MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Brands
MouthShut Logo

MouthShut Score

31%
2.03 

Customer Service:

Claims Settlement:

Premium:

Range of Plans:

Staff Attitude:

I feel this review is:

Fake
Genuine

To justify genuineness of your review kindly attach purchase proof
No File Selected

Worst insurance company
Feb 23, 2021 10:30 PM 2131 Views
(Updated Feb 23, 2021 10:43 PM)

Customer Service:

Claims Settlement:

Premium:

Range of Plans:

Staff Attitude:

1) Escapism - How not to settle the claim. (When an incident is first reported firstly they tried to escape as the accident occurred within one month of payment after that they started talking about previous years policy and NCB)


2) No synchrony - Almost every issue is transferred to 10 different people in 40 days and no resolution has been given even at the grievance level.


3) No value to the customer's time. (As of now after the incident submitted at least killed 50 hrs of customers time without giving any resolution)


4) No answer-ability.


5) Arrogant response.


The Incident was reported on 09/01/2021 and registered on 10/01/2021.


The first survey was done on 11/1/2021 and reported to Xyz and he talked to the concerned repairer and said the repair cost is high hence he would report to his senior.


Then the second surveyor xyz has come into the scenario on the same day afternoon and discussed it with the repairer and the estimation was about 49300/-


He made us wait for 7 days saying the repair cost exceeded 75% of IDV value, hence the bike was supposed to be put in the auction.


Since we didn't get any call from him, we called customer care and Xyz the claim handler contacted us on 19/1/2021.


As we questioned about the claim status, he clearly said the claim was transferred to the Total Loss Department.


He asked us to send the required documents through mail and the same was done on 19/1/2021.


We then made several calls to him to speed up the process. This is when he discussed that Total Loss is a tedious and time taking process and may take 30 to 60 days and we should approach RTO for cancellation of RC. In one of the calls, he also discussed pre-settlement and quoted an amount of 34000.


Suddenly on 29/1/2021 Xyz the surveyor called us and said the claim was approved for the repair and there was no mail from him or the Acko Team.


On the same day, we made a call to Xyx and he was still stating that the claim is under the Total Loss Process.


We were totally confused and took both of them on a conference call. They both had their own version of the story which was not clear to us.


They made contrasting statements Xyz said he received an approval mail for repair from Acko. whereas, XYz said XYZ is the final approver.


In the below mail it was mentioned that XY has denied Total Loss and this was never informed to us in a phone call or through the mail.


We complained about the same to customer care several times but there was no proper explanation given. Later it was transferred to Mr. XYX who is a claim in charge to whom we have raised our concern and asked for the proper explanation for the all mess-up stories and also asked for documentation proof for the Total loss settlement and he was failed to provide the same for these days.


Clearly, this is fooling and cheating the customers.


Upload Photo

Upload Photos


Upload photo files with .jpg, .png and .gif extensions. Image size per photo cannot exceed 10 MB


Comment on this review

Read All Reviews

YOUR RATING ON

Acko General Insurance
1
2
3
4
5
X