MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Brands
MouthShut Logo

MouthShut Score

31%
2.08 

User friendly:

Durability:

Handy:

Style & Design:

Service & Support:

I feel this review is:

Fake
Genuine

To justify genuineness of your review kindly attach purchase proof
No File Selected

Ifb senator aqua sx front load washing machine
Nov 27, 2020 07:44 PM 3630 Views (via Android App)
(Updated Nov 30, 2020 01:18 PM)

User friendly:

Durability:

Handy:

Style & Design:

Service & Support:

I trusted this brand and bought the above product on 6th May 2019. The product is undoubtedly doing very well and I loved its performance.


But the worst part is their service!


I bought the product on amazon and the service personnel named Ganesh came for installation on 10.05.2019 at my residence Nagarbhavi 560072. During installation, he started marketing a lot of accessories and made us believe that without having those accessories the product would have a very short life. Hence we bought a stand, stabilizer, eco crystal aqua appliance water filter, and fluff fabric detergent summing up to 5, 630.


On 26.02.2020, I opted for general servicing and the problem started here. The eco crystal aqua appliance which was bought during installation i.e., on 10.05.2019 ( dates are to be noted) had stopped functioning! This product had a warranty period of 1 year and therefore on 26.02.2020, it was still under the warranty period. However, the service personnel didn't consider that ( reasons unknown! ) and sold us another water filter worth 1850/- and left without giving us an invoice.


I wanted my third service and hence called up the customer care number that showed up on google but to my luck all the numbers appearing there were wrong. Finally, after many attempts, I downloaded their app and booked general servicing.


Another money looting process started!


Service personnel arrived on 18.11.2020 and after inspection told me that the gasket of the machine has to be changed since it had torn and the water was spilling out as the machine ran. And I'm still surprised as to why most of their accessories are not covered under warranty though it is said that 4 years super warranty and 10 years spares support!


What kind of spares support is this?


The gasket tore because of the poor quality and not because of how it was handled by us. If they claim to provide 10 years of spares support won't my gasket which is one of the major accessories come under that? When I asked this the service personnel didn't give me a satisfactory reply, he only tried to convince me.


And for the second time, this service personnel succeeded in selling me the eco crystal aqua appliance water filter again in spite of the product being under warranty period since we didn't have the invoice which is again the fault of the service personnel who visited us during our second service and failed to raise the invoice!


Though the second service guy had written about the same in my user manual and warranty card the same was not considered valid by the third service personnel and hence he ended up billing me again for the water filter! So I spent 18503 in 1 year of using my machine. HOW RIDICULOUS!


Also, another point to note here is in spite of not being considerate the third service personnel forced me to give him a 5-star rating, and later when I inspected his service wasn't up to the mark! ( Cleaning and checking other functioning of the machine) . So it's clearly evident that they come for servicing only to loot you and not to provide you any kind of good servicing!


We have taken utmost care of the product since it's a high-end product and we bought it shelling out 40, 000 rupees of our hard-earned money. And I've spent around 15, 000 rupees in total when the service personnel visited us 3 times to date.


Though my product is performing well all my 3 services were horrible!


I humbly request the viewers here not to go for this product because of their poor servicing in India or if you wanna buy their product then you better keep aside a lump sum amount to shell on these service technicians!


Upload Photo

Upload Photos


Upload photo files with .jpg, .png and .gif extensions. Image size per photo cannot exceed 10 MB


Comment on this review

Read All Reviews

YOUR RATING ON

IFB 8Kg Senator Aqua SX 1400RPM Fully Automatic Front Load Washing Machine
1
2
3
4
5
X