Indiabulls Real Estate, Chennai

Upcoming Projects : 0|Under Construction Projects : 0|Ready to Move Projects : 0
35% 1.85 60 Reviews Claim this business
OTP Verification

Enter 4-digit code

About Us

Location

68/1A, Jalladianpet, Near Perumbakkam Main Road, VGP Prabhu Nagar, Medavakkam, Chennai 600100, TN

Reviews on Indiabulls Real Estate, Chennai

Summary
Jan 04, 2018 10:32 AM Read (via Mobile)

We have bought a flat in F2 tower of Phase 2.We are quite happy with the flat specifications and the compact planning of the flat.Our interaction with their Sales&Marketing team was very cordial and professional. We appreciate the cooperation and the warm approach extended by Mr. Mohanraj and Mr. Anandapadmanabhan of Marketing team in each and every stage.
Dec 19, 2017 07:43 PM Read (via Mobile)

I recently purchased an apartment in Indiabulls Greens, Chennai. Flat no D1 1405. From the time of booking and till now, iam fully satisfied the way they service and guiding, updating on the property. Must mention Mr.Ananth, GM Sales& Marketing who was pleasing and helped a lot in clearing all my doubts and given the flat which im interested for. Happy with his update given till now on the progress of the property as the update is very true. Nice location, good price, futuristic project, gated community etc . a happy customer .
Dec 09, 2017 08:30 PM Read

Hello All,

I had booked the flat D1 - 206 during April 2013. But I had immediately cancelled it(within two weeks). From that day, I have been trying to get the money back. Initially they had agreed to refund the amount back(2 lakhs). Finally they told that you will not get your money back(as per clause mentioned, 5% cancellation charge).

FYI to everyone.

If any one got cancellation money, pls let me know.

Thanks & Regards,

Vinodh(vinodhkumarmani@gmail.com)

YOUR RATING ON

Indiabulls Real Estate - Chennai
1
2
3
4
5
Dec 05, 2017 03:59 PM Read

I have booked a apartment on 2016 july with initial amt 2 laks(Block D1-901).

After that some financial concern I had cancelled my booking on feb 2017 and had submitted the cancellation documents on 4 sep 2017.

I was advised by the india bulls green real estate that I will be receiving back my token advance(2 laks) with in 30 - 45 days from the date of 4 sep 2017(Cancellation document submission date).

But till this time there is no response from them.
Nov 25, 2017 08:47 PM Read (via Mobile)

We have seen the project and we are satisfied with the development happening. But I would like to know if the club house is common or seperate for phases. The carpet area square feet is more and their specifications is better compared to a township nearby.
Oct 31, 2017 06:00 PM Read

Folks,

I am a customer of Phase 2(IB Greens, Chennai) project and booked a flat in E6 block.(booked Jan 2017).

Highly recommend you to visit this RERA website(Tamil Nadu) and check on the "official committed" deadline to handover or completion by the builder to the official/regulation body. http://www.tnrera.in/reg_projects.php

In there use the search keyword "Selene" to filter the India Bulls Perumbakkam project.,

Project builder registered name - "M/s. Selene Estate Ltd., 68/1A Perumbakkam - Jalladianpettai "

Most of the E block will be handed on or before May 2019, Few other blocks in 2018 mid or late.

Comments:

They are slow, Phase 1 took some time to get built and handover. Phase 1 was claimed to be sub contracted to Simplex builders, and now Phase 2 has been taken over by Chetinad builders(going with what was told to me).

There are customers for phase 2, since as early as 2010. I have read that the 19 floor CMD approval was secured only around 2015/2016 and the project is definitely making progress.

RERA commitment should have been made in the past couple of months I believe.

Definitely a good location, but I only wish the construction was in a faster phase and hand over was sooner than this delayed timeline. Customer service is not good in email response, you are better off going on a Sunday to the site and inquire.

Bottom line, if you are in a hurry? - this project might not be the right one for you.


  • Good Luck!


Oct 12, 2017 03:07 PM Read (via Android App)

Worth investing for investors who expect investment appreciation by property value as well as assured rental income & value appreciation expected.

