Sureka Group, Kolkata

Upcoming Projects : 0|Under Construction Projects : 1|Ready to Move Projects : 0
20% 1.9 10 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

About Us

Location

3/1, Dr U N Brahmachari Street, Kolkata 700017, WB

Project By Sureka Group, Kolkata

Status
Under Construction
1.9
20%
Beliaghata, Kolkata
₹1.1 Cr - ₹1.41 Cr
3,4 BHK Apartments
See More

Reviews on Sureka Group, Kolkata

Summary
Jun 25, 2019 03:55 PM Read

The land area where all of the current real estate projects are built upon are facing serious issues in terms of lagging behind for the development of less gutters, potholes and to lack to ensure that there is a smooth road development to ensure esy facilitation of transport.
Jun 19, 2019 01:03 PM Read

This area is prone to disaster and is still not earthquake resistant, so it is quite risky to live here.
Jun 14, 2019 12:57 PM Read

The property is made on an area that is prone to disaster and they have not taken any safety measures, which is appalling.

YOUR RATING ON

Sureka Group - Kolkata
1
2
3
4
5
Jun 12, 2019 06:20 PM Read

The builders are doing things the wrong way and we have got to know now that the area that they are using for constructing the building comes under slum rehabilitation and we are scared that we will be told to move anytime! Do not invest here!
Jun 12, 2019 08:49 AM Read

The possession has been delayed to such and extent that it is beyond embarrassing! We have lost hopes that they will give us our flat right now! It is a horrible state of affairs!
Jun 08, 2019 03:16 PM Read

They want to know each and every little detail about the changes that we make in our house, so they will tell us to show them the designs. So much interference cannot be appreciated by anybody.
Jun 08, 2019 02:24 PM Read

Since many of the state officials have been delaying the process of decision making in terms of adequate sanctioning to the developers, the developers have started receiving Completion Certificate at a Delayed Rate.
May 25, 2017 02:08 AM Read

Sureka Group is a prominent service provider with best quality to customer in the Real Estate field. They are always very strict about the value of money of customer whatever customer is in lower Income group or Higher Income Group.

In my personal experience, they are always try to keep their commitment to produce the final product during handover when they are already committed to the customer about product specification and quality.

All staff are very polite in behavior and soft minded. They are always face to the customer with patience that they are always try to understand the customer demand up to the mark about the product with value of money.

In my observation, they do not compromise about the quality and specification of the product which was already committed to the customer during contract. They are also always try to produce the product in proper time as per commitment with customer.
Oct 11, 2011 10:33 PM Read

My criteria when I started searching for an apartment in Kolkata.(btw, I currently reside in US but did grow up in South Kolkata)



  1. Close to the IT parks(would appreciate really fast, easy to rent out, proximity to offices)



  2. Open space(I know people in high-rises / communities and they don't go out much for walks / strolls outside their community. So its important to have open space within the same compound+ who's got the free time to drive to a park!)



  3. Ventilation - South facing and should be as open as possible



  4. Balcony(Just any would not do! Should be spacious enough)



  5. Price(Should be competitive. <50L)



  6. Construction(Should be a renouned builder. Must have other completed projects)



  7. Time of project completion(around 2012)





I researched a number of projects all over Kolkata and this project managed to hit the sweet spot.

Pros:



  1. 10-15 minutes from the IT zone and 20 mins from the airport.



  2. Lot of greenery. The buildings are spaced out and all apartments would be airy.



  3. Ventilation gets a 5*. Most apartments are open on 3 sides but the corner ones in B & F are practically open on all 4 sides.



  4. Lovely balconny and spacious. This was the most important factor for not going for Keppel Magnus's Elita Garden Vista. The balconies there are ridiculous!



  5. Priced realatively cheaper than the rest primarily because it a little further away from the other residential areas and the access is a little round about. But this area has come under Newtown municipality, so a lot of improvement & connectivity is expected.



  6. Surekha's other projects are quite nice. Very nicely finished. Stark comparison with South City which was delivered in a haste! It is expected that this project will also be of high standards.



  7. Monthly project updates are a big plus. They were also very transparent with the prices and fees. Everything is available on their website. My communication with some of their management team has been good.



  8. Air conditioning - no external ACs(including split) is allowed. Good for safety & looks. Though the initial cost of VRF air conditioning systems are high, its highly efficient systems would make it cheaper in the long run.





Cons



  1. Right next to the Bagjola canal. However, during my visit, I did not notice any foul smell and the water seemed to be flowing. Mosquitos night be an issue but they are everywhere!



  2. Access road - The bridge over the canal is a good 5 minutes drive. With the road quite nasty, it could take quite a bit. I was told that plans for a bridge is already sanctioned but I would advise taking that with a pinch of salt!



  3. Not really a con but the amenities are good but it's not like Elita garden Vista. The open green space does provide an opportunity for the residents to innovate!


Jul 11, 2011 11:07 AM Read

Perhaps, the worst decision one can take is investing in a project by the Sureka group. This is one company which will send you monthly and quarterly updates on the progress of the project, and yet, when one goes to the site, the results are not visible.

On top of it, they apply the clause of Force Majure when they are unable to complete project on time and of course, do not pay for the delay. "Force Majure" is a catastrophic nature event, it is certainly got nothing to do with non availability of stone chips. The amusing part is their status report letters do not carry such information.

They are callous enough to tell people that they can do anything they want, including approaching the consumer forums.

Investing with Sureka group is waste of time and money, not to mention the wasted opportunity cost.

Showing: 1 - 10 Reviews on Sureka Group - Kolkata

YOUR RATING ON

Sureka Group - Kolkata
1
2
3
4
5

Similar Builders in {{section.title}}

View All
{{product.builderrating}}
{{product.builderrecomm}}
Ready to Move Projects
{{product.readycount}}
Under Construction Projects
{{product.undercount}}
Upcoming Projects
{{product.upcount}}

Sureka Group, Kolkata Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!