Urban Tree, Chennai

Upcoming Projects : 0|Under Construction Projects : 0|Ready to Move Projects : 0
9% 1.32 22 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

About Us

Location

86, 6th Floor, Good Shepherd Tower, Kodambakkam High Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai 600034, TN

Reviews on Urban Tree, Chennai

Summary
Nov 10, 2020 09:45 PM Read (via Mobile)

Very bad quality of construction particularly finishing works. Inspite of repeated followup with builder for snag works for almost 10 months there is no serious action to handover my apartment which was declared as completed in first phase.

I dont recommend this builder for anybody. Unprofessional site team managing work.
Jul 24, 2020 11:20 AM Read

Dont believe them or trust them,

After registration of my plat which I bought in Fantastic, after that they are asking 1.2 lakhs interest amount to handover the property . Until that they never intimated on this to us.
Apr 19, 2020 12:49 PM Read

I am sharing whatever happened. I paid INR 50, Thousand as booking amount and then paid INR 3, 00, 000 later as 10% of the total project value for loan purpose. However, the bank rejected my loan after their site visit. When I asked my money back they ad sent an email they had paid more than 2 lakh to the government as GST. When I checked with the GST office, they said, it is false. They are not credible people to work with. I have an email from the GST office Chennai that they had deducted money unethically.

I am planning to escalate this issue and will not leave till they refund my hard-earned money.

With folded hands, I am asking everyone who is reading this review, please avoid this builder. Home is something in which we invest our hard-earned money. Do not take a risk with that.(If you still do not believe me, see in the photos below for the proofs sent by GST office.)

YOUR RATING ON

Urban Tree - Chennai
1
2
3
4
5
Dec 18, 2019 11:27 PM Read

I had very very bad experience. They are very cool while selling the flats, once u pay the money you are done, you will know their real face. Keep 1-2 Lacks in hand as you have to do lots of repair work after their 1 year free maintenance. Very poor construction. I will never ever recommend urbantree to anyone.
Nov 21, 2019 06:07 PM Read (via Android App)

This project Was a most techinque progamme.It stand to channai.It is atree bilders.in this way the new booking price rangeis 27.14 to 70.69 L ( i) and resail price range is 40 to 86 L ( i) and unit confugration1, 2, 3 BHK A Apartment and the project deta is 8 Towers; 300 unit 4 floors. Total project Area 4.67 Acces ( 18.9sq.m) 63% open. It is a registered area.It is avery high techinquenical programme.For Resail price is40 L.It is a most wanderful project.
Nov 19, 2019 11:06 AM Read

Hi, I had terrible experience with Urban Tree Constructions - Fantastic project. I had booked a under construction flat E203 at Fantastic, Vanagaram in January 2018 for a booking advance of 1 lakh rupees. Prior to signing Sale and Building agreement on Feb 5th 2018, I had a couple of asks & requests which was addressed by their team(Ms Mahalakshmi) in following manner.

1) The manifesto of Fantastic apartment includes all latest amenities including Piped Gas connection in kitchen, which most of flats(except tall raised structures) today still do not provide. However a provision for Dishwasher was not given which was a basic necessity for my family. Hence my first request made was to provision a connection for Dishwasher in kitchen near sink at my additional cost. - Ms Mahalakshmi denied this request by stating Urban Tree has contracted construction to different vendor and such request cannot be accomodated even at Plastering stage.

2) My second request was to intimate us prior to adding the kitchen slab so that we would be in person to assist your technical team in case we needed to adjust kitchen slab height. We were denied even for this due to same reason cited above by Ms Mahalakshmi

3) There was final request made for a grill gate, at entrance of flat that was supposed to be owned by me, for which I was directed by Ms Mahalakshmi to take permission from yet to be formed association prior to adding the grill gate at my cost.

Please note - As on Feb 5th 2018, Flat E203 was in plastering stage, hence I requested above minor alterations before completion of the flat and response was not encouraging from their team.

I was bit alarmed and dissappointed with above answers. Even before completion of project there were so many denials and left me absolutely clueless of their after sales customer service. Every new home is bound have some trivial issues in beginning, if their team denies at outset, how about handling house repairs during manintainence period after handing over project? Hence I decided to cancel booking and asked to refund my booking advance after deducting forfeiture charge which is 10% of my booking amount. Instead they have deducted my entire booking amount of 1 lakh, on requesting for refund I got below reply from their CRM executive Sindhu.

CRM Execution Sindhu’s email reply – We have tried to give best options and solutions to you but you don’t want to continue and we have not requested

you to cancel the booking. Hence as per RERA norms we can deduct 10% of the booking advance. As informed we are deducting booking advance amount of Rs.1 lakh.

