Navin Housing and Properties, Chennai

Upcoming Projects : 0|Under Construction Projects : 0|Ready to Move Projects : 0
8% 1.42 12 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

About Us

Location

802 /804, Navi Triumph, Anna Salai, Nandanam, Chennai 600035, TN

Reviews on Navin Housing and Properties, Chennai

Summary
Aug 20, 2020 05:35 PM Read (via Mobile)

I have been staying in Navins Springfield for last 4 years and owned a flat here..Very disappointed with ineffective maintenance servive from Navins Builder.

This property possession carried out almost 6 years ago. Still now maintenance not handed over to Owners Association..Besides builder used to charge huge Maintenance amount, whereas they don't provide any timely service..Each and every small problem we need to follow-up with builder and wait for years together. Below are few incidents which exhibit Navins builder irresponsible services.



  1. There is no dedicated Car parking facilities for visitors. (Surprise to see the Premium apartment without Visitors parking).



  2. Most of the areas, parking slots are not allocated in organized way. Seems to be builder has sold the visitors parking slots to owners as second parking..



  3. Apart from Maintenance charge of Rs. 3 square feet, they also collect the water charge in cash only.



  4. Most of the common electrical fittings and lights are not working. Even if they replace the lights, they fix the lights in crooked way which leads to electrical safety hazards for children's and adults as well.



  5. In front of super market, they dumped all rubbish and waste items which may generate more mosquitos.



  6. Children's play area sand is not cleaned for last 6 years.



  7. Few blocks have water leakage issue in toilet roofing.





Despite raising this issue to Maintenance team and Builder, they are not treating this issue seriously.
Sep 01, 2019 07:44 PM Read (via Mobile)

I'm forced to write this because Navins chose to keep shut to various communication from my side on issued listed below.

Buyer (like me) got shock on



  1. Promised amenities not full-filled



  2. Non payment of Property tax. I had to pay two years tax during which Navin had not paid and defaulted before my purchase.



  3. Poor construction quality and design.



  4. Building maintenance and security is poor at same time pricing is high.



  5. Once you purchase the apartment ... their office gets incommunicative and your complaint is not attended on time.


Jun 25, 2019 05:14 PM Read

The money spent here is not used properly and to get our unit registered is like mental tortue! We kept begging their customer service to do it but they never give us a proper reply! I am so frustrated! I invested in a wrong property and would not want anyone else to do so!

YOUR RATING ON

Navin Housing and Properties - Chennai
1
2
3
4
5
Jun 25, 2019 04:55 AM Read

They caused such a delay in possession and they did not even give is the money that is our by claim.
Jun 24, 2019 04:47 AM Read

Recently the RERA has made many provisions conforming that it is making it easy for the home buyers to seek legal recourse easy as they don not have to pay for the super built up area and this is how the saleable area of the flat is reduced to just the carpet area
Jun 21, 2019 01:14 AM Read

In the face of big ticket properties, many residential apartments and area have been facing the problem of lowering down of the sales. One of the major concerns for this is the rise in the price of the sales and it is expected that ones the prices go down the sales is meant to boost and that will solve many of the problems.
Jun 18, 2019 11:14 PM Read

They have built this property so terribly. There are cracks in the ceiling and the fittings are not done properly.
Jun 12, 2019 04:45 PM Read

Currently, there have been a massive delay in the approval of many of the processes which is generally not favoured by many of the inhouse people located currently on the outskirts of Mumbai since the delay goes expanded to years without prior notice.
Jan 13, 2019 10:31 AM Read (via Mobile)

Electric motor installed for water within Navins Springfield was high noise level. It’s noise level is 87 dB which creates noise level of 70 dB into my bedroom and living room for 7 hours in a day. I am in 2nd floor. The first floor residents might have even more noise level. If anyone buying from any builders please ensure to agree noise level into your bedroom and living room. Everyone expects max 55dB in day time and 45 in night time.
Mar 13, 2018 10:38 PM Read (via Mobile)

Good marketing team till they get 10% of the amount but later its horrible in terms of customer care and maintenance

For anything and everything only aim is to extract money.

There was delay of one year in handing over the project, but refused to pay compensation. The amenities are not provided as per approved plan and they are selling car park area.
May 06, 2017 11:17 AM Read

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

STAFFS ARE VERY RUDE

NEVER EVER BUY OR RENT AN APARTMENT FROM NAVIN'S CAUSE THEIR SERVICE SUCKS. IF YOU HAVE ANY ISSUES RELATED REGARDING THE HOUSE IT WILL NEVER BE FIXED AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVES ARE HORRIBLE TO SPEAK TO AS THEY ARE VERY VERY RUDE. IF YOU FACE ANY ISSUES THEN YOU WILL HAVE TO END UP FIXING IT BY YOURSELF CAUSE THE BUILDERS WITH NEVER TURN UP ON TIME SINCE THEY ONLY WORK ON THEIR OWN SWEET TIME.

