Provident Housing

Upcoming Projects : 0|Under Construction Projects : 3|Ready to Move Projects : 4
18% 1.51 82 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

Projects In Bangalore

Ready to Move
2.06
37%
Mysore Road, Bangalore
₹49.4 L
3 BHK Apartments
Ready to Move
2.06
37%
Kumbalgodu, Bangalore
₹36.7 L - ₹49.5 L
2,3 BHK Apartments
Under Construction
2.06
37%
Nagarbhavi, Bangalore
₹28.7 L - ₹50 L
1,2,3 BHK Apartments

Projects In Chennai

Ready to Move
1
1%
Kelambakkam, Chennai
₹26.71 L - ₹30 L
2,3 BHK Apartments

Projects In Hyderabad

Under Construction
1.2
9%
Rajendra Nagar, Hyderabad
₹41.5 L - ₹49.5 L
2,3 BHK Apartments

Reviews on Provident Housing

Summary
Oct 20, 2021 08:31 PM Read

Attention to Fellow Buyers: Truly unprofessional builders to buy a real-estate product. Like me many have fallen prey to it. So please DO NOT consider buying from either Provident and/or Puravankara

Worst after sales customer service and those who have brought properties through them are at the mercy of them.
Sep 22, 2021 01:35 PM Read

T15 flat 703

We have booked at time of inaguartion .We have paid complete amount by bank loan .But atlast kenworth managers showing there true colours by charging 1L extra interest/penalty/hidden charges .

there behaviour changes after we pay them 90% amount .they will ask us to reach legal dept orpay the charges as per them .

very bad handling system and very bad response at kenworth .i have done mistake by booking in kenworth .they are having hidden charges please be careful.

please feel free to contact 984862XXXX/770272XXXX for more details.one of the manager said they are having very strong legal dept so we cannot afford to fight in court .

so we have been cheated by big company .please be careful .
Aug 14, 2021 01:26 PM Read

I highly recommend . The quality, Amenities, final finishing the commitment of hand over time line the infrastructure by Provident Builders is high and they stayed right on target. They crew / Staff are highly skilled. They were efficient, responsive and easy to communicate was great . Our siding and awnings look amazing! It feels like we are in a very posh community .

YOUR RATING ON

Provident Housing
1
2
3
4
5
Aug 10, 2021 11:41 PM Read (via Mobile)

There is a legal arbitration going on between builder and landowner, this has stopped flat registrations, even if you get the flat for 30 Lacs, you will end up loosing all that because there is no date by when this legal arbitration will end and till then no buyer will be able to get this flat registered. So no point buying from land owner or builder at provident kenworth
Aug 10, 2021 01:22 PM Read

Guys,

Reading the comments I understand there are many people like me who are suffering by purchasing flat at provident kenworth. I think it's time for all of us to unite and fight against them.

CRM team sends email asking to pay 18% interest rate even though I made payments on time. When I call them they don't respond, after multiple follow up's they respond saying you don't need to pay anthing as you made all payments on time. After a week again we get email asking to pay interest.

It has been 18 months now and Iam still waiting for registration to happen. They told me it takes just 1 month to get registration not months passed away waiting for my flat registration.
Jul 25, 2021 06:52 PM Read (via Mobile)

Hi All

Recently we received a demand letter with 18% interest added. So far there was no intimation on project progress or payments. Our loan was approved 2 years back and even we made half payment in 2019.

We have created a whatsapp group so that we can unite everyone to deal with this situation. Please join using below link

https://chat.whatsapp.com/BK9QbeKWqX0IlVRiDO88pg

or if there is a group for this already . Please provide me with the link.
Jul 21, 2021 12:11 PM Read

Most notorious builder in entire karnataka is provident builders, I still repent for investing there, once you put ur hard earned money they will never give any replies to you, and keep charging u like anything, saying 1.5 percent interest or month for delayed payment etc etc. but in return they delay the project by 4 to 5 years in return they never pay u a single penny for the delay from their side.
Jun 15, 2021 05:17 PM Read

All crm team members are fraud and cheaters. they never tell exact reality and keep looping customers after making them pay all money.No any authority who can help u with ur problem/issue.They dont respond with correct matter.
May 20, 2021 04:59 PM Read (via Mobile)

This is delayed from builder and no proper response and information on possessions no reply on emails very sad, we need to merge on it to raise it and now they are putting interest charges on delay payment with no prior update.
Mar 19, 2021 12:29 PM Read (via Mobile)

I was supposed to get the handover last year July, but still waiting for it to happen. Hope I get it soon
Feb 09, 2021 04:21 PM Read (via Mobile)

Can anyone pls share experience at provident rays of dawn since I am thinking to buy a flat there

I went through all negative comments..
Feb 07, 2021 09:22 PM Read (via Mobile)

I have booked a flat in provident Neora around last year , have been made to run around to get legal documents multiple follow ups and emails still have not got all documents , either the property has legal issues or bad customer experience is their forte . To my bad luck I’m stuck with paying 10 percent amount Advice people get all documents from this Property before payment
Dec 05, 2020 10:38 AM Read (via Mobile)

They have different team to trap n squeezed you

As sales team do all false promise without revealing the real fact and make you pay booking amount which will be 100% refundable when you are paying it and you pays its non refundable so now u r trap with ur own money if u want to quite you will lose the booking amount.

