MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.

OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
For Brands
Enter your email address
×

MouthShut Score

35%
2.15 

Customer Service:

Product Quality:

Delivery Timeliness:

App & Websites:

Reliability:

+91-22-33551000, +91-80-33551000, +91-40-33551000

I feel this review is:

Fake
Genuine

To justify genuineness of your review kindly attach purchase proof
No File Selected

Bigbasket.com Reviews

Bad experiences
2 days ago Read (via Mobile)

Yesterday 16.01.2020 I had ordered from big Basket today delivery person came organic onion and organic tomato but they sent normal onesign of organic tomato and onionits come in green netwhen you checkeprice and weight you will seeeasilyon label clearly written


that organically grown tomato 1kg and price etc butnowadays they are also sending one tag inside the net written by organically grown which is great Iappreciate itwhen delivery person came to deliver myorder it was normal onion and tomatohetold me that manager had given himto deliver normal one instead of organic which is wrong we are paying extra amount but they arecheating with us you need to improve your service guys otherwise you will loose your customerI live in andheri west Mumbai Maharashtra


THEFTED/STOLEN MY WALLET MONEY WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDG
8 days ago Read

This is not Big Basket I can say this is BLADY BIG BASKET.


I am an user for this 1 year. Since receiving ROTTEN VEGETABLES, EXPIRED ITEMS, DAMAGED ITEMS, etc, reported all times with Customer Care and asked for the REPLACEMENT instead of REFUND, but they REFUNDED all times.


On my recent order this month they are not able to deliver few items and refunded the amount to my wallet.


As usual they delivered ROTTEN VEGETABLES & EXPIRED ITEMS, the delivery boy said he will replace, I waited 2 days as there is no response I contacted Customer Care, they refunded the amount.


Next day they inactivated my account and theft/stolen my wallet amount.


When I reach to Customer Care saying that I misused Policy.


Since they are not able to serve the customer with good quality of products, as I reported them received ROTTEN, EXPIRED & DAMAGED items, they stolen my wallet amount.


After umpteen, valiant calls from my side am greeted with deliberate of the fly responses.


Adding salt to injury all my grievances are pushed.


When the team talk about POLICIES & PROFESSIONALISM, this is no less than DEVILS CHANTING HOLY VEDAS and am subjected to DIPLOMACY at its DEVELS ADVOCACY.


IT IS SUGGESTABLE TO SHUTDOWN YOUR SERVICES, TO NOT MAKE THE CUSTOMER PANIC WITH YOUR ROTTEN, EXPIRED AND NASTY SERVICE BY STOLEN/THEFT OF THE CUSTOMER’S WALLET.


Pathetic quality of vegetables.
10 days ago Read (via Mobile)

They charge you more than other vendors but the quality of vegetables are pathetic ( photo attached below). There are worms in tomatoes, onions, cabbage and cauliflower. everytime i order cauliflower it is loaded with worms.


YOUR RATING ON

Bigbasket.com
1
2
3
4
5
Scam Basket worst customer care on the planet.
Aug 07, 2020 02:50 PM Read

One of the horrible management not even fit to work in a tea stall, especially HR TeamEg: Arvind in Bangalore think they are kings and treat job applicants like slaves. During the pandemic, they are gathering an enormous crowd of applicants and show off that they have a big office my "FOOT", with people walking in like "city market" do not have any professionality. The best part is people walk in without wearing any mask has no idea or basic knowledge about the current pandemic situation. The worst part is even after calling so many people for an interview they expect everyone to carry a hard copy of resume instead of soft copy. The people in the HR team are so uneducated because even after the applicant offers his personal laptop to view resume the illiterate HR tells they are running the building with limited power supply and cannot power the companies printer hence check with the security guard to find a nearby cyber cafe to take a printout of my resume. Even after you go to a nearby cyber cafe which is 2+2 km away and many are closed due to the pandemic crisis and you get the hard copy of the resume.


Then the HR takes his lavish 2 Hours lunch break and come back do not have the basic courtesy or humanity to ask if the applicants wanted to take a lunch break goes straight into the HR bay and puts his phone loudspeaker and speaks loudly with his friends and continues to enjoy his time and then comes at tells only 2 people have been shortlisted out of 35 people and will have to wait for a written test. The worst part is still not over then the HR comes out with a 3 pages print out of a screenshot taken of a social media customer reviews on Big Basket. When I read those review then I understood how sad are all the customers with a big basket. There were 15 reviews on those pages. The majority was 1 star. 13 was extremely unhappy customers who are fed up calling their so-called customer service number with no response or unresolved for more than weeks. Only 1 out of 15 customers had given a 5-star rating with no comments maybe that was a fake review given by big basket employees.


