MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Business
×
₹29.18 L - ₹72.05 L
Possession on: Dec 2016
Status: Ready to Move
28% 1.97 32 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

Project Details of Godrej E City, Electronic City Phase 1, Bangalore

Location and Highlights

Konappana Agrahara, Doddathogur Road, Electronic City, Bengaluru 560100, KA

Highlights
See More
Last Updated on Mar 12, 2021

Reviews on Godrej E City, Electronic City Phase 1, Bangalore

Summary
Jun 12, 2018 01:17 PM Read

My uncle has booked apartment here, really classy. you can never doubt brands like godrej. I have seen godrej aprtments in Hebbal banaglore as well where my aunt is currently residing is just superb. Also rooms are very spacious. You can find lawn to roam around and eminities. Godrej will always maintain the quality with the cost. Also if you go for other private builders then you may not know whether its genuine or not. But builders like godrej are known across country.please go for it.they are simply superb. You have all the emenities in inside itself.Total Appartments are 600 in number and you will get 2 bhk, 2.5 bhk and 3 bhk as well. prices will vary based on number of bedrooms and sq mts area. this property inclused 24Hr Backup, Basket Ball Court, Club House, Gymnasium, Tennis Court, Badminton Court, Rain Water Harvesting, Swimming Pool, Indoor Games, Recreation Facilities etc. You dont have to go outside weekends
Jun 05, 2018 01:55 PM Read

80% Open Space

Only 2 towers

Lake Facing Apartments

Total Area 12.5 Acres Complete privacy with no homes looking into each other Sky Lounge with clubhouses amenities on the roof top. Unique design to help you enjoy the nature at its fullest Large pedestrain friendly landscaping Extensive list of amenities

More Details

https://godrejreflection.co/
May 26, 2018 01:12 PM Read (via Android App)

Godrej name is enough to buy independent flats . In flats all facilities are there like water electricity, space of flats , vastu , plumbing . All are very good 100/- water facility I confirmed. For security it's very strict I liked in all apartment .the best is in this is they give advantage for nature and peace . They build very big compounds no fear for baby kidnapping and other criminal activities. Legaly they have their own team team behaviour very good promptly. They respect all. Gudluck for next future .

YOUR RATING ON

Godrej E City - Electronic City Phase 1 - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5
Mar 12, 2018 11:42 AM Read

Godrej Properties Construction’s vast residential layout at Sarjapur Road – HAL area – The Godrej Reflections comes with 2, 2+study and 3BHK flats advanced over 10 acres. The Godrej Properties constructions have proved over time that they are best in construction quality which makes it a safe buy for people planning to settle down with an apartment in east Bangalore zone.

Website: https://godrejreflections.info/
Jan 09, 2018 04:24 PM Read

Fellow men, I would like to caution you all about the expectations you may bestow with the brand Godrej!

The team out here are just selling the brand and taking out the premium which not even a local builder dare to do!

First Hit-Sales person offered gold coin for booking, denied later by her manager as I dont have any proof other than her whatzap messages.

Second Hit-The estimate shared by Godrej didint have the registeration cost which was not accounted by the financier for loan processing.Payment delayed and I got the mail for interest penalty.

Third Hit-As promised by the sales person the possession was scheduled in June and never happened.

Fourth Hit-The postponed date of December is communicated and never happened.

Fifth Hit-I received the communication finally for possession in January.I contacted the customer centricity team.they abused me!Asked me to check my inbox daily for updation.rather threatened me!

Sixth Hit-I wrote to the salaried class in Godrej and realized they wont speak to customers!

