MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Brands
MouthShut Logo

MouthShut Score

17%
1.52 

Service & Support:

Information Depth:

Content:

User friendly:

Time to load:

I feel this review is:

Fake
Genuine

To justify genuineness of your review kindly attach purchase proof
No File Selected

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India India
A BIG FRAUD... Never Take Any Paid Services
Jan 06, 2021 12:13 PM 3208 Views
(Updated Jan 08, 2021 09:17 AM)

Service & Support:

Information Depth:

Content:

User friendly:

Time to load:

LET'S BRING DOWN THESE FRAUDSTERS TOGETHER.


Tweet, Post on Facebook pages and Instagram send emails to news companies, share on WhatsApp. do whatever you can to bring them more harm they snatched from you.


.


(others who have been cheated, feel free to contact me. I am planning to take this to media at a bigger level, for which I need support and your stories to make a strong case.)


.


Biggest FRAUDsters in The Market.


I am writing below in detail about how I was duped of Rs.66,000/-.


They don't tell you the total cost, and as you pay for one service they present you with other services to pay to say that if you don't pay they won't help you in your job search, and all your previous money will go waste, as they don't refund the money.


This continues till you are broke and unable to spend any further. at this point, they say we will go ahead only with the services you have paid for.


DON'T get into any paid service/job assistance with shine.com ever.


-


A few days back, I, Vibhor Garg, used the SHINE.COM website to search for jobs.


26/12/2020


I got a call from shine.com representative on 26/12/2020 at 03:03 pm, and again at 03:57 pm from number+91-124-609xxxx. The person told me that they can help me with my job search for which I will have to take their paid service which will cost Rs. 3047/-. There are no further charges.


With this service, they will help me with resume service, profile building, and will help me find an assured placement in the UK and Canada for my profile.


When I asked how are you providing this service at a much less price, he described that they get the commission from the employer for every placement. That’s how they keep the prices lower for the applicant.


I paid for it on the same day, via a link I got in the email which took me to payments.shine.com.


Later that day, 26/12/2020, I received calls from number+91-124-609xxxx. There were many calls one after the other. The person on call was Mr. Jatin, who represented himself as my coordinator for everything from that point on. He told me that to make my job application at par with international standards I need to get the Education verified. I asked about the charges for this. At first, he refused to tell any charges saying that he is not from the finance department and it’s not his concern. When I said that I need to know the total cost before moving any further, he put my phone on hold for a few seconds saying that he will tell after confirming from the finance department. Then when he came back he said the charges will be Rs.5192/-. I said ok, then he sent me an email containing the link for the payment. I paid for it.


immediately after that, he said to me that he has sent another mail, and I need to make further payment for it. it was an Rs.9556/- payment link. I asked that you told me the cost will be Rs.5192/-, why is this a new payment?


he said sir that he told me only for the previous service, so please pay this so that we can start the process and after the payment, he will send me the login ID and Password for my international profile on SHINE.COM.


I again asked for a total cost, which he again refused to say saying that he doesn’t have the information and he can't provide that information as he is not from the finance department and it is not his work.


I again told him to ask the total cost from the concerned department and tell me. To which he refused.


Then I said that I am not comfortable with your way of conduct, and I don’t want to continue the business with you, so please refund my money.


To which he said that they don’t have a refund policy.


After which he connected me to his supervisor/superior, who said that I have already paid so much, so why not pay Rs.9556/- and finish the process and move ahead. I asked the supervisor/superior about the total cost, he also said that we can’t tell it as it is not their work. He also refused to cancel the process and refund my money.


I thought its Rs.9556/- more, I should pay it and finish this and move forward. So I did the payment.


By this time I was totally frustrated, but thanking God that the spending is over.


As soon as I did my payment, I received another email from them with another payment link of Rs16889/-, on the name of the International resume for Experienced Professional.


I got totally frustrated and had a heated conversation with both Jatin and his supervisor about this Fraudulent Behavior of not telling the client the total expenses in the starting. They again said this is the last payment. I said I don’t want to make any further payment, my resume is good, use it as it is. To which they clearly refused in a threatening voice to provide any job application assistance if I am not paying for resume services, and I can move ahead with my job hunt myself. I again said then refund my money, they said it's not going to happen.


Till then I had totally lost my energy so I made that payment of Rs16889/- hoping that this payment process will stop at that.


BUT No, immediately after that I got another payment link of Rs.23599/-


Again I argued for half an hour and asked for my money back, to which they refused bluntly, and said this is the last payment.


As I had totally lost my hope, I reluctantly did that payment too.


After that, he told me to send an email to them saying to activate my services as soon as possible.


I thought it over and took a breath of relief.


BUT then again I received another payment link of Rs.31, 858/-.


I said I don’t have any further money, so I can't pay anymore.


So he took me to ZESTMONEY services for providing loans. There I did a down payment of Rs.6371/-. while doing KYC verification, I held back the process saying that the website is not working.


He said the site might be busy, so told me to complete the process at night.


I didn’t do the KYC verification.


I left him the mail typing a summary of the conversation we had, promises they made, and the amount I had paid. And asked him to reply to the mail in an affirmative manner conforming whatever I have written is true. BUT, he didn’t reply to the mail.


27/12/2020


He was supposed to contact me on Sunday morning, 27/12/2020. But he didn’t call.


When I called back on the number+91-124-609xxxx, nobody picked up the call. I tried many times, but nobody answered.


Then I called ZestMoney and told them that I don’t want to further process the loan and applied for loan process stop and cancellation. They took the request. I also sent an email for the same.


I then checked online for reviews of SHINE.COM, where I found that they have done such fraud with many people. (links of pages provided at the end)


I got alerted and called the ICICI bank credit card helpline and informed them in detail about the fraud process and how they compelled me to all the payments. They took my request for STOP Payment, blocked my card, and instructed me to file an FIR in the Cyber Crime Branch and submit a customer dispute form with a copy of that FIR in the nearest ICICI branch.


With additional bank transaction charges, I ended up paying a total of Rs 66, 023/-


28/12/2020


On the morning of 28/12/2020, I received a call from Jatin, from his personal number 965057xxxx, to continue the process. First I asked about the actual need for that certification as it has nothing to do with my job profile. He threatened that if I don’t do it, he will not provide job assistance and I should do as he says. To which I refused to do the payment stating that I don’t have any further money to spend and I need time. He threatened me that if I don’t do it now, then all my money will go waste and I will not be provided with any job assistance. I disconnected the call stating the reason that I need time to arrange the funds. If they had told me in the starting that it is going to cost me more than Rs.92, 000/- I would have not started the process. He said that’s not their policy, they don’t tell the total cost in starting. (Call Recording available).


-


others who have been cheated, feel free to contact me.


I am planning to take this to media at a bigger level, for which I need support and your stories to make a strong case.


Upload Photo

Upload Photos


Upload photo files with .jpg, .png and .gif extensions. Image size per photo cannot exceed 10 MB


Comment on this review

Read All Reviews

YOUR RATING ON

Shine.com
1
2
3
4
5
X