Person by name Jitendra call us a lot of time to visit n see the flat

And when we went he told they have some special offer for day and if we book he will give big discount and there will be not be any GST and he booked the flat in old date we went on September he booked it for August to complete his quota

Promise

1) booking amount is refundable if we change our mind

2 ) no GST as per him but as per CRM team as for 18%

3) installment or Emi will start from next year Jan but as per crm it will start from September

4) cash back one lakh by saying some of his friend refferal for booking which is just cheating customer and builder by the smart salesman

5)They told flat is 1007 sq feet 2bhk

I was happy thinking it’s big

But the actual carpet area is less than 600 sq feet

I don’t know where to complain and what to do as paid big amount to them and if you tell them you want to cancel they will charge you 20% of total cost of the flat as fine

As you are already trapped and don’t have any scape or exit option if you want not to loose your hard earned money

Just have to keep thinking about anyway you will have flat

Please be carfull

Please go through every single details and don’t trust anyone

Don’t sign anything unless you read it completely and take a copy of it go home and read n consult lawyer and than sign

As they ask you and try to make you sign and make deal in urgent basis keeping us blind

They have mention if no payment on 18% interest but if they don’t handover flat on time no charges for them
Nov 18, 2020 06:39 PM Read

Very bad experience after sales services, no communication do not buy from landowner shares worst party agreement details and no help in getting loans bad services and bad communications CRM teams.

If you want to purchase hire an advocate for 5-10 K and check the agreement and then buy there are false promises and interest burden
Oct 30, 2020 10:19 PM Read (via Mobile)

We booked the flat during the new year sale in Jan 2020. It was assured that we will get the full booking amount back if we cancel it within 30 days. As we were not satisfied, we cancelled the booking within 3 weeks and we are following up for the refund for the last 6 months. There is no concrete answer given. Invest your hard earned money with a reputed builder even if they charge you 3-4 Lacs higher!!

Do not transfer any advance or payments without getting sales guy his manager and head of sales details(mail id and phone number). Once you miss to get this details you are in no man's land without any clue ??
Oct 01, 2020 11:07 PM Read

I would like to notify you that there is a severe leakage from flat my flat bathroom and master bedroom. Leakage not only extended to entire wall, but also up to ceiling fan and all switchboards

Waiting for a positive feedback from CRM
Sep 26, 2020 10:03 PM Read (via Mobile)

I've being thinking first days should I buy this flat or not? Will be able to afford the price? All I did was thinking.. But finally I talked to my father and talked about the current situation in every other country plus here in INDIA. To be honest I didn't have enough money so I had to ask few dollars from my father and he said go for it. And I did hesitate at the beginning You know sometimes life's not easy when making tough decisions. I've being planning to have my own flat for like years and finally I'm at it now. So all I'm saying is yes give it a try. You're not going to regret!
Sep 20, 2020 05:12 PM Read (via Mobile)

Provident is a Fraud Company... all the staff is useless.

They behave like a third class road side people.
Sep 20, 2020 11:24 AM Read

I booked a 3 bhk flat from Kenworth Landowners share on 15th Feb 2020. I was a bit hesitant to book but the sales guy named Pavan kept saying that the booking amount is fully refundable until the Agreement of Sale(AOS) is signed. I paid the booking in hurry thinking booking will be refunded 100% until AOS is signed. They made me sign a xerox paper with my details. I couldn't read it properly as the print was not clear. Contrary to that the sales guy keep assuring that all is fine. Myself being inexperience d, believed in his words and signed that paper.

Then they asked me to pay the 20% amount within 15 days which I paid. Now I asked them to create AOS but they kept delaying and finally AOS was prepared on 21st March and handed to me. I didn't sign it immediately and decided to read through it. After going through the AOS, the terms were completely in favor of the builder and a huge penalty was mentioned for the buyer if he defaults. After few weeks COVID lockdown started and job security fear started to loom over me.

I decided to cancel the deal thinking anyway my amount will be 100% refunded as the sales guy promised. I initiated a cancellation email by 25th Mar 2020. No one replied. I kept following, called the sales guy, office, no one responded. I thought like its lock-down so maybe they will respond once lock-down gets over but I didn't get any response. It was so painful and frustrating that the same guys kept me calling multiple times before booking but know they are silent. Once in almost 50-60 call attempts, they used to pick my call. Now they started asking for proof for your poor financial health. I mean why the hell should I have to show the proof for cancellation of my booking. Somehow after multiple requests, they considered my request after 4 months. They refunded my amount but to my surprise, they deducedRs1.67 lakh from the amount I paid. When I said about the promise their sales guy said regarding the booking amount, they denied and said you are lying. They said you signed a paper while booking in which cancellation charges were written. I got shocked to know that how this sales guy(Pavan) deluded me. They didn't even refund the GST amount. It was a horrible experience. My request to all you guys to please think 100 times before booking with them and trusting their sales guy.

The entire management is horrible from sales team to account team. No one responds. Please don't go by the Purvankara name. Take your decision wisely.

My point is not to blame somebody but to let you buyers know the truth and take your decision wisely because this community review has saved me multiple times before fromm taking a wrong decision so thought of letting you guys know.

I am expecting someone from them might respond down this review accusing me of lying but you can understand once you deal with them after booking. Prior to booking, you will see their good side, polite behaviour but once you pay the amount, the real character shows up.
Sep 08, 2020 08:57 PM Read

I see the construction is going from years, till now no phases are allotted to purchased owners.

Worst sales team and CRM, no response or update .

Not sure what their planning is and when they will handover.

Showing: 1 - 20 Reviews on Provident Housing

YOUR RATING ON

Provident Housing
1
2
3
4
5

Similar Builders in {{section.title}}

View All
{{product.builderrating}}
{{product.builderrecomm}}
Ready to Move Projects
{{product.readycount}}
Under Construction Projects
{{product.undercount}}
Upcoming Projects
{{product.upcount}}

Provident Housing Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!