Tata Housing Development Co Ltd, Mumbai

Upcoming Projects : 0|Under Construction Projects : 0|Ready to Move Projects : 0
31% 2.06 16 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

About Us

Location

12th Floor, Times Tower, Kamala Mills Compound, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai 400013, MH

Reviews on Tata Housing Development Co Ltd, Mumbai

Summary
Jul 21, 2021 12:36 PM Read

What a Pathetic designing the "TATA Housing" has prepared.

On July 19, 2021, the complete parking area got flooded with complete electricity disruption for more then 50 hours.

Yes, for > 50 hrs, no lifts, lights, fans.u just cant move out of the complex.

No communication, help, address, concern from management- if it exsists at all!

Only false promises, branding and hopes they provided.

Not only patients but even healthy people will get sick here!

DO NOT COME TO TATA AMANTRA FOR A HAPPY LIFE.
Jul 20, 2021 10:40 PM Read (via Mobile)

We booked 2bhk in the year 2012 and got possesion in 2017. Once we started living we are seeing that there is no maintenance. Parking which was earlier shown to us is now alloted to someone else. Every monsoon P1 is flooded so they will stop lift, ask P1 to shift their vehicles to P2. Those who are living on higher floors are stuck as food and milk delivery they have to use stairs. Attached images are of corridors.
Apr 17, 2021 04:55 PM Read (via Android App)

Very well Manufactured Society In Boisar East as well

We Got All the amenities Here Like.

Firat of All Its Maintained Near By Boisar Highway

Parking Space

Fresh Air

Open Space

Walking /Jogging Area

Garden

Play Ground

Tress Every where

24×7 Water Supply

24×7 Electricity

Adhikari Hospital Near By Gate

School In The Society

Good Life Shoping Mall

Shops Available on Buildibg ground Floor

Bhaaji Sabji shop available

Indian Chinese Hotels Medical Stationary Shop Ac Fridge Repairing Shop Every Thing Available Here.

YOUR RATING ON

Tata Housing Development Co Ltd - Mumbai
1
2
3
4
5
Jul 29, 2019 01:36 PM Read (via Mobile)

Tata AMANTRA - Flooding problem every monsoon in the basement parking. Pathetic designing and no support from Tata Housing.
Apr 06, 2019 11:19 PM Read (via Mobile)

I have been staying in tata amantra for more than 6 month staff see tenants as if we are staying for free. They dont treat well plus they charges a huge amount for clubhouse so please if you are planing to rent a flat in tata amantra forget clubhouse because the fees they are charging is considerably high in that same fees u will get a better club membership
Jun 27, 2017 11:21 AM Read

I have booked an apartment in D 36

The company has taken 100% payment from me but not registered the flat yet

First they made wrong payment of stamp duty

Then refund took around 9-10 months

Now since 15 days I have paid stamp duty to company again but they have not paid to govt

These guys are big cheaters and don't have knowledge at all

Disappointed with their 3rd class management

nevr book flat with tata amantra
Mar 06, 2017 09:56 PM Read

Hi friends,

I just visited tata project in amantra in thane project construction quality NO 1 with my one technology, sales team warm welcoming all details explain like family members not like local executive treated no any hidden points in projects top floor with jogging track its awsome view and morning healthy air flat 2 BHK plaing nice living cum dinning space bedroom good size best word tata company never lie client thats the best
Mar 05, 2017 02:34 PM Read (via Android App)

The Tata housing developer is develop the flats and other building. This company name is give comfort to buy the flats. The Tata housing developer are also make the bungalows. This project of construction is the best location to buy the flat. This company costumer survice and staff courtesy is fast and good. This developer is makes the flats comfortable and safe. This company use the iso mark material. In this location the flats are buy the rich and middle class peoples., so, all to show that the Tata housing are good developer to build the buildings.,
Mar 01, 2017 04:33 PM Read

Tata housing development ltd is now a days very demandful for the citizens.it is a growing housing facility in mumbai.its customer service is on the top of all companies . people living in mumbai are a huge fan of of tata housing.in mumbai if u ask any one about the tata housing u will come to know in a second by asking any one.its capital has also rised due to which it gives a very good facility for the customers as well as the staff due to which increases the goodwill of the company.its now a days spreading all over the world. the ease of project implementation is awesome due to the staff of the company.
Jan 26, 2017 08:39 PM Read

I had booked a flat at the above project. Made the entire payment as per the payment sheet that was provided in the payment sheet that was provided at the time of booking. However they put in a additional claim of Rs. 1.34 lakhs based on a heading in the agreement that states " charges Taxes Towards betterment/ development of premises including amenities.etc - At Actuals. When I inquired about the same initially they just kept on repeating as per agreement and when I insisted that without details I will not provide, they gave me a good will discount and reduced the amount to Rs. 97, 000. When I insisted that I still need the details I have received different confirmation each time. Initially that it is the indirect expenses that they need to pay for getting water connection / electric connection. Then they mentioned it is for providing STP, Organic Waste plant as well as Electric infrastructure in the complex. When I had booked the flat, it confirmed that the complex has a pre-approved Gold rating for Green Building which automatically means STP has to be there.All the official expenses towards Electric and Water connection I have paid from my end. For the last six months they have not handed over the flat to me and are now adjusting the maintenance charges for 6 months from the one year advance maintenance fees that I have paid them in April 2016. When no additional amenities towards betterment have been provided why should I pay for the same. I am sure all Amantra residents of Phase 1 have been chaarged and all under the impression of they having the Tata tag just made the payment without actually checking the authenticity of the claim.
Dec 02, 2015 10:30 AM Read

My advise is NOT TO PAY online trusting it is TATA. First investigate thoroughly. Find out the facts about clearance legality. Please do not expect anything from customer care of Tata Value Homes. You will draw a blank.

