Shriram Group Of Companies

Upcoming Projects : 0|Under Construction Projects : 0|Ready to Move Projects : 0
18% 1.45 11 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

Reviews on Shriram Group Of Companies

Summary
Oct 16, 2020 01:02 PM Read

Investing in Shriram Chits is waste of money, time and our patience.

This doesn't even have return of 5% which is very very poor. This is the platform where uneducated end up paying the chits and for emergency purposes withdraw the funds at loss.

Moreover if the customer Bids successfully, there are lots of formalities. Eg 60 Month Chit 6L if you bid at 30 Months for the rest of 30 months there should be a surity and inspite getting introduced them as surity(with prop employmnt details, lots of signature) again some part of the money is to be invested with them through FD .

When the chit is completed the FD is to liquidated, it is not automatically done. It take months time and again if the FD is on yearly basis and if you want to withdraw at the end of 9 months you will end up without any interest.

So don't invest in Shririam Chits and I would not recommend this product. Instead investing in FD / MF / RD with banks will fetch more interest between 7 - 15% and it can takeplace without visiting the branch.
Mar 26, 2019 11:53 AM Read (via Mobile)

My dear brothers and sisters. Sriram chits is the Number 1 Frod chit company in tamilnadu. My dad had put chits so our family is in critical situation. My dad met with accident and now we had taken chit but amount not received for 4 months. Please please don't join in Sriram chits and spoil your life. Please don't believe Sriram chits. The Bleddy chits
Nov 21, 2018 02:48 PM Read

The most inefficient deposit management I have ever come across. My fathers deposit was renewed and not sent to him even after 2 months. Investor centre was very unhelpful and they took a complaint and gave complaint number SCUF2018111512 and asking the depositor who is 94 years to go to the branch and collect the deposit. what right or authority the company has to retain the FDR and not sending it to the depositor. they have to learn the importance of customer service from Sundaram finance .Pathetic, highly unprofessional.

will never renew the deposits nor recommend any one to Shriram group.

YOUR RATING ON

Shriram Group Of Companies
1
2
3
4
5
Feb 08, 2018 08:04 PM Read

Shriram Group of Companies is a Chennai based firm having their office at Moogambika Complex. The Chairman of the Company Mrl R Theyagarajan is a season business man and have spread the wings of Shriram Group from the scratch of Chit business toTruck financing, Real Estate, Wind Mill Development, Bio Gas Development, EPC and lot more.

They recently stepped into the Insurance Sector also.

The Customer Service is worst in Shriram Group.

In the Chit business, it is difficult to get the money after bidding in the auction. there are lot of formalities like Govt Employed People surety etc. and the staff at their branch offices are also no courteous. Low educated people are employed in their Branch Office, who cannot give a concrete reply to a customer.

In the Real Estate business, they do develop big projects but fail to keep up the promise. Lot of time over run resulting into cost over run and no timely delivery.
Jun 16, 2016 02:50 PM Read

Beware before taking insurance & chit in sriram Finance I have taken Chit in chengalpet Branch around 5 lakhs chit our auction rate is 4 lakhs but they ask 2 government employee surety to take the chit I have given only one government surety & 3 private sector surety.

But they  said its not enough to given full amount so they put 1 lakhs rs in fixed deposit and given balance 3 lakhs into my hand and I have paid the monthly chit due on every month regularly after 9 month I have met an accident so I cant able to pay 10 month due they have send me notice and I have to pay the balance due regularly for the ten month pending amount they ask me to pay interest as well as legal charges any how I paid all those thing.

But when I have paid the last due and ask for NOC they said again you have to pay 60, 000 rs as a Legal charges due to interruption happen for 10 month still the arguments is going on and all the branch managers and staffs are very bad so please don't suggest about sriram finance.
Dec 04, 2013 11:35 AM Read (via Mobile)

SHRIRAM CHITS

SHRIRAM FINANCE

SHRIRAM CONSISTENTSURANCE

SHRIPROP STRUCTURES

SHRIRAM INFRASTRUCTURE

SHRIRAM PROPERTIES

SHRIRAM ETC ETC ETC

SHRIRAM GROUP

WHAT IS COMMON & CONSISTENT?

READ THEIR PAN INDIA CUSTOMERS' HEART WRENCHING HORROR INCIDENTS / EXPERIENCES WITH THEM IN VARIOUS WEBSITES!

WATCH OUT FOR / BEWARE OF MANY CUSTOMIZED-TAILORED-DOCTORED & OUTRIGHT FAKE POSITIVE REVIEWS/POSTS/COMMENTS/REPLIES! SOME WEBSITES LIKE "MOUTHSHUT" SMARTLY IDENTIFY& MARK FAKE ONES IN RED!

CLUE - THESE WILL QUICKLY FOLLOW A  NEGATIVE BUT REAL REVIEW AND / OR WILL BE BUNCHED TOGETHER OR BE VERY CLOSE, DATE WISE!

WHAT ELSE CAN ONE EXPECT FROM SUCH A GROUP?
Oct 01, 2013 04:55 PM Read

In the year of 2010 I and my wife was planned to buy a 2 BHK in Bangalore from a builder who have good cost price and quality base building. We discussed too many of our friend and to relative for a good real estate company which can give us a home in our beget of money because I belonging to a middle class family. I got the information about Shriram group builder which making the home in very less price with word class of amenity.