Counting on.
Aug 02, 2017 01:11 PM Read

I am an NRI living in Singapore and invested in Godrej United during pre-launch phase in Oct 2014. It was agreed that it would launched by Dec 2014 else I can take my booking amount back along with interest. They never returned my money and kept on pushing me to hold it for some more time. Finally I got the confirmation letter after exactly 2 year in Oct 2016. Then they sent the Builder Buyer Agreement which weird clause where they have given themselves 1.5 years extra for the delivery of the project so that buyer cant raise any concerns on the earlier agreed possession timeline which was Dec 2018. I escalated this issue to the Godrej United Management through Twitter but all guys including their Chairman Adi Godrej are corrupt and don't care about their buyers. I am cursing the day when I put my money in this project. Their Customer Services is the worst I have even seen. No one cares to respond to buyers plea. Not sure how many of you are still planning to go with this project but I have decided to exit from this project as I don't want to suffer myself with mental trauma which I have got due to this project. These guys are saying that they would deduct 2% of the amount from my booking amount if I want to exit from this project. Can anyone suggest what to do? I have taken a vow to never buy any GODREJ products and suggest the same to others.

Thanks

Sanjay
Jan 02, 2017 11:51 PM Read (via Mobile)

Sir, I had booked a 2bhk flat in godrej eternity project on kanakapura road by paying 2 lacs, later I paid additional 3.5 lac so that down payment came up to 10% of total cost and sale agreement could be signed as per instructions from godrej crm team.

When I received the agreement I found lot of clauses where against my interest and basic reason of going for good reputed builder like godrej was lost. There has been no response from godrej to my concern, however they are saying I will lose 20% of cost if I back out now.

My concerns are,



  1. though the whole project has been marketed and advertised as G+3, in the Sale and Construction agreement, Godrej has not mentioned it will be G+3 buildings, instead there is a mention that Godrej has reserved the rights to apply for approved plan modification and has rights to build additional floors. I was attracted to this Project due to it's low raise building which means better quality of living, however sale and construction agreement is not giving me this confidence and seems to be other way around



  2. Though approximate UDLS value is mentioned in the sale agreement, there is no commitment from Godrej to purchaser on the same, from the agreement it looks like Godrej has the rights to reduce the UDLS value at any time. High UDLS of 65% which was advertise by your marketing team was another point which I liked for this project however reading agreement I am not getting this confidence



  3. It is not clear whether entire 18acre of Project land which includes all the towers and facilities like club houses ownership will be handed over to owners association after that project is completed. there are clauses which mentions godrej has rights to enter the premise perpetually and also only Godrej has the rights to undertake development in future. If Godrej continues to hold the land on which facilities area are built, owner's value of apartment will reduce, also in future, say 20 - 30 years afterwards owners and association will not have rights to approach any other builders for



  4. There is no commitment from Godrej on providing occupancy and completion certificate from all the govt bodies after the project is completed, this would be a big trouble for purchasers as without the same, it will become trouble for home loans, khata transfer, basic safety of living there with family. Otherway around there are lot of fines out on owners if there is delay in paying installments.



  5. There is no surety for the quality of construction and warranty is only 1 yr. Most of construction problem like water leakage comes are a year of usage.


Dec 15, 2016 02:58 AM Read

Hello,

I had booked an apartment with Godrej United, Bangalore in Sep 2014. One of the terms of the booking form issued by Godrej United was that if all the approval’s is not received by Godrej latest by Dec 2014, the customer has the right to cancel the booking and Godrej would refund the booking amount with 15% p.a as penalty/interest.

I have requested multiple time to cancel apartment over the phone Aug 2015/Aug 2016, however the threatened me you will not get even single penny if you cancel.

I waited patiently for Godrej to receive the approvals despite of all the delays and challenges.



  1. Very very poor customer service in my life time. Responsive time of the email/sending the personal document to the old address even though address was update 1-year back.



  2. One of sale consultant not bothered at after once we booked the flat and hope he got is intensive and done with that. However he is responding whatsup messages. they will clear ASAP and not happened till date



  3. they are keep on promising each time when I call them- we are going to get next month however it happened recently.



  4. Even though, I sent the payment for my confirmation letter- No proper communication, who is our tower in charge and so on.



