Omaxe, Noida

Upcoming Projects : 0|Under Construction Projects : 0|Ready to Move Projects : 2
18% 1.82 11 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

About Us

Location

169, Sector 63, Noida 201301, UP

Project By Omaxe, Noida

Status
Ready to Move
1.82
18%
Sector 112, Noida
₹21 L
1 BHK Apartments
Developer
Ready to Move
1.82
18%
Sector 93B, Noida
₹2.7 Cr - ₹7.5 Cr
3,4,5 BHK Apartments
Developer
See More

Reviews on Omaxe, Noida

Summary
Jan 03, 2021 04:15 PM Read (via Mobile)

I had a very very painful experience dealing with Omaxe Ltd. They launched a residential township in Lucknow in 2005-07. They sold one plot to someone through allotment letter, without carrying registry. One broker approached me with the plot details and narrated wrong plot dimensions. Only documents which could possibly be referred were layout plan of the colony, as there was no registry. I had purchased the plot thinking road of 7.5 metres in front, as reflected on the township layout plan, duly approved by Lucknow Development authority. First registry was processed between Omaxe Ltd and me, where Omaxe Ltd presented wrong plot dimensions. While the plot was trapezium shaped, they mentioned a rectangular plot in registry. Upon asking, they clarified that registry can be carried in square or rectangular shape only. Problems arose when I approached local development authority for approving proposed building plan, when they pointed to the wrong registry shape. I had to follow up for 5 years with Omaxe to get registry correction. Also, while LDA approved township layout plan reflected a 7.5 metre road, there was no road present at all, only an apperture of 4.5 metres was present. I had written multiple times to their MD, but unfortunately received no reply. Ultimately I decided to sell the plot at a huge loss, where too the township management co. (A subsidiary of Omaxe Ltd) charged me maintenance fee, where no maintananace was carried ever. Despite no fault of mine, I could not build my home after 8 years of plot purchase, due to wrong plot dimensions presented by Omaxe. Further I had to pay interest on the loan component, and simultaneously pay rent for the whole period. Unfortunately I had to suffer losses of approximately 50 lacs due to dealing with a doubtful builder.
Jun 24, 2019 10:08 PM Read

They promise a lot of things but never deliver on it and considering that we paid for what they said it is quite disappointing.
Jun 14, 2019 02:37 PM Read

It has been this instance many times in the past that the buyer is made unaware of the exact price specification and details with respect to the total area that the buyer is actually paying. It is in these cases that the buyer should ask upfront about the exact details.

YOUR RATING ON

Omaxe - Noida
1
2
3
4
5
Jun 11, 2019 09:18 AM Read

The property is made on an area which is prone to disaster and will make you worry for your safety because it is not earthquake resistant; nor do they have fire fighting systems.
Jun 08, 2019 07:42 AM Read

The carpet area of this place is very small. Their 2BHK houses have the carpet area of a 1 BHK flat and the cost is similar to a 2 BHK, which is very disappointing.
Jun 08, 2019 05:40 AM Read

There is a huge problem with the car lift because of which it becomes difficult to get our cars outside and it causes us a lot of delay to get to our meetings and other important things on time.
Jun 01, 2019 09:01 AM Read

This place looks promising because there are so many amenities, but the house is not in a prime location and the work is being done at such a slow rate!
Mar 29, 2015 11:46 AM Read

Booked a place in Connaught place and paid 2.2 lacs but so far no response from there side. It has been more than 4 years neither they are returning the money nor giving the space.

Tried to contact them for two years but no response finally Moved in consumer court case going on .

Big builder poor show.
Jul 17, 2013 02:09 PM Read

I was searching for property space to have profitable investment. I considered wise to go for online search. Later on, my friend suggest me to contact NetAmbit and ensure me that I would get fair deal with property investment.

I got contacted to NetAmbit and representative from this real estate agency called me and make me visit to site as well. He provide me details for realty investment suits to me and make feasible to get possession.
Jan 25, 2011 03:52 PM Read

We had booked a flat with Omaxe builder in pre launch in 2005 in their Palm Green project . At that time it was communicated the launch would happen in 6 months time. After an endless wait, the project was finally launched in 2009 after 4 years. All this whenver we called omaxe, they kept telling us that the launch would happen soon. All our requests for pulling out were turned down.

In march 2010 we came to know that the project which was being constructed was totally different from what was proposed at the time of booking and signing the agreement. I have sent around 100 emails and phone calls to Omaxe, but they just ignore our communication and do not have an answer for the changes to the project.

The following were the changes to the project.

The project size which was shown at the time of booking was 50 acre which is now reduced to only 23 acre. In the original layout plan, there were 35 towers in 50 acre project while there are 28 towers in 23 acre. So originally open area ration (0.7Tower/Acre) was reduces to (1.2 tower/Acre).

The following features were shown at the time of booking but removed later without informing the customers Lake Garden Lake side restaurant Amphitheater Service

Musical Fountain

Tennis Courts

Badminton Court

Pedestrian Plaza

Clock Tower

Entry Plaza

So what was initially a luxury apartment was reduced to value/budget homes but consumers still paid the price of luxury apartment. We filed an RTI and came to know that out of the 50 acres that Omaxe had aquired for this project, the 27 acres were surrendered in 2008. Still after surrendering the land, Omaxe made us sign agreements about the project and the area of project specified was 50 acres. This is sheer daylight robbery.

Their customer service is very frustrating. One of their customer service lady called Nandita, got heated up after I demanded an answer and she said "F*ck off" and kept the phone.

I would advise everybody to be careful of buying anything with Omaxe. It is 2011 and 6 years since we booked and there is hardly 20 % work done on the project. All our requests for refund are ignored and on top of it the customer service guys dont talk to us. We are very soon planning a media clip on Omaxe where several of the customers who are in the trap will air their opinions.

Anybody here, can you suggest what can be done to put pressure on them to refund the money.
Sep 02, 2010 08:02 PM Read

It's a great deal and a great place to invest delivery in 18 months thanks to omaxe 2 and 3 b/r apartments at rocking 1950 per sq.feet inaugural price low rise apartment its a steal deal in the city of tomorrow. It's a great option great deal.

Showing: 1 - 11 Reviews on Omaxe - Noida

YOUR RATING ON

Omaxe - Noida
1
2
3
4
5

Similar Builders in {{section.title}}

View All
{{product.builderrating}}
{{product.builderrecomm}}
Ready to Move Projects
{{product.readycount}}
Under Construction Projects
{{product.undercount}}
Upcoming Projects
{{product.upcount}}

Omaxe, Noida Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!