MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Brands
MouthShut Logo

Thank you for sharing the requirements with us. We'll contact you shortly.

MouthShut Score

19%
1.64 

Internet Speed:

Connection Reliability:

Service & Support:

I feel this review is:

Fake
Genuine

To justify genuineness of your review kindly attach purchase proof
No File Selected

TIKONA: A JILTED LOVER.
Nov 24, 2015 03:10 PM 3183 Views
(Updated Nov 24, 2015 03:21 PM)

Internet Speed:

Connection Reliability:

Service & Support:

Tikona user id - 1107797410.


I had been using tikona for almost 3 years. And since I am now moving to a new city I wanted my connection to be terminated. But that's not so easy to do.


I called its customer care on 4-11-2015 at 12:11 pm and after lot of pestering from customer care executive, she decided to register my request(Call record attached -tikona_cc.mp3)


On the same day, I received a call at 2:01 pm from its "disconnection department" and again after many questions was told that my request is under process.


I also received an email that asked for a "fair chance too resolve my issues". Since the only issue I had was the cancellation of my account, I thought it was being taken care of.


I stopped using TDN from 5-11-2015(even though I had paid for till 15-11-2015).


I decided to mail about the same to customer care on 6-11-2015 and received an auto reply that included my request number - 1-3752611702.


I received another call on 12-11-2015 at 4:31 pm and was asked the same things as previous two calls. The customer care executive told me that she is changing my status in the system and it will take around 15 more days to complete the process.


She also assured me that no bill will be generated against my account.


I was called again on 13-11-2015 at 3.55 pm by its customer care and put on hold for 3 minutes before they hung up on me, for no apparent reason.


I emailed customer care again on 13-11-2015 reiterating my request and received another auto reply with request number - 1-3764426629.


Since then I did not get any call or email from Tikona's side, until 20-11-2015.


On that day I received my e-bill for the bill cycle 15-11-2015 to 15-12-2015. WOW!


I had repeatedly asked Tikona to cancel my account and not generate any bills(I have all the call records and emails) yet they decided to send me the bill even though I haven't used tikona since 5-11-2015.


I called Tikona's customer care again on 23-11-2015 and inquired about the bill. I got the usual "I am registering your request".


I mailed the appellate authority Mr. Jayakrishnan Nair(j.nair@tikona.in) and got an auto reply with unique appeal docket number 1-3775626935.


It has been 3 weeks and my account is still active and no one has come to my place to collect devices.


TRAI guidelines clearly state, "The service provider shall terminate the connection within 7 days. They cannot charge rental or any other charges beyond the period of 7 days of request for closure made by the customer."


(Reference - trai.gov.in/Content/faq_subcat_details/74_1_1.aspx#D_175)


Tikona is clearly breaching these guidelines.


I will be leaving my present address on 26-11-2015. I don't know what will happen to their devices then.


A friend of mine(tikona id - 1105751292) also faced the same problem. Some lawyers representing Tikona from Delhi started calling him. He was told to pay Rs. 1000 or a case would be filed against him in Delhi court. He too hadn't used Tikona in a while and asked for disconnection many times.


In fact, if you search internet you will find that such practices are very common with Tikona.


Tikona actually provided pretty decent service in the beginning and then the outages became more frequent.


But after this ordeal, I would rather live without internet than subscribe Tikona.


Regards,


1107797410


Upload Photo

Upload Photos


Upload photo files with .jpg, .png and .gif extensions. Image size per photo cannot exceed 10 MB


Comment on this review

Read All Reviews

YOUR RATING ON

Tikona WiBro
1
2
3
4
5
X