MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Business
×
₹66.41 L - ₹89.41 L
Possession on: May 2018
Status: Under Construction
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

Project Details of Canopy Classic, Old Madras Road, Bangalore

Location and Highlights

Kowdenahalli Main Road, Ramamurthy Nagar, Bengaluru 560016, KA

Highlights
See More
Last Updated on Mar 12, 2021

Reviews on Canopy Classic, Old Madras Road, Bangalore

Summary
Jan 21, 2018 07:12 PM Read (via Mobile)

Please think 100 times before investing in Canopy estates group. The Canopy group on Bangalore is run by Rizvi brothers in various names including, Canopy estates, Canopy hotels and resorts, Canopy dwellings,

interstellar, united sustainable developments, etc. They talk and promise to the customers to get money, but they don't commit. All they do are false promises, dummy schedules, etc. There are about 120 people in Bangalore are crying thru reviews, WhatsApp, emails to the people including Mr Syed Yasir Rizvi, Mr Faisal Rizvi, Mr Zaheer, Mr kushagara Singh, Mrs Aarti etc.All these cheat minded people looted more than 100 customers money. Their office closed could not be contacted. Please think before having business with Rizvi family
Jan 21, 2018 09:18 AM Read (via Mobile)

Booked an apartment in Canopy Classic on 2010 and still not delivered. There were multiple reasons from builder time to time for the delay and none of his plans or deadlines were met. From last month, builder Syed Rizvi Yasir is absconding and their office is closed.

Think 1000 times before booking an apartment with this builder.
Jan 20, 2018 11:04 PM Read (via Android App)

Booked flat on 2013.not sure when will it finish.builders abscoding , office shutdown.terrible scenario now.

Intially builder started keep on pushing the date.now they said they have no money to finish the building.all all peoples paid above 90 percentage of the of money. please dont believe lies of builders.

YOUR RATING ON

Canopy Classic - Old Madras Road - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5
Jan 20, 2018 08:29 PM Read (via iOS App)

The builders have abandaned the project.Beaware He has taken the investors money who have paid more 85% of the amount. The project was to be completed Dec 2014 andstill only 60% complete. The Office is shut. The other Directors Zahir and Kushagra Singh and the entire staff are missing. There are other projects which also are not completely done and there also I believe the customers are really unhappy.
Jan 20, 2018 03:39 PM Read (via Mobile)

They had cheated 100 plus clients they delayed the project and not completeing flats . Md sayed yasir risvi taken all clients money and he is absconding now . Dont do business with canopy estate and his associated company intersetallar . One more md named zaheer is also absconding
Jan 18, 2018 09:05 PM Read

"A customer is the most important visitor on our premises. He is not dependent on us. We are dependent on him. We are not doing him a favor by serving him. He is doing us a favor by giving us an opportunity to do so."

We gave an opportunity to Canopy estates and we are doomed now. Prospective customers, beware . Its your hard earned money! Find another project to safeguard your peace of mind and money.
Jan 18, 2018 11:21 AM Read (via Mobile)

Not a single project completed 100%. Classic and signature abandoned and money looted. Lies being told again and again. Quality too low. Only interest is yo collect money. It's been 8 years for classic project but to no avail. Clients gave lost money and hope.
Jan 17, 2018 01:11 PM Read

I purchased an Apartment in Canopy Classic in May 2014 and as per the construction agreement the handover date is Dec 2014. Jan 2018 and still no sign of when I will get to move in to the new apartment.If you are looking for any apartments and you hear the Rizvi brothers name please stay away or prepare yourself to suffer.
Jan 17, 2018 05:43 AM Read

One of my friends from Bangalore bought a unit in Canopy classic project in Bangalore Ramamurthy Nagar in 2010 with the delivery date of 2013, . The construction is still going on?. Their family is very stressed because of this investment. Recently their office is closed and the building is abandoned and their director and Chairman are missing. If you see the name Syed Rizvi or Faisal Rizvi run in the opposite direction.
Jun 06, 2016 09:21 AM Read (via iOS App)

The articles / reviews which are glorifying the owners of Canopy may be genuine. But, is there  a way to find out the genuinity of what is written?

