MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Brands
Enter your email address
×

MouthShut Score

33%
2.07 

Service & Support:

Information Depth:

Content:

User friendly:

Time to load:

I feel this review is:

Fake
Genuine

To justify genuineness of your review kindly attach purchase proof
No File Selected

Hellotravel.com Reviews

Hellotravel.com has lot scam/fraud travel agents
30 days ago Read (via Mobile)

This website has tons of frauds posing as agents scamming users and then will stop responding to your calls and messages. No support will be either provided by hellotravel as well. They will blame us for being in touch with those frauds but they forget that those frauds got our contact information from hellotravel.com


Froud and cheats
Nov 07, 2020 02:59 PM Read (via Mobile)

Sunil, faizan, etc etc etc. Big cheats. 95% of their staff are big big scammer.


Our hard earned money is nothing for them.


In simple language chor hai ye sare. Big scammers.


Don't trust these idiots.


Bharat yatra ( dhiraj singh )
Aug 11, 2020 10:19 AM Read (via Mobile)

Hello travels provide fraud tour operator , they gave us bharat yatra , from gaziabad , and he took away our 3 lakh 20 k and run away and our tour is totally flopped .


Our full team is on bangalore airport and tour operator said we spend ur money on someone's hospitals expenditure. Actually they all are fraud and this is because of hello travels.


I file a case in co sumer court but mr dhiraj singh properiter of bharat yatra didn't answer to my notice .


Still i m fighting .


I request all people who loss their money to bharat yatra .Please whats up me on 982158xxxx.


We will fight for further big action.


Thnks


YOUR RATING ON

Hellotravel.com
1
2
3
4
5
Hopeless service of Make india Journey
Nov 17, 2017 08:12 PM Read

We had a very bad experience with Make India journey for our Honeymoon trip at Kerala: Duration: 30 Aug to 02 Sept 17


We would like to draw your kind attention that we have been treated and not served as per commitments mentioned in attached travel plan given by you.


Following are few points for your information and further reference


1) We have not been received at Cochin Airport with welcome drink as mentioned in travel plan moreover "Swift Desire" was specific car that was not provided as promised and mentioned in agreed as per Travel schedule.


2) Provided car was Indigo as attached photo for record was not in proper condition and luggage placement issue due to space constraints. In spite of repeated requests we have not been given car as agreed and Mr Khurana Behaved very rudely.


3)While check out from Munnar resort we were forced to pay 9200 INR which was not part of agreement.When I called Mr Khurana I was told to wait for 3 hours till resolution of problem and on other side hotel staff threatened us to pay immediately


4) we had no option other than to pay at hotel as we had to reach thekkady on time so we paid that amount and get receipt also


5) Car Driver asked to hire separate Jeep while doing site seeing in Munnar on direct payment basis which was not agreed.


6)While check in to Houe Boat in Allepy we surprised to know that we have been allotted sharing houseboat against commitment of personal houseboat of 2BHK mentioned in Voucher too.


7) Houseboat sharing was given with non veg couple whereas we have specifically requested to houseboat owner 1 day in advance.


we could not eat anything for full day after check in and at last on special request to Cook and extra payment he made some veg


food for us.


7) We wasted approx. 2 hours for resolution of above mentioned issues by talk to Mr Khurana, Miss Riyanaka and Miss Madhuri but no response from anyone at that time.Mr Khurana abused us and disconnected our calls after repeated requests.


8) we have paid 50% payment in advance and 50% was agreed to be paid on last day of trip-email from Mr Khurana attached for record however we were forced to pay part payments to complete payment before trip which was not acceptable and agreed before.


Considering above facts and complaints we request you to refund our booking amount and flight charges paid at Munnar and House boat by you so that we can plan our trip once again as it has completely spoiled by ignorance and poor service of Make India journey.


