MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Business
×
₹29.18 L - ₹72.05 L
Possession on: Dec 2016
Status: Ready to Move
28% 1.97 32 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

Project Details of Godrej E City, Electronic City Phase 1, Bangalore

Location and Highlights

Konappana Agrahara, Doddathogur Road, Electronic City, Bengaluru 560100, KA

Highlights
See More
Last Updated on Mar 12, 2021

Reviews on Godrej E City, Electronic City Phase 1, Bangalore

Summary
Feb 10, 2022 08:58 PM Read

I bought 3BHK in Godrej Aqua Tower-H based master plan and 3D model showed at the time of sale but later constructed wet Waste processing unit in front of my flat that was not there in the master plan or any other communication but after taking 90% payment they constructed this wet waste processing unit.

They cheat customers after taking money.

Pls, don't buy under construction flats in Godrej because they can do additional construction anywhere in the project which will impact your view and the market price will reduce due to a garbage processing unit or STP units.
Feb 10, 2022 04:44 PM Read

I am a Godrej property owner and sharing my own experience.

Negatives:



  1. Hollow Tiles: Flat handed over would look nice, they focus a lot on shining. But quality wise it was bad. Literally all the tiles and marbles were hollow.



  2. Safety: Hardware mostly the use are of Godrej brand, and had quality issues. The bathroom latches broke into 2 part within 30 days. And they refused to replace it. Many in the Society were locked inside bathroom because of the latch issue. Serious safety concern.



  3. Seepage: 30% of homes they delivered in their Eternity project had serious seepage issues, many are yet to take the handover after 5 years of Purchase.



  4. Cracks: The marbles and walls have started developing cracks within 3 months of use. Imagine the quality they have used.



  5. Maintenance: They started charging the maintenance much before the Flat was actually ready to live.



  6. Handover Team: This is the most unprofessional team, they like to make fancy stories on issues but would not pay any attention to the real issues. Even for minor things they will make you chase for months.



  7. Common Areas: Very poorly developed and looks like a mud pond.





They barely use 20-30% of the purchase cost in the flat construction. The only good thing is they Design the project very well.

Please take service from a good Home Inspector to detect the issues, or they will not honor any of your concerns after 30 days.

Only thing I liked is their Design team who really designed the project well but implementation is Poor.
Jan 11, 2022 10:35 PM Read

Godrej avoidable. Customer service zero. Rather negative. Very arrogant attitude of staff. Please avoid avoid and avoid. There are plenty of builders who would give better service

YOUR RATING ON

Godrej Aqua - New International Airport Road - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5
Jun 24, 2021 10:04 AM Read

Before buying any property from Godrej I suggest the buyers to come to Godrej Ecity and then take decision.You might be seeing the attitude of sales and marketing people during purchase and after that you will see the things which will be under the carpet in the project.There won't be any support from Godrej Management so take the decision wisely.
May 04, 2021 09:06 AM Read

I am experience is similar to a lot of other people who have expressed their frustration with the kind of treatment they have received by Godrej. I guess what makes it worse is that all of us may have been led into believing that a premium brand like Godrej will not resort to the kind of bullying tactics that you expect from local unrecognised builders. Although, what you experience is just an organised version of thuggery.

In my case I was coxed into registering an unfinished apartment, although the registration document mandates that the flat should be ready for possession before registration. Since then, I am being hounded for full payment of the flat, with no intimation on whether the flat is finished or not, despite my repeated requests for updates, one just receives excuses. On top of that, they have been using this to charge me interest for non payment.
Jan 31, 2021 02:58 PM Read

I have purchased a unit in Phase 1 Block L1. After a long wait of 4 years and payment of all money, delivery & registration in-ordinately delayed just for their internal problems. Lack of seriousness in meeting customer needs. Poor response to requests and false commitments from customer centric team.

Please think twice before you invest here.
Dec 28, 2020 12:53 PM Read

Selling Points:



  1. Ample amount of sunlight coming into every flat.



  2. Huge space for greenery within the compound.



  3. Possibility of very good appreciation since govt has now proposed a new toll free airport road from Hosahalli - This means both side of Godrej is 2KM from the airport roads.



