Vasavi Builders, Chennai

Upcoming Projects : 0|Under Construction Projects : 0|Ready to Move Projects : 0
57% 3.17 30 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

About Us

Location

N0.8, Vinayaga Avenue, Rajiv Gandhi Salai, Thuraipakkam, Okkiyampet, Chennai 600097, TN

Reviews on Vasavi Builders, Chennai

Summary
Jan 12, 2021 08:29 PM Read (via Mobile)

Fraud group vasavi builder, krishnaprasad, usharani and his son, whole family also cheating 420family, please people don't buy flats and not to join this group, badrinath age 75 man also very brillant to cheating our poor middle class people,
Feb 03, 2020 11:47 AM Read

I booked a flat in 2009 in Vasavi Magilam The builders(Ravindranath & Badrinath/Krishna Prasad alias KP) were initially nice till they received almost 85% to 90% of the cost to promise the delivery of the flat in March 2011 Thereafter it was next to impossible to meet any of these promoters Their staffincluding MrJoe the GM, Mr Jayshankar the Administration Manager etc were equally rudeand had mastered the art of dodgy replies For "How not to run a company " Vasavi is a typicaltext book case studyFrom March 2011, the delivery got delayed from one promised date(Aug 2011) to another every three or 4 months till July 2013

In the intervening two years the customers like me were put to many mental agony by court cases filed against Vasavi BUILDERSthat included a dispute arising out of a fraudulent claim of title by two local ruffians, a corrupt Asst Engineer ofEB working at its officein Zameen Pallavaram near the Pallavaram Station and Archialogical Survey of India officialwho refused to grant necessary clearances despite the builders' claim that these officials including the Supdt Engineer of EB were bribed over Rs25 lakhs Though the court cases were decided in favour of the Apartment Owners & Vasavi at the Madras High Court in Jan 2013, the builder refused to hand over the flats to the 116customers unlesseach of them paid an additional amount ofRs120000along with the last installment of 5% as Vasavi had claimed thatbribes were paid to the extent of Rs14000000 to buy out the officials of both EB and ASI, their two advocates(Public Pleaders) and also the judgement itselfA receipt was however given by the Builder for this additional amountagainst"Miscellaneous Expenses" viz "BRIBES" It is now almost 6 months after the builder had finally handed over the flats in July 2013 aftera delay of 28 monthsEventill date(2nd Jan 2014) the Builder has not finished works relating to lifts(7 nos), swimming pool, STP, garden area, jogging track etc The quality of construction is so poor and the finish is totally shoddy to say the least for wiring, painting, sanitary and plumbing work, and ill fitting doors and window frames

The Vasavi Builders are bunch of dishonestpeople besides being unprofessional

An affectedgenuine customer
Mar 23, 2017 02:37 PM Read

I Booked a flat in Majestica project in 2014. Fortunately the title is not clear based on legal opinion. Subsequently I cancelled the flat and requested for the Booking advance of Rs.50, 000. They have given a cheque after 2 months repeated follow-up. However, the cheque bounced and no response from the builder on the same. Then I filed a case in the Court in 2014 and after several rounds of hearings they paid only Rs.25, 000 and waiting for the remaining amount. I Won't leave it until I get my money back. Sad part is the people who have already completed the registration with Vasavi are still struggling.

YOUR RATING ON

Vasavi Builders - Chennai
1
2
3
4
5
Sep 09, 2016 06:29 PM Read

Dear Readers - I booked a budget flat with Vasavi Ingai Meppur in Sept 2013 and was promised possession Dec 2015, but till date i.e. Dec 2019 they have not yet started the ground work. I made numerous rounds to the commissioner office gave complaint, I was called by E5 Fore Estate police station five to six times but without result, I was told by the builder representative we have bribed the police so they wont take any action so do not waste your time I also feel may be what they told about the police is true I also found the same attitute of the police when I visited E5 police station. My email ID is - vinodsunu at the rate gmail dot com,

We are made to run pillar to post due to police inaction if the police wants money why dont they join smuggler group and money instead of harassing the general public. I am writing this openly as people should also know how our police department work in liasson with criminals.
Dec 31, 2015 09:35 AM Read

I bought apartment 6 years ago in Vasavi Majestica project located in Medavakkam. It has not been delivered yet. Currently the construction has been stopped and not sure when it would be delivered. We might have still wait few years to get the possession.