We have already escalated this concern with my world base company to not go with this company for any trip. We have already complained to national Consumer court for the refund of money in which they have not provided the commitment services. We are also sending one email to PMO office for the justice and refund as we have treated in very bad way.


Finally, We urgent request you to Hello Travel to remove this type of fraud company from partner so this way other person will not be cheated on future and your image should be maintained.


Thanks


Mayur Maru


Fraud from Abhishek Chaudhary(Sweet Dream Holiday)
Nov 12, 2017 01:15 PM Read

This is details of our Diwali booking,


During this Diwali vacation, we have decided to visit Shimla-Manali-Dharamshal, Delhousie & Amritsar with our family from 01.11.2017 to 09.11.2017(Total 8 Members along with 2 kids, Manish Virani & Family), We have floated our requirement online and got some agent details from HelloTravel Team, we have finalized our trip with Sweet Dream Holiday India, 584 Hindon AirForce Mohan SAHIBABAD, GHAZIABAD(UTTAR PRADESH), Pin Code - 201005, Name of the Agent Abhishek Chaudhary(MD)(+91 9999026172), Ms. Varsha Chauhan(TL online Enq)(+91 9899786780), Mr.  Amresh, Anupam(BM)(+91 8860960172) & Mr. Vikram Kumar(Account Dept)(+91 7210228011)(Got information from Varsha that Vikram is younger brother of Abhishek who is actually driven this fraud company), I called Varsha and Vikram and they told that they were working with Abhishek and they have left this job but as per me they are also cheater and liar and they are still working with him.


Abhishek has confirmed entire booking with Rs. 111000(This is including Hotels stay, Breakfast and Dinner and Tempo Traveller) and also told that Rohtang pass might be closed or need to pay additional 3000 amount to driver on call and also on whatsup chat.


Abhishek has also shared OYO link to book Shimla hotel and we have done direct payment to hotel and got confirmation from hotel and for other locations hotels, he has asked to pay 50% amount in his Saving account, so that he can book through Agent login and provide us confirmed hotel vouches, after that We have done 58000 Rs payment to his HDFC bank account(Bank- HDFC Bank, Account Name-Abhishek Kumar, Account Number- 06511050094120, Branch Name-Noida Branch, IFSC Code-hdfc0000651, Account Type-saving Account), I have done payment in 3 different transactions, Initially Abhishek has demanded only 35000 and after that he has asked more money and so that I have paid 10000 and 13000 in his saving account to get booking confirmation which is not provided by him.


One day before our trip start he has started to show his real colour and evening time he told that his two tempo travellers are not available and still not return from Nainital and so that take Innova car(He has also shared photographs on whatsup) from Delhi and then change to Tempo Traveller from Shimla hotel, I have asked him that I have done booking one month before and also travelling with family and kids and so that this is not acceptable and don't put me in trouble last minute, Later night he has confirmed one Tempo Traveller and he has shared cab details(Cab Number-DL 1V A7910) and Cab driver details(Mr. Rajesh - Mobile No.+91 9999448416 &+91 7982658181) which he has booked through his travel network.


Abhishek told me to Pay 10000 to Driver and 10000 at Shimla hotel additionally to Oyo manager and 33000 I have already done online payment at Shimla hotel, Two days after our trip start we found that Abhishek has not done payment at other three locations, He has done booking through booking.com(Booker Nam- Abhishek Chaudhary, Booker Email-choud.582010@guest.booking.com, Booker Mobile-+919999026172) and through Debit card through which payment clearance is not possible as per hotel reception and payment mode is direct pay to hotel has been selected, after that he has switch offed all his phones and we are not able to contact him and we are suffering a lot  during our entire trip, Driver uncle was so nice and because of his help we are able to complete our trip but we need to do compromise and also reduce number of days from our trip, our family and kids faced lots of problem due to this unfair practice of agent.


Booking.com, OYO Rooms & HelloTRAVEL has to block such agents and also need to help traveller in such situation, also they have to do background checking of all the agents so that such frauds can be stopped, I have called booking.com from Manali but they told they are not able to help here.


