MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Business
×
₹76.5 L
Possession on: Feb 2018
Status: Ready to Move
46% 2.65 28 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

Project Details of ICON Laurels, Bommasandra, Bangalore

Location and Highlights

Kachanayakanahalli, Bommasandra, Bengaluru 560099, KA

Highlights
See More
Last Updated on Mar 12, 2021

Reviews on ICON Laurels, Bommasandra, Bangalore

Summary
Feb 21, 2020 04:08 PM Read (via Mobile)

Worst pls dont buy any project from them for your eye view you can visit icon happy living still main gate only doesn't done still icon happy living near electronic city opposite biocon company near Sfs college worst worst worst
Feb 21, 2020 03:38 PM Read (via Mobile)

Hi,

I am an owner of icon happy living.. flat was handed over 2 years back but till now no main gate, no road. When we ask they don't respond.
Feb 21, 2020 01:36 PM Read (via Mobile)

I bought a flat in one of the icon project "Icon happy Living" in kammasandra electronic city opposite to biocon and after buying it I got to know there are so many things which is pending from builder side from laste 3 years.

No gate , very bad road at entrance. If you really want to see this builder's work you can visit icon happy living.

And you are smart enough.

I am unable to upload photos here

YOUR RATING ON

ICON Laurels - Bommasandra - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5
Dec 29, 2019 02:24 PM Read

WORST is the word. This is a very genuine review and I would like you to consider this seriously before making a decision to buy here. This is my first ever google review on anything. I moved into Icon Sanctuary thinking life would become peaceful but now I feel cheated by Icon. I decided to write this because of so much disappointment and frustration. Also, please do not believe in reviews giving 5 star ratings that have no actual comments.

I took a east facing villa in lane 43-49. Signed up in Nov 2017 and it got delivered in Jun 2019. By Dec 2018, 90% of the work was complete but they just delayed the delivery for 6 more months citing one reason or the other. They never responded well during the delay. Emails/calls will be answered once in 5 times probably but there won't be any concrete answer on anything.

I bought the villa based on Phase 1 plan which shows no road in front of my villa 48. It shows only a road going along the compound in front of 49. Now, after I moved in, they have moved that road to in front of my villa building something in between the compound and the road. When I asked why they did not inform me about these changes, they claim that everything is according to plan. This is a real problem for buyers as many believe that road in front is a vasthu defect. Here, more than these defects, Icon is completely insensitive to people once they pay up. They don't show any responsibility to share information or asking for concerns even when they change plans. Clearly, they have changed things in Phase 1 plan without informing even the concerned residents like me and now they are saying everything is legal as per Phase 2 plan. Please see the brochure and the attached image for yourself regarding the road shown in front of villa 49. RERA says any changes need to take place with 2/3rd acceptance of existing residents but Icon doesn't care. I'm not even able to meet the builder regarding this as they are completely unapproachable showing "do whatever you can" kind of attitude. They promise with words in order to sell and later you get to see Icon's real face.
Sep 06, 2018 03:37 PM Read

Welcome!

You reached this website because you are in the real-estate market searching for a home, or because you are specifically searching for a property with Icon Homz. Well, it is your hard-earned money and you are free to invest if you wish to do so, however, be sure to read this article to keep some points in your mind while investing. We only intend to create awareness about the builder Icon Homz. Our intention is not to alarm you, but to ALERT you to the pitfalls of investing in their project. BEWARE!

Well, as the name suggests, they do CON. They mention that themselves, “I CON”! Jokes apart, the value of our hard earned money nosedived after we invested in their project – Icon Happy Living in Kammasandra/Hebbagodi. From day one, we have been battling a plethora of issues. These range from faulty structural design, leaking windows, cracked walls & seeping ceiling. Don’t get us wrong when we say, cracked wall or seeping ceiling. You have to see it to believe. Some of these cracks are minimum 1-2 centimeters at some places. No kidding!

see photos cracks

Our intention from this review is to ALERT and make AWARE potential buyers to the after effects of investing in their projects.

So, let us start one area at a time. What is the first step in construction? Well, you guessed it right! An approved layout plan! And no, we do not have one!

Even though Icon Homz has almost finished construction, but they have changed their layout plan so many times the first buyers have a different approved plan and the recent one some other. We have reasons to believe that the current building and layout PLAN is UNAPPROVED with MULTIPLE DEVIATIONS.

