MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Business
×
₹53.1 L - ₹1.2 Cr
Possession on: May 2016
Status: Ready to Move
11% 1.78 18 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

Project Details of SNN Raj Serenity, Begur, Bangalore

Location and Highlights

40, Yelenahalli Village, Begur Main Road, Begur Hobli, Bengaluru 560068, KA

Highlights
See More
Last Updated on Mar 12, 2021

Reviews on SNN Raj Serenity, Begur, Bangalore

Summary
Dec 28, 2021 06:21 AM Read (via Mobile)

Stayed here for more than three and a half years, right from the time the apartments were available for residents. Overall had a poor experience for the primium rents being charged.

Cons --



  1. The apartments are surrounded by textile factories on both the sides. These will spew out black cloud of exhausts continuously in the surroundings. We could feel the pollution while breathing.



  2. During the day and especially on nights the nearby factories will produce continuous noise of machinery close to 70 decibels (screenshot attached). If you are someone who needs well ventilated noise free sleep, this isn't a place for you as the only way to block the machinery sound is by closing down all the doors and windows at night.



  3. There is no Cauvery water supply and the in house water treatment of the apartment is faulty. Its a well known recurring problem among the residents that the washroom water supply starts stinking every now and then. You can spot insects in the comod due to unclean water. The water from the showers have high levels of impurities that will discolour the washroom tiles.



  4. Heavy involvement of the association in your day to day living. Though the apartment has a club house, you aren't allowed to use it to your liking. There are illogical rules setup like no usage of swimming pools after 8 pm even during the summers etc. Even though the state government had allowed the usage of swimming pools in apartments after covid situation improved, the association did not extend the benefits to the residents. There are also some outrageous rules being set by the association like guests being subjected to checks while exiting the apartments. This is extremely disrespectful. Wouldn't want to invite guests to such a place where they are humiliated by rude security guards while leaving. During the pandemic the association seemed to have got all powerful and wouldn't follow up the guidelines setup by the government. They would not allow cooks and maids even when the government had allowed those. These make your day to day living extremely difficult



  5. Congested vegetable market outside the gates cause traffic delays everyday. This is a double edged sword , though you get vegetables just outside your house you will have to face a huge traffic jam every night while coming back from office. Have a look at the Google map traffic indicators of the roads around the apartment at evening/ night, you will know how congested it gets.



  6. No good eateries or apparel shopping options nearby. No place to hangout with friends. The only saving grace is that there is Dmart about 1 kms from the apartments.





7.If you are a tenant here be ready to get fleeced. This is not a specific issue with this apartment but in general a banglore issue. The committee will charge Rs.5000 from the tenants when they move in and move out. The landlords take exuberant amount of security deposits. Three and a half years ago we paid more that 2 lakhs of security deposit for our tenancy. Huge sum of this money will never be returned from these deposits and will be charged in the name of painting /"deep" cleaning / repairing at the discretion of the landlord. I have heard that the government is trying to bring a bill to protect the tenants rights to some extent, hope it sees the light of the day soon.


  1. Though the rents are quite high, the apartments lack quite a lot of amenities that you would expect in high rise apartments -- no area where pets can be unleashed, a small playing area which doesn't scale well with the number of residents.





Pros --



  1. The locality is nowhere near to what you would get in areas like JP Nagar, Kormangla , HSR etc but the location is a plus. Kormangla, JP Nagar and HSR are within 5-6 kms. This is only reason we stayed here for so long. My friend's office was in EGL Domlur and mine in Kalyani Magnum JP nagar, hence this fell somewhere in the middle.



  2. Ample amount of sunlight during day.



  3. The cleaning / garbage collection staff maintains cleanliness of the common area within the apartments properly.


Mar 09, 2021 07:43 PM Read (via Mobile)

There is no provision for water supply

Water demand is met only using tankers and hence maintenance cost is high.

