MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Business
×
₹33.8 L - ₹52.4 L
Possession on: Dec 2018
Status: Under Construction
31% 2.13 198 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

Project Details of Sobha Rain Forest at Dream Acres, Varthur, Bangalore

Location and Highlights

Panathur Main Road, Off ORR Balagere, Bengaluru 560087, KA

Highlights
See More
Last Updated on Mar 12, 2021

Reviews on Sobha Rain Forest at Dream Acres, Varthur, Bangalore

Summary
Jan 19, 2017 10:38 AM Read (via Android App)

Sobha Developers, by hearing this name it feel professional but it's not.

There service is not at all good and they also don't complete the work as perfectly as they say.

So I would recommend everyone to look for other builders who are eligible in completing the job with perfection. But the staff courtesy is good.
Jan 15, 2017 05:05 PM Read

This review is to make people aware on the reality of the Sobha Developers. Sobha Developers is the one of the worst developers in India; unprofessional, untrustworthy, non-transparent company.

The sales personnel treat you like a king till the sale is done. Once the sale is done the customer will be treated as hostages. The sales team promises everything before the sale. Once the sale is done, sales team is very busy to answer the customer’s telephone calls and they do not have courtesy to reply to your emails.

The CRM of Sobha is the worst in industry. They know nothing about customer relationship. They are not capable and incompetent to provide professional customer service. CRM only knows to send the demand letter for the payment and sometime even before completing the construction. The CRM executives have very unprofessional callous attitude. The response from the CRM is always bureaucratic and does not address the concerns raised by the clients, responses are not consistent, non-conclusive and it does not reflect the reality at the project site. There is no transparency in communications. Sobha charges the customer interest at 24% for delayed payments even if it is the fault of Sobha. Sobha avoids payment of compensation to customer for delayed completion by handing over the incomplete project without providing basic amenities like power and water.

Sobha claims to provide quality projects and demand premium price for their projects; but they do not have any idea about the quality. The design is full of flaws. The quality of execution is very bad. The site engineers do not know the type of materials being used. The common man does better job than Sobha Personnel. There is absolutely no quality control/ quality check. Sobha uses poor quality materials for accessories which will be broken in couple of months. The seepage problem occurs with one month of possession. Sobha does not provide all the facilities/amenities as per the construction agreement. Sobha gives trivial excuses for non-provisioning.

The entire team of Sobha has highly unprofessional arrogant, unapologetic and callous attitude. There are many legal cases against Sobha for encroachment, public road passing through project site etc. It is recommended not to invest your hard earned money in Sobha projects. As customer of Sobha, you will be in receipt of a false assurance; a false commitment and will be subjected to unfavorable policies. If the Sobha’s apartment is purchased, Sobha will take money and peace of mind of the customer.
Jan 08, 2017 12:41 PM Read

Sobha developers project in all the city and urban places have a beauty full and neet maintenance the roads and facilits    are really super  sobha developers is one of best in all the project as-of now I seen in bangalore and mysore the prices in mysore it very comfortable  but Bangalore ready to move in is too costly  but the as per the money we spend we get the worth living and good to have such a facility only paying maintenance if we go outside for swimming the cost per head here only maintenance I really refer to go for sobha groups to have such high quality and for pees it really gives u a wonderful

YOUR RATING ON

Sobha Rain Forest at Dream Acres - Varthur - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5
Jan 06, 2017 06:22 PM Read

The marketing team(Proptigers & Sobha) plays very tricky games to make the customer pay the advance. We fell prey to that trap - and lost 30, 000 - Multiple requests for refund on medical grounds were rejected. Very much disappointed with Sobha. Decided never to go for a Sobha propery again. Reviews of many others in mouthshut.com are supporting my opinion. Till we pay the advance of Rs 30, 00; the marketing team was very polite - and when we ask for refund - they were very rude. They were not ready to show me a draft of the agreement- before paying a huge amount.
Dec 28, 2016 02:54 PM Read

My friend had worked at Sobha full-time(More than a year)

Pros

Freedom to gain knowledge and work.

Cons

Salary is almost inversely proportional to work pressure, which tends us to shift the job psychologically.

Advice to Management

No accommodation, food or transportation provided.

Horrible pay scale, you can work for charity. No ideas can be influenced.

Salary can be given directly proportional to work pressure and work done.

