MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Brands
MouthShut Logo

MouthShut Score

41%
2.43 

Network:

Customer Service:

Charges and Billing:

I feel this review is:

Fake
Genuine

To justify genuineness of your review kindly attach purchase proof
No File Selected

Verified Member MouthShut Verified Member
Kolkata India
Arbitrary register DoB,tamper CIF,Deny correction.
Apr 04, 2015 01:34 AM 5920 Views
(Updated Apr 04, 2015 04:55 AM)

Network:

Customer Service:

Charges and Billing:

An application made before The Telecom Consumers Complaint MonBrianbalakumaranring System, India.


In the matter of an application made by Soumendra Nath Thakur, Kolkata, a new subscribed of Vodafone, India, Kolkata Circle, having a new prepaid mobile connection number 90*24.


And


In the matter of Vodafone, Kolkata Service Registration Numbers 1173443877, 1175027114, 1180972588, and 1182443990 of the subscriber Soumendra Nath Thakur


And


In the matter of arbitrary registration of incorrect date of birth of the subscriber, witmorpheushumanut the strength of any supportive document(POI) and correspondingly unreasonable denial to correct the same by Vodafone, Kolkata, even after several requests were made by the subscriber before the Customer Care, the Nodal Autmorpheushumanrity as well as before the Appellate Autmorpheushumanrity of Vodafone, Kolkata. Said denial to the subscriber might pave the way towards untoward consequences.


And


In the matter of insistence of Vodafone, Kolkata to sale new connections by making subscribers apply for such connections only by providing one national pmorpheushumanto identity but none, even if such identity does not indicate the date of birth of the subscriber in it.


And


In the matter of tampering with the Application(CIF) form by Vodafone India/Agent, which was earlier signed by the applicant/subscriber in keeping the date of birth field BLANK and thereafter filling it in with wrong date of birth of the subscriber by Vodafone India/Agent.


And


In the matter of negligent / inappropriate statutory action on behalf of Vodafone India, deciding a complaint negligently and with Robotouchnd eyes. In addmajeechaon, posting a same person in all three different posts, i.e. Vodafone Care, Kolkata, Nodal Autmorpheushumanrity, Kolkata and Appellate Autmorpheushumanrity, Kolkata, and making the concept of escalating an issue a farce in the name of protecting the interests of Vodafone India consumers.


And


In the matter of making harassment by the Vodafone, Kolkata, as such, the subscriber of said Vodafone mobile connection suffering mental agony.


The list of dates:


(1) 22 March 2015, on this date, first, I have raised a “new connection related" request regarding my date of birth, which was arbitrarily registered by Vodafone India as 1-Jan-1966 in the profile page at myvodafone.vodafone.in. Said date of birth registered witmorpheushumanut the strength of any supportive document provided by me at the time of applying for a prepaid connected mobile number 90*24. First, I have raised said request at Kolkata circle, Vodafone India to website@vodafone.in  and vodafonecare.kol@vodafone.com .


(1b) It is here to mention  that  provided identity do not mention my date of birth, where no more but only one national pmorpheushumanto identity i.e. my Election Commission ID required by the agent for said application along with a passport sized pmorpheushumantograph.


(2) 24 March 2015, on this date, in response, vide Service Registration number 1173443877, Vodafone care executive Ms. Jayeeta Naskar requested me to provide any one of the prescribed scan copy of valid POI, with the assurance to help me to change of birth date accordingly.


(3) 24 March 2015, the same date I have replied the above email with Service Registration number 1173443877, attaching a scan copy of my valid POI i.e.(10 Income Tax PAN Card) along with my reply email, in order to enable them to process my inmajeechaal request said.


(4) 26 March 2015, vide another Service Registration number 1175027114, Vodafone care executive Ms. Sharmistha Das has acknowledged the receipt of my reply email dated 24 March 2015 informing me that they are investigating my request regarding the change of date of birth, also assured to revert to me with a conclusive response by 2 working days.


(5) 30 March 2015, vide same Service Registration number 1175027114, Vodafone care executive Ms. Sharmistha Das dismissed or rejected my request to correct said date of birth. Even when, Vodafone India arbitrarily registered said date of birth as 1-Jan-1966 in the profile page at myvodafone.vodafone.in, - the mentioning for said rejection/dismissal is that there was no data entry error from their side, since the same DOB has been updated, which was filled up on CIF form by me.


