MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Brands
MouthShut Logo

MouthShut Score

15%
1.52 

Internet Speed:

Connection Reliability:

Service & Support:

Customer Care: +91-18004193114

I feel this review is:

Fake
Genuine

To justify genuineness of your review kindly attach purchase proof
No File Selected

Hathway is a fraud company
Aug 05, 2020 08:39 PM 4725 Views (via Mobile)

Internet Speed:

Connection Reliability:

Service & Support:

Hathway is known for their poor quality of service. Now every day the internet stop working in these days as we have to do work from home. The Internet is not working for the last 2 days here. And finally, after calling them 20-30 times they got time to pick my call but they keep on saying "Hello, Hello, Hello...." that is so frustrating even then don't have good phones or networks to convey my voice. And they only give one reason "Fiber cut gyi hai time lagega". What type of fiber is this ki roj hi cut jaati hai. I am regretting that I paid them in a combo offer for a few months. Worst service. worst speed of the internet. They only have packages that are having 10mbps max speed. After paying them for the internet I am still using Mobile data for 2-3 days and paying for extra to buy extra GBs data. Pathetic service.


-----------


Edited: 8th June 2020


My Internet still not working after co continuously calling them for 6 days. They are not picking up calls or respond to emails. Will update this review further.


-------------


Edited: 21st July 2020


So-called broadband still not working properly. No reply to my emails yet. Not picking up phone calls. Worst customer care service. The Internet stopped working from Friday. Finally today they picked my call around @10:30am and said it will work after 1 hour. But now its 5:23 pm and still not working. Now I got to know That is the reason why people prefer other big names of the internet service provider. At least they have good customer service and reputation. Asking for a refund from last month no reply received till now on those emails.


-------


Edited 27 July 2020


The Internet again stops working for 3 days. No reply to the refund received.


--------


Edited 28 July 2020


The Internet still not working. Just let me know when it will so I can inform my seniors and clients ki hanji is date ko chalega toh unko kaam bhi ussi date ko kar k dunga.. agar time bata doge toh aur bhi acha isse unka time bhi ni waste hoga. Jaise mera hota hai Hathway ko baar baar call kar k ... And you guys never picked up my call. If you have faulty devices then please send an email to your company that you need new devices. You said it's only not working in our area the rest of the areas are fine. My friends living in other areas and they had a bad experience with you people. And still not get any reply on refund email.


-------


Edited: 29 July 2020


The Internet still not working. Now it is 6th day it is not working continuously. And today after 3rd try they picked my call and told me that it will work in the evening or tomorrow. Google please provide the option to give the rating in minus also. I want to give rating -100000


--------


Edited 03 to 04 August 2020


The Internet still not working properly. It is not reliable. If I am sitting in an online meeting and using Hathway internet it suddenly stops working and I have to reconnect again and again which makes my impression down in front of my seniors and clients.


----------


Edited 05 August 2020


Still not resolved. Now the issue is getting worse. This is harassment that they are not providing services and looting money from our pockets. In return for the money, we paid they promised to give services. But from 6 months I am not getting internet service properly.


I WANT REFUND. THAT IS IT. I DONT WANT TO CONTINUE WITH HATHWAY. BEWARE IT IS A FRAUD COMPANY.


Upload Photo

Upload Photos


Upload photo files with .jpg, .png and .gif extensions. Image size per photo cannot exceed 10 MB


Comment on this review

Read All Reviews

YOUR RATING ON

Hathway Broadband
1
2
3
4
5
X