Vakil Housing, Bangalore

Upcoming Projects : 0|Under Construction Projects : 0|Ready to Move Projects : 0
25% 2.2 20 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

About Us

Location

78, Koramangala Industrial Area, Jyothi Nivas College Road, Koramangala, Bangalore 560095, KA

Reviews on Vakil Housing, Bangalore

Summary
Jul 06, 2020 12:15 PM Read

This is review is quite long. If you don’t have the time to read it, I have one piece of advice. Never buy any property in Vakil Whispering Woods without speaking to multiple people who already reside there. They will tell you all the problems they have been facing for the past few years and this might just change your mind and save your money. Read on to know more.

When I first decided to visit this project, they arranged a pickup and drop from my home to their gated community called Whispering Woods to show me flats in an apartment called Vakil Magnolia. This gated community has 6 apartments inside. Vakil Magnolia is the latest project which completed in 2018. At the time of my visit, the apartment was nearing completion. I will list each issue that this apartment is having.



  1. WATER - The biggest issue that all of us are facing in this apartment – LACK OF WATER. Yes, that’s right, no shortage of water but a complete lack of water. Before I purchased my apartment here, I visited this project 4 times. Living in Bengaluru for a little over 20 years and multiple locations in the city, I know that water shortage is a big issue here especially if you have only one source that is a borewell. This is one of the reasons why all of the 4 times during my visit, I asked the salesperson very clearly about the water supply in the apartment. She conveniently told me that there are 2 borewells in the apartment and 6 borewells in the other parts of the project and that there would never be any shortage of water. I asked her the same thing all 4 times I visited because I was not completely convinced. However, since she said the same story about there being 2+ 6 borewells, I was inclined to take her word on the matter. Fast forward to a few months later when we all got the Occupation Certificate and decided to move in. Although I did not, many of my fellow owners moved into their respective flats. It was only after they moved in, they realized that both the borewells within the premises of the apartment were not functioning. One was completely dead and the other was bone dry. This is when we realized that Vakil cheated us completely by not even providing the most basic amenity. When we all reached out to them, they provided a temporary solution by pumping in water from another apartment quite some distance away. To add to it they even asked us to pay for the pumping charges. Since this was just an interim solution, we asked them for a permanent one which they said they would work on and let us know. It has been more than 2 years now, since then and we have not seen any progress from Vakil in providing us with a permanent solution. Instead, they make lame excuses like they cannot bring in the borewell truck because it would damage the compound wall. The fact that Vakil sold all 100 flats by telling us that there is an ample amount of water should tell you how big a cheat both the Vakil brothers and their salespeople are. Also, not attending to the issue after being told several times for 2 years and ignoring it, will tell you how irresponsible and money-minded all the people who work in Vakil are. Their only goal is to cheat you and make money out of it.



  2. CLUBHOUSE - Before they take you to the apartment, they will take you to the clubhouse which is conveniently located at the entrance of the property. Here they will show off all the various facilities like Gym, Badminton Court, Squash court, etc. Looking at this one will be very impressed with the quality of the facilities provided. This will be the condition when they have flats to sell. As soon as they finish selling all the flats, they will not even bother to maintain the clubhouse. A few months after people moved into their apartment the clubhouse was in ruins. The floor of the badminton court is damaged in several places. The convention hall looks like it has not been used in 20 years. No painting has been done anywhere. Although we have paid the maintenance for this clubhouse for the 3 years, Vakil has washed their hands off from their responsibility of maintaining it. We requested them several times to fix the facilities, but they just kept on ignoring all our requests. Only later I realized that they probably fix the issues with the clubhouse when they begin a new project so they can cheat people into buying flats by impressing them with the clubhouse. Look at the videos I have uploaded for proof.



  3. SEWAGE – There is no proper method of disposing of sewage in Vakil Magnolia. So, what they have done, is to treat it in a sewage treatment plant and then dispose of that water right in front of our apartment in a huge pit that they have built. We can see this wonderful sight as soon as we open the door to the balcony. Because of this sewage water swimming pool, the mosquito infestation is huge. See the pics attached which I took from my balcony.



  4. CONNECTIVITY – During the process of selling apartments, Vakil will say that they would operate an internal cab service that has been running for the past 7 years and will continue to run for the next 5. Not only will this cab operate inside the layout but will also take you to Chandapura and back. It seems very convenient because you can use that cab to go to the Chandapura market to buy your daily groceries and other necessities. However, this is another very big lie that they tell you to lure you into this trap. As soon as they finish selling off all the flats in an apartment, they will shut down this service giving bullshit reasons like the driver is not available. As a result, if you don’t have a vehicle or you have elderly people at home, you will be stranded in a deserted place with no means of transport. Although only the Ola cab service operates in this area, the frequency is so low that sometimes you will have to wait for many hours before you get a cab. Uber does not operate in this area.