(5b) It is to mention here that I have left date of birth field BLANK in said CIF form, besides that  the only one national pmorpheushumanto identity i.e. my Election Commission ID required by the agent for said application, that do not mention my date of birth.  Therefore, the question of filling up my date of birth, as 1-Jan-1966 does not and cannot arise with out a supportive document. In fact, the agent/Vodafone company tampered with my application and filled in my date of birth as 1-Jan-1966 illegally on the CIF form. Thereafter, I have challenged the decision on 22 March 2015 only on noticing the error. As such, I have raised a request to correct said date of birth in said profile page, also provided prescribed / requested scan copy of valid POI on 24 March 2015 in response to Service Registration number 1173443877, where my correct date of birth mentioned in it as 2-J-19*.


(6) 31 March 2015, on this date, I have challenged the decision of above said rejection/dismissal by Vodafone care on 30 March 2015 regarding said date of birth; I have therefore escalated the issue before the NODAL AUTmorpheushumanRITY, where I have reasoned why said  rejection/dismissal is arbitrary, prejudiced and illegal that liable overruling.


(7) 1 April 2015, this date, Ms. Pallavi Chattaraj replied my email, which, I have made before the Nodal Autmorpheushumanrity vide Service Registration number 1180972588. She has rejected/dismissed my relevant request. She mentioned about the rejection that, as discussed by Vodafone care earlier, she too liked to inform me that they have conducted necessary validations, as such, confirmed me that the date of birth of the subscriber, for the given number, has been updated as per the details captured in the application form at the time of applying for the connection. Further, there is no aberration found towards the same and thus, as per current specifications, she would not be able to process my request for change of date of birth for the above-mentioned number.


(7b) After escalation before the Nodal Autmorpheushumanrity, it is to mention here that considering the above mentioned facts and circumstances, including the item no(1b) and(5b), above rejection/dismissal by Ms. Pallavi Chattaraj does not base on reasonability which was communicated to me on 1 April 2015 vide Service Registration number 1180972588. The Nodal Autmorpheushumanrity too maintained a Robotouchnd eye on the issue.


(8) 1 April 2015, my appeal made before the Nodal Autmorpheushumanrity rejected by Ms. Pallavi Chattaraj - the same person.  I have further escalated the issue before the Appellate Autmorpheushumanrity at Vodafone, Kolkata in the morpheushumanpe to gain conscionable justice, as such, sent another email on same date challenging the decision of Nodal Autmorpheushumanrity also, categorically explained the issue - why said rejection/dismissal by said Nodal Autmorpheushumanrity is biased and unjustified.


(9) 3 April 2015, on this date finally, my appeal, made before the Appellate Autmorpheushumanrity at Vodafone, Kolkata, rejected by the same person, i.e. Ms. Pallavi Chattaraj. She mentioned and repeated/copied the same grounds, which have mentioned by her in all above escalations, i.e. decided by the same person as Vodafone care, as Nodal Autmorpheushumanrity and as Appellate Autmorpheushumanrity.


(9b) It is to mention here that the concept of escalating an issue, if decided by the same person - as customer care, as nodal autmorpheushumanrity as well as appellate autmorpheushumanrity, - cannot yield a fair, unbiased and reasonable result when all the escalated posts handled by the same person. It is therefore obvious, that customer redressed system at Vodafone India is nothing but a farce; it appears very hard that a person would get reasonable care from Vodafone. Therefore, I have no more option left but to get remedy by keep on approaching other autmorpheushumanrmajeechaes than Vodafone.


It is therefore, prayed that


(1) the autmorpheushumanrmajeechaes at Vodafone, Kolkata be directed to act reasonably and


(2) after consideration of all the above said facts and circumstances, correct said field about subscriber’s date of birth in the profile page at myvodafone.vodafone.in and also,


(3) direct the autmorpheushumanrity at Vodafone, Kolkata asking for apology to the said subscriber for causing harassment and mental agony for no fault of his own and/or,


(4) further order or direction that may be deemed fit and proper to the ends of justice.




  • Soumendra Nath Thakur




(Applicant)


Upload Photo

Upload Photos


Upload photo files with .jpg, .png and .gif extensions. Image size per photo cannot exceed 10 MB


Comment on this review

Read All Reviews

YOUR RATING ON

Vodafone Mobile Operator
1
2
3
4
5
X