MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Brands
MouthShut Logo

Thank you for sharing the requirements with us. We'll contact you shortly.

MouthShut Score

52%
2.79 

Salary and Benefits

Job Security

Career Growth

Work Environment

CEO Rating

State Bank Bhavan, Near Vidhan Bhavan, Madame Cama Road, Nariman Point, Mumbai 400021, MH

+91-22-22741866

I feel this review is:

Fake
Genuine

To justify genuineness of your review kindly attach purchase proof
No File Selected

Verified Member MouthShut Verified Member
Fool India
Worst Experience with SBI
Jul 28, 2017 11:42 AM 2693 Views

Salary and Benefits

Job Security

Career Growth

Work Environment

CEO Rating

Hi Friends! SBI is considered the no. 1 Bank of India, but this is not fact. Today, I am going to share worst experience of my life with SBI. I am having account in SBI from past 28 years. On 9/5/17, I was out with my family for shopping for a family marriage. I left my mobile at home by mistake. In the evening, when I returned home, I was shocked when I saw messages from SBI, saying that I have purchased itunes  worth Rs.60, 60, 60. 60. 1680 and 2230, i.e total amount around 4000/-.


I immediately blocked my Debit card and called customer care of SBI and registered my complaints. They gave me ticket no.s for all the 6 transactions and assured that my account will be credited within 45 days. Still, I was not assured, so next day, I visited my  Branch, and told them everything, they said they don t have any knowledge about that and I should file a FIR.


Then I filed a FIR in my area Police station. After some days, my account got credited for 60, 60, 60, 60, i.e four transactions were credited. I called them and asked about the rest, they asked me to wait for some more days and assured that my account will definately be credited. after 45 days, I again called them, but still same answer.


After some days, I got credited for 2230, but they closed my ticket for amount 1680/- without crediting it. I called them, they asked to visit my Branch. I visited the Branch, but they were ignorent. I mailed them, but again closed my ticket saying just sorry. I am attaching the mail herewith as a proof. Then I mailed to the Chairman, but did not get any reply. Can they explain me, if someone stole my 6 things, why I am getting back only 5? second thing they are not making it clear weather someone hacked my account or it was Bank s mistake. If someone hacked my account, they should have sent him to jail, because I already have filed FIR.


Respected Sir, I am really in the state of depression because nobody is trying to understand my issue. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful


Thanks and Regards


Sandhya




  • Forwarded Message -




From: Sandhya Sharma


To: agmcustomer.lhodel@sbi.co.in


Cc: contactcentre@sbi.co.in


Sent: Wednesday, July 26, 2017, 11:47:22 AM GMT+5:30


Subject: Fw: Re: Fw: issue not resolved{422134}


Dear Sir, I am so sorry to say you people are not getting me. I am explaining the hole matter once again. On 9/5/17, I was out of home for shopping for a family marriage, my mobile was at home. When I reached home in the evening, I got 6 messages from the bank, indicating that 6 transactions took place from my debit card amounting 60/-, 60/-.60/-, 60.1680/-, 2230/- for purchase of itunes. I was shocked, immediately, I blocked my card and contacted SBI customer care at 1800112211 and registered my complaints and got ticket no. 3088955315, 8088954361, 3088953941, 3088956022, 30889519463088952757 respectively. and I was assured that my account will be credited for all the six transaction within 45 days. Now 5 ticket no. are resolved and got my account credited, but ticket no. 3088955315 is closed without crediting my account amounting rs. 1680/-. I am asking for that amount to be credited in my account. Just check my account no. 1xxxxxxxx on 9/5/17 and everything will be clear.I am really tired of explaining all these things again and again. I hope you are getting me now after explaining everything in detail. I want my money back. don t send me any messages of ticket closure until my account is credited for Rs. 1680/-


Thanks and regards


Sandhya




  • Forwarded Message -




From: Sandhya Sharma


To: SBI Contact Centre


Sent: Monday, July 24, 2017, 11:39:40 AM GMT+5:30


Subject: Re: Fw: issue not resolved{422134}


Dear Sir, My name is Sandhya, Account n xxxxxxx and Branch name is xxxx, Jaipur. I am roaming here and there from past two months to get back my money, launched a FIR in my area police station, called the customer care SBI several times, every time they said, my account will be credited within 45 days. After 45 days also they asked me to wait some more time and assured that my amount will be definitely credited. And now, they have closed the ticket amounting 1680/- without any clarification. I don t understand, if some one stole my 6 things, why I am not getting back all of them? Why I am getting only 5?


Thanks and Regards


Sandhya


_


On Sunday, July 23, 2017, 11:05:54 PM GMT+5:30, SBI Contact Centre  wrote:


Dear Sir/Madam,


Thank you for writing to us at State Bank Contact Centre.


We regret the inconvenience caused to you.


With reference to your grievance, we request you to kindly provide us the below mentioned unfilled detail for further assistance.


• Account number: ¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬_


• Account Holder Full Name: Sandhya


• Branch Name/Branch Code:_


For any further assistance or queries, please contact us by:


• Calling on our 24X7 Toll free Helpline No.18004253800 and 1800112211 and Toll No.08026599990.


• Writing to us at contactcentre@sbi.co.in


Assuring you of our best services at all times.


From: sandhyasharma2323@yahoo.com


Sent:23 July 2017 20:54:52


To: "contactcentre@sbi.co.in"


Cc: "agmcustomer.lhodel@sbi.co.in"


Subject: Fw: issue not resolved - Forwarded Message -


From: Sandhya Sharma


To: contactcentre@sbi.co.in


Sent: Tuesday, July 18, 2017, 12:26:36 PM GMT+5:30


Subject: issue not resolved


Dear Sir, I have complained about my account credited for six online transactions on 9/5/2017, which were not done by me.They assured that my account will be credited within 45 days, but still one ticket no. amounting 1680/- is pending and they have closed the ticket without crediting my account. When I contacted on phone, they are not giving any satisfactory answer and asking to visit my Branch. I visited my Branch but they are also unable to solve my issue. Kindly look into the matter and resolve my ticket no. 3088955315, which they have closed without crediting my account.When I got credited for 5 transactions, why not getting credited for 6th one?


Thanks and Regards


Sandhya - Disclaimer - The information in this mail is confidential and is intended solely for addressee. Access to this mail by anyone else is unauthorised. Copying or further distribution beyond the original recipient may be unlawful. Any opinion expressed in this mail is that of sender and does not necessarily reflect that of State Bank group.-



• •  •  •


_


Upload Photo

Upload Photos


Upload photo files with .jpg, .png and .gif extensions. Image size per photo cannot exceed 10 MB


Comment on this review

Read All Reviews

YOUR RATING ON

State Bank Of India (SBI)
1
2
3
4
5
X