  5. Since we are living in aboard- your project team should be open and honest with the project status. I can read that lot of dispute is going on with the landlord



  6. I called to customer service ie US toll free number, past 3-days they are giving the wrong number of Bangalore office ie+9180 4249 4249



  7. The same email has been forwarded to the United team and no response till now.





The following contact number has been mentioned for the US customers, if I call from US it going to the T-Mobile service. This has been communicated to them and no reply yet.

International

US-184424477086(10.30pm – 10.30 am CST)

AUS- 1800694959(1.30pm – 1.30 am)

UAE-8000182004(7.30 am – 7.30 pm)

Fearing severe delay in the project, I cancelled by booking and asked for refund. Despite my repeated reminders via e-mail/SMS to concerned person, there is no sign of Godrej refunding my money. The people at Godrej do not even have the courtesy to reply to mails/SMS or answer my telephone calls.

I am deeply concerned and wish to bring this to your notice and seek help.

Thanks.

Venkatesan Ramadass

Update:

Today Morning I have received the following email from Godrej Team Successfully.

They are keeping my 16 Lac hard earned money for 2-years and now they want to deduct 2% .

Please note that as per the cancellation requested from you on  02 Dec 2016, we would like to inform you that there will be deduction of 2% on the total sale consideration value.

Kindly note that under the declaration form signed by you, we have extended you an option of opting out of the booking if the building plans were  not approved within 31st December 2014, in which case we would have returned the booking amount paid by you with 15% simple interest.

We request you to kindly reconsider your decision, and  please let us know for any assistance required.

Regards,

Poorvi Nayak
Nov 29, 2016 10:49 PM Read

Mails written to united@godrejproperties.com remain unFaizabad for over a month, for last 3 weeks their customer care helpline is telling me that I'll get me refund cheque which is pending for 4 months, by next week and no definite date.

They Pre- launched in Whitefield Bangalore 2.5 years back without ANY approvals and still not able to start the project neither in the position to refund the hefty deposits they have taken from us.
Jul 05, 2016 09:49 AM Read

Hi All, Just wanted to caution all the future property buyers who are considering Godrej as an option.

I am a current customer of Godrej E-City project and going thru the pain of dealing with Godrej team. Below are my few experience:



  1. Pathetic Customer service



  2. No proactive sharing of information - only mail you will get is for payment



  3. Though the actual project is delayed but Godrej never paid any penalty saying the project is on time. Till today there is no permanent BESCOM connection, and amenities but still Godrej says project is completed on time



  4. No one responds to the your concerns even the top management. I have dropped couple of mails to Pirojsha Godrej, but no acknowledgement from his office. I think its Godrej's DNA not to bother about customer



  5. Any project where Godrej is just lending their name as development partner, please avoid such projects. In such project Godrej is only bothered their Development fee


Jun 02, 2016 07:00 AM Read (via Mobile)

Godrej Properties Ltd might be a valued brand for only those who have never dealt with them.

Once you have a dealing you will come to know that they are even worst than the local builder and there is truly no customer service only name sake.

I am an unfortunate owner at GECITY bangalore. GPL has raised invoice for possession in Dec 2015 without actually achieving the milestone and its June 2016 still no electricity connection from BESCOM, no possession and they are giving one or the other excuse to buy time. Shame on you Godrej Properties. Hope all reads this and no one buys a property directly from you guys and that is when you will understand importance of a customer. Worst ever experience after paying premium over existing rates.
May 22, 2016 11:16 PM Read

Hi All,

I would strongly not recommend anyone to buy a property from Godrej property. I had booked a 2bhk flat in Godrej ecity project in Jan 2013, their customer care team is pathetic and expert in making false promises.

Overall it was a very pathetic experience to purchase a flat from Godrej property and I strongly discourage people to buy any property from Godrej property in Bangalore.

Regards,

Poor customer

Showing: 21 - 32 Reviews on Godrej E City - Electronic City Phase 1 - Bangalore

YOUR RATING ON

Godrej E City - Electronic City Phase 1 - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5

Godrej E City, Electronic City Phase 1, Bangalore Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!
X