Helpful

Flag as Inappropriate Flag as Inappropriate
Dec 26, 2016 07:31 PM Read (via Mobile)

The truth is they are giving less passage into make more pads, even 100 EXTRA pads will give them benefit.47 sqft is equivalent into 111991827.044.2 ft) with the goal that they can give you more space inside, so I took my paper and pen and found that they are giving under 69% floor covering range.(since Sobha determine range in MM thus I am doing figuring in MM) kitchen= 7650000 sqmm balcony= 8362800 sqmm living= 25398000 sqmm Bothy Toliet= 7200000 sqmm kids Bedroom= 10404000 sqmm expert Bedroom= 14314000 sqmm passage(1050x3600)= 3780000 sqmm Total is 77108800 sqmm 1205. the vast majority of the general population don’t be the count and acknowledge promoting group words.47 sqft is equivalent into 111991827.whether that region is utilized for hallway or for some all the more additional pads is up into manufacturer. implies they are not giving even 69% rug region and saying that we are giving less space outside with the goal that we can give more space inside.I as of late heard that they are telling clients that they are giving less space outside(corridor 4. The following is the calculation.47 sqft level) 1205.(this computation is for 1205. govt put limitation on FAR(FLOOR AREA RATIO), Govt say in this much land you can do max this much development area.6 sqmm and 69% of it is 77274361.6 sqmm.
Dec 24, 2016 06:48 PM Read

Having remained in Bangalore for a long time, I hold Sobha in high regard as to its nature of deliverables and the polished methodology it illustrates.

Thus whren Sobha propelled its venture in Pune, I was somewhat quick to investigate and purchase a loft there.

Over the span of the talk, as it happens, I managed their advertising director and head GM Sales, Mr kariappa, (I think western area). The dialog went well. I approached two or three stages and so did they. I was at last sitting tight for the underlying conventions to be finished and from no where this jolt hit me. The folks rang me and said that Bangalore office has not affirmed the arrangement.

What the heck! How on earth would someone be able to as senior as GM arrange the arrangement and then the HO dismiss it. Why in the lead position did the GM gave me that arrangement? It sounds so amateurish.

Never expected such a connection from a developer who has container India nearness. On the off chance that the underlying managing is so amateurish, not certain what is in store once one signs the arrangement and is anticipating conveyance of the flat.

I have chosen to wipe out this arrangement and not do any further transactions with them
Dec 22, 2016 09:18 PM Read (via Mobile)

Booked a Flat in Sobha dreams Porject 2years returned the mission is assume to be finished in March 2007. They not on time the mission for almost 2 years. The real troubles is that Sobha launches mission that doesn't have any approvals from BDA. After 2 years of waiting they dropped the mission and for all of the customers who've booked on this project they offer a 3% discount on present tasks on the present day costs. The fees have skyrocketed nearly 100-a hundred and fifty% considering that we booked. And its surprisingly unethical on Sobha builders element to do such business maximum of the customers has long past felony and few even complained to branch OF client AFFAIRS here is Sobha’s act on they unethical behaviour even to branch OF client AFFAIRS. By no means consider Sobha, even thier IPO files show that they may be persuing Sobha dreams mission, that is completely unfaithful. Looks as if Sobha Developer are so detached that they don’t even bother to reply even to the government of India. Here is the snippet from the government of India the overall manager M/s Sobha builders, 368, 7th pass, Wilson lawn, Bangalore(Karnataka) PIN-560027 challenge: complaint of Ms. XXXXXX expensive Sir, Kindly refer to our earlier letter on the above stated challenge. It is most unfortunate that an organization of your fame has no longer spoke back till date to the grievance. We would request you to reply to this depend on the earliest and in case you have not received the sooner mail, kindly find the attached letter to your instant movement. We're confident, you will agree that resolving court cases is of splendid cost for you and needs spark off attention to have a glad purchaser. In case we fail to get hold of your reaction inside a fortnight of the receipt of this letter, we will have no different alternative however to make your mindset public in terms of managing your customer lawsuits and to recommend complainant to provoke felony motion. We hope you will deal with this be counted as most urgent and do the requisite. Kindly mention the reference variety given above, for any future correspondence with us. Thanking You, Yours truly, XXXXX supervisor – lawsuits Encl: As above copy to: For facts and vital motion please. 1. The under Secretary Ministry of customer Affairs, meals& Public Distribution, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi.
Dec 21, 2016 07:35 PM Read

According to me as per my expericence the locaton they have choosen is very fine opposite to jal bhavan bannerghatta road near ibm mnc company the its haning 14 floors the marvellos place to buy that apartment it is near to hospitals super markets, cine malls and naer to dairy cilcle, customer is politely good they lookafter all the maintenance no problem, but cost of flats rates are too much high for that posh area but any one who is capable he can buy that nice area I like very much

according to staff courtesy is some of there they will mantain all society people
Dec 20, 2016 01:55 PM Read

Hello friends,

I am going to share my personal experience about Sobha Developers in Bangalore. This construction company is expense more time in the market and developed many buildings. This company had sell many apartments. I want to buy a apartment then I went to there office for a good deal. They have many apartment designs and materials. I a like design and final for made. I also give a bank check and they said this apartment will ready in next year. I comeback after one year but apartment was not ready because worker is very less. They said to me that I need two month time for complete this project, but they was not any value of word so I disappointed and cancel my agreement with this company.