Finally, they expected me to write like a school kid on the empty spaces of the aptitude pages without even providing an empty answer sheet. I have seen several interviews in my life but never the worst experience like BIG SCAM BASKET. If a person is selected in BiG Basket they will have to type an email or social media everything is on the computer but these "MORONS" HR teams wanted people to sit and write replies to those reviews made by the customer instead of giving a test online on a computer. It took 2 HRS to write the replies and once you submit it the HR. The HR tells the handwriting is not clear for both applicants.


As I mentioned in the start out of 15 people only 2 were shortlisted and both handwriting was not clear. My god unbelievable and expected to rewrite the whole thing all over again for another 2 HRS. The other candidate accepted to rewrite all over again without even taking a lunch break and it was already past 5 PM. The dumb HR Arvind tells we will call you once he approves the written test which would hardly take 10 mins to read and never calls back and when you call back to check what happened. Moron Arvind tells me I did not pass a written test and was rejected. I have 9 years of International voice experience, also was handling SME, quality control, Team leader, Trainer. I have been to so many corporates but the nun was so worst. Hope the Owner of BIG BASKET checks what is happening with the management of all his hard-earned invested money on his business will vanish from the market with huge losses because of these irresponsible staff members.


I am not jobless to sit and type so much but I don't want other people to get cheated by this company and waste their valuable time and money. Better search for other reputed companies who have some standard and some respect in the market.


STAY AWAY FROM BIGBASKET!!
Apr 29, 2020 04:05 PM Read

I am writing this review after my recent terrible experience with BigBasket.


I have been a BigBasket customer since 2018 and not even once has the delivery guy contacted me on phone(even to ask for direction). They would directly come home on time and ring the bell, give me the items and leave. However, this time they decided to act funny with me.


Now during this lockdown it is understandable that there will be delivery delays and running out of stock. But BLAMING THE CUSTOMER FOR THEIR OPERATIONAL INEFFICIENCIES is totally UNACCEPTABLE!


Firstly, I ended up wasting 1-2 hours on their website adding items to my cart. Then at checkout, I was told that "Slots are not available, please try later"> this in itself is frustrating making the customer waste their time. Then after trying to place the order some other time, the same items you have already added in the cart will be unavailable. Making the whole experience further frustrating.


I finally managed to get a slot for 27 April, Monday morning at 9.30-11.30 am.


At 11:06 am on Monday morning I receive an email stating "Our delivery person was at your doorstep and we tried calling you on your registered mobile# for delivery of the order # BBO-118017255-250420. Since there was no response from your end we have cancelled your order." No intimation whether a refund will be made or delivery reattempted.


However, I was right at home! NO ONE CAME TO THE DOORSTEP, NO ONE RANG THE BELL! I even checked my CCTV footage and saw no delivery boy entering the premises! How can BigBasket blame me for their inefficiency to deliver?!


Next, when I logged into my account I saw that a refund was credited to BB WALLET instead of my source account! During times like these, they have promised that refunds will be made to source but instead without even checking with me they refunded the money to the wallet.


I was so frustrated having to go back 4 times on the emails with absolutely NO RESPONSE from BB Customer Service. Pathetic, lazy, frustrating, unprofessional.these are just a few words that come to mind when I think of their customer service.


Finally, on the 28th morning, I saw that a refund was initiated to my source account. And after this I received a TEXT message "Dear bigbasketeer, due to operational constraints and restrictions on the movement of goods, we had to cancel your order(s)."


Couldn't they do this without me having to follow up like a mad person on emails? Their phone support is also no good. This is not the first time I have not received any response from BB Team. I had written a couple of times on previous orders complaining about their bad quality watermelon and missing items. Again no response. Instead of refunding me for the missing items they just added it to "wallet" - ThIS INFURIATES ME


I AM WRITING THIS IN EARNEST TO EVERYBODY - PLEASE DO NOT TRUST BIGBASKET WITH YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY. THEY ARE CHEATERS AND THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS COMPLETELY UNPROFESSIONAL.


They just feel that refunding the money will be enough but what about the pathetic experience that they have given customers? There is no one to bring down these guys which is why they act all high and mighty.


Please STAY AWAY from BIG BASKET. There are several better grocery apps than they are professional and trustworthy - Amazon Pantry, Grofers to name a few.