Because of Abhishek, my family members suffer a lot and mentally harass throughout the trip and we have paid money for 3 and 4 star and we are in situation that we have to stay in guest house or dharamsala where basic facilities are also not sufficient, Need help to catch him and do punishment as per low, so that same thing cannot be repeat with other traveller.


Regards,


Manish Virani


Fraud company fake leads harass agents
Aug 30, 2019 06:26 PM Read (via Mobile)

Hello Travels is one of the most unethical and fraud companies I have come through. They provide fake leads with invalid number. Their after sales service is literally zero and are great at cheating and humiliating customer which they are trained at. They go upto any extent to bully customers.


Review for Hello My Yatra agent Arun Dhiman
Dec 09, 2018 11:41 PM Read (via Mobile)

We were not given any hotels confirmation vouchers, we were told that all day we will be served non-veg but only one day we got it that too after so much arguments, even after paying full Rs 3700/-hotel payment in Manali for 3 nights hotel New Harmony Inn we were asked to pay additional Rs 3100/- our Amritsar hotel too and when we said no we were not allowed to checkout from the hotel. As per the conversation and package offered the agent was supposed to drop us Delhi airport but the driver which was assigned to us for the entire trip dropped us in Amritsar only, when we called the agent he promised to arrange another cab to drop delhi airport but later he didn't received our calls not even once after waiting for long we went from Amritsar to delhi on our own. Pathetic service given to us from Arun Dhiman and his company Hello My yatra. Waste of money and no peace at all.Our entire trip was stressful just because of this person, he is a fraud.


PLEASE BE ALERT OF THEASE FRAUD COMPANIES
Jul 31, 2018 01:53 PM Read

Hello travel is not responsible for any agents come thru him, and YOUR TOUR ADVISER contacted me and made a package, after paying an advance he stopped picking the phone, I lost my money trip cancelled and postponed, I request you kindly not to book any travel agency who are stranger to you, better contact your near travel agency.


The whole team agents who are associated with HELLO TRAVEL are fraud companies pls beware of this. dont send any money to them.


YOUR TRAVEL ADVISER ph no: 9871345508 Mr pankaj negi, very smart person speaks very very smooth until u dont pay advance amount.


madan jain.


Cheating agencies(Bharat Yatra) through Hello trav
May 25, 2018 04:50 PM Read (via iOS App)

Hi hello travel.I have planned my trip to Ooty and kodaikanal from Banglore through Bharath yatra, which is one of the most worst and disrespectful agencies in the country.I deeply regret my decision to go with HelloTravel through Bharath Yatra.I never suggest any of the people to go through any of their agencies.I have my own reasons to write this review.It is really my responsibility to share my bitter experiences with Bharath yatra to all the people of India so that there would be no cheating anymore.


It all started with the phone call of Pratiba, staff of Bharath yatra team who called me several times for booking a trip.We had discussions initially over the Hotel at Ooty .I asked her for atleast 3 star hotel at ooty she said ok done and asked me for the initial payment for a sum of 10k.Prior to 15 days of my trip I paid 10k to them.Jus before one day of my trip I started calling them for the hotel booking details and the cab details.At 4p.m I got the hotel details which were not according to our agreement.The hotel booked was a cheap rated cottage which I didn’t liked it at all.I immediately asked for a change but there was no response from them.I even didnt get the cab details till 11.30 pm even after repeatedly calling them for the same.The staff people like Pratibha , Priyanka from booking team were very irresponsible to my calls and mails.Finally nothing was provided for me and they cheated me .I asked for the refund atleast by sending many mails but none of my mails got even a single reply.So I thought I would like to make people aware of these kind of stupid and irresponsible agencies cheating money from people.