  5. OWNERSHIP OF THE LAND – Not all the land you see inside of Vakil Whispering Woods belongs to them. There are a lot of unacquired lands that belong to the local people inside the layout and those people are currently residing in sheds there. This makes it very unsafe for walking inside the layout at night. There have been multiple instances of robberies and a lot of reports of thieves inside the layout. This fact will conveniently not be shared with you while you are looking for property inside the layout.





In the end, I will say this, if I had known of all these issues before buying a flat here, I would have taken a U-turn the very first day I visited Vakil Whispering Woods. Take my advice, stay away from any Vakil establishment because if this is the state of affairs in this project, I am pretty sure all of their other projects will also be the same. They are not capable of providing basic necessities that even a very small builder can. Also, there has not been any development in and around this area for the past 10 years and it looks like it will remain as it is for the next 10.

Vakil Housing Development Corporation does not have the competence required to handle a project of this magnitude or for that matter, any magnitude. They are just a money-making machine who will cheat customers out of their hard-earned money by promising the sky and delivering a kind of quality that belongs in the gutter.

Thank you for reading.
May 18, 2019 03:43 PM Read

Luxury apartments need to be built up due to rising concerns from the people who demand a posh housing availability. The practicality is affected to rising numbers due to less luxurious amenities available in the vicinity.
May 10, 2019 05:28 AM Read

If you book a flat at this place you will be in constant anxiety and have a lot of worry because you could lose the roof over your head anytime because apparently they have built the complex in an area that was alloted for slum rehabilitation and you will be living here illegally!

YOUR RATING ON

Vakil Housing - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5
May 09, 2019 11:25 AM Read

We do not have proper car parking! We have to park ur cars outside! The inavailabilty of other facilities also leads to a lot of irritation to the buyers!
May 08, 2019 07:57 AM Read

The maintenance charges of this building are really high and it is just not worth it! The amenities that they provide are also not in unison with the high fee!
Apr 30, 2019 05:48 AM Read

Do not book a house from this place because you will be crushed when your dreams of getting a beautiful house crash because they do not provide the amenities that they promise and they charge a huge maintenance fee.
Apr 25, 2019 12:44 PM Read

The interiors of the building is not that good and the building is built in an area where there are lots of chaos and noise pollution, so you will definotely not get peace of mind at this place!
Apr 23, 2019 06:04 AM Read

They sold me their property showing me some papers but all that was fraud! Never, never buy a property from them because they are scamsters to quite an extent!
Apr 22, 2019 04:36 AM Read

The property prices in the vicinity keep soaring to heights and many people have considered vacating the place since the property rate does not seem to reduce at all. Rate reduction is a problem that needs to be catered to with serious efforts.
Apr 22, 2019 03:39 AM Read

The projects of these builders are unnecessarily over hyped, resulting in them offering really overpriced houses for no reason! Complexes in the area have similar facilities at a much cheaper rate, so you would really have to have a lot of money that you have no use for to buy an apartment at this place!
Apr 21, 2019 06:08 PM Read

There is no hope for possession of the flats that we booked and it has been 3 long years. I request people not to book a flat with them and urge people who have booked a flat to come together and fight so that we can take legal action against them.
Jun 06, 2017 09:13 PM Read

VHDC promises moon and delivers whimper.  All their plot  projects Vakil Hamlet to Vakil whispering woods to Encasa are terrible investments.  Their new ventures into flat projects are illegal and the owners who hv brought arew worried lot.  The construction quality of villa projects is questionable.  In Hamlet swimming pool promise vanished overnite.  The investments over 15 years in Hamlet is not even seen 15% raise.  Whispering woods colony has two slum settlements with union flags with broken compound walls.  VHDC has washed off their hands from all their projects.  Fly by night operators.  All their projects appear ghost towns.  No one knows who own are manage or maintain these projects.  Very unscruplous people. Please beware of investing in their projects.
Apr 28, 2017 10:05 AM Read (via Mobile)

Great design and great service from Vakil.

Spacious homes with great corridor space.

Very Co operative and helpful.

No doubt one can have value for money in any of their properties.

Above all I like the greenery and calmness in the area.

Hoping for the best.
Nov 18, 2013 03:34 PM Read

I've bought a property with Vakil housing Bangalore and their support and cooperation was excellent. The most remarkable point in Vakil housing was the transparency during the deal. My special thanks to Customer care for their outstanding behavioral merit.