The promised delivery date has been passed and is over 3 years. They provide false promises and keep on changing the delivery date. I would not recommend them.
Oct 26, 2015 08:11 PM Read

Never buy property from Vasavi builders, I have bought from them and suffering for last 6 years they have taken the money and never constructed the house and they are not giving any possession, they have taken this route and are prepared to handle any legal cases as they are spending money for lawyers and other things.

But do not do any construction progress. they will construct the house 50% and never give possession and make you run behind them while making false promises. beware and stay away, I would not recommend them.
Jun 25, 2014 02:57 PM Read

The bunch of cheats lead by a Thug, Cheated customers all around Ponamalle, OMR, ECR and the projects dragged more than 4 years, responds like a criminal. Please don't lose a single penny by believing these cheats, Visit the sites in person, which they claim to be completed on the website.  Don't believe the graphic designed photos & Videos, Check in person. Whoever reads this, might have come across the sponsored/self certified positive comments from Vasavi builders themselves. You came to the level of checking about them, please visit the site once before thinking  about Vasavi as an option.
Oct 20, 2013 10:37 PM Read

It is better to go hell rather than buying flats from Vasavi builders..Often they come up with new names like Vasavi cerunti Builders or Vasavi Housing and infrastructure Limited and confuse the customers.

I booked a flat on their Aaram Project located in Medavakkam , they committed to hand over the flat on March 2012. But till date nothing has happened. but they published in their website that Aaram project is completed.... Shameless attitude of the management...

Even we took up the issue to the MD of this company...

From the bottom line to the MD, all are non committal.

No one can hear the customer Voice and act upon...

It's my personal experience....

If you want to buy from them, please visit the Aaram Project  site (very close to  Kumaran theater & casa grande Rivera Medavakkam)  which started in 2008 and decide whether to buy or not...
Oct 18, 2013 01:50 PM Read

I am very impressed with the Vasavi Housing builders because of the surroundings they used to build apartment,

design and building process. During the designing stage I had lots of planning and thoughts from Vasavi Housing team.

Immediately I was capable to alter the rooms in accordance with our requirements and also facilitated to fit all our furniture very cheerfully. The entire person in Vasavi Housing team is really high standard.

I was happy with our new home.
Oct 17, 2013 04:29 PM Read

I have book a flat in the Aaram project on 2010 Dec. Today (2013 Oct) they are not handed over any of the flats.

The owners of Aaram met Mr. Badrinath a month back. Mr. Badrinath requested all the owners to pay the remaining amount as there are short of money to complete the construction. On the same time I see full page ad on newspaper and 10 mins radio ad  regarding  their new project Vasavi Ingai.

Other pain points other than the Delay(Due to the delay as a customer we will have issues like EMI, rent , etc.) .

Employees at Vasavi office and site getting changed very frequently.

The marketing head Joe – He talk very arrogant. Though the site engineers always say your flat will handover tomorrow - next week,  after one year delay. If you call Joe(marketing head  Vasavi) he told me “your flat is delayed what you will do” extreme arrogant. So employees are not friendly.

No coordination between office and site or any other departments. As a customer we have to make sure all the departments are aware of some of the extra work charges. My incident I have first talking to Marketing regarding some of the modifications. They asked me to contact the extra work department( I thought that is fine , It will be good to talk to the department who do the work).

I have explained all the modifications to the engineer thinking that it will happen. After some time I don’t see any modification I contacted the  extra work department, They said you have to coordinate with the modification with site engineer. I started doing that.  one year  later, extra work department Engineer contacted me and asked why are you not coordinating with modifications with office.

Now I am in trouble. It is not end there, when the accounts department asked  me to pay  they don’t have the actual amount and asked me for higher amount. I am in a situation like I have to coordinate Vasavi account department, work site engineer, extra work department and the marketing.

This all happening while the project was delayed for more than a year. If you think these are not any issues, you can deal with them. I still say please be prepared.

Wishing you a good home buy.
Oct 15, 2013 04:00 PM Read

The overall quality of the construction is admirable and we have not found any major fault. Well done and thanks for building a quality home.

It has been a pleasure dealing with Vasavi Housing. All our contacts with Vasavi Housing were fantastic and they were always willing to help.

