Prestige Estates Projects

Upcoming Projects : 2|Under Construction Projects : 16|Ready to Move Projects : 14
72% 4.07 158 Reviews Overall Summary
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

Projects In Bangalore

Under Construction
3.67
67%
Rajarajeshwari Nagar, Bangalore
₹32.02 L - ₹81.09 L
1,2,3 BHK Apartments
Under Construction
4.33
67%
Whitefield, Bangalore
₹60.53 L - ₹90.07 L
2,3 BHK Apartments
Ready to Move
0
0%
JP Nagar Phase 1, Bangalore
₹1.59 Cr - ₹2.22 Cr
3,4 BHK Apartments

Projects In Chennai

Ready to Move
4
50%
Iyappanthangal, Chennai
Price On Request
1,2,3,4 BHK Apartments
Upcoming
4.67
83%
Sholinganallur, Chennai
₹26.95 L - ₹70.88 L
1,2,3 BHK Apartments

Projects In Hyderabad

Under Construction
0
0%
Nanakramguda, Hyderabad
₹63.5 L - ₹1.34 Cr
2,3,4 BHK Apartments
Under Construction
3
100%
Hitech City, Hyderabad
₹80.28 L - ₹1.84 Cr
2,3,4 BHK Apartments
Ready to Move
4
50%
Kismatpur, Hyderabad
₹2.1 Cr - ₹4.5 Cr
3,4 BHK Apartments

Projects In Kochi

Under Construction
0
0%
Maradu, Kochi
Price On Request
3,4 BHK Apartments
Under Construction
0
0%
Maradu, Kochi
Price On Request
2,3 BHK Apartments

Projects In Mangalore

Under Construction
0
0%
Bejai, Mangalore
Price On Request
1,2,3 BHK Apartments

Reviews on Prestige Estates Projects

Summary
Aug 11, 2015 09:52 PM Read (via Mobile)

Its been 3 years I booked my dream house in Prestige Sunnyside and expected completion date was given Dec 2014.

But till now house is not handed over to us. We have been struggling to get any updates from CRM as they do not pick up calls once they have collected complete money.

All the owners facing the same problem and if you try to push them they will give you some dates which they will never adhere to. Quality of house is pathetic and lots of changes in what was committed Vs what is actually available. Please try and not to get into any relationship with prestige as you will be just wasting your money.
Aug 09, 2015 01:03 PM Read (via Mobile)

I was contacted for Prestige Song of the south by Prestige partners.The rates quoted were 4200 for prelaunch. Prestige representative collected cheques mentioning rates finalized 4500 without any receipts or acknowledgement and without allocation.

Since they mentioned that all flats are booked they took two cheques clearly written in the reverse to check before deposit.without notice to me deposited the cheque which was dishonoured.

On contacting Prestige I was surprised to hear them speak in a very high handed and care not attitude.so what sometimes such small things happen.you should be privileged to even get our flat booked.do not try to make an issue as nothing will work against us.I am seriously looking at taking at legal options.any help .suggestions will be much appreciated.
Jul 13, 2015 10:48 PM Read

Prestige is the builder who delivers the quality products. One of the best quality builder of Bangalore.

I really feel so happy by their service and material quality. My Big brother took flat in prestige falcon city which is in Kanakpura road. He booked in pre-launch and we got the desired units with preferred facing. We cleared 13 cheques till now and we have freedom to ask about material and quality of products, we are getting everything which was mentioned in the agreement there is not any kind of deviation like some builders.

Good aspects about the company is that there is totally transparency and whatever you are booking you will be getting if not in A block then in B block whatever comes first. And their service department is really nice and worthy; they follow strong customer relationship management.

They do regular follow up and serve the best service in entire Bangalore according to my wish,

Bad aspect is that they take little more time but give the product in their grace period. I will sure recommend their service to the people who are looking to buy flats in Bangalore because people are already aware about builders and if they will delay in buying they might not get desired unit and pricing because it keep changing.

I didn’t meet with any Interaction with them till now and I am happy for my brother who bought flat in Prestige. I will highly recommend this to all flat buyers.

YOUR RATING ON

Prestige Estates Projects
1
2
3
4
5
Apr 04, 2015 02:06 AM Read

My office is in Whitefield and when I relocated to Bangalore, company provided me the relocation facility for 15 days. I stayed at Company's Guest house at Prestige Shantiniketan in white filed. What a great apartment it is. To be very honest I have never seen such a big apartment and so much amenities. Cricket ground, Swimming pool, Lawn tennis, Badminton, Basketball courts and much more. It would take me around 20 minutes to cross the whole apartment. What an awesome place to live in.
Jan 29, 2015 12:32 PM Read

It was one of the most appealing projects of Bangalore when I decided to buy it, however, I feel betrayed now.