I look forward to do more deals with them in the future.
Aug 19, 2013 06:35 PM Read

-A Convenient Location.

-Just 10 mins from Electronic City and close to the HCL campus, leading schools, hospitals and upcoming metro station.

-A Great Investment.

-Owning a home here is a great investment as well since all Vakil Properties have appreciated, some by as much as 800%.

-It’s the next big thing.

-With leading industries and MNCs setting up shop here in Jigani, this is the perfect setting for your plot.

-An everyday vacation.

-Take a dip in the pool, get your cardio going at the tennis court, or just spend some family time at the clubhouse.
Feb 28, 2013 11:14 AM Read

Vakil Housing Development Corporation is one of the leading developers of residential Townships in Bangalore. Since our foundation, we have offered our customers excellent returns on their real estate investments. Vakil Housing is synonymous with, ethics, transparency, customer service and a quality residential experience.

Alongside, they have developed major projects in south Bangalore. One such land mark project is Vakil Garden City and also there recent project ongoing near Bommasandra Vakil Encasa, providing very attractive ambience.

When I have been to there office recently at Koramangala the kind of service they provided is immense and I got my first property to invest with them

regards,

praveen.
Jun 28, 2012 03:37 PM Read

Please DO NOT buy any house from AVS .. they do not work any committed work .. very worst construction .. plz visit they resent layout in outer road..

Mouthshut.com is your fun place where you indulge in a lot of norm-changing activities. Here you can actually tell companies to stop taking you for granted. On Mouthshut.com you can Write, Rate and Read Reviews, Comment on Reviews and Compare Products on the basis of prices and features. For far too long you have kept quiet.

Mouthshut.com provides you a platform to speak aloud on products and services and help millions of consumers like you.
Apr 11, 2012 11:48 AM Read

I've interacted with Vakils before & have found them to be quite transparent & ethical. The so called gated communities are promoted by all leading developers like Shoba, Mantri, Prestige, Purvankara, Ozone etc; so there is no reason to single out only Vakils

The concept of gated communities are popular globally. For people who value 24/7 security for their families, safe playing area for their children and other amenities, it is indeed a good option, if they are willing and able to pay for it. It is juvenile either to judge them or grudge them. Are we still trapped in a trapped in socialist time wrap?

The critical issue here is that BMRDA or other Govt. departments are not ready to recognize that housing is no more a commodity but constitutes of hugely varied offerings ranging from Rs. 5 lakhs to Rs 5 Crores, The same 20th century mindset, that is responsible for our pathetic state of urban infrastructure, , is responsible for creating every possible roadblock, instead of working with developers. to provide value to different classes of property buyers as per their needs and means.

The bottomline is that gated communities are legitimate offerings that meet aspirations of certain class of property buyers. The govt. urban planners should proactively create legal and physical frameworks to ensure transparency and authenticity to such offerings.

Of course, this applies not just to gated communities but to other categories of housing as well e.g budget housing, senior housing etc. If the present myopic policies mired in colonial mindsets are continued to be followed, the ultimate losers will be all of us, the urban dwellers.
Jul 29, 2010 12:12 AM Read

Please don't buy into the concept of gated community (especially layouts) in Bangalore for they are not legally valid. The builders like Vakil will never tell this fact, in fact they'd suggest just the opposite, probably build illegal walls to give a false sense of 'gated' community living.

All this is just a farce and so please don't look at brochures and be lured into paying a premium for a 'gated' community. It is not just with Vakil, if you probe the developers in Bangalore deeply enough you'll come to know that there is no such concept of gated community. Don't be taken for a ride by uncouth builders and developers.
Jul 16, 2010 04:01 PM Read

I had no issues buying land from Vakil. In fact they are the best plots giving appreciation in India. I bought plot on Vakil Garden City and it has given me 600% appreciation. I have no issues. I had no issues buying land from Vakil. In fact they are the best plots giving appreciation in India. I bought plot on Vakil Garden City and it has given me 600% appreciation. I have no issues.

Showing: 1 - 20 Reviews on Vakil Housing - Bangalore

YOUR RATING ON

Vakil Housing - Bangalore
1
2
3
4
5

Similar Builders in {{section.title}}

View All
{{product.builderrating}}
{{product.builderrecomm}}
Ready to Move Projects
{{product.readycount}}
Under Construction Projects
{{product.undercount}}
Upcoming Projects
{{product.upcount}}

Vakil Housing, Bangalore Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!