PLEASE DONT EVER TRY TO BUY A HOUSE FROM NAVIN BUILDERS.
Apr 13, 2014 11:18 AM Read

First of all see my rating(0 for cust care & staff courtesy. I cannot even give 1 star, but forced since MS wont allow to leave it blank)

Friends -

It's good, bad & ugly about this builder, being a customer for one of their prestigious projects in Chennai.

Good things first

I spotted their apartment during my 'hunt' for accommodation in Chennai. Since we liked & were impressed with the locality, we decided to pursue the purchase. Rs. 6300 was the initial price quoted and after a day long negotiation, we fixed it at 6200. The price was premium compared to other builders in the locality, which were selling for around 300 to 500 rs cheaper. But till pursued because of Navins reputation & the benefits of locality & proximity to basic amenities. During purchase they promised a delivery of November that year. We too greed to complete the payment before August so we could move in by Nov. As promised we completed our payment by August and possessed the keys. As promised the builder delivered the apartment by November unlike other players. Also the common amenities developed were beyond their promise. Most of the landscaping activities were 'extra', compared to initial promise and they are doing it in abundance. I am happy about that. Moreover, for no sales they compromise or negotiate the price beyond 100 rs which is good for an investor. I am happy(More to come).

Bad

Well. Now its time to list down the problems I faced. After initial payment of nearly 50%, I stopped receiving communication from the builder and its marketing team. Whenever I call I used to get a message saying, someone will get back (yes they do get back if you are a new prospective buyer not an existing customer). Every week I had to call them & bug for next set of steps until registration. Registration went smoothly & after that again they stopped communicating. The guy whom I used to interact with stopped replying to emails & inquiries and I had to drop at their office at least 5 times for getting my keys. Whenever I go they will push back saying some or the other reason. Also, I had an alteration work to add an additional AC point. For this work they charged 7K! For a point which was already existing (only wiring had to be done). For this too I had to call & fight with their so called marketing team. After payment the bill I got was a mere print out. When asked why there is no company seal, the response I got was that this is how Navin's work! If you go to their office no respect is paid to you once you are an existing customer. After 1 month of fights/calls & escalation I got my keys. I have never seen a builder who completes the bathroom tiling work when the apartment is half done. They did that the toilets were as dirty as it can be and the white adhesives will never go off the fittings. The closets were awkwardly fitted & the finishing on walls etc is again awkward. Corners of walls are not crafted well and has a number of dents. These are clearly visible. But one good thing is they have used good material (though finishing is bad). And still they boast about quality & customer satisfaction! My bathroom was getting flooded by watering getting clogged. But they fixed it for 0 cost. More to come...

Ugly

Ok.Now the worst side. For initial 1 year maint is taken care by Navin's (as usual). They took 1 yr maint of 48K (3 per sqft) in advance from us. I was surprised to see that apart from this amount, I had to pay extra for Gym, pay the EB charges for common amenities (a portion of it of course - sharing with other owners), diesel charges for the generator etc. Not sure any other apartment in this city would do this! You would be surprised to hear that, for the 3 rs per sq ft the maintenance which is happening is only spent on security & other maint. staff. Reg the security, have not seen such worst set of craps. No courtesy to residents, smoke within the building (per norms its no smoking area), do not check vehicles go in & out, keep the apartment gate wide open during nights & sleep etc. Now on EB charges, I have been here for almost 6 months & bought apartment back in Aug last year. Till now the EB card has not come. Which means I have to pay 6 months of my charges together and I will get pushed to the upper slab. To the worst part, the EB card name is still having land owner's name. When asked Navins asked all of us to take care of it our own (Ugliest part - no cooperation at all) & same is the case with corp tax. They asked us to take care of it. BTW, the initial amount fixed for gym was 400 rs (per person and not per family.)

Verdit

Go for Navin's, if you are ok to pay premium price and need to keep your money safe. They deliver the flat on time. But 0 customer care and you have to go thru all what we went thru during your stay period.

Showing: 1 - 12 Reviews on Navin Housing and Properties - Chennai

YOUR RATING ON

Navin Housing and Properties - Chennai
1
2
3
4
5

Similar Builders in {{section.title}}

View All
{{product.builderrating}}
{{product.builderrecomm}}
Ready to Move Projects
{{product.readycount}}
Under Construction Projects
{{product.undercount}}
Upcoming Projects
{{product.upcount}}

Navin Housing and Properties, Chennai Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!