This is a project under BMRDA, and not BDA/BBMP, so you get OC from the Hebbagodi CMC. That should not be a problem. But there are so many deviations that a clean OC will be hard to come by in case BBMP takes over this area. Just for example, parking lots! They have created parking lots everywhere! We feel it is not Icon Happy Living, but rather Icon Parked Living. In fact, there are some places where a car cannot enter, while in some others you cannot open the door once you park. And yes, these are allotted parking, and no amount of requests elicits a favorable response, other than they will bet back to you, which they will not.

Now, let us move to the next area of construction, Foundation. Pillars or Beams are added to a structure to ground it and bear the load of the structure. Icon’s engineers are such dimwits that they added pillars once the entire building was constructed. No, I am not kidding, see pictures below.

There was no piling done for adding these pillars. There is also no clarity why these were added. Questions only lead to beating around the bush, like our GM visited the site and he saw more spacing between pillars, so he asked them to add more pillars. So, just like that they have added more pillars! Any builder worth his salt will not add pillars unnecessarily due to so many factors including costs. But Icon Homz wants us to believe that they have done a charity without any compelling reasons.

Now, let us go to the next topic of doors. Yes, they did provide door frames, but in some houses, these were loose. Meaning, there was no mortar or cement packing around these. Almost in all houses, the floor tiles are not properly laid out. They have skimped on cement here also, which means cracked tiles. We have taken up these issues with the builder a number of times, but apart from assurances and half-hearted attempts, we have seen no improvement or any real efforts to correct these. We have had multiple meetings with the builder team, but nothing concrete has ever emerged. Be sure to check this yourself while you are on a site visit!

Well, they have messed up on all counts. You can take any area of construction and will find that the builder team has goofed up everywhere, be it parking, swimming pool, play area or the clubhouse. At best this is an amateur builder masquerading in the garb of an accomplished builder. There is total absence of project oversight. Twice the boundary wall has collapsed, but the management has not learnt their lessons.

Currently, the residents are up in arms against the club house. The builder promised a multi-storied multi-utility clubhouse, but now is building a Mangalore Roof Tiled ground floor party-hall. They have shifted all other amenities, like gym, play area, etc. into the parking lot of residential blocks. It is not because they wanted to give bigger gyms or better play area, but because due to their flawed construction they added additional pillars after construction finished to the Phase-2 blocks, and now these parking spaces is unusable due to these pillars, so they are trying to pass off these unusable spaces as amenity areas. Imagine a mere 900 square feet gym for 450+ flats, that too in the parking area. If you exercise you will get sick from the noxious fumes from the vehicles.

The residents have been voicing their concerns about it, but the builder has not paid any particular heed, and just following through with his sub-standard construction. Well sub-standard, because before the residents intervened, there were utility pipes below the pillars of the structure! Imagine in case something went wrong, then you will need to bring down the pillar before you can undertake any repair. This in itself shows the attitude of the builder. They are just completing it for the same of completing, without interest in making sure that is at least constructed scientifically as per civil engineering norms.

If you follow up on any issue, they will say, it is a budget project, there is only this much they can give. Is it a budget project? Really? Considering you pay ‘x’ for a residential unit measuring 700 to 1, 000 square feet, which translates to close to INR 4.000 to 5, 000 sq feet, which puts it under a medium project, and not budget. Only the attitude of the builder is budget, but the pricing is premium.

So, BEWARE!
Dec 30, 2017 03:49 PM Read

Hi, I bought a flat from icon homz group recently and I'm very happy with their service. The homes are top notch quality and they have delivered date exactly what was promised.very happy to get my first home from such a good builder.It was a pleasant experience. Even the after sales their services are awesome. All the queries have been answered properly. In this builder, the main goal is customer satisfaction so they are very close to the customer and they have genuine cs team.
Jun 10, 2020 05:35 PM Read

Had the opportunity to visiting the model flat at Iconest 4 this weekend, loved the concept. Every inch is so thoughtfully designed.
Jun 10, 2020 10:28 AM Read

I visited the project site last week and was very happy with the pace of construction in these covid times. Am sure my apartment will be delivered as promised.

Showing: 21 - 28 Reviews on ICON Laurels - Bommasandra - Bangalore

ICON Laurels, Bommasandra, Bangalore Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!
X