From my experience I advise everyone to be very careful while handling payments with these builders. 1 lakh could be small amount but still its a hard earned money that is lost.
Jul 23, 2019 11:16 AM Read

Never even think of buying property from them. They are the worst living business creatures on earth. They wont even respond to your calls. They committed to handover the house on April End but only 75% of the house is constructed. After getting the initial deposit of 7 Lakhs, they are now saying that the house will be ready by December 2019. False committing B.ds.
Jul 15, 2019 11:21 AM Read (via Mobile)

I was tried to purchase the property at urban tree. Mr. alagesan is very genius and Geneiuen. But kokila and lavanya are very poor in customer handling. When they are collecting money they will shower the love. When we are cancelling you won't expect any basic kindness from there. Nearby 6 months gone. I cancelled because of price variations still I didn't get the
May 14, 2019 04:27 AM Read

This building looks so good from outside, but the finishing of this place is very bad from inside. Cement in falling off at some places. There is a bad odor that comes from the pipelines and drainage system not being well maintained and good!
May 11, 2019 11:11 AM Read

These builders claim to be better than the others but they make different promises before signing the agreement and different while signing the agreement! Get everything written down from them in advance so that they cannot cheat you later!
May 10, 2019 03:32 PM Read

Do not get involved with these fraudsters by booking a flat with them! They rob you off your money by making false promises and once they get their money, they do not care about the buyers and they keep delaying the possession day, which is terrible!
May 07, 2019 11:01 AM Read (via Mobile)

I got very good support from Mr. Alagesan

Thanks sir

Understandable and support as got to solve that
Feb 01, 2019 06:10 AM Read

I am in the same boat as someone described in one of the previous review. I booked in project wow and got the apartment after a long struggle. Initial experience until booking was good. Then things changed gradually. The project was delayed for three years. And they never paid compensation. Instead I had to pay hefty interest for few days delayed payment. They framed the agreement in that way. The rude managing director and staff are always available to help customers. Same experience happened to people who booked apartment with these people.
Dec 24, 2018 11:54 PM Read (via Mobile)

One of the worst builder in the town.. After selling n hand over, flat owners meed to run from pillars to post to get the minimal maintenace things done.
Dec 22, 2018 10:02 AM Read

The quality of construction is the first thing to look for when investing on an apartment. I have to say they have lived up to their brand name, using high quality materials giving a comfortable and luxury feeling for the interior. The location and the neighborhood all are good. The customer relationship is another thing to point out where I am very happy with the service. From the time we went to discuss about the new apartment and till this point after becoming an owner, they have been very helpful with the process and explaining in detail on each of our doubts and concerns
Oct 31, 2018 06:15 PM Read (via Mobile)

My review about urbantree is "worst" everything other than the wall (as they are common to all) everything in a house is use and through items... You should change everything as soon as you buy this house.. Doors, switch boxs, locks, pipelines, wiring, cupboards if they offers u for free, especially electricity main board spares.... In one year i have changed everything with my own money but I already paid huge amount for this bricks tent house... While seeing a model house you may be attracted but while getting your house, you will get to know that you have been fooled....
Jul 23, 2018 06:09 PM Read

To,

TAG LINE EXPERTS,

Urban Tree Infrastructures,

Nungambakkam.

Quick read:

Buy apartment from us to become a "FOOL"

Don't buy apartment from us if you are "SMART"

project delayed for more than 2 years

got cheated on compensation

CRM is worse to the core

My experience with urban tree has always been soar. Most of the time they promise too many things with hidden clauses which will not be communicated verbally until you buy the apartment and meet those stages.

For example:

When the project was almost getting over they briefed about Payback clause where only 2% of the total apartment buyers have got the money. 80% of the people who have believed on getting the payback amount for delayed handover never got their money.

Special one - One day delay in payments will cost you the entire delay done by Urban Tree. They will not pay you even a penny if you/your banker delays the payment. Urban tree was supposed to pay me more than 2, 00, 000 for their delayed project handover. And I was supposed to pay them 11000 because of delayed payment from the banker and negligence by Urban Tree CRM team. It's there in the agreement but it was not mentioned anywhere in their marketing materials. Kinda catch which customers will generally forget to read before signing.

For each and every query you have to wait like an idiot.

Never ever buy from them.

Note: I am not copy pasting this review. I just wrote one review and posting this in all the review sites.
Jun 15, 2018 12:53 PM Read

Why keep the posts of idiot, stupid in public places. we are going to invest lakhs of money in your concern. Dont we know that what we are doing. There are so good builders across chennai. I dont think that you are good rather than others. Disturbing the public by this type of advertisements.
Mar 16, 2018 11:34 AM Read

HI everyone, I bought an Apartment in Medavakkam Urban tree project not long ago and

they are really cheated me with all wrong statement and assurance. Example they told me

that 24 hours water supply and actual thing was it for charge based on the expendtiure

meter. Think of a life where we need to count to use every drop of water. the cost comes around

four to five thousand on an average for a month for family. please don buy a appartment from them.

it is not only, there many reasons are there.
Feb 13, 2018 03:21 PM Read

I am not FOOL you and you buyer are going to be a NO1: FOOL in this CITY buying a FLAT in ur brand, ALL

places are lake area, slowly cleared by your business and we dont have water in coming years all lakes and small ponds are occupied by your promoters and also in between two phase in medavakkam one canal is there, that too you have blocked sewae water, how the water goes during rain, peoples has to think about it water will stay in road there is no way for water to go it will stand before your flat only, so we are all fool and you are making your generation FOOL and IDIOT if you are not removing the banners FOOL? I will put one case againts you

Showing: 1 - 20 Reviews on Urban Tree - Chennai

YOUR RATING ON

Urban Tree - Chennai
1
2
3
4
5

Similar Builders in {{section.title}}

View All
{{product.builderrating}}
{{product.builderrecomm}}
Ready to Move Projects
{{product.readycount}}
Under Construction Projects
{{product.undercount}}
Upcoming Projects
{{product.upcount}}

Urban Tree, Chennai Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!