Finally one word from my side guys .Be smart enough while choosing travel agencies .Dont believe agencies like bharat yatra .Plan urself online and have a happy trip


Fraudulent of the Hellotravel.com
Nov 26, 2017 09:52 AM Read (via Mobile)

I am very dis satisfy with your services, and I really don't want to continue with you company.


Ms. simran who is selling product is never give proper answer and Mr. Ram is talking very Negatively and rudely.


I had the bad experience. First they sent multiple promotional mails about the package, called up many times to follow up for bookings.


It is frustating experience with Hello Travels. The smooth talking sales folks, promise Rajputana Resort with 100% confirmation. I paid an amount of INR5499 vide transaction id - and since then have been chasing for various hotels which are on the resort list provided.


But after payment, this person stopped taking the phone calls or would make somebody else to speak to us for about a month. They did not even responded to any of the mails.


I realized that there are many parties involved in this fraud.


You get promotional calls from Hello Travels/Indiamart. You make payment to company called One Touch solutions.


When you call the hello travel numbers they respond saying they are just doing the promotion and one touch solution is actually making travel arrangements.


All these companies should be blacklisted and strong action should be taken against these fraudulent people who are cheating through emails/telephones.




  1. If I choose a hotel for a date - Rajputana Resort Udaipur, It is tolds not availabel for that date.




  2. If I ask give me any date for the same resort over the next 1 Month, I am suddenly told - the contract with that resort is closed - why is it on the list of approved resorts then?




  3. I have asked for dates and location that I can pick out of but I am always sent the standard resort list.






There is a definite fradulent operation running from Hello Travels. This will be evident in the fact that till such time as you make the payment, they will hound you and after making the payment -they dissapear .


The names of the people you ask - who have interacted with you earlier - are always on another endless call which will never end if you indicate that you will wait or are on leave.


The same person assumes multiple names and different people provide different reasons for not meeting your request. So, I have very bad experience about it.


Untrustable Service
Nov 23, 2017 04:17 PM Read

Initially we are planned tour to Kerala and we consulted Hello Travel team to accomplish our tour happily with the help of their services. I had overwhelmed actually while I speak to them through phone call and they promised us a wonderful time with their services.


But after reaching Kerala, on consulting the customer care only, the cab was arrived. Is it their kindness to show, after arriving and spending a half an hour, they came to pick us and it was really horrible journey in that cab. It was so awkward.


And the main disaster is the hotel, they had booked us a very bad one, the interior of the hotel room is unhygienic. I completely vexed with their services and got out from that hotel and I complained to the customer care and asked my money to return back, they said no refund will be provided. I just left it over there, totally money waste and time waste with this Hello Travel people.


Pathetic Travel Portal - Not worth for money
Nov 23, 2017 03:00 PM Read

Hello Travel is worst travel portal. Fraudulent website. They are cheating customers. So don't trust them. Customer service is also very worst and unprofessional. The helpline number provided is received by people who use harsh language instead of answering your queries.


They ask us to pay money in advance but they won't repay us back though we cancel the trip by ourselves. So don't pay in early.


Please don't make any booking through this site. All the positive reviews are done by their own staff, so please don't believe them.


Biggest Fraudsters Company.
Nov 22, 2017 11:58 PM Read (via Android App)

Hey everyone, today I would like to share my genuine experience with hellotravel.com. Last year in may I booked the package for 5 persons to Hong Kong and Macau from India ( Delhi) to the agent provided by hello travel. They contacted us, they got all are requirements and after that we made all payments for the complete package to them. On reaching the airport on Hong Kong, they didn't sent any conveyance for the pick up from the airport to the hotel. We thought it might be a starting Glitch, so we called them, and they said something happened to taxi so taxi got broke down. They told that instead of waiting please take taxi on your own and reach the hotel. They said that they will reimburse us. I thought that's ok. But on reaching the hotel, while checking in , hotel staff said the booking is done but money has not been paid yet. So we would need to pay if you want to stay here. Again we called them, they said the payment did not go through because they were having some issues so they told to pay for now and afterwards they told that they would deposite the money back in our account. We still agreed as we had reached and were very tired after the long flight and wanted rest.


