MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Brands
MouthShut Logo

Thank you for sharing the requirements with us. We'll contact you shortly.

MouthShut Score

22%
1.71 

Service & Support:

Information Depth:

Content:

User friendly:

Time to load:

I feel this review is:

Fake
Genuine

To justify genuineness of your review kindly attach purchase proof
No File Selected

Cancellation nightmare
Dec 30, 2009 05:53 PM 2154 Views
(Updated Dec 30, 2009 05:58 PM)

Service & Support:

Information Depth:

Content:

User friendly:

Time to load:

I had an indirect experience with Redbus through Yatra.com.They are partners, but redbus refuses to give any info to the clients about Yatra.


On Wed, Dec 30, 2009 at 1:05 PM, redBus support  wrote:Dear Customer, Thank you for booking your bus ticket(s) through redBus.We hope your booking process was as easy as we wanted it to be. We value feedback more than anything and constantly use this as a way to perfect our service.We would sincerely appreciate it if you could spend a few minutes to fill-in the feedback by clicking here.Click hereMe replied: I have much more than the filled forms for your feedback, if you really care to collect feedback.I have complete recording of the conversation with a redbus staff.Dear Customer, Greetings from redBus.in! Please let us know what the issue was so that we check and take action.


Best Regards, VijendarTo: Feedback Thank you for seeking my feedback. That will go a long way in serving us better.


Here is my story:I booked 2 round trip tickets from Bangalore-Mangalore at yatra.comThey issued the following ticket.I wanted to cancel one leg of the travel. So I called the numbers mentioned in the ticket.The numbers were of redbus. But redbus representative was not honoring the cancellation request.Instead, asked me to call yatra.com.If you are not honoring the cancellation request, then why put in the phone number for cancellation?As a customer, I want the number listed on the ticket to honor cancellation request.Dear Customer,


Greetings from redBus.in! Please let us which ticket you wanted to cancel and which branch you called up and at what time so that we can check the recordings.


Best Regards, VijendarThank you for your quick reply.I called the bangalore office, 080-394 12345, at 18:08hrs on 22 December.Here is the recording, attached.


One Mr.  Jagadish and Prakash attended me. Both were not helping me in any way to cancel the ticket.It would have been enough if they had given me the number of yatra to call.Instead they hung up on me.Before I publish this info with recordings on mouthshut and youtube, I want to give you a fair chance to make up to me.  Dear Mr. My Name,


Thank you for your booking with us. Your Yatra.com Reference Number is HQUUBC.Enclosed is your e-ticket. Remember to show the e-ticket along with the confirmation email and a photo identity proof when you board the bus.Have a safe trip! Booking DetailsReference NumberYour Yatra Reference No:   HQUUBC


(Please use this Reference No. in your communication with us)Booking DetailsBooking Date:18/12/2009Billing Address:XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX, Bangalore(Karnataka) 560043Email:xxxxx@gmail.comPassengers Details1. Mr. X Y   2. Mrs. X Y  (Names Deleted)Bus Details(Bangalore - Mangalore - Bangalore)Bangalore


at 22:30 24/12/2009Mangalore


at 07:00, 25/12/2009Boarding Point


Majestic8hrs 30minPNR No:


NATicket No:


TBDD22544267Seat No:


07, 08Non A/C Seater(2+2)Mangalore


at 21:45 27/12/2009Bangalore


at 06:30, 28/12/2009Boarding Point


Bus Stand8hrs 45minPNR No:


NATicket No:


TBDD67539865Seat No:


02, 01Non A/C Seater(2+2)Price DetailsPassenger TypePassenger(s)Price Per Person Total PriceAdult2Rs. 1066 Rs. 2132 Taxes & FeesRs. 0 Total Price(Inclusive of taxes):Rs. 2132Boarding Address - DepartureLocation:MajesticLandmark:Opp to BMTC Bus StandAddress:Subramanya Travels, Opp to BMTC Bus Stand, Near to Hotel Amar, Majestc, BangaloreContact Number:9880133835Boarding Address - ReturnLocation:Bus StandLandmark:PVS CircleAddress:Ashirwad Tours and Travels, MMPS Near Manjunath Roadlines PVS CirlcleContact Number:9740799001, 9880133361RedBus Help Line NumbersAhmedabad:079-394 12345Bangalore:080-394 12345 Hyderabad:040-394 12345Chennai:044-394 12345Mumbai:022-394 12345Pune:020-394 12345 Delhi:011-394 12345 Terms And Conditons: 1.Yatra.com is an online travel agency and redBus is ONLY a bus ticket agent. Yatra.com and redBus do not operate bus services of their own. In order to provide a comprehensive choice of bus operators, departure times and prices io customers, they have tied up with manybus operators.


Yatra.com and redBus's advice to customers is to choose bus operators they are aware of and whose services they are comfortable with.   Yatra.com a nd redBus's responsibilities include:


(1)Issuing a valid ticket(a ticket that will be accepted by the bus operator) for its network of bus operators.(2)Providing refund and support in the event of cancellation subject to the cancellation policy.(3)Providing customer support and information in case of any delays / inconvenience.   Yatra.com and redBus's responsibilities do NOT include:


(1)The bus operator's bus not departing / reaching on time.(2)The bus operator's employees being rude.(3)The bus operator's bus seats etc not being up to the customer's expectation.(4)The bus operator canceling the trip due to unavoidable reasons.(5)The baggage of the customer getting lost / stolen / damaged.(6)The bus operator changing a customer's seat at the last minute to accommodate a lady/child.(7)The customer waiting at the wrong boarding point(please call the bus operator to find out the exact boarding point if you are not a regular traveler on that particular bus).(8)The bus operator changing the boarding point and/or using a pick-up vehicle at the boarding po int to take customers to the bus departure point.




  • Yatra.com redBus means to include Yatra, redBus and their partner outlets(Sify, Subhiksha, Done Card, Itz Cash etc) 2.The arrival and departure times mentioned on the ticket are only tentative timings as per the information passed o


Upload Photo

Upload Photos


Upload photo files with .jpg, .png and .gif extensions. Image size per photo cannot exceed 10 MB


Comment on this review

Read All Reviews

YOUR RATING ON

Redbus.in
1
2
3
4
5
X