MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Brands
MouthShut Logo

MouthShut Score

36%
2.25 

Internet Speed:

Connection Reliability:

Service & Support:

Customer Care: +91-22-44444121

I feel this review is:

Fake
Genuine

To justify genuineness of your review kindly attach purchase proof
No File Selected

False information, Cheating Customer's money
Jan 08, 2021 12:09 PM 4179 Views
(Updated Jan 08, 2021 12:11 PM)

Internet Speed:

Connection Reliability:

Service & Support:

I've opted for Airtel Broadband connection after speaking to airtel helpdesk and they promised with good speed(up to 200mbps speed) and plan also was chosen up to 200mbps(as per Airtel plan) speed after explaining work from home and other needs(school online class) etc., and the lady who spoke also confirmed yes possible and I would be getting the up to 200mbps speed in my building(Near Hoodi).


And paid amount Rs. 3, 536/- on October 29th, 2020, and the same day a technical person came and installed and when we asked him about the speed he confirmed 40mbps only and also we cross-checked and he said we won't be getting this much speed as there is no fiber connection in my building but when we explained lady spoke and confirmed and he said she always give the false information and we have to face with the customer and most of the customer feedback is same that when the lady speak she confirm for good speed up to 200mbps which is not possible until fiber connection installed in our building and we have(Technical person) to face customer when we go for installing. immediately called customer care and lodged complaint(complaint no 123791588 and my airtel landline no was 4201 2395 and my Airtel account no as per Airtel is 7040243357) about false information and return the fund in front of the technical person he also explained same to the same to Airtel people.


Earlier it was said since it is a new connection takes 15 days to refund then when we follow up 45 days. so many times called 121 but the status same was earlier "Sorry for the inconvenience", status can be seen, will write a mail to the internal team. Again when I spoke on 121 on December 29, 2020, it was informed still no update will escalate internally by writing mail. then the same day(29 Dec 2020) wrote a mail to 121@airtel.com and received a reply on 4th January that as per records refund is done on 14-12-2020 and asked me to send a bank statement from 14-12-2020 to till date which I didn't send and asked them to provide the transaction id, immediately I got the call that they have delivered a cheque to the false billing address then asked me to send cancellation cheque along with bank details to refund.


I've asked her to send the mail and in the mail mentioned that Rs. 3302 will be credited to my account and I have sent the screenshot of a paid screenshot (Rs. 3536) and asked the reason for why Rs. 3302 will be refunded but the response is, as usual, we will revert you within 24-48 hours. and again same replied that Rs. 3302 will be refunded send the bank details when I asked why paid full amount Rs. 3536 will not be refunded since the connection was disconnected by a Technical person within a minute after installing and same day. Even though I have provided proof of the amount paid but their response is Rs. 3302 after repeatedly asked for an update.


Airtel has tortured me mentally past two months. whenever I've called customer care, an update was you would be getting the full amount paid in 45 days(the earlier statement was within 15 days as this is a new connection) after 45 days statement is the same and internally will be escalating. and when I started writing a mail to keep the proof, the response is already refunded and again suddenly they change statement refund will be done and send the bank details and they are going to refund only Rs. 3302 and there is no reason and no reply yet why the full amount will not be refunded.


I am frustrated by following up and asking for my full amount. and Airtel torturing me by not giving answers and repeating the same statement in call and email.


Please do not opt for Airtel, if you are then cross-check 100 times and check with neighbors or colleagues who installed airtel in your location who stay near to you. Do not believe in Airtel helpdesk people who always give false information. once their work is done, they do not even call and pick the call to listen to concern.


Myne is the worst very worst experience with Airtel and I am going to change my phone from Airtel to other service providers now.


Upload Photo

Upload Photos


Upload photo files with .jpg, .png and .gif extensions. Image size per photo cannot exceed 10 MB


Comment on this review

Read All Reviews

YOUR RATING ON

Airtel Broadband
1
2
3
4
5
X