MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Business
×
₹32.9 L - ₹51 L
Possession on: Dec 2020
Status: Under Construction
31% 2.13 198 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

Project Details of Sobha Tropical Greens At Dream Acres, Varthur, Bangalore

Location and Highlights

Highlights
See More
Last Updated on Mar 12, 2021

Reviews on Sobha Tropical Greens At Dream Acres, Varthur, Bangalore

Summary
Mar 20, 2019 07:40 AM Read (via Mobile)

I was looking for a house of rent in Sobha Palladian last month.. came across a very beautiful and spacious 3 bhk house ..unfortunately all the 3 rooms and living room were facing a huge open 20 feet nala.. the house was on the 6 th floor facing the swimming pool.. and the nala.. since it was evening time when we visited the house the whole place was smelly and full of mosquitoes.. really felt sorry for the owner who had brought such a beautiful house with such bad surroundings..the rent he quoted was 70k which we found it on the higher side.. I don’t suggest any family with children to take up this house or you would be sorry for life..
Dec 27, 2018 12:28 PM Read

Customer service teams from interiors dont bother to respond to our calls. We have to call them 10 times to talk once and continuously remind them to do their work.

carpenters whom they sent are horrible. I think they have no experience in carpentry work.

Material quality is ok but its over priced compared to outside.

The whole process took 4 months where it was promised as 2 months.
Oct 24, 2018 04:41 PM Read

Sobha Renaissance is a new residential apartment developed by Sobha Limited, project is coming up near Thanisandra Road, Bangalore. Project offers 1 to 2 bhk apartments with best offerable price.

https://sobharenaissance.in/price.html

YOUR RATING ON

Sobha Tropical Greens At Dream Acres - Varthur - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5
Oct 04, 2018 10:36 PM Read (via Mobile)

As I have a little experience in construction field I calculated the cost of apartment and it came around 80 lakhs including his profit.But what he quoted is 1.6 cr. So I am offering 80 lakhs more for amenities.

I am not ready to offer so much money just to enjoy amenities .

Another point is they use recycled water for daily use. Not fresh water.This is really annoying.
Aug 24, 2018 03:30 AM Read

My father, a 60 year old man visited this property and liked at his first glance. The quotes were made and we agreed to pay 10% within the next 2 days. In the mean time, my dad had also given them a cheque of 1 Lakh as a token advance. Upon further investigation, we found that the property didn't have the required approvals and our legal team also suggested us to get everything cleared before going ahead with the purchase. When confronted with the approvals, The manager Mr. Prabhakar started hurling abuses at my dad and was not ready to give the show the list of approvals . Something looks really fishy!
Aug 21, 2018 04:57 PM Read

Dates committed during a sales pitch is almost two years less than dates mentioned in the agreement, when you have not much choice as you have paid some money. This is unethical and causes lots of issues as 90% payment is done and there is no sight of the flat getting completed.
May 02, 2018 09:36 PM Read

Hello everyone, I am going to write about this apartment.

My uncle recently bought a 2 bhk apartment here and I immediately realized that it is a very luxury apartment.The first thing I saw was the quality of the place and it was the same thing noticed by a lot of people who came to the place.They have many luxury amenities like swimming pool, Gymnasium and very spacious car parking.

The customer service also was very prompt and solved any query that the family came up with . Their sales team was very strict on the price but handled all the documentation expertly without any issue.

The staff also spoke to us very well and held us in the highest regard and also were available as soon as they were needed every time. They also informed us that we could ask them for any help even in future.

They also showed us different kinds of flats inorder to assist us to choose any available flats that we needed according to our requirements and needs.

The product rate provided was according to the rate in the area at the same and the rate given the amount of luxury provided in the apartment by the builders in the interior and the exterior, the flat is a very good value for money place.
Mar 22, 2018 02:54 PM Read

These are cheaters, they will make every kind of fake promises and will take misselling to a new level, it is impossible to get your money back if you want to cancel any deal with them, they will not refund your money, sales people will stop answering your calls and emails. My 1 Lac is stuck with these guys.

