MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Business
MouthShut Logo

MouthShut Score

74%
3.48 

Ease of use:

Durability:

Handy:

Style & Design:

Help & Support:

I feel this review is:

Fake
Genuine

To justify genuineness of your review kindly attach purchase proof
No File Selected

Bangalore India
Repeated issues and no response from LG Team
Jan 13, 2022 01:06 PM 25288 Views

Ease of use:

Durability:

Handy:

Style & Design:

Help & Support:

With the repeated issues that we are facing with the refrigerator, I believed that we have received a one off defected piece. However, after interacting with LG team for more than a year, I am certain that the rot is prevalent throughout the organization.


Please find the below issue that we are facing:


We purchased the LG Refrigerator(Model No: GL-T322RPZU) in April 2019. In December 2020, cooling stopped in a refrigerator. We registered a complain. The technician mentioned that the gas needed to be refilled. After a week's follow up the gas was duly refilled and the refrigerator was working normal.


However, the same issue recurred(refrigerator was not cooling) in June 2021. We filed the complain once again: Complain number: RNP210615021804. The complaint was given to S S Air Conditioner. The complain was raised on 15th June and once again the technician mentioned that the gas needed to be refilled. The gas was refilled on 22nd June and I paid INR 1961.8 via TCR No: VBANMH/5955.


Once again, the same issue occured in August 2021. We filed a complain on 31st August and a complain number was: RNP210831075407. We were told that since the same issue has recurred within 3 months of previous repair, LG would not charge anything. However, when the technician visited, he mentioned that certain component needs to be changed(along with refilling the gas) and there would be charge of around 800 INR(I do not remember the exact figure but it was around INR 800). The technician refilled the gas and collected 800 INR. Upon asking for a receipt, he mentioned that the receipt would be sent via E-mail.


However, till date we have not received any receipt.


Once again(yes, for the 4th time!), the same issue recurred in January first week of 2022. We registered a complain and received complain no: RNP220105014413 on 5th January 2022. The technician visited on 8th January 2022 and mentioned that the gas needs to be refilled and since it is a repeated issue, the compressor may have an issue and the team will visit to check if the compressor needs to be replaced. Since then, no one has called. We kept calling LG customer care almost on daily basis and insisted that the issue must be escalated to a higher level.


On 10th January, the issue was escalated and we received escalation No: VCP220110028574. We received a call from LG escalation team on 11th January and the team requested for a video call so that they could assess the situation. Upon completion of the call, we were assured that the issue would be resolved soon.


It is more than 48 hours since we received a video call and when I called LG customer care earlier today(13th Jan 2022), once again they were not able to give any timeline.


Using LG products and dealing with their customer care team has caused a lot of distress. The surprising thing is their apathy towards customers. Today, I have also raised the issue to the CEO office and will wait for the feedback from the team.


Upload Photo

Upload Photos


Upload photo files with .jpg, .png and .gif extensions. Image size per photo cannot exceed 10 MB


Comment on this review

Read All Reviews

YOUR RATING ON

LG Refrigerator
1
2
3
4
5
X