MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Brands
MouthShut Logo

MouthShut Score

25%
1.87 

Infrastructure:

Medical Care:

Staff Attitude:

52/2 & 52/3, Near Passport Office, Devarabeesanahalli Flyover, Kariyammana Agrahara, Bellandur, Outer Ring Road, Marathahalli, Bengaluru 560037, KA

+91-80-49694969

I feel this review is:

Fake
Genuine

To justify genuineness of your review kindly attach purchase proof
No File Selected

Sakra World Hospital "The Bad Hospital "
Sep 18, 2020 08:45 AM 833 Views (via Mobile)

Infrastructure:

Medical Care:

Staff Attitude:

Hi All,


I am Renuka Prasad, got admitted to Sakra World Hospital on 14 Sept 2020 at 6 pm, I am expressing the below challenges on my experience and as a voice of other Patients in the hospital.


With my experience Sakra is one of the bad hospital reasons are below:


1.Hospital staff does a differentiation between BBMP admission patients and private admissions (payments are done directly or via insurance) food served is also different for different patients.


2.On the day of my admission on 14 Sept 2020, requested a water Kettle, which I mentioned about paying from my pocket as it was not part of my treatment. I received it only on Tuesday (15 Sept 2020) at 7.00 Am, since yesterday I didn't have water I immediately checked on heating the kettle, unfortunately, it was not working. Requested for a replacement which I got it only on Wednesday (17 Sept 2020) at 7.30 Pm, this happened only when I started questioning (will explain below).


3.Food / Canteen: Bad or I can say it's worst. On 17 Sept 2020 set dosa was served as breakfast, which was completely over-roasted (fully black), No Salt, very cold food, Dosa was completely cut pieces (have taken the picture as well) as if someone has tasted and left behind. When questioned they served me and my roommate with a sandwich which had only mayonnaise and cabbage only. Then they also served us with a rice bath which was not from the canteen but from an outside hotel again the food was not hot.


4.On 16 Sept 2020, lunch was served with Radish Sambar and for dinner also the same Sambit was served. Except for white rice, nothing else was hot.


5.In each ward has a notification which says the food is served based on recommended by the clinical nutritionist when questioned the canteen staff says that there is not nutritionist advice. Who to be believed, hospital or canteen staff?


6.I was admitted to the hospital on 14 Sept 2020, since then I was requesting an HRCT scan to be done, for which I clearly communicated that the cost for HRCT scan will be paid by self ( as it was not part of the treatment). Despite that my HRCT scan was done only on 16th Sept 2020 at 5 Pm (After 48 hrs of request).


7.On 15 Sept 2020, one of my roommate by mistake the restroom was dirted at 6.00 pm on immediate request multiple times the same was cleaned only at 8.30 Pm (Post argument with the staff).


On 15 Sept 2020, I approached Dr. Arvind expressing all the concerns that I had very politely, while Dr. Arvind was listening to my concerns. In between a male nurse barged into the ward and started raising his voice questioning if I was through BBMP or a private admission? I questioned how does it matter? This clearly shows the hospital staff differentiates the patients getting admitted through BBMP Vs private admissions.


Any hospital serving COVID - 19 patients should serve with great empathy and sympathy, if this is not been there with the hospital staff, the patients will hesitate to get into the hospitals.


I am writing on Sakra World Hospital as I have had 1st hand experience, not sure how other private hospitals have been treating BBMP patients Vs private admission patients.


I request the HR Head, Admin, and management of the hospital to take care of the above concerns that are been faced during my stay with the hospital. As I initially mentioned that I am expressing on behalf of other patients as well. Sooner you rectified these challenges is better, if not you may have to shut your hospital soon.


Regards


Renuka Prasad


984550xxxx


Upload Photo

Upload Photos


Upload photo files with .jpg, .png and .gif extensions. Image size per photo cannot exceed 10 MB


Comment on this review

Read All Reviews

YOUR RATING ON

Sakra World Hospital - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5
X