For residential property owners, good accessibility to Offices like Information Technology Companies, lesser travel time means more time with family, - shopping, healthcare needs, other educational institutions.
Sep 22, 2017 05:37 PM Read (via Mobile)

One of my colleague booked a flat here in India Bulls chennai green project. I have visited there last weekend. Since it's located close to OMR and medavakkan, This project looks reasonably good as we are working on IT industry and most of the offices located at OMR. Construction plans looks ok for me and seen construction is going on. sales guy shown their actual constructed flat as well. This area seems well develping and started a thought of booking one for me. As it's will be my first own flat, would like to know your insights of this project, area and how would be the appreciation in investment prospective. Any one have visited at initial stages of this construction site? how the sorroundings and roads and all been improved? If we wanna go for some modifications in our flat, will they agreed and flexible to go for and are they charge more addition cost for small modifications as well. There are reputed schools and multi speciality hospitals all around near by places thinking of booking one here. How about this place when more rains. Will there be any water stagnant? Sales team said they will deliver as promised and there won't be a delay in handover. Can you share your thoughts on this one. Is there still more cornor flats and which has good view available? How about their quality in terms of construction. As look into good option in my view, Hence it is our hard earned money, need to think twice and all your views who booked flats already and who knows the progress and their response, please share your valuable opinions and feedbacks to me
Sep 22, 2017 05:21 PM Read (via Mobile)

Last week I visited perumbakkam project. The way they guided me was good. The project is going well. I am planning to book a apartment. If anyone planning to buy house in perumbakkam, visit this site. Seen that they got a RERA certificate in ad, my hearty wishes for the team.
Sep 21, 2017 08:51 PM Read (via Mobile)

I saw this project yesterday in perumbakkam. Could c construction in progress going on really good. I want people who have booked in India bulls project to comment on this. Is everything going on as per schedule and good. Area also looks developed and great. Suggestions welcome.
Sep 15, 2017 01:19 PM Read (via Mobile)

I recently booked an apartment with them. Construction is going on. Heard there was delay in construction. Hope to get the flat as per their promised delivery time. Need other India bulls customer to give ideas and points on this.Comparitively to other builder in that area their rates are ok. I saw few other properties. This looked like a possible option.
Hi
Sep 15, 2017 12:43 PM Read

Hi all,

I have booked one apartment in perumbkkam. The Apartment cost fits my budget and is near my workplace. I see phase one is handed over. Phase 2 is in 2018. Anyone else knows more details pls update. The Painting work is going on now and they say will be given on time. They are not only in commercials but also in residentials. Waiting for their project to complete of Panvel- Indiabulls green becuse its a big project in Panvel and they have bought a new concept.

Indiabulls is not only for residentials but also in commercials. Waiting their project to be complete its a big project and they have some new concepts.
Aug 25, 2017 08:10 PM Read (via Mobile)

Hi recently seen the ad about indiabulls and went to this site last week, we also seen some other property in medavakkam area, comparatively the price of this property is bit ok. Following this property from last week and seen mixed reviews. People say the project was delayed for long time but we have seen the phase 1 as ready for occupation, can any genuine owner of indiabulls give us exact picture so that it will be helpful for us to decide.

Regards

Lakxmi
Aug 25, 2017 07:05 AM Read (via Mobile)

Hai. I'm from IT sector& I was looking at making an investment in the IT corridor as it will very convenient& commute& also for securing funds. I've seen a couple of realtors& their projects before visiting indiabulls. This township had good amenities and was in IT corridor as advertised. Has anyone invested here.? What is the status of this construction. How are the quality and price.?
Aug 23, 2017 12:50 PM Read (via Mobile)

I saw all the reviews here. I have blocked an a apartment is phase 2. The construction is happening(like painting, tiles)when I visited but the review here worried me. I here phase 1 is handed over to the home owners but what about 2. Can someone who has booked an apartment in phase 2 share your experience? What is the date of handing over informed by the builder?

Thanks
Aug 22, 2017 10:11 AM Read (via Mobile)

I recently visited Indiabulls Chennai site. I wanted to enquire about the apartments available. I heard they have different size of apartments available. I was looking for something less square foot like a 2BHK. The concerned person explained the rates and the amenities. The construction is happening for phase II in Perumbakkam. Anyone else has any news regarding construction updates? Please share it with me.
Jul 14, 2017 12:08 PM Read

Hi all, I have visited the Indiabulls project site recently and looking forward as I am interested in this project, can anyone suggest the current situation on the project as I see most of the reviews are old. They have shown me the approvals and the construction status and seems to be reliable.

I am looking for 2 bhk in phase 2. Cost is also seems to be good when compared to other projects in those area.

Regards

Aravind
Jul 08, 2017 03:03 PM Read

The uneducated sales team calls u up late at night and misbehaves, drunk if you reject a property. We were ready to invest 1.2Cr but, we had to look for other sellers after this.

