MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Brands
MouthShut Logo

MouthShut Score

14%
1.48 

Internet Speed:

Connection Reliability:

Help & Support:

Customer Care: +91-18004193114

I feel this review is:

Fake
Genuine

To justify genuineness of your review kindly attach purchase proof
No File Selected

User unfriendly & untrustworthy service provider-
May 04, 2021 06:05 PM 2078 Views
(Updated May 07, 2021 05:37 AM)

Internet Speed:

Connection Reliability:

Help & Support:

I took a Broad band connection 116385205 at Chennai on 29.07.2018 and renewed every 6 months until Jun 2020. I was having several issues with them and after multiple complaints, they will resolve partially, . For this connection Hathway provided single band modem& adopter that provided only 30 mbps speed. during Mar-Jun 2020, for new customers, Hathway used to provide 2 band router(latest) with reduced tarrif. when I asked for the state of art router which they(used to give to new customers), categorically refused to honour genuine existing customers but pampered new customers. Hence I requested Hathway to disconnect my above connection and did not renew. Everyday they will torture me to renew even when I said to disconnect the connection. One fine day they threatened me to handover the modem/adaptor, if I am not renewing the connection. Hence, it told them to take it back and categorically told them to terminate the connection/relationship. Hence, during the peak of COVID a representative Mr Pandiyan(Hathway representative) came to my home and took back the modem & adaptor on 22.07.20. Luckily only on my insistence he produced a Hathway receipt no 40223 on the same day(i.e on 22nd Jul 2020. Since, then almost every atleast I used to get minimum 2 calls(claiming to be Hathway representatives) on my registered mobile that will create abnormal annoyance. Hence I had no other option except to block all these calls since their identity could not be established. Initially, when I told that I terminated the connection and handed over the modem & adaptor - then they will say that they had updated their database but still I used to get many calls. So far I would have blocked atleast 70 numbers. I had sent copy of acknowledgement(for handing over modem & adaptor) to Hathway through e-mail also. No use. Now I received a call from 044-40184018 demanding Rs.2500 towards safe custody. I could not understand why they are demanding safe custody charges and demanding subscription when I instructed them to disconnect my connection over the helpline? Still I could not understand that Even after stopping the payment of subscriptions and Hathway had taken back the modem & router, why they are demanding safe custody charges?


I could not understand what sort of Governance this company has? what sort of customer service they extend?


In addition when I checked the site, for the above connection, even after giving instruction to disconnect over phone(helpline) and handing over the equipments, there were two payments of Rs.10 & Rs.42 which I had not made. It is suspicious and surprising.


Further there is no facility to record our grievance through their self service portal. Except for discontinuation, they have all other facilities in the site(like new connection/topup/ renewal). Their grievance mechanism is absurd.


Is there any mechanism for me to proceed against this useless/untrustworthy service provider(Hathway) who actions seems to be suspicious, unreliable and torturing me by calling me daily from various numbers.


Beware friends.


Update: 07.05.2021


On 05 Nay 21, at around 15.22 hours s- some claiming to be an engineer of Hathway introducing him as Punitha murthy called from his number 8248683225 to me on my registered mobile and asked when he can collect the modem and adaptor. He stated that it was not updated in their system. When I said that it was already taken by their representative on 22.07.20, he was surprised and when I asserted that a person claiming to be Mr Pandiyan had physically taken it in his custody, then he disconnected the number abruptly. Suspecting something a rot. when I again called he disconnected and sent SMS stating that he could not speak. Again I called him at 15.25 hours and categorically stated that some fraud is going on and I stated that unless this issue is resolved - I stated that I am going to lodge a complaint with Cyber Crime police to find out who is using my modem and connection in my name. The next day I Received a SMS confirmation on 06.may 21 @ 15.11 hours from JD-HATHWY stating that "Your request for hathway has been generated with a Service ID-6052021W426004. Still I am not sure if Hathway is capable of finding as to who is using the connection(earlier obtained in my name) because even earlier I had received such ambiguous SMS and they did not act.


Upload Photo

Upload Photos


Upload photo files with .jpg, .png and .gif extensions. Image size per photo cannot exceed 10 MB


Comment on this review

Read All Reviews

YOUR RATING ON

Hathway Broadband
1
2
3
4
5
X