Two days passed in the hotel we didn't get back any money. Same thing happened when we checked in the hotel in Macau. And same for all sightseeing attractions we had to pay complete package cost again. We still have all the details of the agents and all our bills and confirmations of money we paid to the travel agents and then again to hotels and all tourist spots.


This was my worst experience ever. Hello travel is the biggest fraudster companies. I highly recommend everyonr to think twoce befor trusting this type of travel companies.


Hellotravel.com - not good
Nov 22, 2017 07:41 AM Read (via Mobile)

Hi friends, here is your friend Baljeet and today I will share my bad experience on hellotravel.com. it comes in websites as well as apps. Website's look is good but app is not upto the marks. Loading time in app is more. It provide toor package with cab. Once I had taken a package from Delhi to Shimla. It charged 4100 Rs for two person . I took this package and paid 5000 Rs in advance through online. Rest money had to paid at time of service. I am from rajasthan . So I reached Delhi by air. I had to caught Cab on next day at 6 Am in morning. I talked to Hellotravel and ask for cab on next day at 6 am. On next day I waited for cab but two hours delayed . I call to customer care and put my problem. Customer representative checked status and said please wait 1 hrs, cab will be reached to you. After one hours I got cab. Company provided me an indigo car which is too dirty. Inside car I felt unwell. Seat of car were teared . I was astounded to see the recklessness of company. I was caught in the web of company. I requested to company for returning my money but company turned down my request . At last I decided to take service. In my whole journey from delhi to Shimla I was exhausted due to Awkwardness of cab. I understand that information provided by company is false. In future I will never use the service of Hellotravel. And I suggest all of you to avoid it. thanks for reading my review. I hope its useful for you. Have a nice day.


Bad Experience
Nov 21, 2017 07:26 PM Read

We had a very bad experience with Make India journey for our Honeymoon trip at Shimla: Duration: 23 Aug to 27 Aug 17


We would like to draw your kind attention that we have been treated and not served as per commitments mentioned in attached travel plan given by you.


Following are few points for your information and further reference


1) We have not been received at Cochin Airport with welcome drink as mentioned in travel plan moreover "Swift Desire" was specific car that was not provided as promised and mentioned in agreed as per Travel schedule.


2) Provided car was Indigo as attached photo for record was not in proper condition and luggage placement issue due to space constraints. In spite of repeated requests we have not been given car as agreed and Mr Khurana Behaved very rudely.


3)While check out from Munnar resort we were forced to pay 9200 INR which was not part of agreement.When I called Mr Khurana I was told to wait for 3 hours till resolution of problem and on other side hotel staff threatened us to pay immediately


4) we had no option other than to pay at hotel as we had to reach thekkady on time so we paid that amount and get receipt also


5) Car Driver asked to hire separate Jeep while doing site seeing in Munnar on direct payment basis which was not agreed.


6)While check in to Houe Boat in Allepy we surprised to know that we have been allotted sharing houseboat against commitment of personal houseboat of 2BHK mentioned in Voucher too.


7) Houseboat sharing was given with non veg couple whereas we have specifically requested to houseboat owner 1 day in advance.


we could not eat anything for full day after check in and at last on special request to Cook and extra payment he made some veg


food for us.


7) We wasted approx. 2 hours for resolution of above mentioned issues by talk to Mr Khurana, Miss Riyanaka and Miss Madhuri but no response from anyone at that time.Mr Khurana abused us and disconnected our calls after repeated requests.


8) we have paid 50% payment in advance and 50% was agreed to be paid on last day of trip-email from Mr Khurana attached for record however we were forced to pay part payments to complete payment before trip which was not acceptable and agreed before.


Considering above facts and complaints we request you to refund our booking amount and flight charges paid at Munnar and House boat by you so that we can plan our trip once again as it has completely spoiled by ignorance and poor service of Make India journey.