After 1 year of completion OC is not received by Builders.
Aug 20, 2020 04:29 PM Read

Apartment is good. but they have hell lot of rules.There were 7 blocks 3 old and 4 new blocks still handling over and people are moving in. Though government relaxes lockdown norms. they still were not allowing interior works, visitors, house maids or any kind of help. For everything you need to seek permission and association members act like some kind of government they are running. While setting up rules and enforcing they will have all super powers but whenever any resident complain regarding some issue they suddenly become normal residents with equal rights and blame individual for all problems.Even the maintenance charges are too high compared to other societies with same or even more amenities with poor service, electric and water quality. I would recommend people to pay attention while opting for rent or new buy in this society . you will lose all your freedom and in return services are not worthy of what you pay.

YOUR RATING ON

SNN Raj Spiritua - Kanakapura Road - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5
May 05, 2020 03:34 PM Read (via Mobile)

It is one of the good one.

But is far from the city and at a remote place.

Approach to the city becomes very difficult.

And food court is really unimaginable as food was so horrible that we could not eat anything.

I beg not to eat food here.

Average.
Mar 08, 2020 07:24 PM Read (via Mobile)

1.Builder forces you to pay for outstanding electricity bills even prior to date of registration stating it will get reimbursed but indefinitely delays the reimbursement.



  1. Carpet area of my flat as measured by a third party is less than what is there in agreement.



  2. Agreement to sell and the sale deed is one-sided and tilted to favour the builder.... the reality is that buyers rights are not protected...that is not to say builder will not support if anything goes wrong....but its like I will scrub your back only if you scrub mine.



  3. Builder rectifies snags only after registration but then all snags that you identify will never get rectified ....and though you have paid up in full you cannot take possession unless you sign a statement that all your concerns are addressed and taking possession with all snags rectified....so effectively you will then give in and take possession inspite of snags being present .



  4. Pathetic construction quality in toilets



  5. Bad design of chimney outlet location in kitchen.



  6. Extremely bad customer support when you are doing your interiors.



  7. Senseless rules being enforced by association and builder that no work allowed by vendors on Sundays ..... even if the work is silent and causes no disturbance like cleaning of the house.



  8. Too much moral policing by association



  9. .... etc


Mar 07, 2020 02:48 AM Read

SNN Raj GreenBay - FoRest of Our Lives - It Indeed Is!

Excellent project in E-City Phase 2. Lush greenery, forest and amenities makes it a great space to live in. SNN has delivered this project well within the time specified in the sale & construction agreement despite the fact that many builders delayed or stopped construction post demonetisation.

Around 1030 flats and close to half of them are occupied. A nice and vibrant community for you to live. The promoters and senior management team of the SNN Builders are easily accessible and help you out and reaches out to resolve the individual issues. A highly recommended project in E-City Area.

I am a happy and satisfied customer living in SNN Raj GreenBay.
May 16, 2019 01:22 AM Read

The maintenance charges of this complex are higher than any other complex in the area even though those building also offer the same amenities like a swimming pool, club house, badminton court and firefighting systems and it is just not fair! The basic facilites like water supply is also not good at this place.
May 13, 2019 02:37 AM Read

There is no hope for possession of the flats that we booked and it has been 3 long years. I request people not to book a flat with them and urge people who have booked a flat to come together and fight so that we can take legal action against them.
May 12, 2019 05:52 AM Read

These builders claim to be better than the others but they make different promises before signing the agreement and different while signing the agreement! Get everything written down from them in advance so that they cannot cheat you later!
May 11, 2019 10:11 PM Read

This place has poor quality of flats! The possession has been delayed by several years and the management is just plain bad at their job! They make you sign some things during possession that was not mentioned before! It is horrible!
May 10, 2019 11:18 PM Read

The money spent here is not used properly and to get our unit registered is like mental tortue! We kept begging their customer service to do it but they never give us a proper reply! I am so frustrated! I invested in a wrong property and would not want anyone else to do so!
May 10, 2019 01:50 AM Read

The possession was delayed by 1 year! There is no proper society formed even after 3 years. They got the car parking, which is really important done after 2 years! They charge a very high maintenance as well and do not provide the facilities required!
May 09, 2019 08:55 PM Read

This place has been poorly constructed due to which there is leakage along the roof in the apartments, which become worse during rains! When you contact the builders they do not provide any support whatsoever! After spending so much money over the apartment, this is not what you would expect from them!
Sep 02, 2018 05:03 PM Read (via Android App)

2nd floor swimming pool, is going to eat your monthly maintenance bills.

