MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Brands
MouthShut Logo

MouthShut Score

54%
2.77 

Customer Service:

Product Quality:

Delivery Timeliness:

App & Websites:

Reliability:

+91-80-43541999

I feel this review is:

Fake
Genuine

To justify genuineness of your review kindly attach purchase proof
No File Selected

Worst Customer Service Experience Ever.
Aug 03, 2020 02:30 PM 2531 Views
(Updated Aug 03, 2020 02:31 PM)

Customer Service:

Product Quality:

Delivery Timeliness:

App & Websites:

Reliability:

Recently, Ohh, that won't be called recently, as it all began on the 19th of June 2020.


This is how it all progressed:


1) I placed an order on the so-called shopping destination online #Myntra / Myntra.com on the 19th of June 2020, for an item.


2) 23rd of June 2020, I got the notification stating that the order has been dispatched and should be delivered on or before 3rd July 2020. I was all okay with that, considering all the un-certain times that we all are going through.


3) The product is not delivered on the aforesaid committed date.


4) I thought things happen, let me wait for another day or two, it will get delivered, however, to no avail.


5) After all the wait and the patience, finally, on the 14th of July 2020, I reached out to the Customer Service Team of #myntrafashion / Myntra, to check what exactly is the status of the order.


6) Over the Call, the executive tells me that, even he can not track the order as it should have been delivered by now with no exact status update on it for now. The executive also suggested, to wait for 3 more days and he is also, raising a ticket for the cancellation of the order in his system. Adding to it, he suggested if the Delivery of the product is attempted during these three days, please refuse to accept it.


7) I was satisfied with the details provided and thought that it will all be taken care of now, however, this is would not have made it the worst #customerexperience ever, if it would all have been sorted then. The order status was still "In Transit" will the 28th of July 2020, with no one attempted to deliver the product or the order canceling automatically(as assured by the executive on the 14th of July 2020.


8) I reached out to the #customerservice team once again, to check what exactly is going on, and why is this order still not canceled. This time I get in touch with an executive named Akansha, who now tells me, that there is no possibility of placing a cancellation request in the system when the product is already dispatched, and it would not automatically cancel like that as well, if not delivered. She suggests me to wait for another 72 hours, while she escalated this matter to an #escalation #team who can handle such stuck orders and resolve the matter for me.


9) Upon explaining to her the level of #frustration this has already caused and the #time already wasted, she assures me to escalate this matter internally and will arrange a call back in the next 24 hours from her supervisor, to help me get this sorted. She also provided me a Ticket Number regarding this conversation, to help me trust her: IN20071419261680842205.


10) Not to my surprise, there was no update on the Myntra Order Status or a Call Back from any supervisor or senior #CustomerCareExecutive. Forcing me to contact the #customercare team of Myntra.com / #myntrafashion once again. This time, I get in touch with an #CustomerCareExecutive named Prabhjot.


11) Taking her through with the complete set of events in the past month and 10 days, with this #onlineshopping #order, she again suggests me to wait for another 72 hours for a representative to call me regarding this and sorting this out for me. Upon refusing the provided solution(which was already given to me earlier as well twice), I asked her to transfer me to her supervisor or manager directly, to which I was told that it is not possible due to these uncertain times of #COVID19 / #CoronavirusPandemic and she is #workingfromhome / #WFH. After all that, she gives me an assurance that I will have that #callback from her supervisor on or before 11:00 am the next day which is 29th of July 2020.


12) Being all that skeptical, I was at the peak of my frustration, I did not believe anything she committed to happen, and asked her to send me an email regarding this complete conversation and the scenario I am in. As expected, she refused and said that they are not allowed to send emails, which was really hard for me to believe. After me asking her for the documentation of all this, that is going on, I don't know-how, she suddenly got the #PermissionToPost / #Priviliges to send me an email regarding the same(which was again a template email, however, additionally mentioned that I will get a #callback on or before 11 am on the 29th July 2020 - #screenshots attached).


13) As you might be able to guess by now, this would not have been the most #patheticcustomerexperience if the promises would have been kept, I did not get that Call from the Supervisor by 11:00 am.


14) Finally, I get a call from a supervisor at around 12:00 noonish, who started talking to me as if, he is calling me with a complaint. And within the first minute of the call, while trying to tell me what the call is regarding, disconnects the Call. I kept waiting for a Call Back, which never happened.


15) I keep waiting and waiting, however, the no Supervisor called me back, or any Myntra / #myntrafashion executive for that matter. Finally, I get a call from the #deliveryservice executive, who asks me if I am available at home to receive the package or not. I saw a ray of hope, and denied the delivery(as was suggested to me in the first place), thinking that this nightmare would come to an end now.


16) I received an SMS, stating that "the delivery was denied by you, and if you need it to be re-attempted please follow the link to update the next action". I followed the link and selected the option to Cancel the Delivery, and updated my choice.


17) I took a sigh of relief after all that, however, it was not over yet. The status of the order still did not update till the EOD 30th


18) By the end of that day, I had to reach out to the @MyntraSupport / #myntrasupportteam once again, to confirm if the order is now canceled, and if not then why not, to which they again now did not have an update. Now they said that I need to wait for an Automated Call to Cancel the Order. They still can not Cancel the Order and it can only be done via that Automated Call. Again upon multiple requests, the executive named Jayshree arranged for a call from her supervisor to provide me an update on this matter, which she can not. Also, as earlier, she can not prioritize this matter and get me a solution to all this nonsense right away.


19) Adding on to the frustration, this time I am called at 10:00 pm in the night, from her supervisor who still can not resolve the issue and only tell me what I have been told all this while to wait for 72 hours to get an update.


20) Today, on the 1st of August 2020, I am not too sure why but these guys are not even talking over the Customer Care Phone Calls after answering the calls. Over Chat, if I am asking for help I am being told to wait for at least 72 hours for a Call Back, with no solution to this whole situation and mess these guys have made creating a mockery of the whole situation and adding on to the frustration every passing minute.


#Myntra #myntrafashion #MyntraFashionUpgrade Myntra Myntra Myntra.com Myntra.com


My concerns:


Can I get a solution to all this?


It's not about the Item or the Money paid for it anymore, it's about the frustration and agony that such instances cause.


Where is this e-Commerce industry heading with all this pathetic customer service and lack of sense of responsibility?


With no intention of solving the problems and portraying this attitude to the customer which says, "do whatever you can, we don't care".!


Upload Photo

Upload Photos


Upload photo files with .jpg, .png and .gif extensions. Image size per photo cannot exceed 10 MB


Comment on this review

Read All Reviews

YOUR RATING ON

Myntra.com
1
2
3
4
5
X