MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

For Brands
MouthShut Logo

Thank you for sharing the requirements with us. We'll contact you shortly.

MouthShut Score

64%
3.60 

User friendly:

Durability:

Handy:

Style & Design:

Service & Support:

IFB

I feel this review is:

Fake
Genuine

To justify genuineness of your review kindly attach purchase proof
No File Selected

Horrendous Customer Service by IFB
Aug 08, 2009 02:59 PM 9235 Views

User friendly:

Durability:

Handy:

Style & Design:

Service & Support:

I am an extremely dissatisfied anddisgruntled customer of yours. It seems your organization has cleanedthe customer service from its face as your machines clean dirt fromclothes.


I lodged a complaint with IFB callcentre last week(July 31, 2009) as there was a leakage in my machine.Call centre person told me(according to his script) that my complaintwould be handled on August 1, 2009. He did not give me any time butassured me that the complaint will be address on the said date. Iwaited in my home whole day but no one turned up. No one even called upto update me on the progress my complaint. I called up your esteemedcall centre again in second half and they gave me numbers of Mr.Asthana, who is the local franchise. I tried calling him up but hisphone was switched off. I called up call centre again and thenfollowing his script, call centre guy gave me the number of AreaManager(Amit Anand). I called up Amit and first question he asked thathow I got his number. Then he told me to contact call centre. And nomore conversation. Period. Can you imagine the dearth of customerservice in your organization? Instead of giving me a solution, AreaManager is asking me how I got his number.


Tuesday 4th August 2009 at 8:00 PM Igot a call from an IFB service engineer that our complained was stillopen. This was the first call that I ‘received’ after lodging mycomplaint, and contrary to the commitment that it will be resolvedwithin first 24 hrs, it was now over 96 hrs that some one even botheredto call me. He said that he would not be able to come on Wednesday, 5thAugust 2009 as it was his holiday and he will be able to come onThursday. I told him to please come on Saturday. I again got a call onFriday, 7th August 2009 confirming that a service engineer will comeand attend the call on Saturday, 8th August 2009. I had mentioned atevery stage of my conversation with IFB people that the issue with mywashing machine was that there was leakage and also it neededdescaling. My washing machine is still under warranty and every personin the call centre confirmed this. I re-iterated that the serviceengineer coming to attend my complaint should come equipped to handlethese two issues.


On Saturday 8th August 2009, ataround 9.30am a service engineer by the name of Mr Tara came to attendthe complaint. This was after 7 days of registering the complaint. Hewas unaware of what the problem was with the machine and innocentlysaid that he was not briefed about the issues that I had conveyed. Heexamined the machine, and since he had no other equipment with him hecould not do anything. He said that he would come back in two hours(that is by 11.15am) with a pipe, adapter and de-scaling kit to attendthe complaint. In the meantime, I again called your esteemed callcentre and spoke to Mr Abhijeet. I told him my complaint number3323941. I was shocked when he told me that this complaint is beingreflected as “closed” and there was another complaint no against myname- 3328108. He committed that the complaint will be attended before1.00pm definitely. I must mention here that “definitely” and “sorry”are two words well drilled into the script of your call centreexecutives without their knowing any value of these words. In mydesperation to get my washing machine into the working condition againand save my harassment time I called back Mr Jairam who had called meon Tuesday 4th August 2009. He told me that the service engineer wouldnot be able to reach before 1pm in any case, as they had to be in theiroffice between 11am to 12pm to file a report for their work. But againno definite time was given to me.


At 12.30pm I again called youresteemed call centre to check the status of my complaint. I spoke to MrHemant who went into his script of saying ‘sorry’ for the delay andthat my complaint will be handled “definitely’. He had no clue aboutthe history of my complaint. Every time I had spoken to somerepresentative of your organization I had to repeat the entireconversation held with the previous representatives inspite ofmentioning the complaint id. He again told the same story that mycomplaint no 3323941 was closed and the new complaint no was 3328108.After going through the pain of explaining my predicament to him he wasleast sensitive and said that there will be a person visiting me withintoday that is Saturday 8th August. I told him that I had waited onewhole Saturday just hearing this again and again that the complaintwill be resolved within 24 hrs and I can not go through the harassmentof waiting for one more Saturday. He then transferred my call to hissupervisor Mr Jasbir Singh, who like others, had no clue about what mycomplaint was. After I painfully explained him the entire issue, hepromised me that he would speak to the service centre and get back tome within 30 minutes. I was already 12.36pm and he promised to callback with the exact time by 1.06pm. I did not get a call from any onetill 1.15pm. So I called back your esteemed call centre and was put onto Mr Manish. He insisted that I go through the pain and harassmentagain and tell him the entire history and that he also harasses me byasking same questions and giving same replies again, inspite of mytelling him that I wanted to speak to Mr Jasbir Singh, as I had spokento him earlier. After a great deal of harassment I was put on to MrJasbir Singh And still he did not have a definite answer. All this socalled escalation handler was able to tell me was that the complaintwill be resolved before the end of the day. No priority for a complaintwhich is pending with your organization for 7 days. Great!


I am surprised and amazed byemployees of IFB who can remain unaffected by customer complaints. Theyhave absolutely zero sensitivity towards customer concerns andcomplaints. I will never ever recommend this brand to anyone and reasonis not that there is something wrong in product quality but because ofextremely poor, pathetic and woeful customer service.


Upload Photo

Upload Photos


Upload photo files with .jpg, .png and .gif extensions. Image size per photo cannot exceed 10 MB


Comment on this review

Read All Reviews

Write a Review on IFB Executive Plus

Write Review
X