Extremely dissatisfied. Very poor service
Mar 31, 2020 06:32 PM Read

I am extremely dissatisfied with the way in which Big basket is creating hope in customers that they are trying their level best to help customers during COVID by delivering essential products to their doorstep but they have not been able to meet any of the requirements during the last 1.5 weeks.


I had placed my first order last Tuesday for key food items which we had run out of stock at home & BB had assured delivery on Saturday with a delay due to the lockdown. My slot was allocated only for 5 to 8 pm by them with no choice offered. I was ok with any slot but to my dismay, the delivery boys did not arrive till 10 pm. Post this when I checked with the call center they updated me that my order is being canceled due to lack of staff. If this was the case, they shouldn't have picked up my order in the first place & if they really did they should have intimated & canceled it within a day or 2 max & not made me wait for 5 days.


Basis the call had with the agent, I again trusted in BB & placed one more order for my mother who is old & needs support during the lockdown as she has completely run out of essentials. My order was placed on Mar 26th with delivering date as Mar 31st. Again the delivery slot given was only 5 pm to 8 pm but now when I called they are telling me that the order cannot be delivered. This is truly atrocious. I would request the BB team to stop playing games with customers. I understand that u guys are trying to help the public by trying to deliver requirements during such a crisis but either you should update customers that the delivery can be done & live up to it or say that you cannot & stop making false promises. Telling a customer that you would surely deliver, making them wait for 5 to 6 days, creating hope that they are safe by not going out & then telling that you are lacking staffs for delivery is not acceptable. Guess there needs to be a process strengthening here with a clear update to customers & no orders getting picked up from App till you are really ready for any delivery from your end.


I have been a BB customer for more than 2 years now but extremely dissatisfied with the carefree attitude of the call center agents in canceling the orders & no update given to customers in spite of writing complaints to Big basket. I hope this review would at least make situations better & ensure that they stop giving false assurance & hopes to customers.


Fraud/Fake/worst/Dump/Garbage eCommerce site .
Jun 04, 2019 11:21 PM Read

I have ordered grocery online on 03-06-2019 for 895Rs and I have booked time slot for my order delivery for today morning(04-06-2019) for(7 to 9.30AM) but I didn't got my items so I called their costumer care regarding the same at 9.30am today in morning they said you were not reachable so we have changed your slot for today evening between 5-7 pm but now when I have called them at 6.45pm in evening they said your order is cancelled as we don't serve in your area after listening that I had heated argument with their costumer care executive.Then I asked their costumer care executive to refund my money and send me Refund Reference Number on my given mobile number or else email/message me regarding the cancellation of my order they said we don't provide any such details then I said them to please send me text message on my registered mobile number regarding the cancellation has been done and refund is in process then they said we don't give in text any such information to costumers when I asked their executive that when I will get my money they said it will take 7-9 working days to get your money back to your account.


Now my concern is...


1) Why they have blocked my money for 9-10 days as they have to cancel the order or why they have confirmed my order for the selected area if they don't serve in my location with pin code 411046 now also it's showing on their site that they serve in my location.


2) Why they are not ready to provided me Refund Reference Number if they have initiated the refund.


3) Why they are not ready to send me email/text message on my registered mobile number or on my registered mail id regarding the cancellation of my order.


4) Why they are telling lie since morning that your order will be delivered by today when they don't want to deliver it or have cancelled it.


5) When I called them in morning their representative cut my call three times then on forth time they talked with me when I shouted on their female executive.


6) When I was on call with their costumer care representative at that time their executive was continuously changing his words first he said refund is initiated but when I asked him to give Refund Reference Number he changed his words and said refund amount will be initiated not initiated till now.


7) They were having my three mobile numbers so how call was not reachable all numbers are in service and all three numbers are of different service providers.


At last I want to say that their top to bottom level executives are just doing fraud I am having their call recordings which shows how they are running their fake/fraud business and blocking costumer payment to get interest on that money from bank, They are such cheap persons that they can give any fake excuses to get rid out of problem. I have done shopping from Grofers who are their competitors in the same field but never faced any such issue.I have used Myntra, Tatacliq, Amazon, Flipkart on regular basis for placing an order but after return/cancellation of order they provide Refund Reference Number to track your status of your refund amount in your bank.


Worst/useless/fake/fraud online shopping site I am having all proofs against them I will initiate this issue forward to get justice against such fraud peoples. Now also its showing on their site order is cancelled and amount will be refunded back to your Bigbasket wallet who has told them to return my amount in Bigbasket wallet I have never told them to refund in this wallet I want my amount to be returned by same payment mode as I have used while booking .