As far as the ground reality goes, I am seeing that the Canopy Group which has projects like Canopy Calyx, Canopy Crest, Canopy Classic, etc., these projects remain incomplete, although, they started years ago.

The residents at Canopy Calyx complain that they are not given the BWSSB connections, OC, CC, etc. and the builder is absconding!

Are these people starting new companies, announcing new projects, cheating people, abandoning the projects and company and agin starting new companies.?

When will this end?
Oct 11, 2015 04:34 PM Read (via Mobile)

Beware customers. This is one of the topmost crooked builders of Bangalore. There are reviews about canopy calyx and how they looted customers there. Around the same time, there was this project of them called canopy monarch. There was a big mess there which probably affected calyx too.

How they cheated: they in partnership with a bank came up with 10:90 scheme. Give 10% and no preemi till possession.

After selling to about 40 customers with this scheme, I.e customers paying 10% and bank without following protocol paid 85% of the money to builders with construction just started. After 5 months, builder stopped paying preemi and stopped construction. Bank started harassing customers.

It was a big big mess. After a few years, builder just went Scott free. Landlord I.e monarch group took over the project. All the pending preemi was shared between bank, customer and monarch.

Builder went away with all the money earned a fraction of which was spent in construction without following the agreement.

But that is the monetary part. The mental trauma that customers faced is much much more. Your dreams get shattered. You can't get another loan as this loan has gone bad.

Many meetings at bank and of course canopys office at kalyan nagar.

So search for all these and exercise caution before goi ng for canopy.
Aug 05, 2015 06:28 PM Read

I bought a an apartment in this complex. which quiet some time back in the 3rd floor and now when am selling it am getting close to 200% growth and now because of this am moving into a villa

I would like to thank the team at canopy for the help. it is a wonderful journey

now that am selling it I think I have got money's worth and in case you guys are launching any new project please do call me I would like to re invest  with you guys. The project is still maintained well and looks nice
Oct 11, 2013 12:45 PM Read

One Bangalore based Builder developer company is creating havoc with gullible customers. These builders run 3 companies headed differently,   by 2 brothers, who are handling the operations. Canopy Dwellings / Canopy Estates / United something something.... First they have one company called Canopy Dwellings. They started projects in that company. Canopy Calyx is one of the projects in Hebbal. They did not complete the project. There is no BWSSB connection, No A Khatha/Completion Certificate, No Club House and many other things still pending. They sold all the flats in this project.

They did illegal construction also to make more money. They built flats in the area which was designated for Club House. Every possible tricks to make money is used in this project. They sold flats of the landlord share that does not belong to them to some people and did not settle landlord payment just because landlords were poor farmers. They borrowed moneys from banks in name of their friends and used that money to maintain their lifestyle and then without bank knowledge sold that flat to somebody and took that money also and did not settle bank loans.

They built illegal flats on the area designated for club house and gave those flats away to people whom they owed money. There is no lift facility to these flats also. After collecting all the money and the funds from everyone, they have abandoned the project completely. More than 60 people have invested in this project and are staying in the most pathetic conditions with danger lurking  on their heads all the time.

Now these customers are so fed up they are ready to collect more money and get the works completed by their own. Crores of rupees collected by the builders for all these facilities is lost. No one can help. The builders are so notorious. THEY threatened the customers of dire circumstances if the customers 'irritated' them.

The builders have collected a lot of maintenance amount from the customers and not passed the same to the owners association.

The builder revived an old company of theirs in the name of Canopy Estates and they transfer their new or upcoming projects to the new company from Canopy Dwelling. These projects are Crest in Kogilu and Classic in Rammorthy Nagar.Until 2013, this company was making promises to complete the project Calyx. Now they have completely abandoned.There is no hope for the ill fated customers.

God knows what will be the fate of their new projects and the people who have invested in these projects. The builders like these find new companies and cheat people and make their money. Both brothers fond of living extravagant life style in public money. They have luxurious lifestyles with many cars, servants, etc. They have large get away homes nearby Bangalore. Lots of properties in some hill stations near Bangalore. Now they are starting one more new company with all Dubai money.