This company's employ is not more but very clever and all employ was try to convene for this deal. This company's designer is very fast for close deal and many time call for but projects and also give discount. This company's agreement is very lengthy and taken more time to read it. If you want to cancel agreement then you face many problems and taken more time.

Thanks.
Dec 20, 2016 12:49 AM Read

Sobha developers achivings greats hight in buliding business I make a wish to best stocks shares of there best of luck. and the have there pure bulding and construction business in which profits makes developers more stronger .the bangalore is in a smart city shobha bulider have to introduce wifi parking, wifi lifts for there more buyers due this if they make marketing more stronger their profit also remain more stronger
Dec 19, 2016 05:52 PM Read (via Mobile)

Dear friends, I have booked a flat with Sobha developers Cochin in 2014 and paid 36 lakhs for it. Till now they've no longer started out the task due to a few clearance from the authorities. Now its almost 2 years since i've paid the cash, until now they have got not returned my money lower back and on every occasion I ask them they give a few lame excuses like its excursion in Kerala or in Bangalore etc. I would really like to recognise if all people has fallen into this trap by reserving for the task and no longer received any cash returned from them. That is a completely terrible enjoy I am going through with Sobha developers and I request you all to be aware about such builders and their undertaking mainly in Cochin in which they are advertising and marketing for a luxurious mission in Marine power Cochin. Regards
Dec 15, 2016 12:57 AM Read (via Mobile)

Now a days Sobha Developers are growing company in real estate as well as in Bengaluru. They are providing all facilities which one we need like indoor and outdoor play ground, gymnasium with all equipments, near to railways station as well as bus station, good looking etc. I like Sobha developers because they are giving trust as well as money value which one we expend for apartments.
Dec 10, 2016 03:46 PM Read

SOBHA the name the refers that well and excellent in infra stratus. they can spreed over Bangalore well in 2 bhk and 3 bhk flat with well facilitates gives and excellent services provided and give affordably price for house and villa and the interior work of the budding is very nice and good green gardens are provided around was very good and nice team partners.they help each other.they provide excellent service to the customers. They maintain excellent sportive environment for the people to enjoy a lot.
Dec 06, 2016 07:07 PM Read (via Mobile)

Sobha developers are very good developers in Bangalore region. they maintain effective teams to build the projects very successful.they create qualitative results in each and every aspect they designed.the space around was very good and nice team partners.they help each other.they provide excellent service to the customers. They maintain excellent sportive environment for the people to enjoy a lot.
Dec 02, 2016 08:22 PM Read

Sobha developers are very good developers in Bangalore region. they maintain effective teams to build the projects very successful.they create qualitative results in each and every aspect they designed.the space around was very good and nice team partners.they help each other.they provide excellent service to the customers. They maintain excellent sportive environment for the people to enjoy a lot.
Dec 02, 2016 08:14 PM Read (via Mobile)

No professional ethics. Whilst asked clarification at the agreement, we never were given any convincing rationalization, but instead dodged off with illogical motives. We're totally raged with the mindset of income Managers, We wanted to deal with this whole count number in a very conducive and professional way. But their attitude and preference of phrases closer to the customers are absolutely intolerable. Sobha Ltd is trying to trick the clients with ambiguous statements within the booking shape. After due deliberation we've got taken an undeterred stand to cancel the reserving of a unit with Sobha(Sobha arena). Avoid investing with Shobha Ltd,
Nov 28, 2016 04:07 PM Read (via Mobile)

Dear all, as you go through many of reviews and all are good enough so it means that there is something special in shobha developers, why it is in the market because they want to let you free from a hassle free process to make a good home for you where you can live happyly for ever and ever
Nov 21, 2016 03:50 PM Read

Recently, I read an article on the internet which stated that construction companies in India are switching to precast technology. After a little research, I came to know that Sobha Dream Acres has adopted precast technology for their entire project. I found it very interesting and got in touch with them. Learnt that there are a number of benefits for home buyers from precast homes, both financially and structurally. So my wife and I within three visits decided up buying a home with them.
Nov 16, 2016 10:56 AM Read

When I heard about backward integration, I didn’t have any knowledge about it. After a little research, I came to know that Sobha Dream Acres has adopted backward integration for their entire project. Then, I visited the Sobha Dream Acres precast factory. They explained, saying; that most of the stuff needed in a home is manufactured by them and so can be customized. In fact, each element needed for a home was being manufactured by them. This gave them better control over the quality of their project. And that allows me to choose the desired design and color for my home.

Showing: 61 - 80 Reviews on Sobha Rain Forest at Dream Acres - Varthur - Bangalore

YOUR RATING ON

Sobha Rain Forest at Dream Acres - Varthur - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5

Sobha Rain Forest at Dream Acres, Varthur, Bangalore Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!
X