Grievance has been successfully lodged and your docket number:1361039 on https://xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.gov.in/


Badly developed app and even worse customer servic
Mar 16, 2019 01:26 PM Read (via Mobile)

I downloaded BBDaily this morning and promptly added INR 2000 to my wallet because I wanted the additional free stuff of INR 1300 they advertised I would get. Beware, there’s a BIG T&C applies here and you don’t get the free milk or bag unless you subscribe for milk for a period. The bummer starts here - from a sad application to an even more pathetic customer service, I would give BBdaily 0 stars if that was possible.


Negatives:


1.Application lag issues: The application doesn’t update wallet or purchases real-time - atleast it’s not immediate. I added INR 2000 to my wallet and it didn’t show for over 10 mins. I went to the customer care chat to figure out where my money was. And then it showed INR 4000 when I paid only INR 2000. They didn’t know answer to either of the questions and added to my confusion with lack of “customer service” (I will give details on this subsequently) - no surprise there!


2.Application issues with purchase check out: Purchase checkout process is a mystery on its own - it says something weird like “confirm top-up’ and when you click it you are done - apparently. So you as a customer are confused what confirm top up is and want to know if your purchase is done. You want to check order history - but viola! that’s not updated. You ping the customer service rep again and she has no clue. Instead , she asks you meaningless questions like “did you hit the back button when making the purchase”. I’m like, even if I hit the back butt my shopping cart should have the stuff I put it in- no??


3.Application search feature- absolutely miserable. It’s slow, doesn’t give you relevant drop down and doesn’t pick up key words like “oil” or “channa”. Tried oil and my app was hung for longer than my tolerance would permit for it to be hung.


4.App issues - chat with customer care: No pop up to let you know there’s been a response from the customer service rep. So you have to keep waiting on their chat screen for response. And if you switch screens , your session will be closed by the chat rep stating they haven’t heard from you. Doesn’t matter how long they take to respond but if you disappear for a min, they close the session.


5:App issues - UI: unfriendly UI - not just limited to search feature. I have been with BB for more than 4 years now and I have never encountered such a bad UI. Even Swiggy and Zomato have better UI than BBdaily.


6:app issues - doesn’t show transaction amount debited from wallet even after an hour of purchase. Freaking scary! I made my purchase over an hour back and my wallet still shows the complete amount without my recent purchase amount being deducted.


7.Customer service: there was anything but service with BBdaily customer care. I had the displeasure of dealing with “Anupriya - 4510” and following were my issues with her:


A.Delayed response


B.Lack of understanding of issue and asking irrelevant questions, thereby


C.Hands-off approach - like “sorry for the inconvenience caused. I will escalate the issue to the right team”. I’m like thinking, “yeah sure you will”. Absolutely no sincerity.


D.Seriously rude and borderline obnoxious: How does Anupriya - 4510 get off by calling me by my first name “Ananya”? If we were all from the same organisation and she knows me, I would get it. But for all she knows , I may be a 60 year old professor. Show some respect to your customers. You have a job because they are buying from you. Anupriya had the most rude and patronising tone in her chats, almost like “Ananya, like I already told you”. Unbelievable!!


Pros:


1.Their daily delivery


2.INR 1 service charge


3.No minimum limit to order for delivery


I’m yet to witness any of the pros since this morning was my first order. Will see how it goes.


I can’t believe the application issues weren’t caught during UAT.


I’m totality, I’m waiting to finish the money I loaded in my wallet and uninstall the app. Had enough of BBDaily wasting my Saturday morning!


Chemical ripening of fruits and Hormone use on veg
Nov 24, 2020 10:12 AM Read (via Mobile)

The banana that we bought in big basket got black spots because of chemical spray on s and found out. We have stopped buying from them now. As they are cheating customers on product quality primarily they fail in all other services.


Most pathetic and fake app
Sep 30, 2020 10:59 AM Read (via Mobile)

Big basket daily is a pathetic app.I was offered 3 days free delivery of milk. I got only 1 day free milk and for complaining about non delivery for next day milk, they said that I have deleted the subscription for free delivery. To this I said that I had not opened their app since past so many days, then how can i delete the subscription. It was a rubbish excuse from their side so they abruptly ended the chat session. Big basket is a fake app and gives fake offers.


Poor quality vegis
Aug 18, 2020 08:12 PM Read (via Mobile)

Delivery is fast compared to other site. However I question the quality of the vegis delivered by BB. They delivered rotten tomatoes.