  4. Great for ventilation since the flats are surrounded by glass windows that can be opened [Almost 70-80%] of the walls are covered with sliding windows.



  5. The view to the Open SKY is sure - since the property is mostly surrounded by Villas or the huge landscaping within the campus.



  6. Most of the banks are offering loans including SBI.





Its got the premium look and spacious bedroom's depending on the configuration you choose.

Negatives:



  1. I honestly haven't seen any negatives but none the less I've got the documentation of the property verified for the past 60 years going back till 1947 - there were cases filed against the parcel of land IMO are basically just to see how much they can make [Which happens IMO with every premium builder]. The builders around Godrej in the same Campus have settled the matter out of court, Godrej fought back. In the worst case even if Godrej loses the case its a small case - they already deposited the amount with the court.



  2. Godrej doesn't mention the UDS on the Sale Agreement which should change. They only communicated over WhatsApp and other mediums which is not right.





Last but not the least - I was pretty much concerned with the amount of negativity around Godrej over the internet however I cant comment may be they are project specific. I also feel Godrej has done much taking those feedback since we had good communication on the quality checks being done, project as of now is ahead of time and the pace is quite good.
Aug 16, 2020 08:07 PM Read

Godrej Royale Woods Devanahalli is launched by Godrej properties near to Bangalore International Airport located exactly on Hyderabad Highway. Well designed having 82% of open space and greenery. Price is very reasonable with respect to another project in location.
Jul 12, 2020 08:50 AM Read (via Android App)

This company is a good company and had been a satisfactory to the customer and had given each and every requirement what the customer needs for, good environment, peace full city nice infrastructure everything is great it's looking as we accepted to be and nice so I recommend this company to others for the better
Mar 20, 2020 04:35 PM Read

Rajiv and Ayushi these scammers are started chasing since last night, with the way the sell t come our very evident they are totally fraud.

these scammers are not from sales background looks like some fraud agent .

Godrej is screwed with these activity .

will recommend not to buy from scammers

his number 701964xxxx
Nov 28, 2019 10:14 AM Read

Godrej Nurture is a new soft launch luxury residential venture developed by Godrej Properties and it is placed at Electronic City Phase 1, South Bangalore and it offers 1 to 3 bhk housing venture.
Oct 16, 2019 12:11 PM Read

Godrej Lahari is a best residential venture located at prime location of Electronic City, South Bangalore and it covers a wonderful hospitality with high-end amenities. This project is developed by Godrej Properties and it is well designed modern architectural style.
Sep 25, 2019 05:21 PM Read (via Mobile)

Godrej is advertising a lot mentioning huge discounts, there are no discounts , they simply increased the infrastructure and other charges and say they are giving discount by reducing these prices. I visited the site couple of weeks of back, there is little development since they launched the project a year back. They are just trying to attract/fool the customers by discount offers.
Jul 13, 2019 01:03 AM Read (via Mobile)

Never returned the invested money and the staff is very unprofessional once the payment is done.

Liars of top category.
Mar 18, 2019 08:56 AM Read (via Mobile)

No water in Godrej E city since 5 days and no one seems to care in the management team. We are literally being driven away from here. Owners and tenants are going through hell. It is going out of hands and if a legal battle or legal case ensues it will not be a surprise. Please beware and avoid buying any Godrej Prpoerties. Once it is constructed Godrej will try and shrug off all responsibilities and buyers are at the mercy of the maintenance people , for example here in Godrej E City we are at the mercy of Universal builders and Swacch Facility management. There are rumours that they don’t even pay the water suppliers and security guards and you can see the lacklustre attitude of the security guards once you step in Godrej E City- can we blame them

? Probably not
Mar 16, 2019 01:56 PM Read

I requested for a visit. They arranged cab to get me to the Property. But when I wanted to return back they did not arrange cab for me. This is highly un-professional from a builder like Godrej. Worst experience ever. You cannot leave the customer hung and dry stating I cannot arrange the cabs.
Dec 16, 2018 03:43 PM Read (via Mobile)

