MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Brands
MouthShut Logo

MouthShut Score

24%
1.95 

Network:

Customer Service:

Charges and Billing:

I feel this review is:

Fake
Genuine

To justify genuineness of your review kindly attach purchase proof
No File Selected

Fraudulent modus operandi has been adopted by Rcom
Sep 05, 2016 01:08 PM 18415 Views

Network:

Customer Service:

Charges and Billing:

Guys, please go through the communication sent to Appellate authority of Rcom and their callous attitude towards complaints:


Team Rcom, ( email Dated: 29/07/2016)


Read this matter with utmost attention as this matter warranted a legal action on the Company. It is an explicit matter of subscriber mental harassment & financial fraud. It is shame on people who are involved in this type of cheap strategy & tactics to boost level of 4G subscription, in race of become no. 1 4G service provider of India.


I had subscribed a Reliance Pro 3 connection with connection no. xxxxxxxxxx(even in this subscription I had very bad experience at grievance redressal front, may be referred from the trail mail) but this time it’s matter of very grave concern as a fraudulent modus operandi has been adopted to convert subscribers of 3G to 4G, to boost their business figure as for as 4G subscription perspective is concern.


Let me tell you entire episode in the concise manner, I have been rigorously followed by the sales team of Reliance Telecom to convert my 3G connection to 4G one. However, in general I do not had any need of 4G as the existing plan and speed was good enough for me with little technical issues sporadically. But due to repeated communications from various modes i.e. telephonic calls, sms, etc.


I had to inquire about the bill plan of 4G with one of the calling executives of Rcom, he confirmed that my plan would be intact as per the existing one, there would be no change in billing cycle and amount, even the first 10 or 5 GB usage would be absolutely free.


Then on the given information, I had decided to convert my 3G connection as it was not going to cost me anything extra as confirmed by Reliance executive.


I had purchased the Wi-pod by paying 950 bucks .However, on 27th July 2016 my internet stopped working, on inquiry I came to know my bill was pending so I had paid Rs. 750( in anticipation of regular bill of Rs. 650(approx.)+ Rs. 100 for late payment fee) around 12 pm and subsequently my internet services restored for next 3-4 hours and again it has interrupted, on further enquiry I came to know that a bill of Rs. 3000 some odd amount is pending in my name that’s why service to my no. were barred and my plan that was of Rs. 550 has been converted to some 1100 as suits to company without my consent and permission, who had given authority to change my plan?


It is crystal clear case of providing wrong information for subsequent commercial gain.


In this regard, It is suggested to the competent authority to immediate undertake the following action otherwise I have to go with law applicable on fraudulent activities for the purpose of commercial gain.


(1) Wipe out entire illegitimate bill amount,


(2) reinstate my old 3G plan of Rs.550 with the old dongle of Pro3,


(3) Give back the amount(Rs. 950/- approx) used in purchase of wipod( may be adjusted in my future bills).


In addition to all above, I need an apology letter from COO of company.


.


They have acknowledged the receipt of my complaint on August 5th 2916 with promise to resolve the issue by 8th Aug 2016.


On 5 August 2016 at 18:22, rcomappellate.authoritydelhi wrote:


Dear Customer,


We acknowledge your email for your Reliance number XXXXXXXXXX and regret the inconvenience caused.


We have registered your complaint regarding billing and plan issue vide Service Request ID: 248582610 on August 05, 2016 at 6:00 PM and the same will be resolved by August 08, 2016 at 6:00 PM.


Further, we have made a note of your concern and take this as a feedback to improve our services to meet your expectations.


Your cooperation and patience in this regard is highly appreciated.


Assuring you of our best services always.


Thank you for choosing Reliance.


Regards,


Appellate Authority


.


After that nothing has happened:


REMINDER- 6


On 9 August 2016 at 12:42, wrote:


Reminder 5!


It's matter of grave concern as the appellate authority of Rcom is as irresponsible as including inter alia Sales team, Customer care.


It has been 11 days since the grievance cum complaint of serious nature has been lodged and such a callous approach and attitude towards the protection of subscribers interest cannot be tolerated at any cost and circumstances.


.


On 13 Aug 2016 15:41, "rcomappellate.authoritydelhi" wrote:


Dear Customer,


We acknowledge your e-mail dated August 12, 2016 for your Reliance number xxxxxxxxxx and regret the inconvenience caused. We tried to contact you on your alternate number 7xxxxxxx21 however were unable to reach you. As per the resolution of service request ID: 248582610 the waiver of Rs 3439.42/- is posted in your account on August 10, 2016


currently this plan is active on your number 4G_1100_5GB .


Further, we have made a note of your concern and take this as a feedback to improve our services to meet your expectations.


Assuring you of our best services always.Thank you for choosing Reliance. Regards,


Appellate Authority


.


On 13 August 2016 at 17: wrote:


I am kept on getting calls from all concerns, but how come you have tried my number and not reached. This excuse can never be accepted as I have received mail after 16 days. The standard reply on regret for inconvenience caused will not work here. I need to know whether your top executive i.e. Chief Operating Officer is aware about this matter. The callous attitude of appellate authority towards to its very reason of existence.


Why unprecedented delay in responding and resolution of the matter. I need its reply.


In the appended mail, resolution of 1st point as illustrated in my first mail is done, but what about the remaining 3 points which includes the written apology letter from your COO.


It seems you all are underestimating me too take appropriate action against your organization.


I want to make it crystal clear that I need the resolution on each and every point. You can not fool me. You being appellate authority cannot escape from your responsibility, provide me turnaround time TAT for resolution of any matter.


In addition to all the above, I want to inform you I am not continuing your 4G services.


I have entire record of this episode; court is very much legitimate option for me.


.


After this I have sent 10 reminders, nothings happened, no reply, no call, no email from Rcom.


.


On 5th Sept 2016 I have written the following:


Final Reminder as, you all are taking customers/subscribers for granted. And even after my refusal to using reliance data services I have received another bill.


This act will be detrimental to brand name of Reliance, you all are hell bent on to making business of Mr. Anil Ambani flop one.


You all are shameless people.


Upload Photo

Upload Photos


Upload photo files with .jpg, .png and .gif extensions. Image size per photo cannot exceed 10 MB


Comment on this review

Read All Reviews

YOUR RATING ON

Reliance Mobile Operator
1
2
3
4
5
X