I’m happy with the overall experience. Thank you Vasavi Housing.
Oct 05, 2013 01:49 PM Read

Who ever reading this review should be aware of VASAVI Builders. I had booked an apartment in THAZHAM, Semmencherry location  promoted by Vasavi Builders in July 2012. They promised to deliver by June 2013. But till now they haven’t taken any interest in starting the construction itself. When inquired they are telling, that it will be delivered in Dec 2013 and then recently changed to March 2014. I couldn't believe their words. I am totally frustrated on the management and legal department

They are just postponing the meeting every time and staffs were not at all responsible. I am totally fed up with these guys. I have made numerous phone calls to both office and legal department. Also visited to their OMR office but no use at all.

Please don't believe the positive reviews given by the other users. The review might be created by their Staff of VASAVI Builders..
Aug 12, 2013 04:20 PM Read

We decided to build our dream home and meet several builders based on recommendations from friends and family members. We selected Vasavi Housing because it is trustworthy and well reputed firm. That was a great decision.

Vasavi Housing came through on all aspects and attention to our queries along the way of my flat construction. We highly recommend using Vasavi Housing.
Aug 08, 2013 03:49 PM Read

We would like to take the time to express our gratitude to Vasavi Housing for building our beautiful flat in Vasavi Aaram Apartments.

Our journey from beginning to end has been very well and they meet all our expectations. We have no hesitation in recommending Vasavi Housing to anyone in need of well reputed builder.
Aug 08, 2013 03:41 PM Read

Vasavi Housing totally committed to the delivery of our dream flat. They deserved good name for reliability, leadership and value.

Vasavi Housing attention to detail and provides quality constructions to reach customer satisfaction. Vasavi Housing meets and exceeds our expectations on our dream Home.
Apr 07, 2013 10:35 PM Read

Positive Review Comments given in this blog about Vasavi are seemingly cooked up. If you see all those comments are logged on almost same timeline (19 -21st Dec). Just that login's where different. I serious doubt whether those comments are genuine.

As such, people like me are blocked in Magilam. I believe same is the story in Majestica as well. Now builder is taking booking for Villa's when their apartments are still incomplete...

Don't trust the builder.

Simple, check the agreement's what they have for Magilam, Majestica, etc. There won't be any clause to bring them to books. Worst case, they have escalation clause to penalise us for their delays. But they dont have any clause for they paying interest in case of delays.

Also, if you cancel their booking, you will have to run all over the place to recover the money. Not sure whether you will still get the money..

So, please DONT go with this builder. He doesn't pay his employees properly. Thats the reason you will end up seeing different faces every now and then.

Rgds

Well wisher
Jan 13, 2013 07:54 AM Read

Vasavi delivered the project and planning to shift quite soon. The staff at site is very co-operative. The material used for construction looks to be of good quality. This is an excellent builder. Please invest in the builder's projects. There was a misconception earlier that the builder is not good but this seems to be wrong.
Dec 21, 2012 04:52 PM Read

When you buy a property which is still under construction you have to take a chance that the finished product will come up to what you have been led to expect. Sometimes you may be disappointed. In our case, there was no disappointment.

On the contrary, what Vasavi housing presented to us in the end very pleasantly surprised us by exceeding our highest expectations. Integrity, trustworthiness, courtesy, service, quality, attention to detail, artistic flair, professionalism ... the list could go on and that is what we found from vasavi housing. We have no hesitation in recommending Vasavi housing as one of the finest.
Dec 21, 2012 02:55 PM Read

My wife and I thought of purchasing a flat in Chennai to stay when we visit India. So one day we casually reviewed many builders were we found my builders reviews are in negative side and we came across Vasavi housing website and we found almost everyone recommended vasavi housing in the reviews. We decided to go with Vasavi Housing based on their final reviews and it’s really true.

To be very honest, we never felt purchasing a flat in Chennai would be so easy not being physically present there. My parents visited Vasavi housing site recently and gave me a very good feedback. We are really impressed and would definitely recommend Vasavi housing to anyone who is planning to purchase a flat/house in Chennai.
Dec 20, 2012 05:00 PM Read

We have been pleased with the transparency of operations and the willingness of Vasavi Housing to build a home that matched both our dream and our budget.

It has been an outstanding experience and I recommend Vasavi Housing to everyone who talks about building a home. They are truly excellent!

Showing: 1 - 20 Reviews on Vasavi Builders - Chennai

YOUR RATING ON

Vasavi Builders - Chennai
1
2
3
4
5

Similar Builders in {{section.title}}

View All
{{product.builderrating}}
{{product.builderrecomm}}
Ready to Move Projects
{{product.readycount}}
Under Construction Projects
{{product.undercount}}
Upcoming Projects
{{product.upcount}}

Vasavi Builders, Chennai Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!