MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Brands
Happy_Ganesh_Chaturthi_2021

MouthShut Score

67%
3.21 

Customer Service:

Product Quality:

Delivery Timeliness:

App & Websites:

Reliability:

1800-208-9898, +91-80-49400000, 1800-102-3547

I feel this review is:

Fake
Genuine

To justify genuineness of your review kindly attach purchase proof
No File Selected

Flipkart travel is a scam
Jul 30, 2021 11:31 PM 1422 Views

Customer Service:

Product Quality:

Delivery Timeliness:

App & Websites:

Reliability:

I had booked a flight from New Delhi to Raleigh on 16th July 2021(PNR: 2HJR75). The flight was from Qatar airways and I booked the flight through Flipkart travel. The flight route was New Delhi -> Doha -> Boston -> Raleigh for 6th August 2021. On 18th July 2021, I received an email from Qatar airways that my flight from Boston to Raleigh has been canceled. I contacted Qatar airways and they told me that as the flight was booked through Flipkart, so according to airlines policy Flipkart is responsible for rescheduling the flight. Then I contacted Flipkart and requested a connecting flight from Boston to Raleigh.


Customer service executive told me that as the flight is booked under the same PNR, they cant provide a connecting flight from Boston to Raleigh, but they will reschedule the entire flight and will book a new flight from New Delhi to Raleigh with Qatar airways for 6th August 2021 and there will be no charges for rescheduling. I agreed to this and asked them to send the ticket by email. I didn't receive any email on 18th July. The next day, one of the customer executives called me and told me that there is no flight available on 6th August 2021 and we can check flights for 7th and 8th august. Unwillingly, I agreed to this and asked them to send the options available. They sent one option for 8th August 2021 on 19th July 2021 and within 20 minutes I asked them to reschedule to this date. Two hours after my confirmation, I received another call from Flipkart that there are no seats available on that flight and they told me that we will revert with more options. After one hour they called again and told me that no flight is available on specified dates and they asked if I am ok with a flight on 9th August 2021. Reluctantly, I said yes and asked for an itinerary. I did not receive any mail from them after that.


The next day morning they called me and told me that there are no flights available till 15th August 2021. After that I checked Flipkart's portal for flights from Delhi to Raleigh between 6th and 8th August 2021 operated by Qatar Airways, I could find 6 flights. When I asked the customer support executive to book one of these flights he started asking for rescheduling charges up to Rs.100000 as the flight prices have hiked in the last two days. Finally, when I asked for a refund they told me that there will be cancellation charges and they can't refund the entire amount. Flipkart is providing no support and is trying to loot money from their customers. If I try to book the same flight today, it will cost me around Rs.265000. They are harassing me for the past 13 days. It's been 13 days that this issue has been raised.


Every time I call customer care they tell me that the backend team will contact me within the next 24-48 hours, but I haven't received any response for the past 8 days. I asked for talking with the supervisor and I was told that I will receive a call within the next 2 hours and that didn't happen as well. On asking customer care to send a mail specifying the deadline of the issue resolution, the customer care executive says that they don't have access to send the e-mail. I have been calling customer care 3-4 times a day for the past 13 days regarding this issue.


Upload Photo

Upload Photos


Upload photo files with .jpg, .png and .gif extensions. Image size per photo cannot exceed 10 MB


Comment on this review

Read All Reviews

YOUR RATING ON

Flipkart.com
1
2
3
4
5
X