Before buying the property, we were categorically told by Prestige, that the Chicken Feed Factory will go away before the property is ready for possession.I visited the property last December to check progress of the project and I was greeted by the foul stench and odour emanating from the Chicken Factory.Every time I visited this property to check progress, the stench is unbearable making me wonder, how will all those customers including me who have bought this property will ever be able to stay here.

When I approached Prestige and talked about the commitment I had got before buying the property.I was astonished to see how they were shrugging off their responsibility to own this issue.they are saying, the chicken feed factory is not theirs and hence they cannot control it.

For me its a "BREACH OF TRUST".had I got this response at the time of buying this property, I would not have gone ahead neither would I have recommended by friends and family who are also stuck with me now.

I feel cheated and betrayed, all my hard earned money has gone into this so called dream home.

I am not sure, how small customers like us can do anything about this and fighting this with Prestige Constructions, the so called largest builder/developer of Bangalore.

I will most likely sell off this property soon
Nov 13, 2014 11:15 AM Read

I had booked the flat in Prestige - Sun Rise Park at electronic city, by trusting the name of "Prestige". I had checked for reviews and everywhere it was positive.

But Its been close to 1 and half a year, and these people have already taken 33% of the flat cost but have still not even started the lad evacuation work.

Worst, they had committed that they will get the Environmental clearance by last December, but even after a year, they still do not have one. Because of which the project is already delayed by close to a year.!

DO NOT BOOK/ INVEST IN PRESTIGE, SINCE THESE DAYS THEY HAVE LOST THEIR COMMITMENT LEVELS.

Alka.
Horrible Customer Care
Issue Resolved
Apr 02, 2014 12:09 PM Read

I have booked an apartment with Prestige Constructions.

The customer care team of Prestige is horrible and it leaves a very bad taste when interacting with them. They will not reply to mails and will only give reasons when you finally get them on call.

Even though they are prompt in taking the installments on time they take at least 15 days to send the receipt every time. The reason being given is that they have many new projects now.

The new projects don't seem to be effecting the timeline for collecting the money though. When asked they always come back that the receipt has been sent and when pointed out that this is not the case as I live in Bangalore as well and it doesn't take 3 days for courier to arrive they admit that the receipt has not been sent.

With the government ruling on TDS payment what it means is that the buyer has to face issues later because of the laxity of Prestige group.

Due to this bad work ethic of customer care team the honest work done by many of the other teams will be laid to rest as I can vouch for myself to not approve of Prestige to any of my friends or relatives.

Regards,

Venkatesh
Nov 10, 2013 12:59 AM Read

I heard about Prestige Constructions selling flats at very competitive prices. We visited Prestige Tranquility, in Budigere Cross near KR Puram.

We found it very appealing. They are offering so many amenities at such low cost. Contrary to the reviews, about a chicken feeding factory located nearby giving out bad odor, we found the place extremely pleasant.

There was good air and no sign of bad smell at all. Hence we visited the Prestige Tranquility site on the next weekend again in the evening. Again there was no bad smell as mentioned in the reviews. I visited the site with two of my friends who were also interested to buy flats for self-occupation.

They also checked the details of the project and cross checked the reviews on the chicken feeding factory. They went ahead and bought two bed flats there. We also brought a flat in tower1  for self-occupation.
Oct 02, 2013 03:55 PM Read

In 2012 my father and I bought a home in the project of prestige group  builder in 28 lacks about which we are feeling so much lucky to buy the home from their project. This is Vinod Kumar and I want to give our reviews on the quality of work which I am able to feel in our home. My home is just 28 lacks and we got a fantastic quality of work as well as design of the building.

They have given us so many amenities in the building like good parking space, huge garden between the buildings, very well designed game and gym rooms in the apartment. All the products that have used on building are of branded quality. I got all the documents of the flat at the time of getting the possession. Thanks a lot prestige group.
Mar 29, 2013 01:39 AM Read

The change requested can be seen in the two image files attached.

If you have an option don't ever buy from prestige group. They treat you like beggars.

And request MouthShut_Official that give ability to give 0 rating. They and may others deserve it.

The change requested can be seen in the two image files attached.

If you have an option don't ever buy from prestige group. They treat you like beggars.

And request MouthShut_Official that give ability to give 0 rating. They and may others deserve it.
Mar 16, 2013 09:31 PM Read

I am in the process of buying with these guys, lack of information, incorrect information , thugism are rampant in the staff. There seems to be no accountability and a lot of staff.