If customers speak anything, then they like to give trouble by cancelling booking and not paying back amount. They also scare by saying that they are big people and these few lakhs means nothing to them. If civil suit or legal procedure is done then the person who will suffer is the customer. They will sit back and laugh. They have clout with police, politicians, local goondas, etc and also with the builders association/lobby CREDAI. Sometimes they also use threats of Dubai based links. With such people no one has courage to come in open and fight.

Watch out before you trust these smooth talking people and invest your hard earned money in any of the projects promoted by any of their companies. A crow with peacock feathers will still be a crow only.

These brothers will face the wrath of their God and the curse of the many people whom they have cheated.
Sep 30, 2013 04:45 PM Read

I booked an apartment in Canopy Calyx Apartments (behind Lumbini gardens) in Feb 2007. We got the possession of the apartment only in Sept 2011. That too after a lot of pressure from the apartment owners and constant follow ups. They were following up regularly when payments were expected from our side, but once they got the last payment, they stopped further construction and work came to a standstill.

As of date they still haven't completed the work mentioned on the agreement - like BWSSB connection, Club house, Gym. They made a lot of promises, but they never kept them. They did not even give the association money owed to it. Later we learnt they owe some money to the landowners as well. They mentioned they will convert the apartment from B-khata to A khata, which was never done.

Every time they came up with some or the other dumb excuse not to get the work done on time. Also they made many basic mistakes in the plumbing design, because of which we had to endure plumbing and masonry work after moving in. And they never bothered to clean up - left it to the apartment owners to clean up mess created by them.

And now all the pending work was completely stopped once and for all by Faisal Rizvi who put the onus of completion on his brother's company which was not involved in the first place. If there was a prize for pulling wool over one's eyes, he would get the first prize thousand times over. Another saying which comes to my mind thinking of how he has cheated us is " as slippery as an eel". He is all the above and more - sly and wily.

My only suggestion to whosoever reading this review is - go and check out the board of management of the developer you want to invest in. If the name "Faisal Rizvi" appears anywhere you might as well forget the money you invested.

Don't be foolish to invest in any of their projects even after reading this review. Believe me, you will be spared a lot of unnecessary hassle and tension, that too just to get what you paid for by putting in your hard earned money.
Sep 27, 2013 10:45 PM Read

The Canopy Calyx project was supposed to finish and handed over in 2008 September; The semi completed project with out STP, BWSSB connection, GYM or club house and without A-khata was left to the owners in 2012. No compensation to the owners were given though mentioned in the sale agreement.

The builder has abandoned project fully now (2013) without completion of above tasks and started a new firm called Canopy Estates which was previously known as Canopy Dwellings. They don't have good ethics and very good at manipulation and giving reasons.

There are 2 brothers and they keep blaming each other for the current situation in this project and totally washed off their hands off.

Think twice when you hear the brand Canopy or Rizvi brothers.
Sep 02, 2015 05:39 PM Read

Review on Canopy Estates and Builders Review:

Canopy dwellings marvelous apartment owners, Canopy Estates Satisfaction Guaranteed Company and Best Builder, Excellent Coordination, I purchased an apartment with Canopy estates, the apartment is really virtuous and wonderful, I really liked the structure, safeguarding and support, and Faisal Rizvi Canopy is the Best, I thank Mr. Faisal Rizvi for this, I paid much lower than the market price and 100% valued for money. Today when most builders sell theirs at a complex price, but Canopy Estates a great property to buy, the quality of construction, conservation, are very good like water and transport facilities and floor plans are good. I felt blissful with their sales and customer support team. Canopy Estates is present in Bangalore real estate market for about 20 years making a name for themselves in the real estate business. I would like to thank the team at canopy for the help

Luxurious projects at affordable prices and to bring value to real property that imagine, Canopy Estates. To deliver dreams and to demonstrate by example a higher commitment to quality, values and relationships. Canopy has built numerous projects including Villas, Row Houses, Budget & Luxury Apartments; I would like to also applaud to other people who are looking for a good builder in Bangalore. Canopy Dwellings / Canopy Estates is the best and price also very good, I am delighted more than ever significantly, In Canopy Estates Best Builder Excellent Coordination, Quality collective with art and style stands for the beauty and elegance of the tall buildings erected in Bangalore, ensuring that is the State of the art forever.

