MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Brands
×
₹25.5 L - ₹27 L
Status: Under Construction
1% 1 3 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

Project Details of Marathon Nagari NX, Badlapur East, Thane

Location and Highlights

Opposite Heaven School, Yadav Nagar, Shirgaon, Badlapur, Thane 421503, MH

Highlights
See More
Last Updated on Mar 12, 2021

Reviews on Marathon Nagari NX, Badlapur East, Thane

Summary
Dec 13, 2020 02:13 AM Read

Beware - If you are planning to buy under-construction property don't fall for this builder, No Commitments from builders and "Inko tumhara kuch pada nahi hai bass paise chahiye and customer gaya bhad me". I am one of the victims. please read my complete story and think at least once.

In March 2016 I visited this location, I had an impression of a marathon builder as one of the best builders. I met a bad bola personality there Mr. Anil Mishra(don't go by his words, he will tell you "arey abhi ek eat lagayi hai tower toh kal ready ho jayega" I am joking). But he said within one year the tower will be ready and said he also has bought a flat in the same building(marketing tactics). By his commitments, Mar-2017 was the possession date. Thinking of the builder's image and value at that time, I bought a 2BHK flat in Emerald Building. When signing the agreement the possession date was Dec-2018. When asked about the long date they said we keep buffer time to not fail in the commitment, but we assure you that the flat will be ready by max May-2018. I went and checked the RERA date, it was JUNE-2019, for this they said we don't want to fall under RERA. That's why we gave a longer date.

Within 6 months' time, they made 8 floors ready so that they can ask for the first installment which is nearly 60-65% of the flat cost. from here I didn't see any upgrade in the building for at least the next year. They missed the agreement date, and even the RERA date June-2019. After they got an extension from RERA for 1 Year, possession date June-2020. within that period they made another 8-floor tower for the next project(GREED for money) but didn't complete the existing one. Just 3 months for possession date they got another reason for COVID. Now they got another extension of 6 months from RERA.

In June 2020, I was very upset due to job loss and heavy EMI's on my shoulders, I requested them that I need flat ready as the building was ready and internal work remained, I saw 2 of the flats were people already staying. They told me to clear the balance due and we will get your flat ready. but as I had loaned the bank was not ready to give the balance disbursement amount as there was no OC, and the builder refused to give possession. In OCT-2020 they got the OC(don't know how as there is still no TMC water connection as of today). They raised a Final Demand letter to pay the money in advance without allowing customers to check the flat. I asked them to give me the final date of possession then only I will make the payment. There CC representative Miss Siyona(Ohh god please help me, she don't understand anything, can't say bad words), she said after making the payment you would get a call for inspection within 25-30 days and after that, within 10 days you will get the keys in your hand. Believing her I told my Rented flat owner that I will be leaving this flat by DEC End, and asked for the deposit money, he agreed and arranged a new tenant(I even informed the builder this before making payment and on the commitment of the date I will make a final payment). I made the Final Payment by 7th Nov 2020, between that period they charged me interest and when asked to remove that interest part the LADY said we will take care of it. After 25 days I called her and asked her for the inspection date and remove the interest part. She said have I called you for money? wait for what! If you haven't called me for money, you haven't even called me for inspection. and when the time comes you will make an interest amount reason for more delay. I got frustrated and that conversation had no outcome. On multiple occasions, I tried to convey to her that I had to shift as I have already told my rented flat owner, but that lady doesn't understand. Till today I haven't got any call for an inspection.

No Amenities till date, and they have taken advance maintenance of 2 Years. Amenities will be ready once the sapphire tower gets completed. This is gonna take another 4 years, as per the builder's speed/Interest.

Posting this review as I am all trapped with this builder. don't want any other to face a situation like me.

Thank You.
Jul 01, 2019 01:51 PM Read

We were told that we could get the possesion by dec 2018 but in agreement it was extended to june 2019 and we were promised that by june 2019 or before that the possesion would be given, but now the builder has sent a letter stating that they have received extension from RERA upto june 2020 and will be giving possesion in june 2020 that is delay by one year full year, Its completly like fooling the customers.

Pranit Atpadikar 9823447898
Jun 29, 2019 12:31 PM Read (via Mobile)

I had a very bad experience with this builder. He is not at all committed towards his work. We booked a 2 BHK flat in Dec 2016 and expected the possession in Dec 2018. But he postponed it to June 2019. And now saying till June 2019.

My mobile no is 8452856942.

Showing: 1 - 3 Reviews on Marathon Nagari NX - Badlapur East - Thane

YOUR RATING ON

Marathon Nagari NX - Badlapur East - Thane
1
2
3
4
5

Marathon Nagari NX, Badlapur East, Thane Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!
X