I and my wife visited to their office for getting the more information and we meet to their CRM people who was explained every thing about our project. According to their explanation we things and meet to some old customer which have bought the flat to Shriram group so we got positive reviews from all them. Finally we booked our flat in this builder. And we got our flat in March 2012. And now I and my family is happy in our home.
Jun 02, 2013 02:22 PM Read

One cannot know the things unless he faces the situation.On 15.5.2013 I have sent a cheque for rs.2000 together with a bid authorization letter for Rs.15000/- to participate in May 2013 which was acknowledged by  Shriram chits, innispeta, rajahmundry. and I surprised to know that the chit declared with a bid of Rs.10600/- and  the cheque is not en-cashed at bank.

I contacted the Shriram chits office, manager and the in-charge of the local h.o. but they have not responded positively.

So, I suggest please inquire thoroughly  before joining in a chit. Before joining in chit the agents will beg you and after joining in chit you will beg them by paying money from your pockets.
Sep 26, 2011 11:58 AM Read

HI,

I joined Rs2, 00, 000 chit in Shriram Chits Pvt Limted, Velachery. Auction itself is having so many flaws.

When I have given bid in a sealed envelope, They have thrown in the dustbin and on the auction day they are telling me that my bid is not there. Somehow I sent my father on the auction day and taken the chit.

But again the payment to be settled by 30 days of tumeframe. Even after 40 days, I already went to their Velachery office three times and they are not issuing the cheque. Branch manager and office team members are speaking arrogantly. Please my sincere advioce is that don't ever open any chits in Shiram Chits at Velachery. Horrible experience and I don't want others to face same mental agony I faced with them.

Regards

Muthukumar
Jan 28, 2011 03:22 PM Read

I purchased a apartment in Shriram Symphonye(off Kanakapura Road, near Kumaran School(new)

early last year, with a promise from the builder that the apartment will be completed by March 2010, then it got moved to June 10, then on to Sep 10, then onto Nov 10 and its last week of Jan 2011 and electricity and water connection are pending

The management is completely at sea with respects to the issue the buyers face. None knows as to when will the project end.

While delay being a major worry, the quality of construction is also a worry- There is not a single wall inside a flat which is straight

Also they simply keep claiming money for VAT and Service tax, without sharing a copy of the letter from the government on new taxes

Given below are some the mails from buyers - this could give you some idea - KEEP AWAY FROM SHRIRAM BUILDERS

-

Folks,

>

> Finally I moved to Symphony. They made a temporary arrangement for electricity. They provided one drum water. No electricity in passage and whole sorrounding area looks like "Dark". Eventhough it was not 50% livable conditions. Mr. Sridhar Kulkarni has temporary accomodated in Adhithya. I asked the same to jeyanthi today, she said they didn't have more flats to provided. Also she said he had troubled lot that's why made the temporary arragement for Mr.Sridhar. "No Advantage to move to shriram until or unless they provided with whole work completion". We cannot roam around any place except inside home. Lot of pollution and other disturbance. Utility grill has open due to that mosquetos are disturbed lot. No cable and solar facility. I hope you guys believed how much pain we took on day first. We will not get permanent electricity until tower1 work completion. I need this forum help to give more pressure to shriram to get the electricity and necessary facilities. My frustration level increased upto 200%. Don't pay any dues. Nishant please arrange some meetings on this saturday atleast our forum guys should express their concern and what would be next steps.

>

> Thanks and regards,

-

Mail which was sent to the press

Dear reporter,

I hope you remember the mail below we sent to Shriram properties on 9th November which was CCed to you.

Following that we seen some action from them by meeting us and we were promised that the project would be complete in all aspect by 31st December.

Yet again they did not show any commitment to the promise and the project is still not complete. When some of customers asked for alternate arrangement for staying because of their commitments, they were told to stay in the complex with no facilities provided. This shows how insensitive Shriram properties is towards their customers.

We want your help in letting this know to all your readers and make them aware of this situation.

If you want, you can visit the site at below address.

Shriram Symphonye,

Near Holiday Village Resort,

Off kanakapura road.

Bangalore-560062

You can check ==this ==link if you want to look at the location in map.

We have a yahoo group of owners and we have more than 90 owners part of it.

We all are planning future course of action and need your help in that.

I've also put the Shriram Properties management in the CC list. Unlike them, we want to be transparent in our actions.

You can also contact me if you need any information on this mobile number(9845968680)

We hope to see some help from you,
Sep 11, 2007 05:33 PM Read

SHRIRAM SYMPHONYE APARTMENT - BETTER than Purva Highlands. This is a project that I saw near BMIC road in off-kanakapura road by shriram prop.

Just near to Purva highlands in Bangalore. Amenities wise there is no difference. also Other charges are lesser in Shriram when compared to Purva, Club house cost is 1/2 of what is to be paid for purva. Plan is looking more attractive. Ventilation is sure in most of FLATs. Also No common walls, which is an important aspect.

Sqft rate is also lesser compared to other projects in off-kanakapura road. The place is present in the highland and no low lands in that region is covered. Only 200 flats are coming. There is no penthouse concept, so Terrace is common to all.

Shriram looks reliable and may be trusted, this info is the review given by few members to whom I got in the apartment in Domlur (I am not sure if it is spandhana and shrishti). But one complaint against shriram was that they cost more for the additional changes in the apartment. But this is there every where.

All the additional including Bathtubs made by parryware is provided. The place cannot be occupied as of now. but yet , it takes 2to3 years to get over.The project shall be considered as a good investment as the sqft rate is lesser as of now.

Showing: 1 - 11 Reviews on Shriram Group Of Companies

YOUR RATING ON

Shriram Group Of Companies
1
2
3
4
5

Similar Builders in {{section.title}}

View All
{{product.builderrating}}
{{product.builderrecomm}}
Ready to Move Projects
{{product.readycount}}
Under Construction Projects
{{product.undercount}}
Upcoming Projects
{{product.upcount}}

Shriram Group Of Companies Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!