Instead of refunding they asked me to start legal process, which any way i'll do if not get my money with in next 2 month.
Mar 14, 2018 12:26 AM Read (via Android App)

The place that where shobha developers constructing this apartment is one of the best place. It will be nearer to all main places in bangalore. For example varthur is a adjoined place to IT hub( white field) which is next to marathhalli, sarjapura take 20 minutes journey from this place. In this area infrastructure is very good like road, water, environment etc. As my opinion it would be worthy to buy the flat in this place from shobha developers
Mar 13, 2018 08:53 AM Read (via Mobile)

Bought a sobha unit from dream series. During purchase they introduced a third party saying that they are their partners and they will provide you .25 percent cashback on possession, but now after possession there is no trace of that third party. The contact numbers they have provided now unreachable. SOBHA is denying to even help. Looks like they running a fraud organisation.
Mar 09, 2018 04:37 PM Read

We booked flat in Sobha silicon Oasis, believing the words of Salesman Abhishek Chonathil, who offered us early delivery of flat by at least three months along with some gift coupons worth 1 lakh. When we asked in written for the gift coupons, he said everything is taken care and we will get the coupons in 3 months.but after booking he never answered our calls, and later came to know that he resigned from Sobha. When reached to the management, they said they are not aware of the any coupons and all.

In short we lost one lakh and the project is also delayed now. there is a delay of one year now.

Thinking Sobha as A class builder and always meet customer expectations, we invested our hard earned money.

Please do not go by any words of salesman and buy only ready to move in apartment, otherwise you will end up in paying interest to the Banks
Jan 17, 2018 07:07 PM Read

I happened to see the Sobha properties being located in East Bangalore.

In fact, I need to buy a flat here at Bangalore.So I made some initial moves. Sobha is the worst brand that I ever come across.Ican vouch for my claim.

Their service is of a substandard level with respect to  Quality, Construction methods, etc.  What surprised me was that they don't even follow the statutory requirements.

Their project title is also vague. Later I enquired about their professional credibility and I gor information from so many sources customers that a lot of their projects are under litigation. Moreover, when I examined their property from the close quarters, I understand that they are not delivering what they promise as well.
Jan 12, 2018 07:59 AM Read (via Android App)

My experience with Sobha, Bangalore construction limited and flat design in city of Bangalore.Marketing: This companyo provides wrong information for the people and public sector person.This flat quality content use very low quality so design structure is bad ferom other than available in market.
Jan 12, 2018 07:24 AM Read

I went to bangalore for my interview purpose where my own relatives who are living in bangalore had an apartment which was constructed by sobha, the apartment is worst in it's design and also in infrastructure, my relatives buys the apartment with a high cost but still the facility is much poorer then any other apartment in the area.

the facility of water is nil and my relatives faces many problem for drinking water, the look of the apartment and other project done the sobha industry fails it's standard after 5 years, the persons who are doing the project should have some minimum intelligent in there work.

The design and the structure must me in a proper condition still it complete's its 10 years of service.
Jan 11, 2018 04:18 PM Read

Hello people, Here I am going to Share My own Experience with Sobha developers. we were planning to buy 3BHK. this is regarding Sobha Forestview. When construction started we ware very much excited about this project. my father told me to invest in it. but when I visited the place it was totally different picture all to gather.

If I tell you about customer service, they are fully trained and ruthless. they will talk to you very nicely but if you nail them they give you ruff answers and avoid answering you. that is what I feel. If I tell you The project design, It looks ok from outside. but the interior scene is not very much pleasant. plus I want to add that the common corridor is very small and thin. it makes a clear sound when people pass around or someone talks outside The flat. to me this is not comfortable. it is quite bad. it keeps bussing some noise I do not recommend this property to anyone. I recently invested in Township MG Road. This is the best property. everybody should look at it.
Jan 11, 2018 02:47 PM Read

Hello guys I am sharing my views on buiders that is sobha buiders of Banglore. This is fraud and fake buiders and does not give any proper facility to customers. They does not give security, maintenance and parking facility. ANd also possession are not given on time.

Materials they are used in the buiding are very cheap quality and also does not give any warranty for any materials. Wood that are used are very cheap quality and easily broken.

They does not give the good service to customers and when you are talking to them for any problem they does not take it seriously and does not want to resolve the problems.