We have already escalated this concern with my world base company to not go with this company for any trip. We have already complained to national Consumer court for the refund of money in which they have not provided the commitment services. We are also sending one email to PMO office for the justice and refund as we have treated in very bad way.


Finally, We urgent request you to Hello Travel to remove this type of fraud company from partner so this way other person will not be cheated on future and your image should be maintained.


Thanks


Sumit


Services are disappointments.
Nov 21, 2017 05:56 PM Read (via Android App)

I was totally disappointed from the people who were trying to persuade me by telling me good things about this company who work for the company. 90% of the promises and facilities promised were hoaxes. I was planning to travel to kerala and found this company online and contacted them instead of paying online and making my own package. They somehow convinced me and made me give them the money. The problem started when we reached at the hotel, I was told that my family and I would get break fast and dinner. We got our breakfast but there were no dinner reservations for us. The hotel was a real mess and the bedaheets were torn and full of filth. After complaining the manager, he arranged something clean. We were tild that the hotel would be near a waterfall call jog falls. But it was around 30 km away from it. After comolaing at customer care of the hellotravel, they said only one thing 'please cooperate with us' and then a long holdup. We somehow spent 4 days there and came back. Guys please don't fall for these guys sugar talks. I would really recommend other sites and companies over it.


Hellotravel.com
Nov 15, 2017 10:58 AM Read

Strong action should certainly result in order to be blacklisted as these fraudulent people are cheating the customers through emails/telephones.We decided our holidays in Ranchi and their guy committed the planned dates which resulted in a payment of Rs.4999/-through net banking.I was sent a list of hotels included in deals which later on proved to be as fake commitments.When I tried to book these hotels, their guy avoided to talk to me and transferred my phone to other colleagues.I requested to ten different people but no one did booking for me and I was asked to send DD of Rs.550/- followed by no response from me.I requested for refunds, the manager replied that they neither can refund my money nor book any hotels for me.I am certainly going to file a complaint in consumer court so that strict action should result against these cheaters.


Honest Review
Nov 15, 2017 03:34 AM Read (via Android App)

Hellotravel.com is appears to me as a fraud to be honest.I happened to travel to manali the other month and opted to book the trip from this website. First of all they charge a heavy sum from our pocket which is way too much. Services are poor and are unprofessional. The support staff seems immature as they do not know how to attend a customer.They charge a heavy sum and in case of default, take too much time to refund the amount which is not at all convenient to the customers who are opting for their services.


Unprofessionals
Nov 14, 2017 01:35 AM Read (via Android App)

Hello people im going to share my own experience with hellotravels.com.


me and my husband was planning a vacation trip to thailand and as my uncle suggested hellotravels.com I opened their website and called their number to find an agent. because I really likes their thailand trip package . but let me tell you the packages they have shown on their website is not real they will charge you 10 or 20 % more as an accuse of agent fee gst tax etc etc.


but still I went to hellotravel agents shop and booked 4 tickets to thailand . we also asked to book our seats together and also include a window seat and also paid 500rs extra for that but when we went to our flight our seat were in different rows and I had to exchange my seats with someone else as my children's were flying for the the first time.


they are not at all professional and will charge you more for the service they will never provide.


ill give 1 out of 5 star


Fake traveler
Nov 13, 2017 08:55 PM Read (via Android App)

Friends this review is my personal experiance I am sharing with you with a travel site hellotravel.com. before starting a wanna tell you that it is my worst exeriance couz I choosed a wrong traveller. In summer vacation of my brother and sisters I planned to go agra and booked my trip by hellotravel.com by the suggestion of one of my friend but the volve bus is so uncomfortable and the hotel they told us is totally different wht we get which spoilled our trip.


So beware of this kind of sites


YOUR RATING ON

Hellotravel.com
1
2
3
4
5

Recommended Top Articles

Hellotravel.com Location


X