for selling.


Negative:


In olx there is lot of frauds. Most of the frauds targeting in job categories. I don't think that there is any legit jobs. In job categories full of frauds.


Fake service
Dec 25, 2020 04:53 PM Read (via Mobile)

They inspected my car and told they will provide a Amazon voucher.


But it is fraud.


Don’t trust as the executives will just misguide you like anything.don’t trust them


Fraud people are there
Dec 22, 2020 07:45 PM Read (via Mobile)

People please aware of this attached person, I lost my money. They are taking by phone and sending some scanner. To transfer but it's fraud and reverse our amount deducted. Please aware of this fraud online olx users


You are like reliance jio
Dec 16, 2020 03:01 PM Read

Olx monthy 2 add upload, this is not good.


five year back no charges of add posting, after this u can post only five free adds in a day, then now only 2 post only 2 months


this is very bad


Saved my money!!!
Dec 03, 2020 10:27 AM Read (via Mobile)

I posted an ad to sell a product. as soon as i posted the ad, olx sent me a linkinforming me of ways fraudsters try to get money from you (instead of paying) using google pay/phone pe.Within a few hours i got a call from one buyer who was willing to pay even before seeing the product. He informed me that his brother would pay through google pay. As expected, the person tried the same payment tactic that olx warned of (scanning qr codes). I immediatwly blocked both numbers and reported them to olx. Please be wary of such fraudsters. Never scan QR codes which is sent by buyers over whatsapp/mail.


OLX is a scam and is a portal for scammers!
Nov 28, 2020 09:44 AM Read


  1. I did not get a single genuine buyer but a bunch of scammers who seemed to know each other and tried to use the QR code scam that OLX warns you about(if you read their FAQs).




  2. OLX charged me for an ad and then suspended my account.






WASTE OF TIME AND REALLY STRESSFUL AS THE SCAMMERS KEEP CALLING YOU. IT WAS SO MUCH MORE OF A HEADACHE AND TRULY DANGEROUS!


Worst coustomer care service
Nov 20, 2020 01:06 PM Read (via Mobile)

My all the accounts blocked and the person who is sitting as a coustomer care executive to resolve quaries is having half knowledge and don't know proper reason too why account blocked.........I request stop using OLX...... however many fake adds are working fine but original requester id suspended....nonsense coustomer care service.....please provide proper knowledge to the executive to solve the issues.


Fraud Customer Care and Very Bad Service from OLX
Nov 17, 2020 12:15 PM Read

Simply Paid two times for a single Service. The Money is not refunded and the service was not provided. Customer care was irresponsible to me as I was a paid customer to them. Simply looting money from your account and not providing any service. Cheating and fooling People as OLX Company. Very Bad Customer Support and Customer Care. They are not at least bothered about a customer, but for stealing money from customer Pockets. Olx is a Very Poor and Bad Service.


YOUR RATING ON

OLX Mobile App
1
2
3
4
5

Recommended Top Articles

OLX Mobile App Location


X