Staff courtesy is very slow and also very bad. so peoples never hired these builders because they only teke high charges from peoples and does not give good services.
Jan 11, 2018 01:53 PM Read

I went to my cousin residing in Bangalore for few days.He shared his bad experience of Sobha Developers who are cheating the customers and their fake management are not bothered of commitments being made by them.He booked a Sobha flat which was supposed to be ready within thirteen months.Unfortunately, the delay resulted eighteen months more and still the handover is awaited as they extended its date six months every time.He cricized as, "When I made the payments as per their schedule, why they have delayed so much in their construction.This is only cheating by the fraudsters of Sobha Developers".My cousin finally forwarded a complaint in the consumer court in order to take strict action against the looters of Sobha Developers, Bangalore.
Jan 08, 2018 02:04 PM Read

This review is based on our experience in one project in Bangalore East. Sobha is the worst developer in the industry in terms of Quality, Construction, compliance to statutory requirements, Customer service and Management attitude.

Project Title: The Land titles are not clear and chain of custody of the property dubious. Most of the Sobha projects under litigation and there are several legal cases pending against Sobha for encroachment and other legal irregularities.  Uses political and money power to obtain the approval illegally and after some years owners suffer for the illegal activities of Sobha.  Sobha does not provide all the amenities mentioned in the construction Agreement.  Most of the Sobha projects do not have water connection, bore-well, NOC from the Fire Department and Occupancy Certificate.

Sales team: Provides false information about the project and its surroundings. Sobha team portrays the crematorium as park, sewage canal as water body.  Promises everything till the Sale is executed. Disappears once the Sale is done.

CRM: Worst in the industry. Not customer oriented, no knowledge about subject/processes, no professional response to queries. Only sends demand notes for payments. Highly unprofessional, irresponsible, inefficient and incompetent.

Construction team: Poor design, Bad quality, Bad execution and no quality control. Premium demanded by Sobha is not worth the construction quality and amenities provided. ‘C’ grade developers provide better quality and executes the project more professionally and elegantly. The perception and claims of good quality and execution of  Sobha is only illusion like mirage.

Legal team: Unilateral, unethical  terms and conditions in Sale agreement and Sale Deed. Keeps the customer in dark about the legal and statutory requirements. Does not provide proper updates on the status of the legal and statutory obligation of the builder. Does not provide legal justification and supporting documents for the claims of Sobha. Follows fraudulence methods in preventing rights of customers and demand more than the actual payments from the customers.

Facility Management Team: Starts warranty period before the apartment is handed over to the customer and prior to completion of project. Highly corrupted and follows unethical methods to increase the maintenance cost and to deplete the corpus fund.  Appoints vendors who harass the owners. Does not handover the corpus fund to the Association.

Management Team: Does not provide proper response to queries as incompetent to understand the queries and concerns of customers. Does not have basic knowledge about the process and responsibilities. Avoids queries related to the rights of Customers. Avoids paying compensation to the customers by providing false information and unethical excuses.  Arrogant, unprofessional, No values, no credibility and no integrity. Keep changing the stand as per convenient. Worse than the Street vendor.

In General Sobha Shop: No policies, Provides low quality product at premium price.

End Result of Customer: Deprived, loose peace of mind and hard earned money.
Dec 04, 2017 05:53 PM Read

Hi all.

Shobha developers is one of the best and leading developers in bangalore compared to others. Recently one of my colleague  booked 2bhk flat in shobha city, bangalore.

Everything is nice in shobha .  They are using modern methodology techniques for constructions.

Shobha people are expertise in finalizing the  requirements of clients.

Customer service and staff courtesy are extremely good.  And these people have excellent relationship management with clients.

Overall everything is nice in Shobha .
Nov 27, 2017 02:48 PM Read

This is specific to Sobha city project in Bangalore, I am the owner of one flat in this project.

Sobha has below top issues on this project(sobha city Bangalore-Thanisandra)



  • Extra speculated pricing



  • Developer friendly contracts( one way contracts, no reviews/corrections allowed)



  • Developer friendly payment schedule(80% of payment in year-1 in a 3 year project)



  • Partial OC for the project



  • construction post hand over in progress



  • extra apartments than planned per original contract



  • a huge list of handover issues(electric/water/sewage etc. etc etc.)





because of all of this there are more than 20 consumer cases in NCDRC.

if you feel have been cheated by Sobha in one or more areas of the above listed, please join hands, lets fight for the justice in front of honorable court.

Showing: 21 - 40 Reviews on Sobha Tropical Greens At Dream Acres - Varthur - Bangalore

YOUR RATING ON

Sobha Tropical Greens At Dream Acres - Varthur - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5

Sobha Tropical Greens At Dream Acres, Varthur, Bangalore Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!
X