Arjun Roy and his manager were the culprits.
Jan 05, 2017 10:00 PM Read

I booked an apartment in India Bulls Greens, Perumbakkam, (this was much before the approval was got for 19 floors) in November, 2010. Initially, everything looked well and promising. The area was good, courteous staff and the promise of a beautiful flat to be handed over very soon - all looked very impressive.

Then trouble started. Approval for 19 floors was not coming through and every time I approached customer care, I got replies like approval was expected anytime. Customer care staff were no doubt courteous, but I was not getting the response a buyer looks for from a builder.

Getting impatient and frustrated with their poor response, I decided to cancel my booking. Already some time had elapsed after the booking and to my shock, I was told that I would not be able to get the entire money back though it was no fault of mine that work was getting delayed.

It was only in 2015 or 2016 that they got approval for 19 floors and the buildings are coming up but despite the work that is taking place, buyers are still kept in the dark about the registration or possession date. It is more than 6 years now from the date of booking and it has been a traumatizing experience having invested my hard-earned money into this project.

Just imagine the plight of those who have borrowed money for investment in this project. Repeated requests to waive the interest charges on delayed payments(for no fault of theirs) have fallen on deaf ears.

Never will I recommend this builder even to my worst enemy, such has been the callous attitude of IB. There have been emails only when payments are due and no courtesy emails about the fate of the construction work as can be expected from any builder.

Worse than this is the fact that there is no response to any of my emails asking them the normal queries of an anxious investor. The builder has been extremely insensitive to the needs and queries of the customers.

Such builders should be made to face the law and penalized. Buyers need to be compensated for both monetary losses and mental agony that have resulted.

I have so far not been able to connect with any of the other buyers in the same building. I hope to see some responses from some of them at least on these pages.
Aug 25, 2016 11:37 AM Read

Hi, This is Vinoth booked an apartment in India Bulls Greens last year September 2015.

The only issue with India bulls is that the customer service post booking is pathetically bad and they never respond to the customers on time. Interest charged for late payment is unbearably high and they don't even bother to waive off even if the mistake is not from our end. In my case I have opted India Bulls Finance as loan partner and delay in their disbursement to India bulls builder has been charged on the customer and it is more than 18000. After following up like anything, they waived off 50% and the remaining interest amount is still in my head. When requested, they were very rude in response and first of all getting a response is like getting justice from our judicial system. Pathetically bad experience in customer service.

With India bulls finance, though it is their partner company and when asked it is any way internal and why cant you to waive off the interest as IHFL only delayed, the response is'They are isolated entity'. The actual reason for IHFL delay is that the builder didn't give us the required legal documents on time and dragged the same like anything. If the builder has given the documents for us to verify on time, both my payment and IHFL payments would have been on time. So delay is created by the builder and the interest charges should be borne by the customer.

Now last week I got a call from Builder saying that we need tor register for construction agreement. They are saying the registration should happen within 120 days and now it is already surpassed. These information they wont even say in advance. Only after deadlines they will inform so that the customer can pay penalty. 2 days back I dropped mail asked for the registration charges and how to adjust the dates to avoid registration penalty to Mr.Rakesh who takes care of finance. Till now no reply from that person and not attending the calls as well. As if we dont have any job, we need to call 10 times a days to this stupid person and he will take his time to respond and all the penalty should be beared by the customer. Rakesh is the same person who assured me earlier that the interest will be waived off completely and don't worry. After 5 months, he said only 50% can be waived off. Rakesh and his team is a complete non-sense team and the entire customer care team is waste. Never answers and solves the customer issues.

Verdict: If you have no work other than following up with the builder, you can buy. Else you need to lose hell lot of money towards charges, interest and penalty. Can't say fraud, but definitely you will lose money in all these names.

Showing: 1 - 20 Reviews on Indiabulls Real Estate - Chennai

YOUR RATING ON

Indiabulls Real Estate - Chennai
1
2
3
4
5

Similar Builders in {{section.title}}

View All
{{product.builderrating}}
{{product.builderrecomm}}
Ready to Move Projects
{{product.readycount}}
Under Construction Projects
{{product.undercount}}
Upcoming Projects
{{product.upcount}}

Indiabulls Real Estate, Chennai Photos

Real Estate Banner

MouthShut is the best platform to start your real estate search

MouthShut.com is a one-stop platform for all your Real Estate research needs. We have information about the properties for sale and all other facilities in and around the property. Here, you can find builders & developers, look for property prices and read what people are saying about any property before you make one of the biggest decisions of your life!