Approach road is not good. Arrogant marketing team. They insist buyers to raise voice against bad roads. Overpriced as well. They are quoting 70 plus lakhs INR for a smaller 2bhk apartment of carpet area less than 760 sq feet which seems to be very conjusted. On an average every buyer would spend minimum 10 to 12 hours time in their house. So one would expect their house to be more spacious. New projects from other builders are expected to be launched off Kanakapura road with better connectivity
Nov 22, 2018 04:15 PM Read

Pros:



  1. Great space with lots of greenery.



  2. Location is a little in the interior so less polluted and quiet. One can have a peaceful time after a hard days' work.



  3. Big swimming pool compared to other apartments in Electronic city.



  4. Lots of open space( I guess this is the biggest selling point compared to other apartments in Electronic City).



  5. Great resident community with all festivals being celebrated with great spirit.



  6. Has a thriving local market just outside the apartment complex. It is a little expensive than other places in Electronic City but availability wise one can fulfill every household need.





Cons:



  1. Construction way below par for the price. Godrej is not the builder. They have just leased their name.



  2. Approach road is like a moon landing site.



  3. Parking space is very narrow(good for a Tata Nano not so good for larger cars)



  4. There is a huge gutter flowing right through the middle of the property so Phase 3 apartments facing it are losers as they have to smell the stench 247



  5. Lots of snakes, I guess it comes with the open drain and open space.



  6. NOT functioning CCTV.



  7. There was a case of child molestation by security guards with no action taken.



  8. Cases of vehicle theft(remember no functioning CCTV)



  9. The STP and the drinking water tanks are adjacent so water from STP seeps into water tank. Happened a few months ago and then residents had to use tanker water for a week.



  10. Low resale value, with IT companies like Wipro moving out of Electronic city, resale value will increase slowly.





Finally if you are willing to rent\buy a property, skip the towers in phase 3( the ones facing the drain like M, N P etc) and don't move in to a ground floor flat(poisonous snakes is indeed a big threat here- over 100 sightings in just a couple of months.)
Nov 22, 2018 02:50 PM Read

I am a resident of Flat no K-104 in Godrej E-City, Doddathogur village since Aug-2018.

I have parked my motercycle around 20:02Hrs on 15th Nov 18 in the designated area. And I left for PUNE on 16th Nov 18 morning 02:30Hrs.

When I came back on 18th Nov 18, I found the vehicle missing from the parking area.

I immediately reported to the security and started search for the vehicle in the society. When not found anywhere I have reported the theft to Electronic City Police Station.

I am surprised to know the below mentioned facts.

The Security of the society is in a very bad shape. I have no feeling of safety at all now as I can see many people reported incidents and no action taken over the same.

Major flaw was that the CCTV security cameras at the main gate stopped recording the same moment when I left the society for visit.

After the Maintenance guy from the CCTV company checked, he reported that the recording is manually turned off at that point of time and that too from the main gate. Which could not be possible without internal support.

We are paying the total maintenance cost to the society to have the proper security working 24hours and following all the protocols. I consider this as a major security breach from Godrej and HENCE STRONGLY DISAGREE TO SUGGEST TO BUY FLATS HERE.

APART FROM THIS THE MANAGEMENT IS NOT AT ALL SERIOUS ABOUT THE OLD REPORTED ISSUES BY MANY OF THE RESIDENTS.
Oct 09, 2018 05:50 AM Read

Very bad construction and customer service. Quality of apartment is very poor, middle of road inside apartment drainage smells very bad. Overall development of apartment campus is very poor and does not reflect it is good builder comparative to other builders in Bangalore city. Everywhere patches outside apartment.

It is not worth for the cost.

Showing: 1 - 20 Reviews on Godrej E City - Electronic City Phase 1 - Bangalore

YOUR RATING ON

Godrej E City - Electronic City Phase 1 - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5

Godrej E City, Electronic City Phase 1, Bangalore Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!
X