MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Brands
MouthShut Logo

MouthShut Score

36%
2.25 

Internet Speed:

Connection Reliability:

Service & Support:

Customer Care: +91-22-44444121

I feel this review is:

Fake
Genuine

To justify genuineness of your review kindly attach purchase proof
No File Selected

Even Thieves have more Integrity than these people
Dec 18, 2017 01:28 PM 98462 Views

Internet Speed:

Connection Reliability:

Service & Support:

Date: 10 Dec 2017


On 9th Dec, I had applied for a new connection request from their website and I got few calls from them telling me an executive is going to come for document verification. The executive comes to my house at around 12 next day, he then checks all the documents and tries to register me. Now while doing this registration in airtel app, I noticed that he was not able to choose a feasible connection from the list of MTNL connection available in my area. So, I asked him "Is there any problem with feasibility?" He assured that the app may not have the feasible connection name in the drop-down.


He then called someone and spoke about it in Kannada and began continuing filling up other details. Then he asked us about the type of connection we would like to choose and then we made payment(Rs 3537) for it. Before leaving he told us "You will get the connection within two days." And whenever we would ask that. so by Tuesday we can expect internet up and run but he would just like a robot kept saying "Sir, you will get the connection within two days." again and again.


Date: 12 Dec 2017


Then is no sign of communication from their side. I have to msg the executive for update status. and just like a robot. he would say.his favorite line.


Date: 13 Dec 2017


A lady called me up telling me that she is sorry that due to some technical problem they need another 5 days to set up internet.


Date: 16 Dec 2017


I called the customer care asking them about the status. They told that due to some technical problem than need another 24 hours to set up connection.


Date: 17 Dec 2017


I called them again and now they are telling that there was no feasibility so they took so much time and now there is feasibility and they just had to give me a connection. I said why didn't you tell me earlier. and why did your executive lied to me when I asked him the same. They had no answer. So I told them this is the last time I am going to wait for another day otherwise I want my refund(should have asked for interest as well for wasting my time, money and energy). He said "Sure".


Date: 18 Dec 2017(Today)


I got a call from someone and now these unprofessional, no-integrity, liar, cheater, fraud, (self-claimed best network in India) are telling me that they are sorry that due to some technical problem they can't give me the connection.


I chose Airtel in the first place after reading reviews and because of their reliable internet speed(which is costlier than others) and their best factor being their service.


But, the experience I have had with them in the past two weeks is WORST and it has created a very negative impact on me and I would look forward never to recommend this network to anyone else ever.


Upload Photo

Upload Photos


Upload photo files with .jpg, .png and .gif extensions. Image size per photo cannot exceed 10 MB


Comment on this review

Read All Reviews

YOUR RATING ON

Airtel Broadband
1
2
3
4
5
X