Canopy Estates(P) Ltd., is the best, trusts and satisfied Real Estates, Real Estate Developers, Builders Properties in Bangalore, the company was established in 2013, the Directors have deep domain multidisciplinary experience spanning real estate development, architecture, engineering solutions, brokerage, financial services facilities management, Under Canopy Brand the first project of 100 affordable villas on 8.5 acres of land holding company. Canopy is an innovator in introducing the innovative approach of tailored home design and in providing semi furnished apartments.
Sep 02, 2015 05:27 PM Read

Canopy Estates and Builders Review:

Canopy dwellings marvelous apartment owners, Canopy Estates Satisfaction Guaranteed Company and Best Builder, Excellent Coordination, I purchased an apartment with Canopy estates, the apartment is really virtuous and wonderful, I really liked the structure, safeguarding and support, and Faisal Rizvi Canopy is the Best, I thank Mr. Faisal Rizvi for this, I paid much lower than the market price and 100% valued for money. Today when most builders sell theirs at a complex price, but Canopy Estates a great property to buy, the quality of construction, conservation, are very good like water and transport facilities and floor plans are good. I felt blissful with their sales and customer support team. Canopy Estates is present in Bangalore real estate market for about 20 years making a name for themselves in the real estate business. I would like to thank the team at canopy for the help

Luxurious projects at affordable prices and to bring value to real property that imagine, Canopy Estates. To deliver dreams and to demonstrate by example a higher commitment to quality, values and relationships. Canopy has built numerous projects including Villas, Row Houses, Budget & Luxury Apartments; I would like to also applaud to other people who are looking for a good builder in Bangalore. Canopy Dwellings / Canopy Estates is the best and price also very good, I am delighted more than ever significantly, In Canopy Estates Best Builder Excellent Coordination, Quality collective with art and style stands for the beauty and elegance of the tall buildings erected in Bangalore, ensuring that is the State of the art forever.

Canopy Estates(P) Ltd., is the best, trusts and satisfied Real Estates, Real Estate Developers, Builders Properties in Bangalore, the company was established in 2013, the Directors have deep domain multidisciplinary experience spanning real estate development, architecture, engineering solutions, brokerage, financial services facilities management, Under Canopy Brand the first project of 100 affordable villas on 8.5 acres of land holding company. Canopy is an innovator in introducing the innovative approach of tailored home design and in providing semi furnished apartments.
Sep 02, 2015 09:12 AM Read

I have delt with both brothers and with Faisal Rizvi. I think the work they have done for me is remarkable. even after completing there project and 4 years passing he was more than happy to help me talke care of some maintenance work, with out uttering a word. I would like to thanks faisal rizvi for  all the help in work.and would like to also recommend him to other people who are looking for a good builder in bangalore

mercy mathewstrong text
Aug 27, 2015 06:30 PM Read

Canopy Estates  is present in the Bangalore real estate market for about 20 years earning a name for themselves in the real estate industry. The builder proclaims that their projects are of exquisite quality with a competitive price.

The quality of construction, maintenance, amenities like water and transport facilities and floor plans are good. We felt happy with their sales and customer support team.

Quality combined with art and elegance stands for the beauty and elegance of the tall buildings erected in Bangalore
Aug 24, 2015 06:43 PM Read

I purchased an apartment with Canopy estates, the apartment is really good and it was sold to me last year.I really liked the construction and I thank Mr. Rizvi for this, I still feel the price I paid is much much lower than the market price and 100% value for money.

Today when most builders sell theirs  at a higher price I thank my self for have purchased this apartment .

I also bought another property at Purva even the return there is good, sometimes you feel investing in smaller builders payoff .

Showing: 1 - 20 Reviews on Canopy Classic - Old Madras Road - Bangalore

YOUR RATING ON

Canopy Classic - Old Madras Road - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5

Canopy Classic, Old Madras Road, Bangalore Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!
X