MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Brands
MouthShut Logo

Thank you for sharing the requirements with us. We'll contact you shortly.

MouthShut Score

19%
1.64 

Internet Speed:

Connection Reliability:

Service & Support:

I feel this review is:

Fake
Genuine

To justify genuineness of your review kindly attach purchase proof
No File Selected

Tikona generating fraudulent bills
Aug 30, 2015 04:58 PM 4122 Views
(Updated Sep 23, 2015 06:49 PM)

Internet Speed:

Connection Reliability:

Service & Support:

Complaint on 23.09.2015


Hello viewers, Tikona users and Tikona management.


I wrote a complaint in Mouthshut.com earlier highlighting that Tikona is generating fraudulent bills and I am receiving threatening calls from their Legal Advisor. This time I am submitting this review with proofs.


On May 4, 2015, 10:57AM, I Placed a request for termination of my Internet Service connection by calling Tikona customer care(No 1-800-20-94276). The Ticket ID so generated was 1-3473344698. As per the advance billing and advance payment mode, I paid the bill upto 25-Apr-2015. Please see the image of bill in the attachments. This bill was generated on 26th March and the duration of billing is from 26.03.2015 to 25.04.2015. I paid Rs.730/- on 02.04.15(Transaction Details: Service ID 1110788461; Gateway Id 149558986; Transaction Id 1110788461TPC0204151404397). This means, I cleared all the dues that have to be paid till 25.04.2015.


The "Image2" shows that Tikona received the payment till 25.04.2015


Tikona generated a fraud bill from 26.04.2015 to 25.05.2015 without considering my email requesting a Termination of services from 04.05.2015(See Image3). I stopped using the services from 30th April and requested for the termination on 4th May. Still Tikona generated fraud bills.


Tikona kept on generating these fraud bills till August 2015 and finally sent a full and final  settlement asking me to pay Rs.900/-. Please see the Image4. The settlement mail does not contain any justification or breakup. Tikona again tried to cheat me by this fraud calculation.


Yesterday, on 22.09.2015 at 16:44hrs I received a call from a number 08800143498(see the image that is taken from true caller). A lady informed me that she was calling from Delhi Court(Civil Law); Tikona legally proceeded against me in Delhi court for non-payment of Rs. 1900/-; She was asking(Suggesting) me to settle the matter outside court; And other kind of warnings she was giving to me. The call was recorded by phone("call_16-44-38_IN_+918800143498.3gp") and being attached.


Finally, Tikona nodal officer is asking me to pay Rs.900/- for using their broadband services for few  days(from 26.04.2015 to till 30.04.2015). Tikona did not give me any break up or any kind of justification. This is a proof of their fraudulent approach to cheat their customers.


On the other side, their legal team is threatening me to pay Rs. 1900/- and asking me to fight a case in Delhi court if I fail to pay.


This is a big warning for Tikona Users or the people who want to get into this kind of traps.


Upload Photo

Upload Photos


Upload photo files with .jpg, .png and .gif extensions. Image size per photo cannot exceed 10 MB


Comment on this review

Read All Reviews

YOUR RATING ON

Tikona WiBro
1
2
3
4
5
X