So if you deal with someone he is gone in 3 months and you need to start over again with the new person. Bottomline this is an issue because the processes are not in place and no one seems accountable. They have no concept of customer service.
Beware of the cons
Issue Resolved
Oct 09, 2012 02:13 AM Read

Their apartments are expensive compared to market price of other builders, so there should be something special that you receive in return. Yes there is and its called Prestige Brand name. Moreover, some of their projects are very large townships, which makes it more attractive for a potential investor to buy property with them.

They provide good quality construction with good fittings in bathroom and common areas. However, at the price point one would expect a higher degree of finesse.Delay is the most common problem with their projects. If they say 2 yrs, you can expect 3 to 4 yrs and may be even 5yrs.

Rating average based on the bang for the buck ratio.
May 25, 2012 12:15 PM Read

I own a 3.5 BHK flat in Prestige Shantiniketan. Because I stay abroad, I trusted prestige to take up my wardrobe and kitchen design and installation. The catalogues shown to me were pretty nice. But when I visited my flat recently, I was in for a rude shock. I came to know that all prestige interiors is handled by some Morph Design Company. They had done a pathetic job. The wardrobe members were bent and unfinished. Even a part of my wardrobe was jutting out of the wall. It was so bad that I was brought to tears.

Now I am even ashamed to put my otherwise lovely flat on rent. Prestige is a good builder but please don't trust them with any interior work because it is entirely handled by Morph Design which is just a bunch of uneducated people.
Feb 20, 2012 11:31 PM Read

We have recently shifted into a flag ship project of Prestige. I must say that I am most impressed by the courtesy and promptness of the Prestige staff. Complaints are  handled swiftly and efficiently. Senior staff is accessible without the usual barriers that are associated with large companies.Ours has been a very happy experience in dealing with this very large Bangalore based developer. We are planning to recommend Prestige projects to our friends and relations who have had less than happy experiences elsewhere.
Feb 09, 2012 05:55 AM Read

I have purchased some property from prestige constructions - a bad error. Once monies have been paid, managers, even senior ones will not even bother to respond to emails ! There should be more professional players coming into the construction space :unfortunately it is currently populated by players who have the right contacts rather than businesses which exist for customers... Prestige constructions has a culture where senior managers believe that their job is to keep their primary shareholder happy and harassed customers do not matter.
May 02, 2011 04:49 PM Read

I was the owner of Prestige Wellington Park, now not bcas I decided to sell it bcas of its poor quality of construction, poor finish, chipped tiles, uneven floor and uneven finishing of wall paint. Even if ppl walk in their homes ppl get disturbed in the lower apt. I have never seen this before.

Overall I would never advice anyone to buy a prestige property. Now I have settled for a Kumar Princetown project.
Feb 26, 2009 12:55 PM Read

I am a recent buyer of a Prestige apartment. I was satisified with every aspect of my interaction with them, until their project became delayed. The delay will be for approximately for a year(at least) and as per agreement that we signed, Prestige is supposed to compensate us for the delay, a fixed percentage of price of apartment - until apartment is delivered.

A letter was sent by Prestige to me early December'08, explaining that they have witnessed "unseasonal rains", "labor strike at place where they procure sand", "delay with Government for granting them environmental clearance", hence I will not be eligible for any compensation.

Also, the letter states that they had witnessed "unprecedented increase in raw material prices", that they had not passed on to customers. Also, the project had "appreciated in value" - which essentially means we should not complain.

Moreover, Prestige continues to give false press releases as in https://indiaprw ire.com/pressrel ease/real- estate/200907273 0180.htm where they have mentioned, which I quote: “It also gives me immense pleasure to state that the Prestige Group has once again managed to complete these projects well on schedule."

Just to clarify this point, their own website reveals the truth: https://prestigeconstructions.com/residential-properties/buy-apartment-flats/KensingtonGarden/faqs.html and point 12, which I quote: "12. When does the development start and when can I expect to move into my new home? Marketing will commence on 21st Jan 2006, construction will commence by April 2006 and your new home will welcome you by August 2008."

Hence, how can their project be "well on schedule" if the project is already delayed by over a year?

Also there is discrepancy in what they promised and what they delivered. At our apartment complex, they have done away with one pool, moved and reduced children's play area, removed jogging track - all without informing the buyers. They might give any reason for the changes, but they should intimate the buyers who have invested in the property under an agreement.

Buyers like me have paid them as per their payment schedule and I had signed an agreement that THEY had written. If they have delayed project and have modifed the project without my permission, I am eligbile for compensation.

Showing: 141 - 157 Reviews on Prestige Estates Projects

YOUR RATING ON

Prestige Estates Projects
1
2
3
4
5

Similar Builders in {{section.title}}

View All
{{product.builderrating}}
{{product.builderrecomm}}
Ready to Move Projects
{{product.readycount}}
Under Construction Projects
{{product.undercount}}
Upcoming Projects
{{product.upcount}}

Prestige Estates Projects Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!