MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Brands
MouthShut Logo

MouthShut Score

72%
3.61 

Picture Quality:

Ease of use:

Value for Money:

Sound Effect:

I feel this review is:

Fake
Genuine

To justify genuineness of your review kindly attach purchase proof
No File Selected

Worst tv ever purchase
30 days ago 264 Views (via Mobile)

Picture Quality:

Ease of use:

Value for Money:

Sound Effect:

Kindly read this if you are planning to buy a realme tv or any other product.


I have ordered a realme tv 43 inches on 21st October 2020 from Flipkart(OD120014484488044000) with Jeeves insurance of 3 years.


Till 23/08/21 night the tv was working fine but from 24/08/21, there were multiple parallel lines in the display (image attached),


The same day I raised a complaint in realme customer care regarding this issue and the realme complaint number is [202109030016]


The next day 25/08/21, a technician has visited my home for tv inspection, he filled the realme form of service


and the next day 26/08/21 the form got rejected because the technician forgot to take an image of the serial number as per customer care.


On 27/08/21 I called customer care to raise another appointment to check the tv, the technician visited on 30/08/21 and followed the same process


and then on 03/09/21, the form filled by 2nd technician got rejected.


After that, I got frustrated and raised a complaint in national consumer helpline regarding the issue (2940203) and


after 3 hours of the complaint, I received a call from realme and


offered to accept the refund of the product or r-pass, I denied both of them, and then the form which was filled by 2nd technician got approved


and I was told by the technician the form is approved and the display will be dispatched and the display will be sent in the next 10-12 working days


the tv display will be repaired


On 07/09/21, I have also raised a complaint in Jeeves insurance (IN_SA2109100803) stating the issue because I don't trust realme after this issue.


On 09/09/21, I called realme for the status, the executive told me the form is approved and the display will be dispatched and the display will be sent in the next 10-12 working days


On 14/09/21, I received a call stating the tv will be repaired by a third party (service Saathi) because the service center is closed.


On 16/09/21, I again received a call from realme stating the tv will be replaced by realme.


On 17/09/21, I again called realme for the update of the tv, as per the latest update, the DOA certificate is approved and the DOA certificate will be shared


also, an appointment of the technician is raised, he will uninstall the tv and will pick it up from your location (will have to wait for 48 working hours)and the tv will reach the warehouse


and a replacement will dispatch from the warehouse (no specific timeline is provided by realme for the service)


On 20/09/21, I have called realme for the update, as per the support team, the DOA is approved and the tv will be replaced by Flipkart, they told realme will contact Flipkart for the DOA


and the replacement will be provided by Flipkart.


Also On 20/09/21, I have called jeeps for the update, as the support team, the form filled by the Jeeves technician is waiting for approval from the backend of Jeeves.


Today till 20/09/21, my tv is not repaired or replaced, only thing is the realme, Jeeves and Flipkart are just fooling the customer.


Also during this period, I have called realme support 'n' a number of times, also tweeted regarding the issue, and also sent an email explaining the situation.


Worst experience ever.


Upload Photo

Upload Photos


Upload photo files with .jpg, .png and .gif extensions. Image size per photo cannot exceed 10 MB


Comment on this review

Read All Reviews

YOUR RATING ON

Realme 108cm (43 inch) Full HD LED Smart Android TV
1
2
3
4
5
X