Cheater
Aug 10, 2020 05:01 PM Read

I ordered on 07-08-2020 and bigbasket promised delivery on 09-08-2020 between 17:30 to 20:00. But without delivery and calling the correct mobile number given in the delivery address they canceled the order. Now, I have no single drop of water and nothing to eat. I am starving the whole night without eating and drinking. I contacted customer care and called the delivery agent. they completely ignored us. they are not delivering my products. they cheat on us.


they gave Cancellation reason - Customer Request - Customer wrongly ordered. I want to know who said this to bigbasket. I clearly said please deliver in correct address. Why did they cancel?


I am now thirsty and hungry. If they don't deliver water now, I can die. I am 68 years old.


If I die without water who will be responsible?


what is wrong from my end?


what is my fault?


Big Highly Inefficient and Useless
Aug 01, 2020 08:28 PM Read (via Mobile)

They have become complacent, inefficient and useless. Cannot be trusted. I ordered a few days back they cancelled my order on the day of delivery. I ended up without the products for an important puja and had to rush to the market. They do not even have courtesy of calling or intimating one day before. Today they did the same with my daughter's order. Useless company.


Worst behaviour
Jul 31, 2020 10:29 PM Read (via Mobile)

Dont go for the interview in big basket they are treating like very bad even they dont know the things how are working they are confusing the candidates one of the person Mr. Rajender in sarjapur he was behaving like a he is owner of the company he is not even ready to what we are telling what he is asking we have to answer he is not ready to hear anything


Mr.hari menon sir your brand is a such a very big brand in the world level you have famous but this kind of persons are spoiling the brand name


if you people not ready to give the jobs please dont treat them as a beggers and dont spoil their images


Very poor delivery service
Jul 25, 2020 11:27 AM Read (via iOS App)

I ordered 14 items. They were delivered /dumped at security seperately without any cover/ bag, very unsafe to take during covid times.


Sudden cancellation of Deliveries
Jul 10, 2020 08:19 AM Read (via Mobile)

I've been a permanent customer but time & again they stop delivery whereas Amazon and other companies continuesly deliver. This sudden cancellation poses a hell lot of problems for me.


The quality of vegetables was soo pathetic
Jun 30, 2020 09:34 AM Read (via Mobile)

I ordered tomatoes from bigbasket and i got squeezed tomatoes in the packet and as soon as i opened up the packet i got rotten tomatoes in it. It's really soo disgusting that they charged soo high for these tomatoes.and aslo i got a cheap rate tomatoes at high rates i was shown thati am going to get fresh local tomatoes but in the packet i got rotten hybrid tomatoes really got soo disappointed with this app cant even order things anymore from this app the charges of the product is soo high but still tried this app to check for the quality and that too was worst.


Better Alternatives available.
Jun 26, 2020 08:02 PM Read

Today I am to go write a review along with an experienced faced on an app which you might have heard of that is Bigbasket. It's a grocery delivery app along with snacks, flour, grooming items etc.


I have ordered items 3 times from this app. But every time the price which I was charged is very high compared to many other apps. Also over 1000rs, you are eligible for free delivery. Offers available are also not as good as another app. The delivery also obtain is late compared to what time it should come. Once I was shown the product has delivered but actually, it wasn't delivered so when I call the customer service it's a technical issue we will get it delivered and in the evening it got delivered so when I ask the delivery person about the same he said it got delayed so the message has arrived.


I would not recommend this app. After placing only 3 orders from here, I haven't placed any order from here


Pathetic bbdaily customer care
Jun 24, 2020 09:40 AM Read (via Mobile)

I started bbdaily and they delivered for 1 month . When more orders came from neighbors the delivery boy said he got more work and stopped. Company said my block is not serviceable and closed my account. What a great business model


Lethargic
Jun 03, 2020 05:44 PM Read

Big basket, cheaters why have you deducted my hard earned money if you have not delivered the items I order.


Why would you deduct the delivery charges?


I totally understand it's cyclone in Mumbai, but it is out of context to deduct the delivery charges out of pre paid and wallet amount.


This is not a growing, good ethics, fulfill my order otherwise just let me redeem all the wallet balance out of your pathetic app wallet.


I had to wait many days to get the order placed, even last time big basket you, did not deliver my full order, why am I to pay the irrational delivery charges each time with your faulty delivery mechanism?


Pay back all my money to my bank account directly, don't want your lethargic services.


YOUR RATING ON

Bigbasket.com
1
2
3
4
5

Recommended Top Articles

Bigbasket.com Location


X