Safety concerns, as some of the windows have no protective rods, and its all open.

Poor explanation of documentation when I wanted to buy.

8100per sqft is too expensive for ab apartment.

No greenries around the apartment.

Noisy location
Feb 03, 2018 02:33 PM Read

Ever since I have taken possession of the apartment at this property, I started witnessing the poor construction quality, poor infrastructure of Water supply, Lift services, Electricity(single phase) and lastly - Maintenance! Maintenance is just not able to cope up with the kind of complaints they receive owing to the poor quality of the entire infrastructure in this property. JLL is the current sub-contractors for maintenance(after 2 changes); they are just not able to manage. The real issue lies in poor quality - maintenance and regular repairs is a way of life here. This being a new property, it appears to be nice on the face of it - however the experience is short lived. The recycled water supply to bathrooms have perennial issues. The pump gets jammed, pipes supplying water leaks and bursts, dirty commode water supply and the list is endless. I consider this'Essential Services' and violation of basic resident's policies. This problem has never been taken for permanent solution like many other issues in this society. I am taking a stand not to pay maintenance until these basic issues as my essential services are resolved. I am publishing this to all possible public forum to keep all informed. Please be aware, consider other properties and safeguard your interest. Do not get into fake marketing - we live here and know the realities. Hope this helps. Thx
Oct 04, 2017 10:26 AM Read

Last week I visited snn raj greenbay which is in electronic city phase 2, next to my office tech mahindra projects seems promising and construction has come out good, they allowed me to see only actual model apartment but they didn't allow me to see the actual flat stating safety reasons, which I wanted to see that was the only concern . Rest everything looks fine, thinking to go head investing in this project .
Oct 04, 2016 04:54 PM Read (via Mobile)

All good but once u enter the apartment u know it was a mistake.

All days except Sunday is a construction site . There will be loud drilling noises, banging, breaking of tiles. If u have a baby at home then u had it coz 24 hours 365 days there is renovation work going on in some apartment above u.

It's sick. U feel like running out of your own house. It's going on right now right above my head.Drilling! Banging!

Ur home will sound like a construction site. N u will not be able to do anything coz the builders have given the owners the right to renovate after hand over and everyone is changing the whole face of their apartment!
Apr 14, 2015 10:21 AM Read

SNN RAJ serenity has poor wall quality.


  1. Levelling  in windows, Balcony, Utility is poor due to which if you want to do any cover you will have challenge .There will be Gap and tuff to fit it uniformly .





2.you try to make a small hole in the wall and whole lot of portion will come out. THINK it is just 1.5 year old apartment.

3.Tiles has not been fixed properly. Many places they just have broken one and manipulated one. You cant find unless you actually face the problem.

4.Doors are of poor quality .Kitchen handles comes out with in 4-5 months.

5.Aluminum Frames are of not good quality .Just to save penny they have put it of poor quality.

Delivery

They deliver on timely manner.5-6 month max delay which is acceptable. No builder meet this timelines.

Support

Support system is there but its just a lip service

Grievances

Not addressed on timely manner . You have to do lots of follow up  even no sure it will be done. You have to run behind to get it addressed.

I feel they have good packaging of the product and looks attractive however quality is missing which is main concern .  You are investing so much of money and you should expect a good quality as everyone doesnt have luxury to buy house twice. Its one time investment of life time.Please raise this concern to builder when you are going to buy.

Hoping they will sort this out in future.

Showing: 1 - 18 Reviews on SNN Raj Serenity - Begur - Bangalore

YOUR RATING ON

SNN Raj Serenity - Begur - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5

SNN Raj Serenity, Begur, Bangalore Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!
X