SIPANI -EXTREMELY ARROGANT BUILDER

55% 1 33 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code
SIPANI -EXTREMELY ARROGANT BUILDER
Mar 02, 2019 07:27 PM 5865 views

Customer Service:

Staff Courtesy:

Product Implementation Rate:

HI.ALL


I booked a flat in JARDIN-1 project of SIPANI PROPERTIES BENGALURU on 02.08.2017.


To my surprise builder did not give a blue print. An observation of agreement made me suspect builder was not having a proper plan approval at all. Basically he never replied any of my e mails and even said I was asking “too many questions”! .


So…alarmed… I contacted BEST PROPERTY VERIFICATION LAWYERS IN BENGALURU thro their website paying Rs 5530.98 on 18.10.2017 for property verification and they directed me to Mr.SANTOSH Lawyer heading G.R ASSOCIATES BANGALURU.


He confirmed my suspicion on 06.12.2017 and hardcopy of report was sent to me and as such I made a request for cancellation on 08.12.2017 on the basis of adverse legal opinion. SIPANI refused to refund advance paid though he agreed orally and as per agreement to pay back in case I could produce legal report against the deal.


Fortunately this project was registered under RERA KARNATAKA and I elected to file a case(1035/2018-2019) appointing Mr.SANTOSH once again paying Rs 1000 to RERA on 12.07.2018 and Rs 10000 on 18.07.2018 to lawyer .


First hearing was on 27.07.2018.The judgment came on 03.10.2018. Surprisingly what I regarded as open and shut case dragged on for six months to settle finally and payment was made only on 15.02.2019! .And it was done as a deputy commissioner made a demand as tax payable by SIPANI!


E mail from RERA:


The Complaint number 1035


Regarding the Complaint number 1035, the letter is sent to the DC office Bengaluru on date 07.02.2019 for taking action of recovery of Rs. 1, 02, 500/- as Land revenue in the name of Complainant.


Thank you. Regards


RERA Karnataka


Arrogance of SIPANI is the main reason. Not attending hearings by RERA twice…delaying payment even after four months after judgment etc.


My advise to all: Be wary about all property deals and keep records of everything and supply maximum possible information to lawyer at right time. Insist on written information and replies from builder as oral communication is useless and can not be produced as evidence. Without these even the bestest lawyer may become helpless.


K.BUVANESWARI


8/7 LANDONS ROAD


KILPAUK


CHENNAI 600 010



Please rate this review usefulnessRating Breakup

Very Useful (39%)

Useful (61%)

Not Useful (0%)

Comment on this review

Similar Builders in Bangalore

View All
2.2
25%
Ready to Move Projects
0
Under Construction Projects
0
Upcoming Projects
0
3
50%
Ready to Move Projects
0
Under Construction Projects
0
Upcoming Projects
0
2.57
43%
Ready to Move Projects
1
Under Construction Projects
1
Upcoming Projects
0
0
0%
Ready to Move Projects
0
Under Construction Projects
0
Upcoming Projects
0