They are very stubborn and even listening to what you speak. I have done that mistake. I want to create awareness to help others falling into the trap. Mostly they are out of reach from railway station. Even rickshaw fellows refuse to ply. Other thing, be careful when you write your numbers on the registers kept at the gates. It is not safe. I think there are insiders who do side business by selling your numbers to brokers.
Dec 01, 2015 08:45 AM Read

I have invested in Tata housing Shubgirh boisor, it was told to us while selling we will get all the help from Tata housing, Last 4 weeks I am trying to contact them no body is responding.

Finally when I read ad in news paper about new project I called them, they gave me 2 cell numbers

Naresh 9820482423

Siral 9987569136

I have done at least 10 calls to Naresh 9820482423  he never answered my called neither brother to call back.

Around 10 calls were done to Siral he answered twice and asked me to mail my email id on which he will be sharing some registration form .

Till date nothing has come to me,

I have lost total trust from brand like TATA.

Hope somebody is reading this and take action on people line Naresh and Siral who are spoiling name of Company.

Regards,

Ashok Advani

9930217950
Jun 27, 2015 04:14 AM Read

Their Sales person lie in order to sell. They make mistakes to take payment and leave the onus on you. A first time buyer may miss out on payment clause and by the time they realize that they had to make payments they would have levied penalty at 18%, while when they delay the project they give you compensation at 2-3%.

Rules and regulations regarding doing modification within the house flouted by people using connections with Tata Housing.

Hardware fitting provided sometime faulty and if you discover it six months later they don't replace.I faced problem with flooring alignment and they could never rectify.Considering that they charge premium I do not think they do a great job
Apr 30, 2015 12:45 PM Read

I think tata homes are the most affordable and the best part of it is that the working class who dont have black money or unaccountable income should always opt for tata homes as they dont demand payments as kachha pakka as other promoters do take in metro cities.

The tata houses are world class with experienced architects and modern facilities and amenties in mind. I trust tata as the most genuine business house with a zeal to do something for each and every class of people. They offer flats at genuine prices seeing the facilities offered. We have booked flat at mumbai and its affordable and within my budget although the paymnet method could have been more flexible or for long periods.
Mar 10, 2015 06:39 PM Read

I have had a very bad experience with the TATA Housing people. I was refused booking amount of Rs 30000 which I paid assuming the location of the upcoming apartments was close to the main road. After I expressed my anger that the location mentioned in the brochure was difference t from the actual location, I was ignored by the staff. I kept calling them innumerable number of times. But to no avail.

I request all to not book the property by going through the TATA Housing terms. They change every time you put a correct point. Don’t go by the brand.  I have lost my money. You too don’t lose your money.
Dec 17, 2014 02:49 PM Read

WE HAD PURCHASED ONLINE New Haven Compact Ahmedabad 1BHK FROM SNAPDEAL ONLINE ORDER NO. 2708019164 DATED 28.08.2014.We have complained many times to TATA COSTOMER SUPPORT AND TILL DATE THEY HAVE NOT REPLIED OUR SINGLE MAIL(EXCEPT SENDING BILLS).

The listing on SNAPDEAL SITE for above product is incomplete and TATA people have hidden important facts to sell the property which you can even check till date(on the product listed on snapdeal).

No Physical inspection of the site/property was carried out by us. We relied on the brand and goodwill of TATA AND SNAPDEAL.The aforementioned site and project  are suffering from the following defects:-

First and foremost the site is not placed at Ahmedabad. It is on the outskirts of Ahmedabad District, off the SG Highway. In fact it is based in Gandhi Nagar district.

Nowhere in your product brochure, they have mentioned that the property is based in Gandhi Nagar. On our site visit by us on 27th September, we were utterly disappointed with the site projections and details mentioned on the website.

The information provided by you is misleading and incomplete.The following facts have been misreported by you:

The property is based in Gandhi Nagar and not Ahmedabad as stated everywhere in your brochure and Snap Deal.com. Prices of property in AHMEDABAD AND GANDHINAGAR are different.

We have purchased the property for our personal use.

But the site is very far from city and is for investment purpose only with time horizon of minimum 4-5 years(as told by TATA team).

We are being asked to pay almost 80% of the total consideration by November'2014 with no basic amenities as mentioned above, no water supply, no roads, undeveloped site. In the listing on SNAPDEAL Payment cycle was different based on CONSTRUCTION(20%+20%+20%+20%+15%+5%).

Nowhere it was mentioned that flats are completed and we need to make around 80% payment in next 6 months despite site in under constructed with no amenities till date (not even a sample flat, no roads, no street light).

Showing: 1 - 16 Reviews on Tata Housing Development Co Ltd - Mumbai

YOUR RATING ON

Tata Housing Development Co Ltd - Mumbai
1
2
3
4
5

Similar Builders in {{section.title}}

View All
{{product.builderrating}}
{{product.builderrecomm}}
Ready to Move Projects
{{product.readycount}}
Under Construction Projects
{{product.undercount}}
Upcoming Projects
{{product.upcount}}

Tata Housing Development Co Ltd, Mumbai Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!